category: american

UPDATE: [American] Justice and the Big Bad Man: Perspectives on Individual Responsibility(9/15/07, NEMLA 4/10/-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Chad B. Cripe
contact email: 
cripeccbc@sbcglobal.net

UPDATE: [American] Justice and the Big Bad Man: Perspectives on Individual Responsibility(9/15/07, NEMLA 4/10/-4/13/08)

UPDATE: [American] African-American environmental writing (10/01/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Anne Raine
contact email: 
araine@uottawa.ca

UPDATE: [American] African-American environmental writing (10/01/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

CFP: [American] Speaking in Borrowed Tongues: An Investigation of Appropriative Literature (NEMLA. April 2008)

full name / name of organization: 
Michael S. Hennessey
contact email: 
hennessey.michael@gmail.com

CFP: [American] Speaking in Borrowed Tongues: An Investigation of Appropriative Literature (NEMLA. April 2008)

CFP: [American] Intersections of Native American/Queer Studies –– GLQ Special Issue

full name / name of organization: 
Mark Rifkin
contact email: 
mrifkin@skidmore.edu

CFP: [American] Intersections of Native American/Queer Studies –– GLQ Special Issue

CFP: [American] Watching America: Visuality and Surveillance (11/15/07; ACCUTE, 05/31/08- 06/03.08)

full name / name of organization: 
Jason Haslam
contact email: 
Jason.Haslam@dal.ca

CFP: [American] Watching America: Visuality and Surveillance (11/15/07; ACCUTE, 05/31/08- 06/03.08)

CFP: [American] call for papers on Maria Cummins for 2008 ALA

full name / name of organization: 
Steven L. Hamelman
contact email: 
steveh@coastal.edu

CFP: [American] call for papers on Maria Cummins for 2008 ALA

UPDATE: [American] Doctors, Patients, and Medical Treatments in Nineteenth-Century American Women's Writing

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Georgia Kreiger
contact email: 
gkreiger@allegany.edu

UPDATE: [American] Doctors, Patients, and Medical Treatments in Nineteenth-Century American Women's Writing

UPDATE: [American] Scientific Influences on Women's Religious Movements (10/1/07; NeMLA, 4/10/08 - 4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Michael Cadwallader
contact email: 
cadwallader@unc.edu

UPDATE: [American] Scientific Influences on Women's Religious Movements (10/1/07; NeMLA, 4/10/08 - 4/13/08)

CFP: [American] Class and Conflict in the Nineteenth Century

full name / name of organization: 
Claire Reynolds
contact email: 
creynolds@mail.uri.edu

CFP: [American] Class and Conflict in the Nineteenth Century

CFP: [American] âThe Midwest As Seen By Non-Midwestern Writersâ

full name / name of organization: 
Jayne Waterman
contact email: 
jwaterma@ashland.edu

CFP: [American] âThe Midwest As Seen By Non-Midwestern Writersâ

CFP: [American] 2008 Robinson Jeffers Association Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Robert Kafka
contact email: 
rkafka@unex.ucla.edu

CFP: [American] 2008 Robinson Jeffers Association Conference

CFP: [American] Literature and War (Nov. 1, 2007; CEA March 27-29, 2008)

full name / name of organization: 
Meg Woolbright
contact email: 
MWoolbright@siena.edu

CFP: [American] Literature and War (Nov. 1, 2007; CEA March 27-29, 2008)

CFP: [American] Nathaniel Hawthorne Society

full name / name of organization: 
Rosemary Fisk
contact email: 
rmfisk@samford.edu

CFP: [American] Nathaniel Hawthorne Society

UPDATE: [American] Deadline Extension for Early Native American Literature (10/14/07;NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Drew Lopenzina
contact email: 
ajl011@shsu.edu

UPDATE: [American] Deadline Extension for Early Native American Literature (10/14/07;NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

CFP: [American] James Purdy and Others (Capote, Albee, Faulkner, etc.) (12/05/07; ALA 5/22/08-5/25/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Michael Snyder
contact email: 
michaelsnyder@ou.edu

CFP: [American] James Purdy and Others (Capote, Albee, Faulkner, etc.) (12/05/07; ALA 5/22/08-5/25/08)

CFP: [American] Motorcycle Life and Culture

full name / name of organization: 
Paul Nagy
contact email: 
paul.nagy@clovis.edu

CFP: [American] Motorcycle Life and Culture

CFP: [American] Incarceration Nation: Voices from the Early American Gaol

full name / name of organization: 
Richard Bell
contact email: 
rjbell@umd.edu

CFP: [American] Incarceration Nation: Voices from the Early American Gaol

CFP: [American] Racial and Ethnic Difference in the Short Story (12/15/07, collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Thomas L. Morgan
contact email: 
morgantz@notes.udayton.edu

CFP: [American] Racial and Ethnic Difference in the Short Story (12/15/07, collection)

CFP: [American] Reading, Work, and Narrative Time (10/1/07; Narrative, 5/1/07-5/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Matthew Garrett
contact email: 
mgarrett@stanford.edu

CFP: [American] Reading, Work, and Narrative Time (10/1/07; Narrative, 5/1/07-5/4/07)

CFP: [American] Claiming Space in Edith Wharton's Novels(NeMLA, 4/10-1/13/2008; 9/15/2007)

full name / name of organization: 
Miranda Green-Barteet
contact email: 
mgreen-barteet@tamu.edu

CFP: [American] Claiming Space in Edith Wharton's Novels(NeMLA, 4/10-1/13/2008; 9/15/2007)

CFP: [American] Scientific Influences on Womenâs Religious Movements

full name / name of organization: 
Michael Cadwallader
contact email: 
cadwallader@unc.edu

CFP: [American] Scientific Influences on Womenâs Religious Movements

UPDATE: [American] All The Kings Men (collection; 3/01/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Monica F. Jacobe
contact email: 
09jacobe@cua.edu

UPDATE: [American] All The Kings Men (collection; 3/01/08)

CFP: [American] Fictions of Female Adolescence, 1880-1930, NeMLA 10/7; 4/10 - 4/13

full name / name of organization: 
Rita Bode
contact email: 
rbode@trentu.ca

CFP: [American] Fictions of Female Adolescence, 1880-1930, NeMLA 10/7; 4/10 - 4/13

CFP: [American] NEMLA: Addiction and 20th Century American Literature (Deadline: 10/6/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Crystal Gorham Doss
contact email: 
crgorham@buffalo.edu

CFP: [American] NEMLA: Addiction and 20th Century American Literature (Deadline: 10/6/07)

CFP: [American] Representing Trauma: American Redemption Stories and Lost Cause Narratives (NeMLA 10/1/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Trisha Brady
contact email: 
tmbrady@buffalo.edu

CFP: [American] Representing Trauma: American Redemption Stories and Lost Cause Narratives (NeMLA 10/1/07)

CFP: [American] Hawthorne and the Ethical; NeMLA (10/7; 4/10-4/13

full name / name of organization: 
Sean Kelly
contact email: 
sjkelly@buffalo.edu

CFP: [American] Hawthorne and the Ethical; NeMLA (10/7; 4/10-4/13

CFP: [American] PCA/ACA; 3/19/08-3/22/08

full name / name of organization: 
Louise E. Wright
contact email: 
lewright2@verizon.net

CFP: [American] PCA/ACA; 3/19/08-3/22/08

CFP: [American] Teaching American Literature: A Journal of Theory and Practice (11/30/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Patricia Bostian
contact email: 
Patricia.Bostian@cpcc.edu

CFP: [American] Teaching American Literature: A Journal of Theory and Practice (11/30/07; journal issue)

CFP: [American] Narcissism, Masochism, and Contemporary Hollywood Masculinity NEMLA 2008, BUFFALO, NY; 04/ 10-13

full name / name of organization: 
David Greven
contact email: 
dgrev@conncoll.edu

CFP: [American] Narcissism, Masochism, and Contemporary Hollywood Masculinity NEMLA 2008, BUFFALO, NY; 04/ 10-13

CFP: [American] Prescribing Gender in Medicine and Narrative

full name / name of organization: 
Angela Laflen
contact email: 
Angela.Laflen@marist.edu

CFP: [American] Prescribing Gender in Medicine and Narrative

CFP: [American] Edith Wharton and the Culture of Celebrity

full name / name of organization: 
Meredith Goldsmith
contact email: 
mgoldsmith@ursinus.edu

CFP: [American] Edith Wharton and the Culture of Celebrity

CFP: [American] CFP: Hawthorne and the Ethical; NeMLA (10/07; 4/10-13)

full name / name of organization: 
Sean Kelly
contact email: 
sjkelly@buffalo.edu

CFP: [American] CFP: Hawthorne and the Ethical; NeMLA (10/07; 4/10-13)

UPDATE: [American] What's Love Got to Do With It? Marriage in 20th C. American Lit. NeMLA, Buffalo, April 10-13

full name / name of organization: 
Kim Freeman
contact email: 
k.freeman@neu.edu

UPDATE: [American] What's Love Got to Do With It? Marriage in 20th C. American Lit. NeMLA, Buffalo, April 10-13

CFP: [American] Crossings: Assimilation and Acculturation (9/15/07; 11/9/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Robert Allen Alexander
contact email: 
robert.alexander@nicholls.edu

CFP: [American] Crossings: Assimilation and Acculturation (9/15/07; 11/9/07)

CFP: [American] Marilynne Robinson

full name / name of organization: 
R. Scott LaMascus
contact email: 
scott.lamascus@oc.edu

CFP: [American] Marilynne Robinson

Syndicate content