category: cultural studies and historical approaches

CFP: Graphic Storytelling (6/1/07; 10/25/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Jared Gardner
contact email: 
gardner.236@osu.edu

CFP: Graphic Storytelling (6/1/07; 10/25/07)

CFP: Social Justice in South Asian Cultural Practices (7/15/07; SALA, 12/26/07-12/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Nivedita Majumdar
contact email: 
nmajumdar@jjay.cuny.edu

CFP: Social Justice in South Asian Cultural Practices (7/15/07; SALA, 12/26/07-12/27/07)

CFP: Yizkor, Jewish Memorial Books (6/1/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
rosemary horowitz
contact email: 
rosemaryhorowitz@yahoo.com

CFP: Yizkor, Jewish Memorial Books (6/1/07; collection)

CFP: Confronting Taboos in Literature (grad) (3/16/07; AGSE, 4/28/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Cynthia A Glucksman
contact email: 
cynthia.glucksman@csun.edu

CFP: Confronting Taboos in Literature (grad) (3/16/07; AGSE, 4/28/07)

UPDATE: Culture and Identity: Kasarinlan Philippine Journal of Third World Studies (4/1/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Kasarinlan Philippine Journal of Third World Studies
contact email: 
kasarinlan@up.edu.ph

UPDATE: Culture and Identity: Kasarinlan Philippine Journal of Third World Studies (4/1/07; journal issue)

CFP: Prose for RMMLA (ASAP; RMMLA, 10/4/07-10/6/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Helynne Hansen
contact email: 
hhansen@western.edu

CFP: Prose for RMMLA (ASAP; RMMLA, 10/4/07-10/6/07)

CFP: Graphic Novels (4/1/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
aws4_at_buffalo.edu
contact email: 
aws4@buffalo.edu

CFP: Graphic Novels (4/1/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Dress & Fashion in Literature (3/31/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
kuhnc_at_mscd.edu
contact email: 
kuhnc@mscd.edu

CFP: Dress & Fashion in Literature (3/31/07; collection)

CFP: Virtual Reality & Museums (4/27/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Tara Chittenden
contact email: 
Tara.Chittenden@lawsociety.org.uk

CFP: Virtual Reality & Museums (4/27/07; collection)

CFP: Altered States: On Dreaming, Fantasy, the Pharmakon, and the Real in Literature and Culture (4/15/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/

full name / name of organization: 
labbie_at_bgnet.bgsu.edu
contact email: 
labbie@bgnet.bgsu.edu

CFP: Altered States: On Dreaming, Fantasy, the Pharmakon, and the Real in Literature and Culture (4/15/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Special Journal Issue on "Detention": Texas Studies in Language and Literature (5/1/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Phil Barrish
contact email: 
pbarrish@mail.utexas.edu

CFP: Special Journal Issue on "Detention": Texas Studies in Language and Literature (5/1/07; journal issue)

UPDATE: Life Writing Conference (UK) (3/30/07; 7/4/07-7/6/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Hall, Lisa
contact email: 
L.Hall@kingston.ac.uk

UPDATE: Life Writing Conference (UK) (3/30/07; 7/4/07-7/6/07)

CFP: Central Asian Studies in light of Imperialism: A Neo-Orientalist Approach within Western Academia (4/3/07; CESS, 10/18/07-1

full name / name of organization: 
Tugrul Keskin
contact email: 
tugrulk@vt.edu

CFP: Central Asian Studies in light of Imperialism: A Neo-Orientalist Approach within Western Academia (4/3/07; CESS, 10/18/07-10/21/07)

CFP: Irish Studies (4/30/07; MPCA/MACA, 10/12/07-10/14/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Kathleen Turner
contact email: 
turner8kathleen@gmail.com

CFP: Irish Studies (4/30/07; MPCA/MACA, 10/12/07-10/14/07)

UPDATE: Ethnic Studies Panel (3/23/07; RMMLA, 10/4/07-10/6/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Robin Somers
contact email: 
robinsomers@sbcglobal.net

UPDATE: Ethnic Studies Panel (3/23/07; RMMLA, 10/4/07-10/6/07)

CFP: Poetics of Globalisation (UK) (3/26/07; 5/2/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Nicky Marsh
contact email: 
nm8@soton.ac.uk

CFP: Poetics of Globalisation (UK) (3/26/07; 5/2/07)

UPDATE: The Politics of Cultural Programming (4/15/07; 9/28/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Robert Gehl
contact email: 
rgehl@gmu.edu

UPDATE: The Politics of Cultural Programming (4/15/07; 9/28/07)

CFP: Cultural Containers / Containment Culture (grad) (4/15/07; SAMLA, 11/9/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Jeremy Justus
contact email: 
jeremyjustus5@hotmail.com

CFP: Cultural Containers / Containment Culture (grad) (4/15/07; SAMLA, 11/9/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Journal for the Academic Study of Magic (6/21/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
David Green
contact email: 
David2.Green@uwe.ac.uk

CFP: Journal for the Academic Study of Magic (6/21/07; journal issue)

CFP: Anxieties of Reference in Popular Culture (3/31/07; SAMLA, 11/9/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Greg Wright
contact email: 
wrightg2@msu.edu

CFP: Anxieties of Reference in Popular Culture (3/31/07; SAMLA, 11/9/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Creative Communities: The Interactive Actualization of Utopian Worlds (4/10/07; Society for Utopian Studies, 10/4/07-10/7/0

full name / name of organization: 
Balaka Basu
contact email: 
balaka.basu@gmail.com

CFP: Creative Communities: The Interactive Actualization of Utopian Worlds (4/10/07; Society for Utopian Studies, 10/4/07-10/7/07)

CFP: Photography Area (4/16/07; MWPCA/ACA, 10/12/07-10/14/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Darnell, Amy L.
contact email: 
aldarnell@ccis.edu

CFP: Photography Area (4/16/07; MWPCA/ACA, 10/12/07-10/14/07)

CFP: Technology, Culture, and the Making of Sense (Brazil) (4/20/07; 11/7/07-11/9/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Fabio Durao
contact email: 
fadurao@yahoo.com

CFP: Technology, Culture, and the Making of Sense (Brazil) (4/20/07; 11/7/07-11/9/07)

UPDATE: Aging Poetically (3/15/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Leni Marshall
contact email: 
mars0264@umn.edu

UPDATE: Aging Poetically (3/15/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Is She for Real? Women and Science Fiction (4/16/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Peterson, Alayne
contact email: 
alayne.peterson@uwc.edu

CFP: Is She for Real? Women and Science Fiction (4/16/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

CFP: PAMLA, All Subjects (3/15/07; PAMLA, 11/2/07-11/3/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Salah Khan
contact email: 
salah@techforpeople.net

CFP: PAMLA, All Subjects (3/15/07; PAMLA, 11/2/07-11/3/07)

CFP: Migration Matters: Immigration, Homelands, and Border Crossings in Europe and the Americas (Netherlands) (11/15/07; 6/25/08

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Eleftheria Arapoglou
contact email: 
elefarapoglou@yahoo.com

CFP: Migration Matters: Immigration, Homelands, and Border Crossings in Europe and the Americas (Netherlands) (11/15/07; 6/25/08)

CFP: Conference on Australia and New Zealand Studies (Denmark) (no deadline noted; 9/26/07-9/30/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Eva Rask Knudsen
contact email: 
erask@hum.ku.dk

CFP: Conference on Australia and New Zealand Studies (Denmark) (no deadline noted; 9/26/07-9/30/07)

CFP: Defining Space (Ireland) (3/31/07; 10/12/07-10/13/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Hugh Campbell
contact email: 
hugh.campbell@ucd.ie

CFP: Defining Space (Ireland) (3/31/07; 10/12/07-10/13/07)

CFP: Greenscapes: The Garden in the City (4/30/07; 10/18/07-10/21/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Leah Knight
contact email: 
knight.leah@gmail.com

CFP: Greenscapes: The Garden in the City (4/30/07; 10/18/07-10/21/07)

CFP: Transnational Connections (South Africa) (5/15/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Frenkel, Ronit
contact email: 
ronitf@uj.ac.za

CFP: Transnational Connections (South Africa) (5/15/07; collection)

CFP: Dance Under Construction IX: In Tangible Bodies (4/10/07; 5/19/07-5/20/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Dance Under Construction .
contact email: 
dance_under_construction@yahoo.com

CFP: Dance Under Construction IX: In Tangible Bodies (4/10/07; 5/19/07-5/20/07)

CFP: Exile or Expatriate? (grad) (Spain) (4/15/07; 6/8/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Paul Vita
contact email: 
vitap@madrid.slu.edu

CFP: Exile or Expatriate? (grad) (Spain) (4/15/07; 6/8/07)

CFP: Literary Art of Murder (UK) (6/15/07; 4/4/08-4/6/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Malcah Effron
contact email: 
meffron623@gmail.com

CFP: Literary Art of Murder (UK) (6/15/07; 4/4/08-4/6/08)

CFP: Slash Fiction Study Day 3 (UK) (12/1/07; 2/25/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Ian Hunter
contact email: 
iqhunter@dmu.ac.uk

CFP: Slash Fiction Study Day 3 (UK) (12/1/07; 2/25/08)

Syndicate content