category: american

CFP: [American] Racial and Ethnic Difference in the Short Story (12/15/07, collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Thomas L. Morgan
contact email: 
morgantz@notes.udayton.edu

CFP: [American] Racial and Ethnic Difference in the Short Story (12/15/07, collection)

CFP: [American] Reading, Work, and Narrative Time (10/1/07; Narrative, 5/1/07-5/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Matthew Garrett
contact email: 
mgarrett@stanford.edu

CFP: [American] Reading, Work, and Narrative Time (10/1/07; Narrative, 5/1/07-5/4/07)

CFP: [American] Claiming Space in Edith Wharton's Novels(NeMLA, 4/10-1/13/2008; 9/15/2007)

full name / name of organization: 
Miranda Green-Barteet
contact email: 
mgreen-barteet@tamu.edu

CFP: [American] Claiming Space in Edith Wharton's Novels(NeMLA, 4/10-1/13/2008; 9/15/2007)

CFP: [American] Scientific Influences on Womenâs Religious Movements

full name / name of organization: 
Michael Cadwallader
contact email: 
cadwallader@unc.edu

CFP: [American] Scientific Influences on Womenâs Religious Movements

UPDATE: [American] All The Kings Men (collection; 3/01/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Monica F. Jacobe
contact email: 
09jacobe@cua.edu

UPDATE: [American] All The Kings Men (collection; 3/01/08)

CFP: [American] Fictions of Female Adolescence, 1880-1930, NeMLA 10/7; 4/10 - 4/13

full name / name of organization: 
Rita Bode
contact email: 
rbode@trentu.ca

CFP: [American] Fictions of Female Adolescence, 1880-1930, NeMLA 10/7; 4/10 - 4/13

CFP: [American] NEMLA: Addiction and 20th Century American Literature (Deadline: 10/6/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Crystal Gorham Doss
contact email: 
crgorham@buffalo.edu

CFP: [American] NEMLA: Addiction and 20th Century American Literature (Deadline: 10/6/07)

CFP: [American] Representing Trauma: American Redemption Stories and Lost Cause Narratives (NeMLA 10/1/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Trisha Brady
contact email: 
tmbrady@buffalo.edu

CFP: [American] Representing Trauma: American Redemption Stories and Lost Cause Narratives (NeMLA 10/1/07)

CFP: [American] Hawthorne and the Ethical; NeMLA (10/7; 4/10-4/13

full name / name of organization: 
Sean Kelly
contact email: 
sjkelly@buffalo.edu

CFP: [American] Hawthorne and the Ethical; NeMLA (10/7; 4/10-4/13

CFP: [American] PCA/ACA; 3/19/08-3/22/08

full name / name of organization: 
Louise E. Wright
contact email: 
lewright2@verizon.net

CFP: [American] PCA/ACA; 3/19/08-3/22/08

CFP: [American] Teaching American Literature: A Journal of Theory and Practice (11/30/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Patricia Bostian
contact email: 
Patricia.Bostian@cpcc.edu

CFP: [American] Teaching American Literature: A Journal of Theory and Practice (11/30/07; journal issue)

CFP: [American] Narcissism, Masochism, and Contemporary Hollywood Masculinity NEMLA 2008, BUFFALO, NY; 04/ 10-13

full name / name of organization: 
David Greven
contact email: 
dgrev@conncoll.edu

CFP: [American] Narcissism, Masochism, and Contemporary Hollywood Masculinity NEMLA 2008, BUFFALO, NY; 04/ 10-13

CFP: [American] Prescribing Gender in Medicine and Narrative

full name / name of organization: 
Angela Laflen
contact email: 
Angela.Laflen@marist.edu

CFP: [American] Prescribing Gender in Medicine and Narrative

CFP: [American] Edith Wharton and the Culture of Celebrity

full name / name of organization: 
Meredith Goldsmith
contact email: 
mgoldsmith@ursinus.edu

CFP: [American] Edith Wharton and the Culture of Celebrity

CFP: [American] CFP: Hawthorne and the Ethical; NeMLA (10/07; 4/10-13)

full name / name of organization: 
Sean Kelly
contact email: 
sjkelly@buffalo.edu

CFP: [American] CFP: Hawthorne and the Ethical; NeMLA (10/07; 4/10-13)

UPDATE: [American] What's Love Got to Do With It? Marriage in 20th C. American Lit. NeMLA, Buffalo, April 10-13

full name / name of organization: 
Kim Freeman
contact email: 
k.freeman@neu.edu

UPDATE: [American] What's Love Got to Do With It? Marriage in 20th C. American Lit. NeMLA, Buffalo, April 10-13

CFP: [American] Crossings: Assimilation and Acculturation (9/15/07; 11/9/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Robert Allen Alexander
contact email: 
robert.alexander@nicholls.edu

CFP: [American] Crossings: Assimilation and Acculturation (9/15/07; 11/9/07)

CFP: [American] Marilynne Robinson

full name / name of organization: 
R. Scott LaMascus
contact email: 
scott.lamascus@oc.edu

CFP: [American] Marilynne Robinson

CFP: [American] Call for papers-Captain America

full name / name of organization: 
Robert Weiner
contact email: 
rweiner5@sbcglobal.net

CFP: [American] Call for papers-Captain America

CFP: [American] The History of American Bestsellers (10/31/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Thomas Ruys Smith
contact email: 
thomas.smith@uea.ac.uk

CFP: [American] The History of American Bestsellers (10/31/07; collection)

CFP: [American] Joan Didion's The Year of Magical Thinking (9/15/07; NEMLA 4/10-13/2008, Buffalo, NY)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Clare Emily Clifford
contact email: 
ccliffor@bsc.edu

CFP: [American] Joan Didion's The Year of Magical Thinking (9/15/07; NEMLA 4/10-13/2008, Buffalo, NY)

CFP: [American] Literature and the African Colonization Movement, 1816-1865 (09/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08 - 4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Joe Webb
contact email: 
jwebb16@slu.edu

CFP: [American] Literature and the African Colonization Movement, 1816-1865 (09/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08 - 4/13/08)

CFP: [American] Labor & Working-Class Activism in the U.S. Popular Press, 1860-1900 (9/15/07; NCSA, 4/3/08-4/5/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Sari Edelstein
contact email: 
sari@brandeis.edu

CFP: [American] Labor & Working-Class Activism in the U.S. Popular Press, 1860-1900 (9/15/07; NCSA, 4/3/08-4/5/08)

CFP: [American] William Wells Brown Panel (9/15/07; NeMLA, 4/09/08-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
M. Clay Hooper
contact email: 
mchooper@buffalo.edu

CFP: [American] William Wells Brown Panel (9/15/07; NeMLA, 4/09/08-4/13/08)

CFP: [American] The Panorama: C19th Texts and Contexts (no deadline; scholarly edition)

full name / name of organization: 
Laurie Garrison
contact email: 
garrison.laurie@gmail.com

CFP: [American] The Panorama: C19th Texts and Contexts (no deadline; scholarly edition)

CFP: [American] The Louisville Conference on Literature Since 1900 2/21 - 2/23 2008

full name / name of organization: 
Marianne Cotugno
contact email: 
mcotugno@muohio.edu

CFP: [American] The Louisville Conference on Literature Since 1900 2/21 - 2/23 2008

UPDATE: [American] Culinary Aesthetics and Practices in 19th-Century American Lit.

full name / name of organization: 
Monika Elbert
contact email: 
elbertm@mail.montclair.edu

UPDATE: [American] Culinary Aesthetics and Practices in 19th-Century American Lit.

CFP: [American] Architecture and the Unhomely in American Fiction (9/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Jennifer D. Ryan
contact email: 
ryanjd@buffalostate.edu

CFP: [American] Architecture and the Unhomely in American Fiction (9/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

CFP: [American] NEMLA 2008 : Geography, Gender, and Identity in 20th Century American Womenâs Fiction

full name / name of organization: 
Shealeen Meaney
contact email: 
shealeen@att.net

CFP: [American] NEMLA 2008 : Geography, Gender, and Identity in 20th Century American Womenâs Fiction

CFP: [American] Becoming Indigenous: The Aesthetics of Place & Community in 20thC Amer. Lit. (NEMLA 4/10 - 4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Josh A. Weinstein
contact email: 
jweinstein@vwc.edu

CFP: [American] Becoming Indigenous: The Aesthetics of Place & Community in 20thC Amer. Lit. (NEMLA 4/10 - 4/13/08)

CFP: [American] Early Native American Literature (9/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Drew Lopenzina
contact email: 
drewlope@aol.com

CFP: [American] Early Native American Literature (9/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

CFP: [American] American Cannibal: Empire and Embodiment from 1840 through 1940

full name / name of organization: 
Kathryn Dolan
contact email: 
kcdolan@umail.ucsb.edu

CFP: [American] American Cannibal: Empire and Embodiment from 1840 through 1940

CFP: [American] Queer Nature (9/19/07; NeMLA, 4/10-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Robert Azzarello
contact email: 
razzarello@gc.cuny.edu

CFP: [American] Queer Nature (9/19/07; NeMLA, 4/10-4/13/08)

CFP: [American] Environment and Environmentalism in the Americas

full name / name of organization: 
Douglas Boudreau
contact email: 
dboudreau@mercyhurst.edu

CFP: [American] Environment and Environmentalism in the Americas

CFP: [American] Essays about Midwestern Places

full name / name of organization: 
Linda Elizabeth Peterson
contact email: 
linda.peterson@cmich.edu

CFP: [American] Essays about Midwestern Places

Syndicate content