category: cultural studies and historical approaches

UPDATE: Photography and Literature Issue of ELN (3/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Patrick Pritchett
contact email: 
patrickpritchett@msn.com

UPDATE: Photography and Literature Issue of ELN (3/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: On the Outlook: Figures of the Messianic (2/20/06; 5/11/06-5/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Thomas Crombez
contact email: 
thomas.crombez@gmail.com

CFP: On the Outlook: Figures of the Messianic (2/20/06; 5/11/06-5/12/06)

UPDATE: Edmonton Symposium on Empirical Studies of Literature and Culture (2/15/06; 4/20/06-4/21/06)

full name / name of organization: 
ESSE
contact email: 
esse.2006@UAlberta.CA

UPDATE: Edmonton Symposium on Empirical Studies of Literature and Culture (2/15/06; 4/20/06-4/21/06)

CFP: Race and Citizenship (3/15/06; NEASA, 9/15/06-9/16/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Alisa Marko Iannucci
contact email: 
marko@bc.edu

CFP: Race and Citizenship (3/15/06; NEASA, 9/15/06-9/16/06)

CFP: Folklore and Collaboration (3/1/06; MLA '06)

full name / name of organization: 
Robin Pappas
contact email: 
rpappas@darkwing.uoregon.edu

CFP: Folklore and Collaboration (3/1/06; MLA '06)

CFP: Writing in a Post-Cultural America (grad) (2/19/06; 4/7/06-4/8/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Tim Lockridge
contact email: 
tlockrid@vt.edu

CFP: Writing in a Post-Cultural America (grad) (2/19/06; 4/7/06-4/8/06)

CFP: Georgia Philological Association (Literature, Language, Linguistics, Composition, and Pedagogy (3/31/06; 4/21/06 & jour

full name / name of organization: 
Brucie, Thomas J.
contact email: 
tbrucie@bpc.edu

CFP: Georgia Philological Association (Literature, Language, Linguistics, Composition, and Pedagogy (3/31/06; 4/21/06 & journal issue)

CFP: Food and the Avant-Garde (9/1/06; e-journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Delville Michel
contact email: 
mdelville@ulg.ac.be

CFP: Food and the Avant-Garde (9/1/06; e-journal issue)

CFP: Fabricated Heroes and Homefronts (3/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Abele
contact email: 
eabele88@gmail.com

CFP: Fabricated Heroes and Homefronts (3/15/06; collection)

CFP: After Culture: Emergent Anthropologies (3/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
After Culture Emergent Anthropologies
contact email: 
after.culture@gmail.com

CFP: After Culture: Emergent Anthropologies (3/1/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: Literary Consumption (grad) (2/1/06; 3/17/06-3/18/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Equinoxes
contact email: 
Equinoxes@brown.edu

UPDATE: Literary Consumption (grad) (2/1/06; 3/17/06-3/18/06)

CFP: Pain and Disability (3/1/06; MLA '06)

full name / name of organization: 
Aerfen_at_aol.com
contact email: 
Aerfen@aol.com

CFP: Pain and Disability (3/1/06; MLA '06)

UPDATE: Reading Traditions, Appropriating Cultures (grad) (1/31/06; 4/21/06-4/22/06)

full name / name of organization: 
aaroncerny_at_ou.edu
contact email: 
aaroncerny@ou.edu

UPDATE: Reading Traditions, Appropriating Cultures (grad) (1/31/06; 4/21/06-4/22/06)

UPDATE: EGAD Panels (9/20/06; 10/20/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Josuechi_at_aol.com
contact email: 
Josuechi@aol.com

UPDATE: EGAD Panels (9/20/06; 10/20/06)

UPDATE: Non-Western Christianity and Literature (6/30/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Middleton, Darren
contact email: 
D.Middleton2@tcu.edu

UPDATE: Non-Western Christianity and Literature (6/30/06; collection)

UPDATE: Rethinking Identity: Perspectives on Identity in Hispanic and Lusophone Cultures (3/1/06; 5/12/06-5/13/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Ana Requena
contact email: 
ucsbconference2006@yahoo.com

UPDATE: Rethinking Identity: Perspectives on Identity in Hispanic and Lusophone Cultures (3/1/06; 5/12/06-5/13/06)

CFP: Violence in Kate Wilhelm (2/25/06; WisCon 30, 5/26/06-5/29/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Josh Lukin
contact email: 
jblukin@temple.edu

CFP: Violence in Kate Wilhelm (2/25/06; WisCon 30, 5/26/06-5/29/06)

CFP: The Political Norman Mailer (including grad) (4/15/06; 10/12/06-10/14/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Lennon, Michael
contact email: 
Michael.Lennon@wilkes.edu

CFP: The Political Norman Mailer (including grad) (4/15/06; 10/12/06-10/14/06)

CFP: Scottish Crime Fiction, CLUES: A Journal of Detection (10/31/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Foxwell
contact email: 
EFoxwell@heldref.org

CFP: Scottish Crime Fiction, CLUES: A Journal of Detection (10/31/06; journal issue)

CFP: Pataphysica 4: Black Arts (9/8/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
cal clements
contact email: 
calclements@yahoo.com

CFP: Pataphysica 4: Black Arts (9/8/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: Reading Traditions, Appropriating Cultures (grad) (2/28/06; 4/21/06-4/22/06)

full name / name of organization: 
liner_at_ou.edu
contact email: 
liner@ou.edu

UPDATE: Reading Traditions, Appropriating Cultures (grad) (2/28/06; 4/21/06-4/22/06)

UPDATE: Language, Culture, and Technologies (Lithuania) (2/1/06; 5/19/06-5/21/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Ruta Veteryte
contact email: 
ruta.veteryte@ktu.lt

UPDATE: Language, Culture, and Technologies (Lithuania) (2/1/06; 5/19/06-5/21/06)

UPDATE: The City, Comparatively (2/15/06; 5/28/06-5/30/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Jan Plug
contact email: 
jplug@uwo.ca

UPDATE: The City, Comparatively (2/15/06; 5/28/06-5/30/06)

UPDATE: Religon and Popular Culture (6/1/06; MAPACA, 11/4/06-11/6/06)

full name / name of organization: 
RCu8598882_at_aol.com
contact email: 
RCu8598882@aol.com

UPDATE: Religon and Popular Culture (6/1/06; MAPACA, 11/4/06-11/6/06)

CFP: Fashioning Fiction (grad) (UK) (3/10/06; 5/27/06-5/28/06)

full name / name of organization: 
fashioningfiction
contact email: 
fashioningfiction@stir.ac.uk

CFP: Fashioning Fiction (grad) (UK) (3/10/06; 5/27/06-5/28/06)

CFP: Graphic Novels (3/17/06; MMLA, 11/9/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Rick Iadonisi
contact email: 
iadonisr@gvsu.edu

CFP: Graphic Novels (3/17/06; MMLA, 11/9/06-11/12/06)

CFP: Aging and the Young (3/1/06; MLA '06)

full name / name of organization: 
Leni Marshall
contact email: 
mars0264@umn.edu

CFP: Aging and the Young (3/1/06; MLA '06)

CFP: Objet d'art and the Female body (2/15/06; Gender Across Borders, 4/21/06-4/22/06)

full name / name of organization: 
A Spain
contact email: 
adspain@buffalo.edu

CFP: Objet d'art and the Female body (2/15/06; Gender Across Borders, 4/21/06-4/22/06)

CFP: The Commons Conference (3/10/06; 4/28/06-4/30/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Lesley Trites
contact email: 
ltrites@uvic.ca

CFP: The Commons Conference (3/10/06; 4/28/06-4/30/06)

UPDATE: Religion and Nation (2/10/06; 4/7/06-4/8/06)

full name / name of organization: 
echilds
contact email: 
echilds@utk.edu

UPDATE: Religion and Nation (2/10/06; 4/7/06-4/8/06)

CFP: Citizenship, Nation and Identity in the Long Nineteenth-Century (grad) (UK) (3/31/06; 6/16/06-6/18/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Lucinda Matthews-Jones
contact email: 
Lucinda.Matthews-jones@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

CFP: Citizenship, Nation and Identity in the Long Nineteenth-Century (grad) (UK) (3/31/06; 6/16/06-6/18/06)

CFP: Nomadic Literature (France) (2/28/06; 12/7/06-12/8/06)

full name / name of organization: 
molly lynch
contact email: 
molly.lynch@wanadoo.fr

CFP: Nomadic Literature (France) (2/28/06; 12/7/06-12/8/06)

CFP: Spinning the World: Myths and Legends (2/20/06; 4/28/06-4/30/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Toni Wein
contact email: 
twein@csufresno.edu

CFP: Spinning the World: Myths and Legends (2/20/06; 4/28/06-4/30/06)

CFP: Incorporation in Literature (grad) (UK) (3/31/06; 7/8/06)

full name / name of organization: 
RF Douglas
contact email: 
s0095839@sms.ed.ac.uk

CFP: Incorporation in Literature (grad) (UK) (3/31/06; 7/8/06)

UPDATE: Literature, Politics, the Future (grad) (2/3/06; 3/10/06-3/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Erin Wunker
contact email: 
eewunker@ucalgary.ca

UPDATE: Literature, Politics, the Future (grad) (2/3/06; 3/10/06-3/11/06)

Syndicate content