category: american

CFP: Race, Region and Ethnic Difference in the American Short Story (1/21/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
morgantz_at_notes.udayton.edu
contact email: 
morgantz@notes.udayton.edu

CFP: Race, Region and Ethnic Difference in the American Short Story (1/21/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

CFP: Emerson Society Panels at ALA and Thoreau Society Gathering, 2007 (12/30/06; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07 & 12/15/06; Thoreau,

full name / name of organization: 
Todd Richardson
contact email: 
richardson_t@utpb.edu

CFP: Emerson Society Panels at ALA and Thoreau Society Gathering, 2007 (12/30/06; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07 & 12/15/06; Thoreau, 7/12/07-7/15/07)

UPDATE: American History and Culture Area (12/15/06; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/14/07-2/17/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Kelli Shapiro
contact email: 
kelli_shapiro@brown.edu

UPDATE: American History and Culture Area (12/15/06; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/14/07-2/17/07)

CFP: Research Society for American Periodicals at ALA (1/5/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Susan Belasco
contact email: 
sbelasco@unlnotes.unl.edu

CFP: Research Society for American Periodicals at ALA (1/5/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

UPDATE: Native/Indigenous Studies Area (12/12/06; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/14/07-2/17/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Sara Sutler-Cohen
contact email: 
ssutler@bcc.ctc.edu

UPDATE: Native/Indigenous Studies Area (12/12/06; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/14/07-2/17/07)

CFP: William Faulkner Society (1/15/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
John Matthews
contact email: 
jtmattws@bu.edu

CFP: William Faulkner Society (1/15/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

UPDATE: Edward P. Jones (1/10/06; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Gregory Miller
contact email: 
glmiller@ucdavis.edu

UPDATE: Edward P. Jones (1/10/06; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

CFP: William Faulkner Society (3/1/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
John Matthews
contact email: 
jtmattws@bu.edu

CFP: William Faulkner Society (3/1/07; MLA '07)

CFP: 19th C American Literary Seekers and Religious Communities (1/10/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Yothers, Brian
contact email: 
byothers@utep.edu

CFP: 19th C American Literary Seekers and Religious Communities (1/10/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

UPDATE: Captivity Narratives (12/15/06; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/14/07-2/17/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Debcar6569_at_aol.com
contact email: 
Debcar6569@aol.com

UPDATE: Captivity Narratives (12/15/06; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/14/07-2/17/07)

CFP: Margaret Fuller Studies (1/15/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/278/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Larry Reynolds
contact email: 
ljr@tamu.edu

CFP: Margaret Fuller Studies (1/15/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/278/07)

CFP: Revisiting the South in African-American Literature (1/10/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Nash, Will
contact email: 
nash@middlebury.edu

CFP: Revisiting the South in African-American Literature (1/10/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

CFP: Orient and Orientalisms in American Poetry and Poetics (12/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Christian Kloeckner
contact email: 
c.kloeckner@gmx.de

CFP: Orient and Orientalisms in American Poetry and Poetics (12/15/06; collection)

CFP: Orchard House, Historical and Imaginative (1/12/07; 5/24/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Mary Shelden
contact email: 
T30MLS1@wpo.cso.niu.edu

CFP: Orchard House, Historical and Imaginative (1/12/07; 5/24/07-5/27/07)

CFP: The Dramatic Alcotts (1/12/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Mary Shelden
contact email: 
T30MLS1@wpo.cso.niu.edu

CFP: The Dramatic Alcotts (1/12/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

CFP: Society of Early Americanists at ALA (1/5/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Thomas Krise
contact email: 
tkrise@mail.ucf.edu

CFP: Society of Early Americanists at ALA (1/5/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

UPDATE: "Edgar Allan Poe & The Juke-Box": Poe and Twentieth Century Poetry (1/15/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Marcy J. Dinius
contact email: 
dinius@english.udel.edu

UPDATE: "Edgar Allan Poe & The Juke-Box": Poe and Twentieth Century Poetry (1/15/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

UPDATE: Poe and Periodical Culture (1/15/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Marcy J. Dinius
contact email: 
dinius@english.udel.edu

UPDATE: Poe and Periodical Culture (1/15/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

CFP: Henry James Society MLA (3/12/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Tamara Follini
contact email: 
tf211@cam.ac.uk

CFP: Henry James Society MLA (3/12/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Harriet Beecher Stowe Society (1/15/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Tess Chakkalakal
contact email: 
Tess.E.Chakkalakal@williams.edu

CFP: Harriet Beecher Stowe Society (1/15/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

UPDATE: Interactive Dimensions between Transatlantic and Transpacific American Studies (12/25/06; 9/20/07-9/23/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Tatsushi Narita
contact email: 
tinarita@hum.nagoya-cu.ac.jp

UPDATE: Interactive Dimensions between Transatlantic and Transpacific American Studies (12/25/06; 9/20/07-9/23/07)

CFP: Stephen Crane Sessions at ALA (1/1/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Donna Campbell
contact email: 
campbelld@wsu.edu

CFP: Stephen Crane Sessions at ALA (1/1/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

CFP: Henry James Society ALA (1/10/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Tamara Follini
contact email: 
tf211@cam.ac.uk

CFP: Henry James Society ALA (1/10/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

UPDATE: American History and Culture Area (12/1/06, SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/14/07-2/17/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Kelli Shapiro
contact email: 
kelli_shapiro@brown.edu

UPDATE: American History and Culture Area (12/1/06, SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/14/07-2/17/07)

CFP: Banned in Boston (1/12/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Sweet, Nancy
contact email: 
nsweet@saclink.csus.edu

CFP: Banned in Boston (1/12/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

CFP: Reinvigorating Robinson (12/23/06; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
ezell_at_email.unc.edu
contact email: 
ezell@email.unc.edu

CFP: Reinvigorating Robinson (12/23/06; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

CFP: Re-Writing / Re-Visioning in African Literature (11/30/06; ALA, 3/14/07-3/18/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Andrea Hilkovitz
contact email: 
andrea.hilkovitz@mail.utexas.edu

CFP: Re-Writing / Re-Visioning in African Literature (11/30/06; ALA, 3/14/07-3/18/07)

CFP: Spatial Americas (1/22/07; 4/19/07-4/20/07)

full name / name of organization: 
George F. Flaherty
contact email: 
gflaherty@umail.ucsb.edu

CFP: Spatial Americas (1/22/07; 4/19/07-4/20/07)

CFP: 19th Century Black Southern Writers (5/2/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Sherita L. Johnson
contact email: 
Sherita.Johnson@usm.edu

CFP: 19th Century Black Southern Writers (5/2/07; journal issue)

CFP: Emily Dickinson and Circumference (1/10/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Marianne Noble
contact email: 
mnoble@american.edu

CFP: Emily Dickinson and Circumference (1/10/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

CFP: Teaching Emily Dickinson (1/10/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Marianne Noble
contact email: 
mnoble@american.edu

CFP: Teaching Emily Dickinson (1/10/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

CFP: Flannery O'Connor at RMMLA (3/1/07; RMMLA, 10/4/07-10/6/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Irwin Streight
contact email: 
streight-i@rmc.ca

CFP: Flannery O'Connor at RMMLA (3/1/07; RMMLA, 10/4/07-10/6/07)

CFP: William Wells Brown (1/5/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Dawn Coleman
contact email: 
coleman.dawn@gmail.com

CFP: William Wells Brown (1/5/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

CFP: Minds, Bodies, Machines (UK) (2/28/07; 7/6/07-7/7/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Nicola Parsons
contact email: 
nicola.parsons@arts.usyd.edu.au

CFP: Minds, Bodies, Machines (UK) (2/28/07; 7/6/07-7/7/07)

CFP: William Dean Howells and Marriage (1/8/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Stokes, Claudia
contact email: 
CLAUDIA.STOKES@Trinity.edu

CFP: William Dean Howells and Marriage (1/8/07; ALA, 5/24/07-5/27/07)

Syndicate content