category: cultural studies and historical approaches

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] Popular Print Cultures

full name / name of organization: 
Kirsten MacLeod
contact email: 
kjm8@ualberta.ca

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] Popular Print Cultures

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] CFP â EXTENDED DEADLINE â NEW RADICAL SUBJECTIVITIES: RETHINKING AGENCY FOR THE 21ST CENTURY

full name / name of organization: 
Caroline Edwards
contact email: 
newradicalsubjectivities@gmail.com

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] CFP â EXTENDED DEADLINE â NEW RADICAL SUBJECTIVITIES: RETHINKING AGENCY FOR THE 21ST CENTURY

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Call for Papers: Gender, Food, and the Underground Economy

full name / name of organization: 
Psyche Williams-Forson
contact email: 
pwforson@umd.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Call for Papers: Gender, Food, and the Underground Economy

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] Writing into the Profession: Enacting and Exploring Roles of the English Scholar (Grad)

full name / name of organization: 
Kimberly Reigle
contact email: 
kgreigle@uncg.edu

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] Writing into the Profession: Enacting and Exploring Roles of the English Scholar (Grad)

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Call for Contributions

full name / name of organization: 
Philippe Cauvet
contact email: 
cauvetp@hotmail.com

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Call for Contributions

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Aging Studies in Europe - Volume 2: "Never Get Old? Celebrity, Aging & Society"

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Roland Reiter
contact email: 
roland.reiter@uni-graz.at

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Aging Studies in Europe - Volume 2: "Never Get Old? Celebrity, Aging & Society"

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Crazy Women: Healing Post-Trauma

full name / name of organization: 
Rachel Spear
contact email: 
rspear1@lsu.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Crazy Women: Healing Post-Trauma

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] CFP: Urban Culture, MAPACA, 10/30-11/1/08, Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada

full name / name of organization: 
Blagovesta Momchedjikova
contact email: 
bmm202@nyu.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] CFP: Urban Culture, MAPACA, 10/30-11/1/08, Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Women Producers and the Politics of Form in the Interwar Period

full name / name of organization: 
Laurel Harris
contact email: 
laurel_e_harris@yahoo.com

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Women Producers and the Politics of Form in the Interwar Period

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] GEMCS: Appetitie, Desire, and Gargantuan Pleasures (6/20/08; 11/20-23/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Deborah Montuori
contact email: 
djmont@ship.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] GEMCS: Appetitie, Desire, and Gargantuan Pleasures (6/20/08; 11/20-23/08)

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] Auto-bio-phagies

full name / name of organization: 
Apostolos Lampropoulos
contact email: 
aplampro@ucy.ac.cy

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] Auto-bio-phagies

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] Art, Fact, and Artifact - Keynotes (McLeod; Shaw) and CFP reminder (6/01/08; 1/08/09-1/10/09)

full name / name of organization: 
Matthew P. Brown
contact email: 
matthew-p-brown@uiowa.edu

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] Art, Fact, and Artifact - Keynotes (McLeod; Shaw) and CFP reminder (6/01/08; 1/08/09-1/10/09)

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] "Neil Gaiman: Intertextuality and Influences" NEMLA Boston 2/26-3/1/09 Deadline: 9/15/08

full name / name of organization: 
Grace Wetzel
contact email: 
wetzelg@mailbox.sc.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] "Neil Gaiman: Intertextuality and Influences" NEMLA Boston 2/26-3/1/09 Deadline: 9/15/08

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Call for Papers: (Re)reading the African Urban Space

full name / name of organization: 
Natasha Himmelman
contact email: 
nhimmelman@gmail.com

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Call for Papers: (Re)reading the African Urban Space

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Ecology & Ideology

full name / name of organization: 
Gerry Canavan
contact email: 
polygraph22cfp@gmail.com

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Ecology & Ideology

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] The New American Poetry: Fifty Years Later [collection] (7/15/2008)

full name / name of organization: 
John R. Woznicki
contact email: 
jrwoznicki@gmail.com

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] The New American Poetry: Fifty Years Later [collection] (7/15/2008)

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Indiana University Black Play Lab and Mini-Conference on Black Theatre

full name / name of organization: 
Edris Cooper-Anifowoshe
contact email: 
ecoopera@indiana.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Indiana University Black Play Lab and Mini-Conference on Black Theatre

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] MAP/ACA - Deadline June 15

full name / name of organization: 
Vibiana Bowman
contact email: 
bowman@camden.rutgers.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] MAP/ACA - Deadline June 15

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Bodies in Motion: Explorations in Perception and Performance

full name / name of organization: 
Rob Jones
contact email: 
rjones69@fau.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Bodies in Motion: Explorations in Perception and Performance

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Lyrica Society for Word-Music Relations

full name / name of organization: 
Jeff Dailey
contact email: 
LyricaSociety@aol.com

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Lyrica Society for Word-Music Relations

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] SCRITTURE MIGRANTI New Journal, Univ. of Bologna ITALY

full name / name of organization: 
Rebecca Hopkins
contact email: 
rebecca.hopkins@unibo.it

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] SCRITTURE MIGRANTI New Journal, Univ. of Bologna ITALY

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] New Radical Subjectivities: Re-thinking Agency for the 21st Century

full name / name of organization: 
Caroline Edwards
contact email: 
newradicalsubjectivities@gmail.com

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] New Radical Subjectivities: Re-thinking Agency for the 21st Century

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] ASTR Seminar: Unsettled Possibilities: Mapping the Space of the Panoramic

full name / name of organization: 
Susan Tenneriello
contact email: 
susan_tenneriello@baruch.cuny.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] ASTR Seminar: Unsettled Possibilities: Mapping the Space of the Panoramic

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] TransCanada 3

full name / name of organization: 
Robert Zacharias
contact email: 
rzachari@uoguelph.ca

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] TransCanada 3

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] Circulations: Economies, Currencies, Movements in American Studies

full name / name of organization: 
Shifra Diamond
contact email: 
sdiamond@gwu.edu

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] Circulations: Economies, Currencies, Movements in American Studies

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Peace and Pedagogy Panel, Midwest MLA

full name / name of organization: 
Lisette Gibson Díaz
contact email: 
lgibson@capital.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Peace and Pedagogy Panel, Midwest MLA

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Interdisciplinary Conference on Fetisihism, Istanbul

full name / name of organization: 
Tuna Erdem
contact email: 
tunaerdem@independentcsholars.org

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Interdisciplinary Conference on Fetisihism, Istanbul

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] FORUM Postgraduate Journal: HAUNTING

full name / name of organization: 
Jana Funke
contact email: 
j.funke@sms.ed.ac.uk

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] FORUM Postgraduate Journal: HAUNTING

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] "Discursive Treatments of Media and Materiality" 4th Annual Digital Assembly Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Elise Takehana
contact email: 
takehana@ufl.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] "Discursive Treatments of Media and Materiality" 4th Annual Digital Assembly Conference

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Green Nineteenth Century: Irish Studies

full name / name of organization: 
Christine Roth
contact email: 
roth@uwosh.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Green Nineteenth Century: Irish Studies

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] Haydon, Romanticism, and the Visual Arts: Romantic Painting, Rom. Writing (6/1/2008; 11/7-8/2008)

full name / name of organization: 
Julia S. Carlson
contact email: 
julia.carlson@uc.edu

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] Haydon, Romanticism, and the Visual Arts: Romantic Painting, Rom. Writing (6/1/2008; 11/7-8/2008)

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Analyzing Jim, Janis, and Jimi: An Academic Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Kylo-Patrick R. Hart
contact email: 
krhart@plymouth.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Analyzing Jim, Janis, and Jimi: An Academic Conference

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] MSAX: Modernism and Left Politics

full name / name of organization: 
John Lennon
contact email: 
jlennon01@gmail.com

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] MSAX: Modernism and Left Politics

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Technoculture, Vol 1, 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Keith Dorwick
contact email: 
kdorwick@yahoo.com

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Technoculture, Vol 1, 2009

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Toys and Games (5/21/08; MPCA/MACA 10/3-10/5/08, Cincinnati, OH)

full name / name of organization: 
Mark Best
contact email: 
mtb6@pitt.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Toys and Games (5/21/08; MPCA/MACA 10/3-10/5/08, Cincinnati, OH)

Syndicate content