category: american

CFP: Baltimore Authors and Filmmakers (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Abele
contact email: 
eabele88@gmail.com

CFP: Baltimore Authors and Filmmakers (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Francis E. W. Harper in Context (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Rita Bode
contact email: 
rbode@trentu.ca

CFP: Francis E. W. Harper in Context (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

UPDATE: Southern Culture (6/23/06; PCAS/ACAS, 10/5/06-10/7/06)

full name / name of organization: 
McDonald, Rob
contact email: 
McDonaldRL@vmi.edu

UPDATE: Southern Culture (6/23/06; PCAS/ACAS, 10/5/06-10/7/06)

CFP: Mark Twain Circle/American Humor Studies Association Quadrennial Conference (10/15/06; 12/7/06-12/10/06)

full name / name of organization: 
American Humor
contact email: 
AHSA@carolina.rr.com

CFP: Mark Twain Circle/American Humor Studies Association Quadrennial Conference (10/15/06; 12/7/06-12/10/06)

CFP: Weird Science in Nineteenth Century Literature (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Sanner, Dr Kristin N
contact email: 
ksanner@mansfield.edu

CFP: Weird Science in Nineteenth Century Literature (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

UPDATE: The Ambrose Bierce Project (8/15/06; e-journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Craig Warren
contact email: 
craigwarren1@mac.com

UPDATE: The Ambrose Bierce Project (8/15/06; e-journal)

CFP: Edith Wharton (7/7/06; ALA Symposium, 9/28/06-9/30/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Donna Campbell
contact email: 
campbelld@wsu.edu

CFP: Edith Wharton (7/7/06; ALA Symposium, 9/28/06-9/30/06)

CFP: Callaloo: Next Thirty Years of Callaloo (12/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Callaloo
contact email: 
callaloo@english.tamu.edu

CFP: Callaloo: Next Thirty Years of Callaloo (12/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Negotiating Homeplace in the 19th-Century (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
wetzelg_at_mailbox.sc.edu
contact email: 
wetzelg@mailbox.sc.edu

CFP: Negotiating Homeplace in the 19th-Century (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Callaloo: Visual Culture (11/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Callaloo
contact email: 
callaloo@english.tamu.edu

CFP: Callaloo: Visual Culture (11/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Rethinking and Rereading Kate Chopin (7/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Heather.Ostman_at_esc.edu
contact email: 
Heather.Ostman@esc.edu

CFP: Rethinking and Rereading Kate Chopin (7/15/06; collection)

CFP: Race and Ethnicity in the Nineteenth Century (11/1/06; NCSA, 3/8/07-3/10/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Kaufman, Heidi
contact email: 
kaufman@english.udel.edu

CFP: Race and Ethnicity in the Nineteenth Century (11/1/06; NCSA, 3/8/07-3/10/07)

CFP: Studies in American Naturalism (no deadline; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Newlin, Keith
contact email: 
newlink@uncw.edu

CFP: Studies in American Naturalism (no deadline; journal)

CFP: American Literature and Constitutional Law (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Rubeebuzz_at_aol.com
contact email: 
Rubeebuzz@aol.com

CFP: American Literature and Constitutional Law (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

UPDATE: Society for the Study of American Women Writers (ASAP; SSAWW, 11/8/06-11/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Dawn E. Keetley
contact email: 
dek7@lehigh.edu

UPDATE: Society for the Study of American Women Writers (ASAP; SSAWW, 11/8/06-11/11/06)

CFP: Madwoman in the American Attic (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Beth Jensen
contact email: 
bjensen@gpc.edu

CFP: Madwoman in the American Attic (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Emerson and Language at the NeMLA (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Slintphaze_at_aol.com
contact email: 
Slintphaze@aol.com

CFP: Emerson and Language at the NeMLA (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Virginia Humanities Conference: Jamestown 2007 and the Invention of America (12/15/06; 3/30/07-3/31/07)

full name / name of organization: 
George Hillow
contact email: 
hillow@cnu.edu

CFP: Virginia Humanities Conference: Jamestown 2007 and the Invention of America (12/15/06; 3/30/07-3/31/07)

CFP: Reframing Nella Larsen (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Erika Williams
contact email: 
Erika_Williams@emerson.edu

CFP: Reframing Nella Larsen (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Nineteenth-Century Ghost Stories (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Jen Cadwallader
contact email: 
cadwall@unc.edu

CFP: Nineteenth-Century Ghost Stories (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Men at Home in 19th-c. America (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Maura D'Amore
contact email: 
mauradamore@unc.edu

CFP: Men at Home in 19th-c. America (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: New Perspectives on the American Novel (6/23/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Boyle
contact email: 
E.Boyle@sheffield.ac.uk

CFP: New Perspectives on the American Novel (6/23/06; collection)

CFP: Womens Poetry and the Firesides (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Andrew Higgins
contact email: 
higgins_andrew@yahoo.com

CFP: Womens Poetry and the Firesides (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Queer Cultures, 1780-1870 (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Nowell Marshall
contact email: 
Nowell.Marshall@email.ucr.edu

CFP: Queer Cultures, 1780-1870 (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: The African American West (6/7/06; WLA, 10/25/06-10/28/06)

full name / name of organization: 
michael.johnson_at_maine.edu
contact email: 
michael.johnson@maine.edu

CFP: The African American West (6/7/06; WLA, 10/25/06-10/28/06)

CFP: Charles Brockden Brown Conference (6/1/06; 11/2/06-11/4/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Sean X. Goudie
contact email: 
sx.goudie@vanderbilt.edu

CFP: Charles Brockden Brown Conference (6/1/06; 11/2/06-11/4/06)

CFP: The Body in Medical Culture (6/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Klaver
contact email: 
etklaver@siu.edu

CFP: The Body in Medical Culture (6/15/06; collection)

CFP: Reconstruction: Threatening Bodies: Nationalism, Sexuality, and Race (8/1/06; e-journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Jennifer Musial
contact email: 
jmusial@yorku.ca

CFP: Reconstruction: Threatening Bodies: Nationalism, Sexuality, and Race (8/1/06; e-journal issue)

CFP: Teaching American Literature: A Journal of Theory and Practice (9/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Patricia Bostian
contact email: 
Patricia.Bostian@cpcc.edu

CFP: Teaching American Literature: A Journal of Theory and Practice (9/1/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: Why Melville Matters Now - A Trans-Disciplinary Symposium (7/15/06; 11/17/06-11/18/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Mary Valentis
contact email: 
melvillenow@yahoo.com

UPDATE: Why Melville Matters Now - A Trans-Disciplinary Symposium (7/15/06; 11/17/06-11/18/06)

CFP: Death in American Culture (6/15/06; MAPACA, 10/27/06-10/29/06)

full name / name of organization: 
schoppa_at_ncc.edu
contact email: 
schoppa@ncc.edu

CFP: Death in American Culture (6/15/06; MAPACA, 10/27/06-10/29/06)

CFP: African-American Coal Miners (9/1/06; 3/16/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Gib Prettyman
contact email: 
cgp3@psu.edu

CFP: African-American Coal Miners (9/1/06; 3/16/07)

CFP: Theory and Practice of American Letters, 1620-1860 (11/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Gaul, Theresa
contact email: 
T.Gaul@tcu.edu

CFP: Theory and Practice of American Letters, 1620-1860 (11/1/06; collection)

CFP: Nineteenth-Century Literary Masculinities (1/31/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Simon Avery
contact email: 
S.J.Avery@herts.ac.uk

CFP: Nineteenth-Century Literary Masculinities (1/31/07; journal issue)

CFP: American Secrets (Spain) (10/15/06; 3/28/07-3/30/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Isabel Durán Giménez-Rico
contact email: 
idurangi@filol.ucm.es

CFP: American Secrets (Spain) (10/15/06; 3/28/07-3/30/07)

Syndicate content