category: cultural studies and historical approaches

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] The Individual and the Mass

full name / name of organization: 
Nicola Rehling
contact email: 
rehling@enl.auth.gr

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] The Individual and the Mass

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] History of American Literary Criticism 1900-50âs

full name / name of organization: 
Alfred J. Drake
contact email: 
ajdrake@ajdrake.com

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] History of American Literary Criticism 1900-50âs

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Queer Utopias & Dystopias

full name / name of organization: 
Cathy Hannabach
contact email: 
queersymposium2008@gmail.com

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Queer Utopias & Dystopias

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Studies in American Culture - journal issue

full name / name of organization: 
Robert L. McDonald
contact email: 
mcdonaldrl@vmi.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Studies in American Culture - journal issue

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Southern Writers, Southern Writing Graduate Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Jill E. Anderson
contact email: 
swswgradconference@gmail.com

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Southern Writers, Southern Writing Graduate Conference

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Historicising the Middlebrow

full name / name of organization: 
Erica Brown
contact email: 
ezzerbrown@hotmail.com

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Historicising the Middlebrow

UPDATE: [Cultural–Historical] Rethinking the University: Labor, Knowledge, Value––Extended Deadline

full name / name of organization: 
Morgan Adamson
contact email: 
morgan_adamson@yahoo.com

UPDATE: [Cultural–Historical] Rethinking the University: Labor, Knowledge, Value––Extended Deadline

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] 2008 MLA Panel: "The Nakba in the Wake of Said"

full name / name of organization: 
Shaden M. Tageldin
contact email: 
tageldin@umn.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] 2008 MLA Panel: "The Nakba in the Wake of Said"

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] The Meaning of Food; RMMLA (3/1/08; 10/9/08-10/11/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Laura White
contact email: 
lwhite2@binghamton.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] The Meaning of Food; RMMLA (3/1/08; 10/9/08-10/11/08)

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] SCMLA 2008 Literature and Psychology Panel

full name / name of organization: 
Ronald Fields
contact email: 
rfields@siu.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] SCMLA 2008 Literature and Psychology Panel

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Cultural Studies Association Conference Seminar: Risk

full name / name of organization: 
Helen Kapstein
contact email: 
hkapstein@gmail.com

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Cultural Studies Association Conference Seminar: Risk

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Eighteenth-Century Women (essays)

full name / name of organization: 
L V Troost
contact email: 
ltroost@washjeff.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Eighteenth-Century Women (essays)

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Re-mapping Jewishness (3/15/08; MLA â08)

full name / name of organization: 
Lori Harrison-Kahan
contact email: 
lharriso@conncoll.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Re-mapping Jewishness (3/15/08; MLA â08)

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Harry Potter & His Dark Materials (articles) 4/4/08

full name / name of organization: 
Topic: The W&J Review
contact email: 
topic@washjeff.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Harry Potter & His Dark Materials (articles) 4/4/08

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Crossing Flatbush Avenue: Articulating the Space of Caribbean Brooklyn (ASA '08)

full name / name of organization: 
James Davis
contact email: 
jcdavis@brooklyn.cuny.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Crossing Flatbush Avenue: Articulating the Space of Caribbean Brooklyn (ASA '08)

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] The Audiobook (MLA 2008)

full name / name of organization: 
Matt Rubery
contact email: 
rubery@post.harvard.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] The Audiobook (MLA 2008)

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Textuality, Visuality and their Convergence (2008 RMMLA; Deadline March 1)

full name / name of organization: 
Susan Cook
contact email: 
susan.elizabeth.cook@gmail.com

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Textuality, Visuality and their Convergence (2008 RMMLA; Deadline March 1)

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Sex with James Spader: Impotence, Deviance, and Images of Male Sexuality in American Film

full name / name of organization: 
Sharon Becker
contact email: 
sharon.becker@cgu.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Sex with James Spader: Impotence, Deviance, and Images of Male Sexuality in American Film

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] The Adolescent Novel (MLA 2008)

full name / name of organization: 
Judith Broome
contact email: 
broomej1@wpunj.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] The Adolescent Novel (MLA 2008)

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] MLA 2008, Intl Virginia Woolf Society, 2 panels

full name / name of organization: 
Brenda Helt
contact email: 
helt0010@umn.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] MLA 2008, Intl Virginia Woolf Society, 2 panels

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Reel Borders: Transnational Cinema in the 21st Century

full name / name of organization: 
Nicole McClure
contact email: 
nmcclure@snet.net

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Reel Borders: Transnational Cinema in the 21st Century

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Cultural Studies Assocation Conference Seminar: Risk

full name / name of organization: 
Helen Kapstein
contact email: 
hkapstein@jjay.cuny.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Cultural Studies Assocation Conference Seminar: Risk

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Remembering The Bluest Eye

full name / name of organization: 
Robert J. Patterson
contact email: 
rjpatterson@fsu.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Remembering The Bluest Eye

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Remembering The Bluest Eye

full name / name of organization: 
Robert J. Patterson
contact email: 
rjpatterson@fsu.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Remembering The Bluest Eye

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] Call for Kate Chopin Papers

full name / name of organization: 
Heather Ostman
contact email: 
Heather.Ostman@gmail.com

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] Call for Kate Chopin Papers

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Canadian Comparative Literature Association

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Karin Beeler
contact email: 
beeler@unbc.ca

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Canadian Comparative Literature Association

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Empire and Rebellion: postcolonial perspectives

full name / name of organization: 
Shaswati Mazumdar
contact email: 
smazumdar@gmx.net

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Empire and Rebellion: postcolonial perspectives

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] Literature and Pathology

full name / name of organization: 
Jessica Howell
contact email: 
jhowell@ucdavis.edu

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] Literature and Pathology

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical]

full name / name of organization: 
Vasuki Shanmuganathan
contact email: 
v.shanmuganathan@utoronto.ca

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical]

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Place, Writing and Voice

full name / name of organization: 
Shelley Trower
contact email: 
shelley.trower@plymouth.ac.uk

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Place, Writing and Voice

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Music and Art Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Henry Johnson
contact email: 
henry.johnson@otago.ac.nz

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] Music and Art Conference

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] "American Indians Today: Emigrational conflict and the Jockeying for Cultural Hegemony"

full name / name of organization: 
Rebecca M Seaman
contact email: 
rmseaman@roadrunner.com

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] "American Indians Today: Emigrational conflict and the Jockeying for Cultural Hegemony"

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] NEXUS: Collected and Collective Identities

full name / name of organization: 
Teresa Saxton
contact email: 
nexus_conference@yahoo.com

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] NEXUS: Collected and Collective Identities

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] NEXUS: Collected and Collective Identities

full name / name of organization: 
Teresa Saxton
contact email: 
nexus_conference@yahoo.com

UPDATE: [Cultural-Historical] NEXUS: Collected and Collective Identities

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] CFP: Storytelling and the New Radical Geographical Imagination (1/8/08; ASA, 10/16/08-10/19/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Catherine Michna
contact email: 
michnac@bc.edu

CFP: [Cultural-Historical] CFP: Storytelling and the New Radical Geographical Imagination (1/8/08; ASA, 10/16/08-10/19/08)

Syndicate content