category: cultural studies and historical approaches

CFP: Technology, Culture, and the Making of Sense (Brazil) (4/20/07; 11/7/07-11/9/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Fabio Durao
contact email: 
fadurao@yahoo.com

CFP: Technology, Culture, and the Making of Sense (Brazil) (4/20/07; 11/7/07-11/9/07)

UPDATE: Aging Poetically (3/15/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Leni Marshall
contact email: 
mars0264@umn.edu

UPDATE: Aging Poetically (3/15/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Is She for Real? Women and Science Fiction (4/16/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Peterson, Alayne
contact email: 
alayne.peterson@uwc.edu

CFP: Is She for Real? Women and Science Fiction (4/16/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

CFP: PAMLA, All Subjects (3/15/07; PAMLA, 11/2/07-11/3/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Salah Khan
contact email: 
salah@techforpeople.net

CFP: PAMLA, All Subjects (3/15/07; PAMLA, 11/2/07-11/3/07)

CFP: Migration Matters: Immigration, Homelands, and Border Crossings in Europe and the Americas (Netherlands) (11/15/07; 6/25/08

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Eleftheria Arapoglou
contact email: 
elefarapoglou@yahoo.com

CFP: Migration Matters: Immigration, Homelands, and Border Crossings in Europe and the Americas (Netherlands) (11/15/07; 6/25/08)

CFP: Conference on Australia and New Zealand Studies (Denmark) (no deadline noted; 9/26/07-9/30/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Eva Rask Knudsen
contact email: 
erask@hum.ku.dk

CFP: Conference on Australia and New Zealand Studies (Denmark) (no deadline noted; 9/26/07-9/30/07)

CFP: Defining Space (Ireland) (3/31/07; 10/12/07-10/13/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Hugh Campbell
contact email: 
hugh.campbell@ucd.ie

CFP: Defining Space (Ireland) (3/31/07; 10/12/07-10/13/07)

CFP: Greenscapes: The Garden in the City (4/30/07; 10/18/07-10/21/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Leah Knight
contact email: 
knight.leah@gmail.com

CFP: Greenscapes: The Garden in the City (4/30/07; 10/18/07-10/21/07)

CFP: Transnational Connections (South Africa) (5/15/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Frenkel, Ronit
contact email: 
ronitf@uj.ac.za

CFP: Transnational Connections (South Africa) (5/15/07; collection)

CFP: Dance Under Construction IX: In Tangible Bodies (4/10/07; 5/19/07-5/20/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Dance Under Construction .
contact email: 
dance_under_construction@yahoo.com

CFP: Dance Under Construction IX: In Tangible Bodies (4/10/07; 5/19/07-5/20/07)

CFP: Exile or Expatriate? (grad) (Spain) (4/15/07; 6/8/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Paul Vita
contact email: 
vitap@madrid.slu.edu

CFP: Exile or Expatriate? (grad) (Spain) (4/15/07; 6/8/07)

CFP: Literary Art of Murder (UK) (6/15/07; 4/4/08-4/6/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Malcah Effron
contact email: 
meffron623@gmail.com

CFP: Literary Art of Murder (UK) (6/15/07; 4/4/08-4/6/08)

CFP: Slash Fiction Study Day 3 (UK) (12/1/07; 2/25/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Ian Hunter
contact email: 
iqhunter@dmu.ac.uk

CFP: Slash Fiction Study Day 3 (UK) (12/1/07; 2/25/08)

CFP: War (5/1/07; MPCA, 10/12/07-10/14/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Heather McIntosh
contact email: 
hmm160@gmail.com

CFP: War (5/1/07; MPCA, 10/12/07-10/14/07)

CFP: Journal of Lesbian Studies: The Lesbian Image in International Popular Culture (3/20/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
CJonnor Trebra
contact email: 
seajayblue@yahoo.com

CFP: Journal of Lesbian Studies: The Lesbian Image in International Popular Culture (3/20/07; journal issue)

UPDATE: Teaching Material Culture (4/30/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Edvige Giunta
contact email: 
egiunta@NJCU.edu

UPDATE: Teaching Material Culture (4/30/07; journal issue)

CFP: Reflections on Animality in German Culture (4/15/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Ham, Jennifer
contact email: 
hamj@uwgb.edu

CFP: Reflections on Animality in German Culture (4/15/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Transgendering Human Rights: A Postcolonial Reading of Subcultures of Resistance (3/21/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Basuli Deb
contact email: 
debbasul@msu.edu

CFP: Transgendering Human Rights: A Postcolonial Reading of Subcultures of Resistance (3/21/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Nonfiction (3/15/07; SCMLA, 11/1/07-11/3/07)

full name / name of organization: 
MaryJo Mahoney
contact email: 
mjmahoney@elmira.edu

CFP: Nonfiction (3/15/07; SCMLA, 11/1/07-11/3/07)

CFP: Alternative Expressions of the Numinous (Australia) (6/1/07; 8/17/07-8/19/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Helen Farley
contact email: 
h.farley@optusnet.com.au

CFP: Alternative Expressions of the Numinous (Australia) (6/1/07; 8/17/07-8/19/07)

CFP: Against Embodiment (or, Embodiment and its Discontents) (3/15/07; 11/1/07-11/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Bernard Michael Dionysius Geoghegan
contact email: 
b-geoghegan@northwestern.edu

CFP: Against Embodiment (or, Embodiment and its Discontents) (3/15/07; 11/1/07-11/4/07)

CFP: Poetics of Architecture (3/15/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Daniel Purdy
contact email: 
dlp14@psu.edu

CFP: Poetics of Architecture (3/15/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Encyclopedia of Popular Fiction (deadlines variable; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Geoff Hamilton
contact email: 
hamgeoff@gmail.com

CFP: Encyclopedia of Popular Fiction (deadlines variable; collection)

CFP: The Carnal and the Intangible (3/15/07; AFS/FSAC, 10/17/07-10/21/07)

full name / name of organization: 
V. Troi Tran
contact email: 
vtroitran@yahoo.ca

CFP: The Carnal and the Intangible (3/15/07; AFS/FSAC, 10/17/07-10/21/07)

CFP: II International Conference on Nation and Identity (Spain) (5/1/07; 9/20/07-9/21/07)

full name / name of organization: 
EJensen
contact email: 
EJensen@pdi.ucam.edu

CFP: II International Conference on Nation and Identity (Spain) (5/1/07; 9/20/07-9/21/07)

UPDATE: Publishing Peace at the Midwest Modern Language Association (3/20/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Emily Smith
contact email: 
c17women@earthlink.net

UPDATE: Publishing Peace at the Midwest Modern Language Association (3/20/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Rethinking the Lower Middle Class (4/16/07; MMLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Todd Kuchta
contact email: 
todd.kuchta@wmich.edu

CFP: Rethinking the Lower Middle Class (4/16/07; MMLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Rhetoric of Space(s), Place(s) and Time(s) (5/15/07; 1/18/08-1/19/08)

full name / name of organization: 
J. David Hester
contact email: 
david@ars-rhetorica.net

CFP: Rhetoric of Space(s), Place(s) and Time(s) (5/15/07; 1/18/08-1/19/08)

CFP: Identity Formation (5/1/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
J.Shepherd_at_hull.ac.uk
contact email: 
J.Shepherd@hull.ac.uk

CFP: Identity Formation (5/1/07; journal issue)

CFP: MELUS Session at SAMLA (4/1/07; SAMLA, 11/9/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Joyce Smith
contact email: 
joyce-smith@utc.edu

CFP: MELUS Session at SAMLA (4/1/07; SAMLA, 11/9/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Exit 9 Call for Papers: Textuality and Terror (no deadline noted; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Sandra Sokowski
contact email: 
sokowski@hotmail.com

CFP: Exit 9 Call for Papers: Textuality and Terror (no deadline noted; journal issue)

CFP: Poetry & Popular Culture (4/16/07; M/MLA 11/8/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
michael-chasar_at_uiowa.edu
contact email: 
michael-chasar@uiowa.edu

CFP: Poetry & Popular Culture (4/16/07; M/MLA 11/8/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Feast! An Interdisciplinary Conference on Food in Text and Image (UK) (6/1/07; 11/24/07-11/25/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Nathan Abrams
contact email: 
els402@bangor.ac.uk

CFP: Feast! An Interdisciplinary Conference on Food in Text and Image (UK) (6/1/07; 11/24/07-11/25/07)

CFP: Native Studies Research Network: Language, Silence, and Voice in Native Studies (UK) (4/16/07; 7/16/07-7/17/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Tillett Rebecca Dr \(AMS\)
contact email: 
R.Tillett@uea.ac.uk

CFP: Native Studies Research Network: Language, Silence, and Voice in Native Studies (UK) (4/16/07; 7/16/07-7/17/07)

CFP: Parallax Journal issue "Installing the Body" (7/15/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
eliza steinbock
contact email: 
elizasteinbock@yahoo.com

CFP: Parallax Journal issue "Installing the Body" (7/15/07; journal issue)

Syndicate content