category: cultural studies and historical approaches

CPF: Dissections: Horror and Dark Fantasy (ongoing; e-journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Michelle Bernard
contact email: 
m.bernard@anglia.ac.uk

CPF: Dissections: Horror and Dark Fantasy (ongoing; e-journal)

CFP: Radio and Technology (6/15/06; MAPACA, 10/27/06-10/29/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Tomkitts_at_aol.com
contact email: 
Tomkitts@aol.com

CFP: Radio and Technology (6/15/06; MAPACA, 10/27/06-10/29/06)

CFP: Proteus: A Journal of Ideas: Humans and Animals (10/2/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Long, Kim
contact email: 
KMLong@ship.edu

CFP: Proteus: A Journal of Ideas: Humans and Animals (10/2/06; journal issue)

CFP: Music, Sound, and the Moving Image (8/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Music, Sound, and the Moving Image
contact email: 
journal@liv.ac.uk

CFP: Music, Sound, and the Moving Image (8/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: DoubleTake/Points of Entry Magazine: Crossing Cultures (9/15/06; magazine)

full name / name of organization: 
Roberta Rosenberg
contact email: 
rrosenb@cnu.edu

CFP: DoubleTake/Points of Entry Magazine: Crossing Cultures (9/15/06; magazine)

UPDATE: Irish Studies Area (5/15/06; MPCA/MACA, 10/27/06-10/29/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Kathleen Turner
contact email: 
hogwartsprof@gmail.com

UPDATE: Irish Studies Area (5/15/06; MPCA/MACA, 10/27/06-10/29/06)

CFP: Women & Creativity IX (11/30/06; 3/22/07-3/24/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Zunac, Mark
contact email: 
mark.zunac@marquette.edu

CFP: Women & Creativity IX (11/30/06; 3/22/07-3/24/07)

UPDATE: CrossRoads: A Southern Culture Annual, Volume Four (6/30/06; annual book)

full name / name of organization: 
Olson, Ted
contact email: 
OLSON@mail.etsu.edu

UPDATE: CrossRoads: A Southern Culture Annual, Volume Four (6/30/06; annual book)

CFP: On Difficulty (7/15/06; Tufts, 10/20/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Amy E. Woodbury
contact email: 
Amy.Woodbury@tufts.edu

CFP: On Difficulty (7/15/06; Tufts, 10/20/06)

CFP: Display: The Places and Spaces of Fashion (6/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
John Potvin
contact email: 
j_potvin99@yahoo.ca

CFP: Display: The Places and Spaces of Fashion (6/15/06; collection)

UPDATE: The Politics of American Studies (6/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
the_americanist_at_uw.edu.pl
contact email: 
the_americanist@uw.edu.pl

UPDATE: The Politics of American Studies (6/15/06; journal issue)

CFP: Work, Play, Comedy and Humor in English Studies (6/15/06; 10/14/06)

full name / name of organization: 
mr317400_at_ohio.edu
contact email: 
mr317400@ohio.edu

CFP: Work, Play, Comedy and Humor in English Studies (6/15/06; 10/14/06)

CFP: evolutions (UK) (7/15/06; 9/22/06-9/23/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Lisa Otty
contact email: 
L.L.Otty@sms.ed.ac.uk

CFP: evolutions (UK) (7/15/06; 9/22/06-9/23/06)

CFP: Crossings: Assimilation and Acculturation (7/1/06; 11/9/06-11/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Robert Alexander
contact email: 
Robert.Alexander@nicholls.edu

CFP: Crossings: Assimilation and Acculturation (7/1/06; 11/9/06-11/11/06)

UPDATE: World as Stage / Stage as World (Australia) (5/15/06; 8/4/06-8/5/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Brett D. Hirsch
contact email: 
bdhirsch@cyllene.uwa.edu.au

UPDATE: World as Stage / Stage as World (Australia) (5/15/06; 8/4/06-8/5/06)

UPDATE: Paris as World Influence (6/15/06; 11/2/06-11/4/06)

full name / name of organization: 
William Kumbier
contact email: 
kumbier-w@MSSU.EDU

UPDATE: Paris as World Influence (6/15/06; 11/2/06-11/4/06)

CFP: Exoticism in Mid-Century America (5/19/06; PCAS/ACAS, 10/5/06-10/7/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Caroline E. Kimberly
contact email: 
caroline.kimberly@lcc.gatech.edu

CFP: Exoticism in Mid-Century America (5/19/06; PCAS/ACAS, 10/5/06-10/7/06)

CFP: MATC Theatre History Symposium (11/5/06; 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Magelssen, Scott
contact email: 
thmagelssen@augustana.edu

CFP: MATC Theatre History Symposium (11/5/06; 3/1/07-3/4/07)

UPDATE: Crash/Landings: Friction & Flow in the US City (5/8/06; 10/28/06)

full name / name of organization: 
ShifraDiam_at_aol.com
contact email: 
ShifraDiam@aol.com

UPDATE: Crash/Landings: Friction & Flow in the US City (5/8/06; 10/28/06)

CFP: Mind and Body (UK) (8/1/06; 7/12/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Jan Cox
contact email: 
j.f.cox@reading.ac.uk

CFP: Mind and Body (UK) (8/1/06; 7/12/07)

CFP: Comedy, Identity, Health and Well-Being (UK) (12/8/06; 7/17/06-7/18/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Jenny Liddy
contact email: 
jenny@stand-out.org

CFP: Comedy, Identity, Health and Well-Being (UK) (12/8/06; 7/17/06-7/18/06)

CFP: Arts and Humanities World Conference (no deadline noted; 1/3/07-1/5/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Miami Conference 2007
contact email: 
miami2007@worldconferences.org

CFP: Arts and Humanities World Conference (no deadline noted; 1/3/07-1/5/07)

CFP: Literature, Writing, and the Natural World (7/15/06; EAPSU, 10/20/06-10/22/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Ulrich, Dr John M
contact email: 
julrich@mansfield.edu

CFP: Literature, Writing, and the Natural World (7/15/06; EAPSU, 10/20/06-10/22/06)

CFP: The Isle of Man TT Races (UK) (7/1/06; 5/28/07-5/30/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Suzanne Ferriss
contact email: 
ferriss@nova.edu

CFP: The Isle of Man TT Races (UK) (7/1/06; 5/28/07-5/30/07)

CFP: Rubbish, Waste, Litter (Poland) (9/30/06; 11/17/06-11/18/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Rachwal
contact email: 
trachwal@ath.bielsko.pl

CFP: Rubbish, Waste, Litter (Poland) (9/30/06; 11/17/06-11/18/06)

CFP: Visual Arts and Popular Music (10/31/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Claude Chastagner
contact email: 
claude.chastagner@univ-montp3.fr

CFP: Visual Arts and Popular Music (10/31/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: Irresponsibility (Singapore) (5/15/06; 9/28/06-9/30/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Tamara Wagner
contact email: 
tamarasilviawagner@yahoo.com.sg

UPDATE: Irresponsibility (Singapore) (5/15/06; 9/28/06-9/30/06)

CFP: The First World War and Popular Culture (6/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
S J Gillis
contact email: 
Stacy.Gillis@newcastle.ac.uk

CFP: The First World War and Popular Culture (6/1/06; collection)

CFP: Le Sofa (ongoing; online journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Bénédicte Coste
contact email: 
vlsem2005@free.fr

CFP: Le Sofa (ongoing; online journal)

CFP: The Spaces Between and Betwixt - Border Crossing, Cultural Translation and the Subject of English (7/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
ABC Journal
contact email: 
abc.journal@ulbsibiu.ro

CFP: The Spaces Between and Betwixt - Border Crossing, Cultural Translation and the Subject of English (7/15/06; journal issue)

CFP: Free Speech and Chicago (4/25/06; MMLA, 11/9/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
KEHprof_at_aol.com
contact email: 
KEHprof@aol.com

CFP: Free Speech and Chicago (4/25/06; MMLA, 11/9/06-11/12/06)

CFP: From Womb to Womanhood (5/31/06; 10/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Debra and Pat ITCOP
contact email: 
wisdomwordwomen@hotmail.com

CFP: From Womb to Womanhood (5/31/06; 10/06)

CFP: Evil Queens in Lit, TV, and Film (5/26/06; PCAS/ACAS, 10/5/06-10/7/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Kenny Rutherford
contact email: 
waterfowlguy2002@yahoo.com

CFP: Evil Queens in Lit, TV, and Film (5/26/06; PCAS/ACAS, 10/5/06-10/7/06)

CFP: Animals in the Literary West (5/31/06; WLA, 10/25/06-10/28/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Sarah E. McFarland
contact email: 
sarah.mcfarland@uas.alaska.edu

CFP: Animals in the Literary West (5/31/06; WLA, 10/25/06-10/28/06)

CFP: American Name Society Annual Meeting (8/1/06; 1/4/07-1/7/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Priscilla Ord
contact email: 
paord@verizon.net

CFP: American Name Society Annual Meeting (8/1/06; 1/4/07-1/7/07)

Syndicate content