category: american

CFP: [American] Americana: The Journal of American Popular Culture (1900-present)

full name / name of organization: 
Leslie Kreiner Wilson
contact email: 
leslie.kreiner@pepperdine.edu

CFP: [American] Americana: The Journal of American Popular Culture (1900-present)

CFP: [American] SLSA 2008 panel: Steampunk and Reiteration

full name / name of organization: 
Brian Croxall
contact email: 
brian.croxall@emory.edu

CFP: [American] SLSA 2008 panel: Steampunk and Reiteration

CFP: [American] To Kill a Mocking Bird

full name / name of organization: 
Jon Mitchell
contact email: 
jon.mitchell@nuim.ie

CFP: [American] To Kill a Mocking Bird

UPDATE: [American] Fame/Infamy and late 19th-/early 20th-century U.S. literature (4/25/08; MMLA 11/13/08-11/16/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Jeremy Wells
contact email: 
jerwells@siu.edu

UPDATE: [American] Fame/Infamy and late 19th-/early 20th-century U.S. literature (4/25/08; MMLA 11/13/08-11/16/08)

CFP: [American] The Invention of Illusions: International Perspectives on Paul Auster

full name / name of organization: 
Jesus A. Gonzalez
contact email: 
gonzalezja@unican.es

CFP: [American] The Invention of Illusions: International Perspectives on Paul Auster

CFP: [American] MSAX Panel: Modernism and the Postwar South

full name / name of organization: 
Jordan Dominy
contact email: 
jjdominy@ufl.edu

CFP: [American] MSAX Panel: Modernism and the Postwar South

UPDATE: [American] From Global to Glocal: The Future of American Studies

full name / name of organization: 
Eun-Gwi Chung
contact email: 
echung@inha.ac.kr

UPDATE: [American] From Global to Glocal: The Future of American Studies

CFP: [American]

full name / name of organization: 
Eun-Gwi Chung
contact email: 
echung@inha.ac.kr

CFP: [American]

CFP: [American] Short Moving Images

full name / name of organization: 
Nicole Richter
contact email: 
inshortjournal@gmail.com

CFP: [American] Short Moving Images

UPDATE: [American] Female Academic Superstardom (2008 M/MLA)

full name / name of organization: 
(no email)

UPDATE: [American] Female Academic Superstardom (2008 M/MLA)

CFP: [American] MSA X-"Modernism and Global Media"

full name / name of organization: 
Derrick R. Spires
contact email: 
msax@vanderbilt.edu

CFP: [American] MSA X-"Modernism and Global Media"

CFP: [American] Modernisms and Visual Narrative (5/1/08; MSA 2008, 11/13/08-11/16/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Dyrud Lyman
contact email: 
elyman@fas.harvard.edu

CFP: [American] Modernisms and Visual Narrative (5/1/08; MSA 2008, 11/13/08-11/16/08)

CFP: [American] Representations of City Life in Pre-1900 American Literature (5/30/08; SAMLA, 11/7/08-11/9/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Timothy Helwig
contact email: 
thelwig@hsc.edu

CFP: [American] Representations of City Life in Pre-1900 American Literature (5/30/08; SAMLA, 11/7/08-11/9/08)

CFP: [American] Teaching American Literature: Journal

full name / name of organization: 
Patricia Bostian
contact email: 
patricia.bostian@cpcc.edu

CFP: [American] Teaching American Literature: Journal

CFP: [American] Circulations: Economies, Currencies, Movements in American Studies

full name / name of organization: 
Shifra Diamond
contact email: 
sdiamond@gwu.edu

CFP: [American] Circulations: Economies, Currencies, Movements in American Studies

CFP: [American] American Studies Beyond the Center-Periphery Model (M/MLA)

full name / name of organization: 
Jason Malikow
contact email: 
j-malikow@northwestern.edu

CFP: [American] American Studies Beyond the Center-Periphery Model (M/MLA)

CFP: [American] Native Theater, Film, and Oral Performance (4/15; 11/7-9)

full name / name of organization: 
Jane Haladay
contact email: 
haladayj@uncp.edu

CFP: [American] Native Theater, Film, and Oral Performance (4/15; 11/7-9)

UPDATE: [American] Ambrose Bierce: Horror Stories, Tall Tales, and Journalism (7/15/08; e-journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Craig A. Warren
contact email: 
caw43@psu.edu

UPDATE: [American] Ambrose Bierce: Horror Stories, Tall Tales, and Journalism (7/15/08; e-journal)

CFP: [American] CFP on Willa Cather's The Song of the Lark

full name / name of organization: 
Debra Cumberland
contact email: 
dcumberland@winona.edu

CFP: [American] CFP on Willa Cather's The Song of the Lark

CFP: [American]

full name / name of organization: 
Craig A. Warren
contact email: 
caw43@psu.edu

CFP: [American]

CFP: [American] Modernist Ecologies (4/30/08; MSA X, 11/13/08-11/16/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Anne Raine
contact email: 
araine@uottawa.ca

CFP: [American] Modernist Ecologies (4/30/08; MSA X, 11/13/08-11/16/08)

CFP: [American] American Literature After the "American Century"

full name / name of organization: 
Lance Rubin
contact email: 
lance.rubin@arapahoe.edu

CFP: [American] American Literature After the "American Century"

CFP: [American] Charles Brockden Brown Society Meeting Oct 9-11, Dresden Germany

full name / name of organization: 
Philip Barnard
contact email: 
philipb@ku.edu

CFP: [American] Charles Brockden Brown Society Meeting Oct 9-11, Dresden Germany

CFP: [American]

full name / name of organization: 
Susanne Weil
contact email: 
sweil@centralia.edu

CFP: [American]

CFP: [American] Proposed Special Session at MLA 2008: Suzan Lori Parksâs 365Days 365 Plays

full name / name of organization: 
Nita N. Kumar
contact email: 
nitakumar@pobox.com

CFP: [American] Proposed Special Session at MLA 2008: Suzan Lori Parksâs 365Days 365 Plays

UPDATE: [American] Extended Deadline: Flannery O Connor Session, SCMLA 2008

full name / name of organization: 
Noah Mass
contact email: 
noahmass@mail.utexas.edu

UPDATE: [American] Extended Deadline: Flannery O Connor Session, SCMLA 2008

CFP: [American] Affective Aesthetics: Representations of Emotion

full name / name of organization: 
Rice University
contact email: 
rice.symposium@gmail.com

CFP: [American] Affective Aesthetics: Representations of Emotion

UPDATE: [American] History of American Literary Criticism 1900-50âs

full name / name of organization: 
Alfred J. Drake
contact email: 
ajdrake@ajdrake.com

UPDATE: [American] History of American Literary Criticism 1900-50âs

CFP: [American] Modernism and Democratic Aesthetics (4/19/08; MSA X 11/13-16/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Patrick Redding
contact email: 
patrick.redding@yale.edu

CFP: [American] Modernism and Democratic Aesthetics (4/19/08; MSA X 11/13-16/08)

CFP: [American] Writing into the Profession: Enacting and Exploring Roles of the English Scholar (Grad)

full name / name of organization: 
Kimberly Reigle
contact email: 
kgreigle@uncg.edu

CFP: [American] Writing into the Profession: Enacting and Exploring Roles of the English Scholar (Grad)

CFP: [American] CFP: Righteous Readers: Race, Reception, and Book Club Mania

full name / name of organization: 
Michelle Taylor
contact email: 
taylorm5@muohio.edu

CFP: [American] CFP: Righteous Readers: Race, Reception, and Book Club Mania

CFP: [American] Fame, Infamy, Slavery ( (3/15/03; MMLA 11/13/08-11/16/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Whitney Womack Smith
contact email: 
womackwa@muohio.edu

CFP: [American] Fame, Infamy, Slavery ( (3/15/03; MMLA 11/13/08-11/16/08)

CFP: [American] Hauntings: Spectres, Spectrality and Spectatorship

full name / name of organization: 
Deirdre Linkiewicz
contact email: 
nocciolatte@hotmail.com

CFP: [American] Hauntings: Spectres, Spectrality and Spectatorship

CFP: [American] Labor Pains: Women, Writing, and Work

full name / name of organization: 
Michelle Taylor
contact email: 
taylorm5@muohio.edu

CFP: [American] Labor Pains: Women, Writing, and Work

UPDATE: [American] 2008 Iowa CRAFT CRITIQUE CULTURE "Objective Witness" deadline 3/15

full name / name of organization: 
Jessica Lawson
contact email: 
jessica-lawson@uiowa.edu

UPDATE: [American] 2008 Iowa CRAFT CRITIQUE CULTURE "Objective Witness" deadline 3/15

Syndicate content