category: american

CFP: [American] Marilynne Robinson

full name / name of organization: 
R. Scott LaMascus
contact email: 
scott.lamascus@oc.edu

CFP: [American] Marilynne Robinson

CFP: [American] Call for papers-Captain America

full name / name of organization: 
Robert Weiner
contact email: 
rweiner5@sbcglobal.net

CFP: [American] Call for papers-Captain America

CFP: [American] The History of American Bestsellers (10/31/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Thomas Ruys Smith
contact email: 
thomas.smith@uea.ac.uk

CFP: [American] The History of American Bestsellers (10/31/07; collection)

CFP: [American] Joan Didion's The Year of Magical Thinking (9/15/07; NEMLA 4/10-13/2008, Buffalo, NY)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Clare Emily Clifford
contact email: 
ccliffor@bsc.edu

CFP: [American] Joan Didion's The Year of Magical Thinking (9/15/07; NEMLA 4/10-13/2008, Buffalo, NY)

CFP: [American] Literature and the African Colonization Movement, 1816-1865 (09/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08 - 4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Joe Webb
contact email: 
jwebb16@slu.edu

CFP: [American] Literature and the African Colonization Movement, 1816-1865 (09/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08 - 4/13/08)

CFP: [American] Labor & Working-Class Activism in the U.S. Popular Press, 1860-1900 (9/15/07; NCSA, 4/3/08-4/5/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Sari Edelstein
contact email: 
sari@brandeis.edu

CFP: [American] Labor & Working-Class Activism in the U.S. Popular Press, 1860-1900 (9/15/07; NCSA, 4/3/08-4/5/08)

CFP: [American] William Wells Brown Panel (9/15/07; NeMLA, 4/09/08-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
M. Clay Hooper
contact email: 
mchooper@buffalo.edu

CFP: [American] William Wells Brown Panel (9/15/07; NeMLA, 4/09/08-4/13/08)

CFP: [American] The Panorama: C19th Texts and Contexts (no deadline; scholarly edition)

full name / name of organization: 
Laurie Garrison
contact email: 
garrison.laurie@gmail.com

CFP: [American] The Panorama: C19th Texts and Contexts (no deadline; scholarly edition)

CFP: [American] The Louisville Conference on Literature Since 1900 2/21 - 2/23 2008

full name / name of organization: 
Marianne Cotugno
contact email: 
mcotugno@muohio.edu

CFP: [American] The Louisville Conference on Literature Since 1900 2/21 - 2/23 2008

UPDATE: [American] Culinary Aesthetics and Practices in 19th-Century American Lit.

full name / name of organization: 
Monika Elbert
contact email: 
elbertm@mail.montclair.edu

UPDATE: [American] Culinary Aesthetics and Practices in 19th-Century American Lit.

CFP: [American] Architecture and the Unhomely in American Fiction (9/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Jennifer D. Ryan
contact email: 
ryanjd@buffalostate.edu

CFP: [American] Architecture and the Unhomely in American Fiction (9/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

CFP: [American] NEMLA 2008 : Geography, Gender, and Identity in 20th Century American Womenâs Fiction

full name / name of organization: 
Shealeen Meaney
contact email: 
shealeen@att.net

CFP: [American] NEMLA 2008 : Geography, Gender, and Identity in 20th Century American Womenâs Fiction

CFP: [American] Becoming Indigenous: The Aesthetics of Place & Community in 20thC Amer. Lit. (NEMLA 4/10 - 4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Josh A. Weinstein
contact email: 
jweinstein@vwc.edu

CFP: [American] Becoming Indigenous: The Aesthetics of Place & Community in 20thC Amer. Lit. (NEMLA 4/10 - 4/13/08)

CFP: [American] Early Native American Literature (9/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Drew Lopenzina
contact email: 
drewlope@aol.com

CFP: [American] Early Native American Literature (9/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

CFP: [American] American Cannibal: Empire and Embodiment from 1840 through 1940

full name / name of organization: 
Kathryn Dolan
contact email: 
kcdolan@umail.ucsb.edu

CFP: [American] American Cannibal: Empire and Embodiment from 1840 through 1940

CFP: [American] Queer Nature (9/19/07; NeMLA, 4/10-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Robert Azzarello
contact email: 
razzarello@gc.cuny.edu

CFP: [American] Queer Nature (9/19/07; NeMLA, 4/10-4/13/08)

CFP: [American] Environment and Environmentalism in the Americas

full name / name of organization: 
Douglas Boudreau
contact email: 
dboudreau@mercyhurst.edu

CFP: [American] Environment and Environmentalism in the Americas

CFP: [American] Essays about Midwestern Places

full name / name of organization: 
Linda Elizabeth Peterson
contact email: 
linda.peterson@cmich.edu

CFP: [American] Essays about Midwestern Places

CFP: [American] CFP: The Sense of America: Histories into Text, Romania (1/31/08; 05/22/08-5/24/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Ioana Luca
contact email: 
luca_ioana@yahoo.com

CFP: [American] CFP: The Sense of America: Histories into Text, Romania (1/31/08; 05/22/08-5/24/08)

CFP: [American] 29th International Conference on the Fantastic in the Arts

full name / name of organization: 
Graham J. Murphy
contact email: 
grahammurphy@trentu.ca

CFP: [American] 29th International Conference on the Fantastic in the Arts

CFP: [American] Genius in the 19th Century (9/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Kelly Ross
contact email: 
kbross@email.unc.edu

CFP: [American] Genius in the 19th Century (9/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

CFP: [American] Time in US Literature and Culture (9/15/07; NeMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Aimee Woznick
contact email: 
amwoznick@yahoo.com

CFP: [American] Time in US Literature and Culture (9/15/07; NeMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

CFP: [American] Justice and the Big Bad Man: Perspectives on Individual Responsibility (9/1/07, NEMLA 4/10/-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Chad B. Cripe
contact email: 
cripeccbc@sbcglobal.net

CFP: [American] Justice and the Big Bad Man: Perspectives on Individual Responsibility (9/1/07, NEMLA 4/10/-4/13/08)

CFP: [American] African-American environmental writing (9/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Anne Raine
contact email: 
araine@uottawa.ca

CFP: [American] African-American environmental writing (9/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

CFP: [American] Shifting Notions of Turn-of-the-Century American Lyric (9/15/07; NeMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Elissa Zellinger
contact email: 
ezell@email.unc.edu

CFP: [American] Shifting Notions of Turn-of-the-Century American Lyric (9/15/07; NeMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

CFP: [American] The New Orthodoxy: Religion in Contemporary Jewish American Literature

full name / name of organization: 
Amanda R. Toronto
contact email: 
aqt8334@nyu.edu

CFP: [American] The New Orthodoxy: Religion in Contemporary Jewish American Literature

CFP: [American] Black Writers and the Left ( 09/15/07; NEMLA, 04/10/08-04/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Kristin Moriah
contact email: 
kristin.moriah@mail.mcgill.ca

CFP: [American] Black Writers and the Left ( 09/15/07; NEMLA, 04/10/08-04/13/08)

CFP: [American] Irish America 1945-60

full name / name of organization: 
Ja_at_sas.upenn.edu, es Rogers
contact email: 
Ja@sas.upenn.edu

CFP: [American] Irish America 1945-60

CFP: [American] CFP

full name / name of organization: 
Michael J. Kiskis
contact email: 
MKiskis@Elmira.edu

CFP: [American] CFP

CFP: [American] H.D., Beyond Imagism

full name / name of organization: 
William Waddell
contact email: 
bwaddell@sjfc.edu

CFP: [American] H.D., Beyond Imagism

CFP: [American] Ecofeminism in American Literature (NEMLA 2008)

full name / name of organization: 
Andrea Campbell
contact email: 
akatecampbell@gmail.com

CFP: [American] Ecofeminism in American Literature (NEMLA 2008)

CFP: [American] East Meets (the American) West (8/15/07; The University of South Dakota, 10/25/07-10/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Lee Ann Roripaugh
contact email: 
lroripau@usd.edu

CFP: [American] East Meets (the American) West (8/15/07; The University of South Dakota, 10/25/07-10/27/07)

CFP: [American] Society for the Study of Southern Literature 2008 Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Eric Gary Anderson
contact email: 
eandersd@gmu.edu

CFP: [American] Society for the Study of Southern Literature 2008 Conference

CFP: [American] American Studies area, SW/TX PCA/ACA (11/01/07; 2/13-2/16/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Paul D. Reich
contact email: 
preich@rollins.edu

CFP: [American] American Studies area, SW/TX PCA/ACA (11/01/07; 2/13-2/16/08)

CFP: [American] Doctors, Patients, and Medical Treatments in Nineteenth-Century American Womenâs Writing

full name / name of organization: 
Georgia Kreiger
contact email: 
gkreiger@allegany.edu

CFP: [American] Doctors, Patients, and Medical Treatments in Nineteenth-Century American Womenâs Writing

Syndicate content