category: cultural studies and historical approaches

CFP: The Gothic and Addiction (9/4/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
cdavison_at_uwindsor.ca
contact email: 
cdavison@uwindsor.ca

CFP: The Gothic and Addiction (9/4/06; collection)

CFP: Framework Conference (5/22/06; 11/3/06-11/4/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Price, Brian Edward
contact email: 
brian.price@okstate.edu

CFP: Framework Conference (5/22/06; 11/3/06-11/4/06)

CFP: aesthetic INVASIONS / articulate EVASIONS (grad) (6/30/06; 10/21/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Anna Marin
contact email: 
aniem75@gmail.com

CFP: aesthetic INVASIONS / articulate EVASIONS (grad) (6/30/06; 10/21/06)

CFP: Photography (5/22/06; Midwest PCA/ACA, 10/27/06-10/29/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Darnell, Amy L.
contact email: 
aldarnell@ccis.edu

CFP: Photography (5/22/06; Midwest PCA/ACA, 10/27/06-10/29/06)

CFP: Things (7/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
dpe_at_kb.dk
contact email: 
dpe@kb.dk

CFP: Things (7/15/06; collection)

CFP: Text and Image: The Language of Images (10/1/06; CCSU, 3/29/07-3/30/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Laurence Petit
contact email: 
laurence_petit@yahoo.com

CFP: Text and Image: The Language of Images (10/1/06; CCSU, 3/29/07-3/30/07)

CFP: Cultures Across Curriculum Conference (7/14/06; 10/10/06-10/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Davies, Diana K
contact email: 
diana-davies@uiowa.edu

CFP: Cultures Across Curriculum Conference (7/14/06; 10/10/06-10/12/06)

UPDATE: New Voices Graduate Conference (grad) (6/15/06; 9/28/06-9/30/06)

full name / name of organization: 
kerriallen_at_bellsouth.net
contact email: 
kerriallen@bellsouth.net

UPDATE: New Voices Graduate Conference (grad) (6/15/06; 9/28/06-9/30/06)

CFP: Accidental Environments (6/16/06; e-journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Grayson Cooke
contact email: 
g.cooke@cqu.edu.au

CFP: Accidental Environments (6/16/06; e-journal issue)

CFP: Atenea: (Post) Colonialism and (Trans) Nationalism (10/10/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Editor-Atenea
contact email: 
atenea@uprm.edu

CFP: Atenea: (Post) Colonialism and (Trans) Nationalism (10/10/06; journal issue)

CFP: Consciousness, Theatre, Literature and the Arts (UK) (3/1/07; 5/5/07-5/7/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Daniel Meyer-Dinkgräfe
contact email: 
dam@aber.ac.uk

CFP: Consciousness, Theatre, Literature and the Arts (UK) (3/1/07; 5/5/07-5/7/07)

UPDATE: Multi-Ethnic American Graphic Narrative (7/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Derek Royal
contact email: 
Derek_Royal@tamu-commerce.edu

UPDATE: Multi-Ethnic American Graphic Narrative (7/15/06; journal issue)

CPF: Dissections: Horror and Dark Fantasy (ongoing; e-journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Michelle Bernard
contact email: 
m.bernard@anglia.ac.uk

CPF: Dissections: Horror and Dark Fantasy (ongoing; e-journal)

CFP: Radio and Technology (6/15/06; MAPACA, 10/27/06-10/29/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Tomkitts_at_aol.com
contact email: 
Tomkitts@aol.com

CFP: Radio and Technology (6/15/06; MAPACA, 10/27/06-10/29/06)

CFP: Proteus: A Journal of Ideas: Humans and Animals (10/2/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Long, Kim
contact email: 
KMLong@ship.edu

CFP: Proteus: A Journal of Ideas: Humans and Animals (10/2/06; journal issue)

CFP: Music, Sound, and the Moving Image (8/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Music, Sound, and the Moving Image
contact email: 
journal@liv.ac.uk

CFP: Music, Sound, and the Moving Image (8/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: DoubleTake/Points of Entry Magazine: Crossing Cultures (9/15/06; magazine)

full name / name of organization: 
Roberta Rosenberg
contact email: 
rrosenb@cnu.edu

CFP: DoubleTake/Points of Entry Magazine: Crossing Cultures (9/15/06; magazine)

UPDATE: Irish Studies Area (5/15/06; MPCA/MACA, 10/27/06-10/29/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Kathleen Turner
contact email: 
hogwartsprof@gmail.com

UPDATE: Irish Studies Area (5/15/06; MPCA/MACA, 10/27/06-10/29/06)

CFP: Women & Creativity IX (11/30/06; 3/22/07-3/24/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Zunac, Mark
contact email: 
mark.zunac@marquette.edu

CFP: Women & Creativity IX (11/30/06; 3/22/07-3/24/07)

UPDATE: CrossRoads: A Southern Culture Annual, Volume Four (6/30/06; annual book)

full name / name of organization: 
Olson, Ted
contact email: 
OLSON@mail.etsu.edu

UPDATE: CrossRoads: A Southern Culture Annual, Volume Four (6/30/06; annual book)

CFP: On Difficulty (7/15/06; Tufts, 10/20/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Amy E. Woodbury
contact email: 
Amy.Woodbury@tufts.edu

CFP: On Difficulty (7/15/06; Tufts, 10/20/06)

CFP: Display: The Places and Spaces of Fashion (6/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
John Potvin
contact email: 
j_potvin99@yahoo.ca

CFP: Display: The Places and Spaces of Fashion (6/15/06; collection)

UPDATE: The Politics of American Studies (6/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
the_americanist_at_uw.edu.pl
contact email: 
the_americanist@uw.edu.pl

UPDATE: The Politics of American Studies (6/15/06; journal issue)

CFP: Work, Play, Comedy and Humor in English Studies (6/15/06; 10/14/06)

full name / name of organization: 
mr317400_at_ohio.edu
contact email: 
mr317400@ohio.edu

CFP: Work, Play, Comedy and Humor in English Studies (6/15/06; 10/14/06)

CFP: evolutions (UK) (7/15/06; 9/22/06-9/23/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Lisa Otty
contact email: 
L.L.Otty@sms.ed.ac.uk

CFP: evolutions (UK) (7/15/06; 9/22/06-9/23/06)

CFP: Crossings: Assimilation and Acculturation (7/1/06; 11/9/06-11/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Robert Alexander
contact email: 
Robert.Alexander@nicholls.edu

CFP: Crossings: Assimilation and Acculturation (7/1/06; 11/9/06-11/11/06)

UPDATE: World as Stage / Stage as World (Australia) (5/15/06; 8/4/06-8/5/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Brett D. Hirsch
contact email: 
bdhirsch@cyllene.uwa.edu.au

UPDATE: World as Stage / Stage as World (Australia) (5/15/06; 8/4/06-8/5/06)

UPDATE: Paris as World Influence (6/15/06; 11/2/06-11/4/06)

full name / name of organization: 
William Kumbier
contact email: 
kumbier-w@MSSU.EDU

UPDATE: Paris as World Influence (6/15/06; 11/2/06-11/4/06)

CFP: Exoticism in Mid-Century America (5/19/06; PCAS/ACAS, 10/5/06-10/7/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Caroline E. Kimberly
contact email: 
caroline.kimberly@lcc.gatech.edu

CFP: Exoticism in Mid-Century America (5/19/06; PCAS/ACAS, 10/5/06-10/7/06)

CFP: MATC Theatre History Symposium (11/5/06; 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Magelssen, Scott
contact email: 
thmagelssen@augustana.edu

CFP: MATC Theatre History Symposium (11/5/06; 3/1/07-3/4/07)

UPDATE: Crash/Landings: Friction & Flow in the US City (5/8/06; 10/28/06)

full name / name of organization: 
ShifraDiam_at_aol.com
contact email: 
ShifraDiam@aol.com

UPDATE: Crash/Landings: Friction & Flow in the US City (5/8/06; 10/28/06)

CFP: Mind and Body (UK) (8/1/06; 7/12/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Jan Cox
contact email: 
j.f.cox@reading.ac.uk

CFP: Mind and Body (UK) (8/1/06; 7/12/07)

CFP: Arts and Humanities World Conference (no deadline noted; 1/3/07-1/5/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Miami Conference 2007
contact email: 
miami2007@worldconferences.org

CFP: Arts and Humanities World Conference (no deadline noted; 1/3/07-1/5/07)

CFP: Comedy, Identity, Health and Well-Being (UK) (12/8/06; 7/17/06-7/18/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Jenny Liddy
contact email: 
jenny@stand-out.org

CFP: Comedy, Identity, Health and Well-Being (UK) (12/8/06; 7/17/06-7/18/06)

CFP: Literature, Writing, and the Natural World (7/15/06; EAPSU, 10/20/06-10/22/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Ulrich, Dr John M
contact email: 
julrich@mansfield.edu

CFP: Literature, Writing, and the Natural World (7/15/06; EAPSU, 10/20/06-10/22/06)

Syndicate content