category: cultural studies and historical approaches

UPDATE: Interactions: Literature and Culture (1/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Sebnem Toplu
contact email: 
toplu.sebnem@unimore.it

UPDATE: Interactions: Literature and Culture (1/15/06; journal issue)

CFP: Space of Garden - Space of Culture (Poland) (1/31/06; 5/13/06-5/15/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Jaroslaw Pluciennik
contact email: 
jarrek@uni.lodz.pl

CFP: Space of Garden - Space of Culture (Poland) (1/31/06; 5/13/06-5/15/06)

CFP: Encountering the Text (grad) (3/22/06; 4/22/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Kenneth Florey
contact email: 
floreyk1@southernct.edu

CFP: Encountering the Text (grad) (3/22/06; 4/22/06)

UPDATE: Women and Labor (grad) (2/1/06; 3/4/06)

full name / name of organization: 
amita nijhawan
contact email: 
anijh001@ucr.edu

UPDATE: Women and Labor (grad) (2/1/06; 3/4/06)

CFP: The Fibreculture Journal: Internet Theory, Criticism, and Reserch (4/30/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Andrew Murphie
contact email: 
a.murphie@unsw.edu.au

CFP: The Fibreculture Journal: Internet Theory, Criticism, and Reserch (4/30/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: Traffic (grad) (1/15/06; 3/10/06)

full name / name of organization: 
mikel parent
contact email: 
traffic_conference@hotmail.com

UPDATE: Traffic (grad) (1/15/06; 3/10/06)

UPDATE: Border Crossings and Boundary Definitions (grad) (1/1/06; 3/31/06-4/1/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Geoffrey B Hill
contact email: 
gbk2@cisunix.unh.edu

UPDATE: Border Crossings and Boundary Definitions (grad) (1/1/06; 3/31/06-4/1/06)

UPDATE: Rhetoric and Kairos: Federation Rhetoric Symposium (1/6/06; 2/24/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Donna M. Souder
contact email: 
donna@suavecat.com

UPDATE: Rhetoric and Kairos: Federation Rhetoric Symposium (1/6/06; 2/24/06)

UPDATE: Kairos and Media Studies Panel (1/6/06; 2/24/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Janet Johnson
contact email: 
janetnews@gmail.com

UPDATE: Kairos and Media Studies Panel (1/6/06; 2/24/06)

UPDATE: Robinson Jeffers and Change (1/15/06; 2/17/06-2/19/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Kafka, Rob
contact email: 
RKafka@unex.ucla.edu

UPDATE: Robinson Jeffers and Change (1/15/06; 2/17/06-2/19/06)

UPDATE: Risk and Breakdown (1/1/06; 3/31/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Leigh Campoamor
contact email: 
leigh.campoamor@duke.edu

UPDATE: Risk and Breakdown (1/1/06; 3/31/06)

CFP: Gender-Laughter-Media (1/10/06; 8/24/06-8/26/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Jakub Kazecki
contact email: 
kazecki@interchange.ubc.ca

CFP: Gender-Laughter-Media (1/10/06; 8/24/06-8/26/06)

CFP: Boundaries (grad) (UK) (2/15/06; 6/3/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Jenni Ramone
contact email: 
jenni@mothic.freeserve.co.uk

CFP: Boundaries (grad) (UK) (2/15/06; 6/3/06)

CFP: Poets & Poetry Panel (France) (12/6/05; SAES, 5/12/06-5/14/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Raphaël Costambeys-Kempczynski
contact email: 
Raphael.Costambeys@univ-paris3.fr

CFP: Poets & Poetry Panel (France) (12/6/05; SAES, 5/12/06-5/14/06)

UPDATE: Women and Justice (12/30/05; NEWSA, 2/25/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Dresdner, Lisa
contact email: 
LDresdner@ncc.commnet.edu

UPDATE: Women and Justice (12/30/05; NEWSA, 2/25/06)

UPDATE: Literature and the City (grad) (1/1/06; 3/24/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Basu, Balaka
contact email: 
BBasu@gc.cuny.edu

UPDATE: Literature and the City (grad) (1/1/06; 3/24/06)

CFP: Neal Stephenson (1/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Jon Lewis
contact email: 
jon.lewis@uncp.edu

CFP: Neal Stephenson (1/15/06; collection)

CFP: The Blues II: 8th Annual McCleary Interdisciplinary Symposium (2/15/06; 3/30/06-3/31/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Sollars, Michael D.
contact email: 
sollars_md@TSU.EDU

CFP: The Blues II: 8th Annual McCleary Interdisciplinary Symposium (2/15/06; 3/30/06-3/31/06)

CFP: Representations of Women in Word and Image (grad) (UK) (2/15/06; 5/26/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Victoria Adams
contact email: 
Victoria.Adams@newcastle.ac.uk

CFP: Representations of Women in Word and Image (grad) (UK) (2/15/06; 5/26/06)

CFP: Urban Space, Practices of Everyday Life, Politics (Turkey) (1/31/06; 7/20/06-7/23/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Derya Ozkan
contact email: 
ozkn@mail.rochester.edu

CFP: Urban Space, Practices of Everyday Life, Politics (Turkey) (1/31/06; 7/20/06-7/23/06)

CFP: Failure: Idealism and History (2/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Colin Dickey
contact email: 
cdickey@nu.edu

CFP: Failure: Idealism and History (2/15/06; collection)

CFP: Representation in Art and Science (UK) (3/1/06; 6/22/06-6/23/06)

full name / name of organization: 
mchunter_at_uchicago.edu
contact email: 
mchunter@uchicago.edu

CFP: Representation in Art and Science (UK) (3/1/06; 6/22/06-6/23/06)

UPDATE: Translation as Commentary (France) (5/15/06; 10/13/06-10/14/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Yves Lefevre
contact email: 
yves.lefevre@univ-paris3.fr

UPDATE: Translation as Commentary (France) (5/15/06; 10/13/06-10/14/06)

CFP: Empirical, Historical, and Pedagogical Studies of Language, Literature, and Culture (2/1/06; ESSE, 4/20/06-4/21/06)

full name / name of organization: 
ESSE
contact email: 
esse.2006@UAlberta.CA

CFP: Empirical, Historical, and Pedagogical Studies of Language, Literature, and Culture (2/1/06; ESSE, 4/20/06-4/21/06)

CFP: Identities, Sexualities, Diversities (UK) (1/20/06; 7/14/06-7/15/06)

full name / name of organization: 
S J Gillis
contact email: 
Stacy.Gillis@newcastle.ac.uk

CFP: Identities, Sexualities, Diversities (UK) (1/20/06; 7/14/06-7/15/06)

CFP: Fairy Tales (1/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
hpilinovsky_at_aol.com
contact email: 
hpilinovsky@aol.com

CFP: Fairy Tales (1/15/06; journal issue)

CFP: Periodical Comics and Cartoons (12/19/05; ALA, 5/25/06-5/28/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Jared Gardner
contact email: 
gardner.236@osu.edu

CFP: Periodical Comics and Cartoons (12/19/05; ALA, 5/25/06-5/28/06)

CFP: Childhood in the City (UK) (1/17/06; 8/30/06-9/1/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Kraftl Peter
contact email: 
Peter.Kraftl@northampton.ac.uk

CFP: Childhood in the City (UK) (1/17/06; 8/30/06-9/1/06)

CFP: The Mirror in/as Literature (grad) (1/23/06; 3/24/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Erin Keating
contact email: 
erinkeating@sympatico.ca

CFP: The Mirror in/as Literature (grad) (1/23/06; 3/24/06)

CFP: Yale Conference on Access to Knowledge (2/15/06 & 5/1/06; 4/21/06-4/23/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Nicola Simpson
contact email: 
NSimpson@asc.upenn.edu

CFP: Yale Conference on Access to Knowledge (2/15/06 & 5/1/06; 4/21/06-4/23/06)

CFP: Beyond Multiculturalism (1/5/06; ALA, 5/25/06-5/28/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Jeff Partridge
contact email: 
beyondmulticulturalism@yahoo.com

CFP: Beyond Multiculturalism (1/5/06; ALA, 5/25/06-5/28/06)

UPDATE: Stony Brook: Voices Across Boundaries (grad) (1/10/06; 2/24/06-2/25/06)

full name / name of organization: 
boluch_at_aol.com
contact email: 
boluch@aol.com

UPDATE: Stony Brook: Voices Across Boundaries (grad) (1/10/06; 2/24/06-2/25/06)

CFP: Postwar Jewish Literatures (Belgium) (1/31/06; 11/6/06-11/7/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Philippe Codde
contact email: 
Philippe.Codde@UGent.be

CFP: Postwar Jewish Literatures (Belgium) (1/31/06; 11/6/06-11/7/06)

CFP: Poetries (3/15/06, journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Douglas Dowland
contact email: 
douglas-dowland@uiowa.edu

CFP: Poetries (3/15/06, journal issue)

CFP: InterDisciplining the Body (grad) (1/21/06; 4/7/06-4/8/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Erika Johnson-Lewis
contact email: 
alewis246@comcast.net

CFP: InterDisciplining the Body (grad) (1/21/06; 4/7/06-4/8/06)

Syndicate content