category: american

CFP: Hearing Yellow Woman –– Voices of the Indigenous Women of Oral Tradition (12/15/06; 3/30/07–3/31/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Nicholle Dragone
contact email: 
n_dragone@yahoo.com

CFP: Hearing Yellow Woman –– Voices of the Indigenous Women of Oral Tradition (12/15/06; 3/30/07–3/31/07)

CFP: Autobiography and the Body (1/1/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
todds_at_mailbox.sc.edu
contact email: 
todds@mailbox.sc.edu

CFP: Autobiography and the Body (1/1/07; collection)

CFP: Native/Indigenous Studies Area (11/1/06; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/14/07-2/17/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Sara
contact email: 
saraksgirl@yahoo.com

CFP: Native/Indigenous Studies Area (11/1/06; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/14/07-2/17/07)

CFP: New York: Global Village (11/15/06; 3/9/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Lori Jirousek
contact email: 
ljirouse@nyit.edu

CFP: New York: Global Village (11/15/06; 3/9/07)

CFP: Southern Literature and Culture (11/1/06; PCA/ACA, 4/4/07-4/7/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Chris Bloss
contact email: 
chris.bloss@gmail.com

CFP: Southern Literature and Culture (11/1/06; PCA/ACA, 4/4/07-4/7/07)

CFP: Racial Mixture in the Americas (11/1/06; ACLA, 4/19/07-4/22/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Emron Esplin
contact email: 
emronesplin@hotmail.com

CFP: Racial Mixture in the Americas (11/1/06; ACLA, 4/19/07-4/22/07)

CFP: Natural History in the Americas (11/30/06; ACLA, 4/19/07-4/22/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Aaron Shackelford
contact email: 
ashackel@unc.edu

CFP: Natural History in the Americas (11/30/06; ACLA, 4/19/07-4/22/07)

CFP: Importing and Exporting National Identity (10/15/06; SCSECS, 2/22/07-2/24/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Eugenia Zuroski
contact email: 
ezuroski@uark.edu

CFP: Importing and Exporting National Identity (10/15/06; SCSECS, 2/22/07-2/24/07)

CFP: Narrative Conference/Architecture and the Novel (10/20/06; 3/15/07-3/18/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Deanna K. Kreisel
contact email: 
deanna.kreisel@ubc.ca

CFP: Narrative Conference/Architecture and the Novel (10/20/06; 3/15/07-3/18/07)

CFP: History, Memory, and Mourning in Southern Literature (12/15/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
William Howes
contact email: 
craighow@hawaii.edu

CFP: History, Memory, and Mourning in Southern Literature (12/15/07; journal issue)

CFP: Dred Scott 150 Years Later (11/10/06; 3/30/07-3/31/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Scott Hancock
contact email: 
shancock@gettysburg.edu

CFP: Dred Scott 150 Years Later (11/10/06; 3/30/07-3/31/07)

CFP: American History and Culture (11/15/06; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/14/07-2/17/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Kelli Shapiro
contact email: 
kelli_shapiro@brown.edu

CFP: American History and Culture (11/15/06; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/14/07-2/17/07)

CFP: Psycho-Traumatology and 19th Century Authorship (9/18/06; NEMLA, 4/1/07-4/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Jillmarie Murphy
contact email: 
goldens2@nycap.rr.com

CFP: Psycho-Traumatology and 19th Century Authorship (9/18/06; NEMLA, 4/1/07-4/4/07)

CFP: Cultural Exchange in Native and European American Literatures (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Kucich, John
contact email: 
JKUCICH@bridgew.edu

CFP: Cultural Exchange in Native and European American Literatures (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: American Theatre and Drama Society (11/1/06; ATHE, 7/26/07-7/29/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Mark Cosdon
contact email: 
mark.cosdon@allegheny.edu

CFP: American Theatre and Drama Society (11/1/06; ATHE, 7/26/07-7/29/07)

UPDATE: Reconstructing Southern Womanhood in Literature of the American South (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Jacobe, Monica F. 09JACOBE
contact email: 
09JACOBE@cua.edu

UPDATE: Reconstructing Southern Womanhood in Literature of the American South (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Music, Cultures and Literature in the South (10/15/06; SASA, 2/14/07-2/18/07)

full name / name of organization: 
atrefzer_at_olemiss.edu
contact email: 
atrefzer@olemiss.edu

CFP: Music, Cultures and Literature in the South (10/15/06; SASA, 2/14/07-2/18/07)

CFP: Native American Literature Symposium (10/25/06; 4/5/07-4/7/07)

full name / name of organization: 
hollrahp_at_unlv.nevada.edu
contact email: 
hollrahp@unlv.nevada.edu

CFP: Native American Literature Symposium (10/25/06; 4/5/07-4/7/07)

CFP: Interactions between Old and New in American Literatures (11/1/06; ACLA, 4/19/07-4/22/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Claire Gallou
contact email: 
cgallou@yahoo.com

CFP: Interactions between Old and New in American Literatures (11/1/06; ACLA, 4/19/07-4/22/07)

CFP: Americana (10/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Editor_at_AmericanPopularCulture
contact email: 
Editor@AmericanPopularCulture

CFP: Americana (10/15/06; journal issue)

CFP: Review Americana (11/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Editor_at_AmericanPopularCulture
contact email: 
Editor@AmericanPopularCulture

CFP: Review Americana (11/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Material Marks of Identity in Early America (9/15/06; SEA-OIEAHC, 6/7/07-6/10/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Cathy Rex
contact email: 
rexcath@auburn.edu

CFP: Material Marks of Identity in Early America (9/15/06; SEA-OIEAHC, 6/7/07-6/10/07)

CFP: Stephen Foster (9/15/06; PCA/ACA, 4/4/07-4/7/07)

full name / name of organization: 
J. Lightweis-Goff
contact email: 
jdlightweis@yahoo.com

CFP: Stephen Foster (9/15/06; PCA/ACA, 4/4/07-4/7/07)

UPDATE: Teaching American Literature: A Journal of Theory and Practice (10/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Patricia Bostian
contact email: 
Patricia.Bostian@cpcc.edu

UPDATE: Teaching American Literature: A Journal of Theory and Practice (10/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Technologies of Exchange in Early America (9/15/06; SEA, 6/7/07-6/10/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Hewitt
contact email: 
hewitt.33@osu.edu

CFP: Technologies of Exchange in Early America (9/15/06; SEA, 6/7/07-6/10/07)

CFP: The Cultures and Letters of the Black Diaspora / Callaloo Thirtieth Anniversary (1/14/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Callaloo
contact email: 
callaloo@english.tamu.edu

CFP: The Cultures and Letters of the Black Diaspora / Callaloo Thirtieth Anniversary (1/14/07; journal issue)

CFP: Incarceration Nation: Voices from the Early American Gaol (9/1/06; SEA, 6/7/07-6/10/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Michele Lise Tarter
contact email: 
tarter@tcnj.edu

CFP: Incarceration Nation: Voices from the Early American Gaol (9/1/06; SEA, 6/7/07-6/10/07)

CFP: Cultural History of Reading 1865-1913 (no deadline noted; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Sara Quay
contact email: 
squay@endicott.edu

CFP: Cultural History of Reading 1865-1913 (no deadline noted; collection)

CFP: William Faulkner and the Visual Arts (3/15/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Rswil_at_aol.com
contact email: 
Rswil@aol.com

CFP: William Faulkner and the Visual Arts (3/15/07; journal issue)

CFP: South West American Studies Forum (UK) (12/1/06; 5/19/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Mark whalan
contact email: 
M.Whalan@exeter.ac.uk

CFP: South West American Studies Forum (UK) (12/1/06; 5/19/07)

CFP: Intermarriage in American Indigenous History (1/2/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Gayle Gullett
contact email: 
ggullett@mainex1.asu.edu

CFP: Intermarriage in American Indigenous History (1/2/07; journal issue)

UPDATE: Nations Speaking: Indigenous Performances Across the Americas (9/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Roark, Carolyn D.
contact email: 
Carolyn_Roark@baylor.edu

UPDATE: Nations Speaking: Indigenous Performances Across the Americas (9/15/06; journal issue)

CFP: Plantation America (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Matthew Lessig
contact email: 
LessigM@cortland.edu

CFP: Plantation America (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Themes, Symbols, and Images in African American Literature (grad) (10/31/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Brett Butler
contact email: 
literaryhorizons@yahoo.com

CFP: Themes, Symbols, and Images in African American Literature (grad) (10/31/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: Crossings: Assimilation and Acculturation (8/15/06; 11/9/06-11/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Robert Alexander
contact email: 
Robert.Alexander@nicholls.edu

UPDATE: Crossings: Assimilation and Acculturation (8/15/06; 11/9/06-11/11/06)

Syndicate content