category: cultural studies and historical approaches

CFP: Children and Political Activism (3/15/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Jennifer Miskec
contact email: 
jennifer.miskec@cnu.edu

CFP: Children and Political Activism (3/15/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Working-Class Humor (4/07; collection & journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Alessandra Senzani
contact email: 
asenzani@fau.edu

CFP: Working-Class Humor (4/07; collection & journal issue)

CFP: Sustainable Transformations: Technology and Its Environments (4/15/07; 10/4/07-10/6/07)

full name / name of organization: 
House, Richard A
contact email: 
house@rose-hulman.edu

CFP: Sustainable Transformations: Technology and Its Environments (4/15/07; 10/4/07-10/6/07)

CFP: Women and Education (4/15/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Paulk, Julia
contact email: 
julia.paulk@marquette.edu

CFP: Women and Education (4/15/07; collection)

CFP: Writing Empires I and II (3/18/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Kurt Koenigsberger
contact email: 
kurt.koenigsberger@case.edu

CFP: Writing Empires I and II (3/18/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Illustrated Texts (4/16/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Tammy Durant
contact email: 
Tammy.Durant@metrostate.edu

CFP: Illustrated Texts (4/16/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Using Pop Culture in the Writing Classroom (5/2/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Allison Smith
contact email: 
adsmith@mtsu.edu

CFP: Using Pop Culture in the Writing Classroom (5/2/07; collection)

UPDATE: Literary Realism: Contemporary Historical Materialist Approaches (4/1/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Nilges, Mathias
contact email: 
mnilge1@uic.edu

UPDATE: Literary Realism: Contemporary Historical Materialist Approaches (4/1/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Decadence, Deviance, and Debauchery (grad) (3/26/07; 4/28/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Jennifer S. Roe
contact email: 
jennifer.s.roe@gmail.com

CFP: Decadence, Deviance, and Debauchery (grad) (3/26/07; 4/28/07)

CFP: Liberalism, Conservatism, Radicalism, and Historical Materialism (4/15/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Dennis Dworkin
contact email: 
dworkin@unr.edu

CFP: Liberalism, Conservatism, Radicalism, and Historical Materialism (4/15/07; journal issue)

CFP: Disability, HIV/AIDS & Culture (3/15/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Bell, Christopher
contact email: 
christopher.bell@ntu.ac.uk

CFP: Disability, HIV/AIDS & Culture (3/15/07; MLA '07)

UPDATE: City of Vice: London, 1500-1700 (3/12/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Hentschell,Roze
contact email: 
Roze.Hentschell@ColoState.EDU

UPDATE: City of Vice: London, 1500-1700 (3/12/07; collection)

UPDATE: Literature for Europe (Sweden) (3/16/07; 5/12/07-5/16/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Corinne Wininger - Le Moal
contact email: 
clemoal@esf.org

UPDATE: Literature for Europe (Sweden) (3/16/07; 5/12/07-5/16/07)

CFP: Writing about Place (3/15/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Harper, Jean
contact email: 
jeharper@indiana.edu

CFP: Writing about Place (3/15/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Biocultures: Science, Technology, Culture, Humanity (grad) (7/1/07; 11/16/07-11/17/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Cynthia Barounis
contact email: 
cbarou1@uic.edu

CFP: Biocultures: Science, Technology, Culture, Humanity (grad) (7/1/07; 11/16/07-11/17/07)

CFP: Rhetoric Panel (3/16/07; SCMLA, 11/1/07-11/3/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Lori Rios
contact email: 
kflsr00@tamuk.edu

CFP: Rhetoric Panel (3/16/07; SCMLA, 11/1/07-11/3/07)

CFP: Popular Culture in Scandinavia (3/15/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Andrew Nestingen
contact email: 
akn@washington.edu

CFP: Popular Culture in Scandinavia (3/15/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Science and Literature (3/31/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Klaver
contact email: 
etklaver@siu.edu

CFP: Science and Literature (3/31/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Literature of Social Protest (3/15/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Leni Marshall
contact email: 
mars0264@umn.edu

CFP: Literature of Social Protest (3/15/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Men and Marriage (4/13/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Lubovich, Maglina
contact email: 
MLUBOVICH@stthomas.edu

CFP: Men and Marriage (4/13/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Fantasy Matters (5/31/07; 11/16/07-11/18/07)

full name / name of organization: 
ilte0001_at_umn.edu
contact email: 
ilte0001@umn.edu

CFP: Fantasy Matters (5/31/07; 11/16/07-11/18/07)

UPDATE: Imagining South Asia (3/31/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Amardeep Singh
contact email: 
amardeep@gmail.com

UPDATE: Imagining South Asia (3/31/07; journal issue)

CFP: Fashion and Aesthetics (3/1/07; RMMLA, 10/4/07-10/6/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Fortunato, Paul
contact email: 
FortunatoP@uhd.edu

CFP: Fashion and Aesthetics (3/1/07; RMMLA, 10/4/07-10/6/07)

CFP: New Approaches to Popular Romance Novels (6/1/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Frantz, Sarah S. G.
contact email: 
sfrantz@uncfsu.edu

CFP: New Approaches to Popular Romance Novels (6/1/07; collection)

CFP: American Cultural Studies (3/31/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Klaver
contact email: 
etklaver@siu.edu

CFP: American Cultural Studies (3/31/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Re-Mapping Cities: Gendered Performances of Urban Lives (12/1/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
julie rajan
contact email: 
julie@rajans.org

CFP: Re-Mapping Cities: Gendered Performances of Urban Lives (12/1/07; collection)

UPDATE: Hispanic and Lusophone Literatures, Cultures, and Linguistics (grad) (3/10/07; 4/20/07-4/21/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Cheyla Samuelson
contact email: 
cheyla@umail.ucsb.edu

UPDATE: Hispanic and Lusophone Literatures, Cultures, and Linguistics (grad) (3/10/07; 4/20/07-4/21/07)

CFP: (Un)natural Selection: Genetics and Eugenics (3/31/07; Heinlein, 7/6/07-7/8/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Lisa N. D'Amico
contact email: 
info@rahstudies.org

CFP: (Un)natural Selection: Genetics and Eugenics (3/31/07; Heinlein, 7/6/07-7/8/07)

CFP: Economics (3/31/07; Heinlein, 7/6/07-7/8/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Lisa N. D'Amico
contact email: 
info@rahstudies.org

CFP: Economics (3/31/07; Heinlein, 7/6/07-7/8/07)

CFP: Autism Texts (4/15/07; SAMLA, 11/9/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Mark Osteen
contact email: 
mosteen@loyola.edu

CFP: Autism Texts (4/15/07; SAMLA, 11/9/07-11/11/07)

CFP: The Elements of Style (grad) (4/7/07; 10/19/07-10/20/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Heather Keenleyside
contact email: 
heatherk@uchicago.edu

CFP: The Elements of Style (grad) (4/7/07; 10/19/07-10/20/07)

CFP: Sociology (3/31/07; Heinlein, 7/6/07-7/8/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Lisa N. D'Amico
contact email: 
info@rahstudies.org

CFP: Sociology (3/31/07; Heinlein, 7/6/07-7/8/07)

UPDATE: eSharp Issue 9 - Gender: Power and Authority (3/14/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Johanna Maria Eleanor Green
contact email: 
j.green.1@research.gla.ac.uk

UPDATE: eSharp Issue 9 - Gender: Power and Authority (3/14/07; journal issue)

UPDATE: Art Objects and Women's Words: Women's Ekphrastic Writing (5/15/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Jill Ehnenn
contact email: 
ehnennjr@appstate.edu

UPDATE: Art Objects and Women's Words: Women's Ekphrastic Writing (5/15/07; collection)

CFP: Women in Literature (3/15/07; PAMLA, 11/2/07-11/3/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Patricia Ploesch
contact email: 
pploesch@gmail.com

CFP: Women in Literature (3/15/07; PAMLA, 11/2/07-11/3/07)

Syndicate content