category: american

CFP: [American] ACLA 2009 (11/1; 3/26-9) : The Territories of the Citizen: Literature and Political Belonging

full name / name of organization: 
Carrie Hyde
contact email: 
chyde@eden.rutgers.edu

CFP: [American] ACLA 2009 (11/1; 3/26-9) : The Territories of the Citizen: Literature and Political Belonging

CFP: [American] Myth and Fairy Tales––Pop Culture

full name / name of organization: 
Melissa Morphew
contact email: 
eng_smm@shsu.edu

CFP: [American] Myth and Fairy Tales––Pop Culture

UPDATE: [American] Obliterature: The Art of Creative Destruction –– GEO Conference in Kirksville, MO

full name / name of organization: 
Tamara Sack
contact email: 
tsack@truman.edu

UPDATE: [American] Obliterature: The Art of Creative Destruction –– GEO Conference in Kirksville, MO

UPDATE: [American] St. John's University Humanities Review

full name / name of organization: 
John V. Nance
contact email: 
sjuhumanities@gmail.com

UPDATE: [American] St. John's University Humanities Review

CFP: [American] "Remembering Jon Hassler" panel at the SSML Symposium, May 7-9, 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Scott Emmert
contact email: 
scott.emmert@uwc.edu

CFP: [American] "Remembering Jon Hassler" panel at the SSML Symposium, May 7-9, 2009

UPDATE: [American] Green Nineteenth Century: October 15th deadline

full name / name of organization: 
Christine Roth
contact email: 
roth@uwosh.edu

UPDATE: [American] Green Nineteenth Century: October 15th deadline

UPDATE: [American] GREEN NINETEENTH CENTURY: TRANSCENDENTALISTS, ECOCRITICISM

full name / name of organization: 
Christine Roth
contact email: 
roth@uwosh.edu

UPDATE: [American] GREEN NINETEENTH CENTURY: TRANSCENDENTALISTS, ECOCRITICISM

UPDATE: [American] Melville and Philosophy

full name / name of organization: 
Maurice S. Lee
contact email: 
molee@bu.edu

UPDATE: [American] Melville and Philosophy

CFP: [American] War and Literature at CEA 2009 (11/1/2008, 3/26-28/2009)

full name / name of organization: 
Meg Woolbright
contact email: 
MWoolbright@siena.edu

CFP: [American] War and Literature at CEA 2009 (11/1/2008, 3/26-28/2009)

UPDATE: [American] The Art of Deception in Nabokov's Ada––Deadline Extension

full name / name of organization: 
Sarah Sanislo Kingston
contact email: 
sarahesanislo@aol.com

UPDATE: [American] The Art of Deception in Nabokov's Ada––Deadline Extension

CFP: [American] Specs Journal––"Faux Histories"

full name / name of organization: 
Jennifer Ailles
contact email: 
editors@specsjournal.org

CFP: [American] Specs Journal––"Faux Histories"

CFP: [American] Twilight Saga Convention

full name / name of organization: 
Ann-Laurel Nickel
contact email: 
info@litfanevents.org

CFP: [American] Twilight Saga Convention

CFP: [American] Howells Panels at 2009 ALA (Boston, 21-24 May, 2009)

full name / name of organization: 
Rob Davidson
contact email: 
rgdavidson@csuchico.edu

CFP: [American] Howells Panels at 2009 ALA (Boston, 21-24 May, 2009)

CFP: [American] "Realism and Periodicals"

full name / name of organization: 
Charles Johanningsmeier
contact email: 
jmeier@unomaha.edu

CFP: [American] "Realism and Periodicals"

CFP: [American] Class Formation/Class Conflict and 19th C. Am. Lit - ALA 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Michael J. Davey
contact email: 
mjdavey@valdosta.edu

CFP: [American] Class Formation/Class Conflict and 19th C. Am. Lit - ALA 2009

CFP: [American] Myth And Fairy Tale Call For Papers

full name / name of organization: 
Melissa Morphew
contact email: 
eng_smm@shsu.edu

CFP: [American] Myth And Fairy Tale Call For Papers

CFP: [American] Gertrude Stein and Composition

full name / name of organization: 
Adam Katz
contact email: 
adam.katz@quinnipiac.ed

CFP: [American] Gertrude Stein and Composition

CFP: [American] Colonial Contexts / Contemporary Texts: Rewriting the Americas (11/01/08; ACLA, 3/26-29/09)

full name / name of organization: 
Christopher Coffman
contact email: 
ccoffman@bu.edu

CFP: [American] Colonial Contexts / Contemporary Texts: Rewriting the Americas (11/01/08; ACLA, 3/26-29/09)

CFP: [American] Papers needed for Literary Journal

full name / name of organization: 
John.V.Nance_at_virgo.sas.upenn.edu,
contact email: 
John.V.Nance@virgo.sas.upenn.edu

CFP: [American] Papers needed for Literary Journal

CFP: [American] CFP on Raymond Carver at 2009 ALA (1/05/09; 21-24 May 09)

full name / name of organization: 
Sandra Lee Kleppe
contact email: 
sandra.lee.kleppe@hum.uit.no

CFP: [American] CFP on Raymond Carver at 2009 ALA (1/05/09; 21-24 May 09)

UPDATE: [American] Papers Needed for Literary Journal

full name / name of organization: 
John V. Nance
contact email: 
sjuhumanities@gmail.com

UPDATE: [American] Papers Needed for Literary Journal

CFP: [American] Emerson Society Panels and Travel Award (11/15/08, 12/20/08; 05/09; 07/09)

full name / name of organization: 
Todd H. Richardson
contact email: 
richardson_t@utpb.edu

CFP: [American] Emerson Society Panels and Travel Award (11/15/08, 12/20/08; 05/09; 07/09)

CFP: [American] CFP: 19th-century American Literature at CEA 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Kim Armstrong
contact email: 
kim.armstrong@ttu.edu

CFP: [American] CFP: 19th-century American Literature at CEA 2009

CFP: [American] SSAWW Conference (12/31/09; 21-24 October 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Donna Campbell
contact email: 
campbelld@wsu.edu

CFP: [American] SSAWW Conference (12/31/09; 21-24 October 2009

CFP: [American] Edith Wharton Panels at ALA 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Donna
contact email: 
Campbell@virgo.sas.upenn.edu

CFP: [American] Edith Wharton Panels at ALA 2009

CFP: [American] Revisiting Greater Mexico (11/1/08; ACLA 2009)

full name / name of organization: 
Emron Esplin
contact email: 
emronesplin@hotmail.com

CFP: [American] Revisiting Greater Mexico (11/1/08; ACLA 2009)

CFP: [American] Religion & Rebellion in 19th-Century American Womenâs Writing at SSAWW (12/5/08; 21-24 Oct 09)

full name / name of organization: 
Mary Wearn
contact email: 
mary.wearn@maconstate.edu

CFP: [American] Religion & Rebellion in 19th-Century American Womenâs Writing at SSAWW (12/5/08; 21-24 Oct 09)

CFP: [American] Hamlin Garland (ALA 2009, Boston)

full name / name of organization: 
Roark Mulligan
contact email: 
mulligan@cnu.edu

CFP: [American] Hamlin Garland (ALA 2009, Boston)

CFP: [American] American Theatre & Drama Society at Association for Theatre in Higher Education

full name / name of organization: 
Beth Osborne
contact email: 
bosborne@fsu.edu

CFP: [American] American Theatre & Drama Society at Association for Theatre in Higher Education

CFP: [American] Obliterature: The Art of Creative Destruction GEO Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Tamara Sack
contact email: 
tsack@truman.edu

CFP: [American] Obliterature: The Art of Creative Destruction GEO Conference

UPDATE: [American] Call for Papers

full name / name of organization: 
John Casey
contact email: 
jcasey3@uic.edu

UPDATE: [American] Call for Papers

CFP: [American] NINETEENTH-CENTURY AMERICAN WOMEN WRITING ABOUT ITALY

full name / name of organization: 
Sirpa Salenius
contact email: 
salenius@libero.it

CFP: [American] NINETEENTH-CENTURY AMERICAN WOMEN WRITING ABOUT ITALY

CFP: [American] Native American Literature at CEA 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Benjamin D. Carson
contact email: 
benjamin.carson@gmail.com

CFP: [American] Native American Literature at CEA 2009

CFP: [American] Theodore Dreiser Panels at ALA 2009 (1/10/09; 21-24 May 2009)

full name / name of organization: 
Donna Campbell
contact email: 
campbelld@wsu.edu

CFP: [American] Theodore Dreiser Panels at ALA 2009 (1/10/09; 21-24 May 2009)

UPDATE: [American] Gothic Excess - NeMLA (9/15; 2/26-3/1)

full name / name of organization: 
Claudia Stumpf
contact email: 
fareforward@gmail.com

UPDATE: [American] Gothic Excess - NeMLA (9/15; 2/26-3/1)

Syndicate content