category: american

CFP: [American] Emerson Society Panels and Travel Award (12/15/07; 05/08; 07/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Todd H. Richardson
contact email: 
richardson_t@utpb.edu

CFP: [American] Emerson Society Panels and Travel Award (12/15/07; 05/08; 07/08)

UPDATE: [American] Extended Deadline for Genius in the 19th Century Panel (10/5/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Kelly Ross
contact email: 
kbross@email.unc.edu

UPDATE: [American] Extended Deadline for Genius in the 19th Century Panel (10/5/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

CFP: [American] Emerson Society Graduate Student Paper/Travel Award (12/15/07; 05/08; 07/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Jennifer Gurley
contact email: 
gurleyja@lemoyne.edu

CFP: [American] Emerson Society Graduate Student Paper/Travel Award (12/15/07; 05/08; 07/08)

CFP: [American] Don DeLillo: Special Topic Panel for the College English Association Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Jesse Kavadlo
contact email: 
jkavadlo@maryville.edu

CFP: [American] Don DeLillo: Special Topic Panel for the College English Association Conference

UPDATE: [American] Ecofeminism in American Literature

full name / name of organization: 
Andrea Campbell
contact email: 
akatecampbell@gmail.com

UPDATE: [American] Ecofeminism in American Literature

CFP: [American] Southwest/Texas Popular and American Culture Association

full name / name of organization: 
Leah A Murray
contact email: 
lmurray@weber.edu

CFP: [American] Southwest/Texas Popular and American Culture Association

CFP: [American] Transatlantic Women: Nineteenth-Century American Women Writers in Great Britain, Ireland, and Europe

full name / name of organization: 
Brigitte Bailey
contact email: 
Brigitte.Bailey@unh.edu

CFP: [American] Transatlantic Women: Nineteenth-Century American Women Writers in Great Britain, Ireland, and Europe

CFP: [American] CFP: [General] The Politics of Immigration and Nineteenth Century Literature

full name / name of organization: 
John Funchion
contact email: 
John_Funchion@brown.edu

CFP: [American] CFP: [General] The Politics of Immigration and Nineteenth Century Literature

UPDATE: [American] Shifting Notions of Turn-of-the-Century American Lyric (9/30/07; NeMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Elissa Zellinger
contact email: 
ezell@email.unc.edu

UPDATE: [American] Shifting Notions of Turn-of-the-Century American Lyric (9/30/07; NeMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

UPDATE: [American] Extended deadline for William Wells Brown Panel (10/01/07; NeMLA, 4/09/08-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
M. Clay Hooper
contact email: 
mchooper@buffalo.edu

UPDATE: [American] Extended deadline for William Wells Brown Panel (10/01/07; NeMLA, 4/09/08-4/13/08)

UPDATE: [American] Justice and the Big Bad Man: Perspectives on Individual Responsibility(9/15/07, NEMLA 4/10/-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Chad B. Cripe
contact email: 
cripeccbc@sbcglobal.net

UPDATE: [American] Justice and the Big Bad Man: Perspectives on Individual Responsibility(9/15/07, NEMLA 4/10/-4/13/08)

UPDATE: [American] African-American environmental writing (10/01/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Anne Raine
contact email: 
araine@uottawa.ca

UPDATE: [American] African-American environmental writing (10/01/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

CFP: [American] Speaking in Borrowed Tongues: An Investigation of Appropriative Literature (NEMLA. April 2008)

full name / name of organization: 
Michael S. Hennessey
contact email: 
hennessey.michael@gmail.com

CFP: [American] Speaking in Borrowed Tongues: An Investigation of Appropriative Literature (NEMLA. April 2008)

CFP: [American] Intersections of Native American/Queer Studies –– GLQ Special Issue

full name / name of organization: 
Mark Rifkin
contact email: 
mrifkin@skidmore.edu

CFP: [American] Intersections of Native American/Queer Studies –– GLQ Special Issue

CFP: [American] Watching America: Visuality and Surveillance (11/15/07; ACCUTE, 05/31/08- 06/03.08)

full name / name of organization: 
Jason Haslam
contact email: 
Jason.Haslam@dal.ca

CFP: [American] Watching America: Visuality and Surveillance (11/15/07; ACCUTE, 05/31/08- 06/03.08)

CFP: [American] call for papers on Maria Cummins for 2008 ALA

full name / name of organization: 
Steven L. Hamelman
contact email: 
steveh@coastal.edu

CFP: [American] call for papers on Maria Cummins for 2008 ALA

UPDATE: [American] Doctors, Patients, and Medical Treatments in Nineteenth-Century American Women's Writing

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Georgia Kreiger
contact email: 
gkreiger@allegany.edu

UPDATE: [American] Doctors, Patients, and Medical Treatments in Nineteenth-Century American Women's Writing

UPDATE: [American] Scientific Influences on Women's Religious Movements (10/1/07; NeMLA, 4/10/08 - 4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Michael Cadwallader
contact email: 
cadwallader@unc.edu

UPDATE: [American] Scientific Influences on Women's Religious Movements (10/1/07; NeMLA, 4/10/08 - 4/13/08)

CFP: [American] Class and Conflict in the Nineteenth Century

full name / name of organization: 
Claire Reynolds
contact email: 
creynolds@mail.uri.edu

CFP: [American] Class and Conflict in the Nineteenth Century

CFP: [American] âThe Midwest As Seen By Non-Midwestern Writersâ

full name / name of organization: 
Jayne Waterman
contact email: 
jwaterma@ashland.edu

CFP: [American] âThe Midwest As Seen By Non-Midwestern Writersâ

CFP: [American] 2008 Robinson Jeffers Association Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Robert Kafka
contact email: 
rkafka@unex.ucla.edu

CFP: [American] 2008 Robinson Jeffers Association Conference

CFP: [American] Literature and War (Nov. 1, 2007; CEA March 27-29, 2008)

full name / name of organization: 
Meg Woolbright
contact email: 
MWoolbright@siena.edu

CFP: [American] Literature and War (Nov. 1, 2007; CEA March 27-29, 2008)

CFP: [American] Nathaniel Hawthorne Society

full name / name of organization: 
Rosemary Fisk
contact email: 
rmfisk@samford.edu

CFP: [American] Nathaniel Hawthorne Society

UPDATE: [American] Deadline Extension for Early Native American Literature (10/14/07;NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Drew Lopenzina
contact email: 
ajl011@shsu.edu

UPDATE: [American] Deadline Extension for Early Native American Literature (10/14/07;NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

CFP: [American] James Purdy and Others (Capote, Albee, Faulkner, etc.) (12/05/07; ALA 5/22/08-5/25/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Michael Snyder
contact email: 
michaelsnyder@ou.edu

CFP: [American] James Purdy and Others (Capote, Albee, Faulkner, etc.) (12/05/07; ALA 5/22/08-5/25/08)

CFP: [American] Motorcycle Life and Culture

full name / name of organization: 
Paul Nagy
contact email: 
paul.nagy@clovis.edu

CFP: [American] Motorcycle Life and Culture

CFP: [American] Incarceration Nation: Voices from the Early American Gaol

full name / name of organization: 
Richard Bell
contact email: 
rjbell@umd.edu

CFP: [American] Incarceration Nation: Voices from the Early American Gaol

CFP: [American] Racial and Ethnic Difference in the Short Story (12/15/07, collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Thomas L. Morgan
contact email: 
morgantz@notes.udayton.edu

CFP: [American] Racial and Ethnic Difference in the Short Story (12/15/07, collection)

CFP: [American] Reading, Work, and Narrative Time (10/1/07; Narrative, 5/1/07-5/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Matthew Garrett
contact email: 
mgarrett@stanford.edu

CFP: [American] Reading, Work, and Narrative Time (10/1/07; Narrative, 5/1/07-5/4/07)

CFP: [American] Claiming Space in Edith Wharton's Novels(NeMLA, 4/10-1/13/2008; 9/15/2007)

full name / name of organization: 
Miranda Green-Barteet
contact email: 
mgreen-barteet@tamu.edu

CFP: [American] Claiming Space in Edith Wharton's Novels(NeMLA, 4/10-1/13/2008; 9/15/2007)

CFP: [American] Scientific Influences on Womenâs Religious Movements

full name / name of organization: 
Michael Cadwallader
contact email: 
cadwallader@unc.edu

CFP: [American] Scientific Influences on Womenâs Religious Movements

UPDATE: [American] All The Kings Men (collection; 3/01/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Monica F. Jacobe
contact email: 
09jacobe@cua.edu

UPDATE: [American] All The Kings Men (collection; 3/01/08)

CFP: [American] Fictions of Female Adolescence, 1880-1930, NeMLA 10/7; 4/10 - 4/13

full name / name of organization: 
Rita Bode
contact email: 
rbode@trentu.ca

CFP: [American] Fictions of Female Adolescence, 1880-1930, NeMLA 10/7; 4/10 - 4/13

CFP: [American] NEMLA: Addiction and 20th Century American Literature (Deadline: 10/6/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Crystal Gorham Doss
contact email: 
crgorham@buffalo.edu

CFP: [American] NEMLA: Addiction and 20th Century American Literature (Deadline: 10/6/07)

CFP: [American] Representing Trauma: American Redemption Stories and Lost Cause Narratives (NeMLA 10/1/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Trisha Brady
contact email: 
tmbrady@buffalo.edu

CFP: [American] Representing Trauma: American Redemption Stories and Lost Cause Narratives (NeMLA 10/1/07)

Syndicate content