category: american

CFP: [American] Obscenity Law and Censorship in the U.S. South

full name / name of organization: 
Barbara Ladd
contact email: 
barbara.ladd@emory.edu

CFP: [American] Obscenity Law and Censorship in the U.S. South

CFP: [American] UCLA Southland Conference: Genre Matters

full name / name of organization: 
Laura Haupt and Sam See
contact email: 
genrematters@gmail.com

CFP: [American] UCLA Southland Conference: Genre Matters

CFP: [American] ALA: Female Sexuality in 20th-C Southern Women Writers

full name / name of organization: 
Tenley Gwen Bank
contact email: 
tdiefenb@drew.edu

CFP: [American] ALA: Female Sexuality in 20th-C Southern Women Writers

CFP: [American] Cannibal, Sadist, Addict: W. B. Seabrook and the Popular Cultures of U.S. Imperialism

full name / name of organization: 
Susan Zieger
contact email: 
susan.zieger@ucr.edu

CFP: [American] Cannibal, Sadist, Addict: W. B. Seabrook and the Popular Cultures of U.S. Imperialism

CFP: [American] Elizabeth Stoddard Society Panel: ALA 2008

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Stockton
contact email: 
stockton@southwestern.edu

CFP: [American] Elizabeth Stoddard Society Panel: ALA 2008

CFP: [American] Populism and the Borders of Political Representation (ASA 1/20/08; 10/16/08 - 10/19/08)

full name / name of organization: 
John Funchion
contact email: 
funchion@yahoo.com

CFP: [American] Populism and the Borders of Political Representation (ASA 1/20/08; 10/16/08 - 10/19/08)

CFP: [American] WWWD? What Would Wharton Do? Edith Wharton and Politics: MLA 2008

full name / name of organization: 
Linda Costanzo Cahir
contact email: 
lcahir@kean.edu

CFP: [American] WWWD? What Would Wharton Do? Edith Wharton and Politics: MLA 2008

CFP: [American] Studies in American Culture - journal issue

full name / name of organization: 
Robert L. McDonald
contact email: 
mcdonaldrl@vmi.edu

CFP: [American] Studies in American Culture - journal issue

UPDATE: [American] Thornton Wilder Conference 10/2/-10/4/2008; 2/15/2008

full name / name of organization: 
Lincoln Konkle
contact email: 
wilder@tcnj.edu

UPDATE: [American] Thornton Wilder Conference 10/2/-10/4/2008; 2/15/2008

UPDATE: [American] The History of American Bestsellers (10/01/08; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Thomas Ruys Smith
contact email: 
thomas.smith@uea.ac.uk

UPDATE: [American] The History of American Bestsellers (10/01/08; collection)

CFP: [American] Southern Writers, Southern Writing Graduate Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Jill E. Anderson
contact email: 
swswgradconference@gmail.com

CFP: [American] Southern Writers, Southern Writing Graduate Conference

UPDATE: [American] ALA Panel: âSelf and Audience in Womenâs Poetry Since 1945â

full name / name of organization: 
Lisa Sperber
contact email: 
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu

UPDATE: [American] ALA Panel: âSelf and Audience in Womenâs Poetry Since 1945â

CFP: [American] SCMLA 2008 Literature and Psychology Panel

full name / name of organization: 
Ronald Fields
contact email: 
rfields@siu.edu

CFP: [American] SCMLA 2008 Literature and Psychology Panel

CFP: [American] Eugenics in American History and Culture (1/24; ALA 5/22-25)

full name / name of organization: 
Christina Mar
contact email: 
mar.christina@gmail.com

CFP: [American] Eugenics in American History and Culture (1/24; ALA 5/22-25)

CFP: [American] Critical Approaches to Chris Ware (3/10)

full name / name of organization: 
David M. Ball
contact email: 
warecollection@gmail.com

CFP: [American] Critical Approaches to Chris Ware (3/10)

CFP: [American] Asian American Mixed Race (1/24; ALA 5/22-25)

full name / name of organization: 
Christina Mar
contact email: 
mar.christina@gmail.com

CFP: [American] Asian American Mixed Race (1/24; ALA 5/22-25)

UPDATE: [American] RMMLA: Humor in American Literature

full name / name of organization: 
Stephanie Taitano
contact email: 
staitano@saddleback.edu

UPDATE: [American] RMMLA: Humor in American Literature

CFP: [American] Teaching Little Women (1/24; ALA 5/22-25)

full name / name of organization: 
Mary Shelden
contact email: 
mlshelden@vcu.edu

CFP: [American] Teaching Little Women (1/24; ALA 5/22-25)

CFP: [American] The Concord Reformers (1/24; ALA 5/22-25)

full name / name of organization: 
Mary Shelden
contact email: 
mlshelden@vcu.edu

CFP: [American] The Concord Reformers (1/24; ALA 5/22-25)

CFP: [American] The Audiobook (MLA 2008)

full name / name of organization: 
Matt Rubery
contact email: 
rubery@post.harvard.edu

CFP: [American] The Audiobook (MLA 2008)

CFP: [American] Diana Abu-Jaber

full name / name of organization: 
Ibis Gomez-Vega
contact email: 
Ibis@niu.edu

CFP: [American] Diana Abu-Jaber

CFP: [American] Sex with James Spader: Impotence, Deviance, and Images of Male Sexuality in American Film

full name / name of organization: 
Sharon Becker
contact email: 
sharon.becker@cgu.edu

CFP: [American] Sex with James Spader: Impotence, Deviance, and Images of Male Sexuality in American Film

CFP: [American] Eugenics in American History and Culture (1/24; ALA 5/22-25)

full name / name of organization: 
Christina Mar
contact email: 
mar.christina@gmail.com

CFP: [American] Eugenics in American History and Culture (1/24; ALA 5/22-25)

CFP: [American] âRe-viewing Adrienne Richâs Poeticsâ

full name / name of organization: 
Mary Newell
contact email: 
mnewell4@gmail.com

CFP: [American] âRe-viewing Adrienne Richâs Poeticsâ

CFP: [American] Eugenics in American History and Culture (1/24; ALA 5/22-25)

full name / name of organization: 
Christina Mar
contact email: 
mar.christina@gmail.com

CFP: [American] Eugenics in American History and Culture (1/24; ALA 5/22-25)

CFP: [American] Nineteenth Century Migration and Mobility

full name / name of organization: 
Grace Wetzel
contact email: 
wetzelg@mailbox.sc.edu

CFP: [American] Nineteenth Century Migration and Mobility

CFP: [American] Reel Borders: Transnational Cinema in the 21st Century

full name / name of organization: 
Nicole McClure
contact email: 
nmcclure@snet.net

CFP: [American] Reel Borders: Transnational Cinema in the 21st Century

CFP: [American] Remembering The Bluest Eye

full name / name of organization: 
Robert J. Patterson
contact email: 
rjpatterson@fsu.edu

CFP: [American] Remembering The Bluest Eye

CFP: [American] Remembering The Bluest Eye

full name / name of organization: 
Robert J. Patterson
contact email: 
rjpatterson@fsu.edu

CFP: [American] Remembering The Bluest Eye

UPDATE: [American] Call for Kate Chopin Papers

full name / name of organization: 
Heather Ostman
contact email: 
Heather.Ostman@gmail.com

UPDATE: [American] Call for Kate Chopin Papers

CFP: [American] ALA '08 Panel, "Faith and Ethics in 19th C. American Literature"

full name / name of organization: 
Jennifer Gurley
contact email: 
gurleyja@lemoyne.edu

CFP: [American] ALA '08 Panel, "Faith and Ethics in 19th C. American Literature"

CFP: [American] ALA Conference 5/22/08-5/25/08 - Philip Roth and the visual arts

full name / name of organization: 
James Bloom
contact email: 
bloom@muhlenberg.edu

CFP: [American] ALA Conference 5/22/08-5/25/08 - Philip Roth and the visual arts

UPDATE: [American]

full name / name of organization: 
Vasuki Shanmuganathan
contact email: 
v.shanmuganathan@utoronto.ca

UPDATE: [American]

CFP: [American] Faulkner Society ALA 2008

full name / name of organization: 
John T. Matthews
contact email: 
jtmattws@bu.edu

CFP: [American] Faulkner Society ALA 2008

UPDATE: [American] Walt Whitman and George Herbert: MARK STRAND AND CARL PHILLIPS TO READ

full name / name of organization: 
Christopher Hodgkins
contact email: 
HERBCONF@uncg.edu

UPDATE: [American] Walt Whitman and George Herbert: MARK STRAND AND CARL PHILLIPS TO READ

Syndicate content