category: american

CFP: [American] Eudora Welty Society Centennial Conference (4/16-19/08 Jackson Ms)

full name / name of organization: 
Harriet Pollack
contact email: 
pollack@bucknell.edu

CFP: [American] Eudora Welty Society Centennial Conference (4/16-19/08 Jackson Ms)

CFP: [American] American Domestic Space

full name / name of organization: 
Sarah C. Holmes
contact email: 
sholmes@neit.edu

CFP: [American] American Domestic Space

UPDATE: [American] The Literature of 9/11 (NeMLA 2009, Boston, 2/26-3/1)

full name / name of organization: 
Justine Dymond
contact email: 
justinedymond@gmail.com

UPDATE: [American] The Literature of 9/11 (NeMLA 2009, Boston, 2/26-3/1)

CFP: [American] The Literature of 9/11

full name / name of organization: 
Justine Dymond
contact email: 
justinedymond@gmail.com

CFP: [American] The Literature of 9/11

CFP: [American] Phobia: Constructing the Phenomenology of Chronic Fear, 1789 to the Present

full name / name of organization: 
Vike Martina Plock
contact email: 
plockvm@cardiff.ac.uk

CFP: [American] Phobia: Constructing the Phenomenology of Chronic Fear, 1789 to the Present

CFP: [American] Journal issue: genre and form

full name / name of organization: 
Madeleine Monson-Rosen
contact email: 
mmonso2@uic.edu

CFP: [American] Journal issue: genre and form

CFP: [American] Journal issue: genre and form

full name / name of organization: 
Madeleine Monson-Rosen
contact email: 
mmonso2@uic.edu

CFP: [American] Journal issue: genre and form

CFP: [American] NEMLA 2009 American Literature/Ecocritical Session

full name / name of organization: 
Karen E. Waldron
contact email: 
waldron@coa.edu

CFP: [American] NEMLA 2009 American Literature/Ecocritical Session

CFP: [American] NeMLA

full name / name of organization: 
Ryan Wepler
contact email: 
rmwepler@brandeis.edu

CFP: [American] NeMLA

CFP: [American] Black Mountain College panel

full name / name of organization: 
Rob McDonald
contact email: 
mcdonaldrl@vmi.edu

CFP: [American] Black Mountain College panel

CFP: [American] ââThe simple fact of having lastedâ: Americaâs Poet-Eldersâ (NEMLA 2009, Feb 26-Mar 1, Boston)

full name / name of organization: 
William Waddell
contact email: 
bwaddell@sjfc.edu

CFP: [American] ââThe simple fact of having lastedâ: Americaâs Poet-Eldersâ (NEMLA 2009, Feb 26-Mar 1, Boston)

CFP: [American] Drive Culture - New Journal

full name / name of organization: 
Michelle Martin
contact email: 
mi.martin@temple.edu

CFP: [American] Drive Culture - New Journal

CFP: [American] True, Real, or New: Representations of Womanhood in 19th-Century Domestic Fiction

full name / name of organization: 
Earl Yarington
contact email: 
eyarington@gmail.com

CFP: [American] True, Real, or New: Representations of Womanhood in 19th-Century Domestic Fiction

UPDATE: [American] Collection on Nineteenth-Century American Sentimentalism

full name / name of organization: 
Earl Yarington
contact email: 
eyarington@gmail.com

UPDATE: [American] Collection on Nineteenth-Century American Sentimentalism

CFP: [American] Compact Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Zeke Jarvis
contact email: 
ecjarvis@uwm.edu

CFP: [American] Compact Conference

CFP: [American] Queer Ecocriticism and Theory

full name / name of organization: 
Robert Azzarello
contact email: 
razzarello@gc.cuny.edu

CFP: [American] Queer Ecocriticism and Theory

CFP: [American] Essay Collection on Trauma, Illness, & Disability in Ethnic American Literature

full name / name of organization: 
Maria (Mia) C. Zamora
contact email: 
mzamora@kean.edu

CFP: [American] Essay Collection on Trauma, Illness, & Disability in Ethnic American Literature

CFP: [American] Heidegger in America (NeMLA 2/26-3/1/09; 9/15/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Adam Johns
contact email: 
jajst34@pitt.edu

CFP: [American] Heidegger in America (NeMLA 2/26-3/1/09; 9/15/08)

CFP: [American] Talking Back in Contemporary American Poetry (NEMLA; 2/26-3/1/09)

full name / name of organization: 
Jen Riley
contact email: 
jen.riley@umassd.edu

CFP: [American] Talking Back in Contemporary American Poetry (NEMLA; 2/26-3/1/09)

UPDATE: [American] Gender and Sexuality in South Asian Literature and Culture

full name / name of organization: 
Robin Field
contact email: 
robinfield@kings.edu

UPDATE: [American] Gender and Sexuality in South Asian Literature and Culture

CFP: [American] U.S. Studies Online (9/1/08; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Boyle
contact email: 
usstudies@baas.ac.uk

CFP: [American] U.S. Studies Online (9/1/08; journal issue)

UPDATE: [American] UPDATE: CFP: âMethods for the Study of Religion in Early American Literatureâ

full name / name of organization: 
Justine S. Murison
contact email: 
jmurison@illinois.edu

UPDATE: [American] UPDATE: CFP: âMethods for the Study of Religion in Early American Literatureâ

CFP: [American] Literature and Design in Twentieth-Century America (NeMLA 09 Boston)

full name / name of organization: 
Julia Faisst
contact email: 
faisst@fas.harvard.edu

CFP: [American] Literature and Design in Twentieth-Century America (NeMLA 09 Boston)

CFP: [American] CFP: Collected Edition, "Graven Images: Religion in Comic Books & Graphic Novels"

full name / name of organization: 
A. Dave Lewis
contact email: 
adl@bu.edu

CFP: [American] CFP: Collected Edition, "Graven Images: Religion in Comic Books & Graphic Novels"

CFP: [American] Post-Feminist American Masculinity: Backlash and New Frontiers (NeMLA 2/26-3/1/09; 9/15/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Abele
contact email: 
AbeleE@ncc.edu

CFP: [American] Post-Feminist American Masculinity: Backlash and New Frontiers (NeMLA 2/26-3/1/09; 9/15/08)

UPDATE: [American] America: Real and Imagined (British Association of American Studies Postgraduate Conference)

full name / name of organization: 
A.P. Nelson
contact email: 
apn203@ex.ac.uk

UPDATE: [American] America: Real and Imagined (British Association of American Studies Postgraduate Conference)

UPDATE: [American] HBO's "The Wire"–– Collection

full name / name of organization: 
Tiffany Potter
contact email: 
tpotter@interchange.ubc.ca

UPDATE: [American] HBO's "The Wire"–– Collection

UPDATE: [American] SAMLA Special Session: Country Lyricists: Dark Country

full name / name of organization: 
Thomas Alan Holmes
contact email: 
holmest@mail.etsu.edu

UPDATE: [American] SAMLA Special Session: Country Lyricists: Dark Country

UPDATE: [American] Graduate Student Conference on Empire and Imperialism

full name / name of organization: 
Robert S. Levine
contact email: 
rlevine@umd.edu

UPDATE: [American] Graduate Student Conference on Empire and Imperialism

CFP: [American] American Literature in a Global Context (NEMLA 2009, Boston)

full name / name of organization: 
Martha Sledge
contact email: 
msledge@mmm.edu

CFP: [American] American Literature in a Global Context (NEMLA 2009, Boston)

UPDATE: [American] Popular Print Cultures

full name / name of organization: 
Kirsten MacLeod
contact email: 
kjm8@ualberta.ca

UPDATE: [American] Popular Print Cultures

CFP: [American] Gothic Excess - NeMLA

full name / name of organization: 
Claudia Stumpf
contact email: 
claudia.stumpf@tufts.edu

CFP: [American] Gothic Excess - NeMLA

CFP: [American] NEMLA 09 Boston: Money and Economic Exchange in American Theatre

full name / name of organization: 
Jon Dietrick
contact email: 
jdietrick@babson.edu

CFP: [American] NEMLA 09 Boston: Money and Economic Exchange in American Theatre

UPDATE: [American] Writing into the Profession: Enacting and Exploring Roles of the English Scholar (Grad)

full name / name of organization: 
Kimberly Reigle
contact email: 
kgreigle@uncg.edu

UPDATE: [American] Writing into the Profession: Enacting and Exploring Roles of the English Scholar (Grad)

CFP: [American] Nineteenth Century Native American Literature

full name / name of organization: 
Drew Lopenzina
contact email: 
ajl011@shsu.com

CFP: [American] Nineteenth Century Native American Literature

Syndicate content