category: american

CFP: Deep South (grad) (8/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Jacob Edmond
contact email: 
jacob.edmond@stonebow.otago.ac.nz

CFP: Deep South (grad) (8/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Representations of Indigenous Identity: Constructions of Authenticity (10/1/06; 11/10/06-11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
David K King
contact email: 
DK-King@wiu.edu

CFP: Representations of Indigenous Identity: Constructions of Authenticity (10/1/06; 11/10/06-11/06)

UPDATE: Weird Science in Nineteenth Century Literature (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Sanner, Dr Kristin N
contact email: 
ksanner@mansfield.edu

UPDATE: Weird Science in Nineteenth Century Literature (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Race and Faith in African American Literature (9/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Tracey Michae'l Lewis
contact email: 
tmlewis@exodusmediagroup.com

CFP: Race and Faith in African American Literature (9/15/06; collection)

CFP: Neglected Southern Writers/Raymond Andrews (10/15/06; 2/23/07-2/24/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Emily Wright
contact email: 
Ewright@methodist.edu

CFP: Neglected Southern Writers/Raymond Andrews (10/15/06; 2/23/07-2/24/07)

CFP: The Animal in 17th and 18th Century America (9/15/06; OIEAHC & SEA, 6/7/07-6/10/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Michael Ziser
contact email: 
mgziser@ucdavis.edu

CFP: The Animal in 17th and 18th Century America (9/15/06; OIEAHC & SEA, 6/7/07-6/10/07)

CFP: The African Presence and Influence on the Cultures of the Americas: An Interdisciplinary Conference (8/25/06; 11/6/06-11/9/

full name / name of organization: 
BRENNAN, SARAH
contact email: 
SBRENNAN@hostos.cuny.edu

CFP: The African Presence and Influence on the Cultures of the Americas: An Interdisciplinary Conference (8/25/06; 11/6/06-11/9/06)

CFP: Society for the Study of Midwestern Literature (12/1/06; 5/10/07-5/12/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Laura Julier
contact email: 
julier@msu.edu

CFP: Society for the Study of Midwestern Literature (12/1/06; 5/10/07-5/12/07)

CFP: Race and Ethnicity in the Nineteenth Century (11/1/06; NCSA, 3/8/07-3/10/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Kaufman, Heidi
contact email: 
kaufman@english.udel.edu

CFP: Race and Ethnicity in the Nineteenth Century (11/1/06; NCSA, 3/8/07-3/10/07)

UPDATE: Faith and Violence (7/13/06; CCL, 10/21/06-10/22/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Ian Maloney
contact email: 
imaloney@stfranciscollege.edu

UPDATE: Faith and Violence (7/13/06; CCL, 10/21/06-10/22/06)

CFP: Circuses & Circus Culture (10/31/06; PCA/ACA, 4/4/07-4/7/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Leslie Fife
contact email: 
lesliefife57@yahoo.com

CFP: Circuses & Circus Culture (10/31/06; PCA/ACA, 4/4/07-4/7/07)

CFP: Native American Literature (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Benjamin Carson
contact email: 
benjamin.carson@gmail.com

CFP: Native American Literature (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Baltimore Authors and Filmmakers (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Abele
contact email: 
eabele88@gmail.com

CFP: Baltimore Authors and Filmmakers (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Francis E. W. Harper in Context (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Rita Bode
contact email: 
rbode@trentu.ca

CFP: Francis E. W. Harper in Context (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

UPDATE: Southern Culture (6/23/06; PCAS/ACAS, 10/5/06-10/7/06)

full name / name of organization: 
McDonald, Rob
contact email: 
McDonaldRL@vmi.edu

UPDATE: Southern Culture (6/23/06; PCAS/ACAS, 10/5/06-10/7/06)

CFP: Mark Twain Circle/American Humor Studies Association Quadrennial Conference (10/15/06; 12/7/06-12/10/06)

full name / name of organization: 
American Humor
contact email: 
AHSA@carolina.rr.com

CFP: Mark Twain Circle/American Humor Studies Association Quadrennial Conference (10/15/06; 12/7/06-12/10/06)

CFP: Weird Science in Nineteenth Century Literature (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Sanner, Dr Kristin N
contact email: 
ksanner@mansfield.edu

CFP: Weird Science in Nineteenth Century Literature (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

UPDATE: The Ambrose Bierce Project (8/15/06; e-journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Craig Warren
contact email: 
craigwarren1@mac.com

UPDATE: The Ambrose Bierce Project (8/15/06; e-journal)

CFP: Edith Wharton (7/7/06; ALA Symposium, 9/28/06-9/30/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Donna Campbell
contact email: 
campbelld@wsu.edu

CFP: Edith Wharton (7/7/06; ALA Symposium, 9/28/06-9/30/06)

CFP: Callaloo: Next Thirty Years of Callaloo (12/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Callaloo
contact email: 
callaloo@english.tamu.edu

CFP: Callaloo: Next Thirty Years of Callaloo (12/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Negotiating Homeplace in the 19th-Century (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
wetzelg_at_mailbox.sc.edu
contact email: 
wetzelg@mailbox.sc.edu

CFP: Negotiating Homeplace in the 19th-Century (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Callaloo: Visual Culture (11/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Callaloo
contact email: 
callaloo@english.tamu.edu

CFP: Callaloo: Visual Culture (11/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Rethinking and Rereading Kate Chopin (7/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Heather.Ostman_at_esc.edu
contact email: 
Heather.Ostman@esc.edu

CFP: Rethinking and Rereading Kate Chopin (7/15/06; collection)

CFP: Race and Ethnicity in the Nineteenth Century (11/1/06; NCSA, 3/8/07-3/10/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Kaufman, Heidi
contact email: 
kaufman@english.udel.edu

CFP: Race and Ethnicity in the Nineteenth Century (11/1/06; NCSA, 3/8/07-3/10/07)

CFP: Studies in American Naturalism (no deadline; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Newlin, Keith
contact email: 
newlink@uncw.edu

CFP: Studies in American Naturalism (no deadline; journal)

CFP: American Literature and Constitutional Law (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Rubeebuzz_at_aol.com
contact email: 
Rubeebuzz@aol.com

CFP: American Literature and Constitutional Law (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

UPDATE: Society for the Study of American Women Writers (ASAP; SSAWW, 11/8/06-11/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Dawn E. Keetley
contact email: 
dek7@lehigh.edu

UPDATE: Society for the Study of American Women Writers (ASAP; SSAWW, 11/8/06-11/11/06)

CFP: Madwoman in the American Attic (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Beth Jensen
contact email: 
bjensen@gpc.edu

CFP: Madwoman in the American Attic (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Emerson and Language at the NeMLA (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Slintphaze_at_aol.com
contact email: 
Slintphaze@aol.com

CFP: Emerson and Language at the NeMLA (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Virginia Humanities Conference: Jamestown 2007 and the Invention of America (12/15/06; 3/30/07-3/31/07)

full name / name of organization: 
George Hillow
contact email: 
hillow@cnu.edu

CFP: Virginia Humanities Conference: Jamestown 2007 and the Invention of America (12/15/06; 3/30/07-3/31/07)

CFP: Reframing Nella Larsen (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Erika Williams
contact email: 
Erika_Williams@emerson.edu

CFP: Reframing Nella Larsen (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Nineteenth-Century Ghost Stories (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Jen Cadwallader
contact email: 
cadwall@unc.edu

CFP: Nineteenth-Century Ghost Stories (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Men at Home in 19th-c. America (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Maura D'Amore
contact email: 
mauradamore@unc.edu

CFP: Men at Home in 19th-c. America (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: New Perspectives on the American Novel (6/23/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Boyle
contact email: 
E.Boyle@sheffield.ac.uk

CFP: New Perspectives on the American Novel (6/23/06; collection)

CFP: Womens Poetry and the Firesides (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Andrew Higgins
contact email: 
higgins_andrew@yahoo.com

CFP: Womens Poetry and the Firesides (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

Syndicate content