category: cultural studies and historical approaches

CFP: Political Perelman RSA (Rhetoric Society of America) (7/1/05; RSA, 5/26/06-5/29/06)

full name / name of organization: 
marknoe_at_utpa.edu
contact email: 
marknoe@utpa.edu

CFP: Political Perelman RSA (Rhetoric Society of America) (7/1/05; RSA, 5/26/06-5/29/06)

CFP: Che Guevara: Thought, Action, Image (6/15/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Cornelia Graebner
contact email: 
Cornelia.Graebner@student.uva.nl

CFP: Che Guevara: Thought, Action, Image (6/15/05; journal issue)

CFP: 20th-Century Literature & Culture Conference (9/15/05; 2/23/06-2/25/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Sylvia M Berger
contact email: 
sylvia@louisville.edu

CFP: 20th-Century Literature & Culture Conference (9/15/05; 2/23/06-2/25/06)

CFP: The Situated Body: A Special Issue of Janus Head (3/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Costica Bradatan
contact email: 
bradatan@mail.h-net.msu.edu

CFP: The Situated Body: A Special Issue of Janus Head (3/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Signs of the Times: Call for Papers on Culture/Politics (ongoing; online discussion papers)

full name / name of organization: 
Jo Littler
contact email: 
jo.littler@ntlworld.com

CFP: Signs of the Times: Call for Papers on Culture/Politics (ongoing; online discussion papers)

CFP: Decadence in English Literature, Vol. 2 (5/21/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Paul Fox
contact email: 
pwreynard@yahoo.com

CFP: Decadence in English Literature, Vol. 2 (5/21/05; collection)

CFP: The Sixties (11/1/05; PCA/ACA, 4/12/06-4/16/06)

full name / name of organization: 
James Brian Wagaman
contact email: 
wagaman@mail.h-net.msu.edu

CFP: The Sixties (11/1/05; PCA/ACA, 4/12/06-4/16/06)

CFP: South Park and Popular Culture (11/1/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Jeffrey Weinstock
contact email: 
drjeffrey@hotmail.com

CFP: South Park and Popular Culture (11/1/05; collection)

CFP: Cultural Conflict and Women (11/1/05; PCA/ACA, 4/12/06-4/16/06)

full name / name of organization: 
James Brian Wagaman
contact email: 
wagaman@mail.h-net.msu.edu

CFP: Cultural Conflict and Women (11/1/05; PCA/ACA, 4/12/06-4/16/06)

CFP: The Uses of Richard Hoggart (UK) (10/31/05; 4/3/06-4/5/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Kate Dorney
contact email: 
k.dorney@sheffield.ac.uk

CFP: The Uses of Richard Hoggart (UK) (10/31/05; 4/3/06-4/5/06)

CFP: Hip Hop Feminist Anthology (7/30/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
gdpough
contact email: 
gdpough@mailbox.syr.edu

CFP: Hip Hop Feminist Anthology (7/30/05; collection)

CFP: Modern Languages (5/15/05; NEMLA, 3/1/06-3/5/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Josie McQuail
contact email: 
JMcQuail@tntech.edu

CFP: Modern Languages (5/15/05; NEMLA, 3/1/06-3/5/06)

UPDATE: Linguistics and Media Discourse (2/28/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Francisco Yus
contact email: 
francisco.yus@ua.es

UPDATE: Linguistics and Media Discourse (2/28/06; journal issue)

CFP: Toilet Papers: The Gendered Construction of Public Toilets (1/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Olga Gershenson
contact email: 
gershenson@judnea.umass.edu

CFP: Toilet Papers: The Gendered Construction of Public Toilets (1/15/06; collection)

CFP: Cultures of Evil and the Attractions of Villainy (10/1/05; 2/9/06-2/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Maria Mabrey
contact email: 
MabreyM@gwm.sc.edu

CFP: Cultures of Evil and the Attractions of Villainy (10/1/05; 2/9/06-2/11/06)

UPDATE: CrossRoads: A Southern Culture Annual, Volume Three (7/31/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Olson, Ted
contact email: 
OLSON@mail.etsu.edu

UPDATE: CrossRoads: A Southern Culture Annual, Volume Three (7/31/05; journal issue)

CFP: Women and Creativity VIII (11/30/05; 3/23/06-3/25/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Zunac, Mark
contact email: 
mark.zunac@marquette.edu

CFP: Women and Creativity VIII (11/30/05; 3/23/06-3/25/06)

CFP: Militarism and the Environment (10/1/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
currents_at_yorku.ca
contact email: 
currents@yorku.ca

CFP: Militarism and the Environment (10/1/05; journal issue)

CFP: Politeness: Journal Culture, Language and Representation CLR (8/31/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Jose Ramón Prado Pérez
contact email: 
prado@ang.uji.es

CFP: Politeness: Journal Culture, Language and Representation CLR (8/31/05; journal issue)

CFP: Essays in Culture and Irreversibility (5/30/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Benjamin Schreier
contact email: 
formstone@mindspring.com

CFP: Essays in Culture and Irreversibility (5/30/05; collection)

CFP: Literary London: Interdisciplinary studies in the representation of London (no deadline; e-journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Lawrence Phillips
contact email: 
phillil@hope.ac.uk

CFP: Literary London: Interdisciplinary studies in the representation of London (no deadline; e-journal)

CFP: Conjectural Histories from the Renaissance to Romanticism (3/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Tom Jones
contact email: 
tej1@st-andrews.ac.uk

CFP: Conjectural Histories from the Renaissance to Romanticism (3/15/06; journal issue)

CFP: Performance Studies International 12, Performing Rights (UK) (9/12/05; 6/15/06-6/18/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Jen Harvie
contact email: 
j.harvie@qmul.ac.uk

CFP: Performance Studies International 12, Performing Rights (UK) (9/12/05; 6/15/06-6/18/06)

CFP: 'Origins' and 'Originality' in the Arts (6/30/05; e-journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
LL Otty
contact email: 
s0340700@sms.ed.ac.uk

CFP: 'Origins' and 'Originality' in the Arts (6/30/05; e-journal issue)

CFP: Smart Women and Popular Culture (9/1/05; anthology)

full name / name of organization: 
Sherrie Inness
contact email: 
innesss@muohio.edu

CFP: Smart Women and Popular Culture (9/1/05; anthology)

CFP: Gendered Violence in the Media (7/15/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Lisa Cuklanz
contact email: 
cuklanz@bc.edu

CFP: Gendered Violence in the Media (7/15/05; collection)

CFP: German-Indian Cross-Cultural Relations (7/31/05; 5/24/06-5/26/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Christina Kraenzle
contact email: 
kraenzle@yorku.ca

CFP: German-Indian Cross-Cultural Relations (7/31/05; 5/24/06-5/26/06)

CFP: Anthology on Sex and Disability (7/1/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Anna Mollow
contact email: 
amollow@berkeley.edu

CFP: Anthology on Sex and Disability (7/1/05; collection)

UPDATE: International Journal of Motorcycle Studies (5/1/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Suzanne Ferriss
contact email: 
ferriss@nova.edu

UPDATE: International Journal of Motorcycle Studies (5/1/05; journal issue)

CFP: The Event, Culture and Contingency (grad) (7/1/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Benjamin Smith
contact email: 
tantau@hotmail.com

CFP: The Event, Culture and Contingency (grad) (7/1/05; journal issue)

CFP: Japanese Children's Literature & Culture (10/1/05; e-journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Pandolfo Briggs
contact email: 
pandolfo@ninthwonder.com

CFP: Japanese Children's Literature & Culture (10/1/05; e-journal issue)

CFP: Money, Power and Prose: Interdisciplinary Studies of the Financial Revolution in the British Isles, 1688-1756 (Northern Ire

full name / name of organization: 
Chris Fauske
contact email: 
cfauske@salemstate.edu

CFP: Money, Power and Prose: Interdisciplinary Studies of the Financial Revolution in the British Isles, 1688-1756 (Northern Ireland) (12/15/05; 6/8/06-6/10/06)

CFP: Eire-Ireland: Amongst Empires (4/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
mdenie
contact email: 
mdenie@westga.edu

CFP: Eire-Ireland: Amongst Empires (4/1/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: Theorizing Fan Fiction (5/15/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Theorize
contact email: 
theorize@karenhellekson.com

UPDATE: Theorizing Fan Fiction (5/15/05; collection)

CFP: Theatre, Spirituality, and World Cultures (6/1/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Debra Bruch
contact email: 
dlbruch@mtu.edu

CFP: Theatre, Spirituality, and World Cultures (6/1/05; journal issue)

Syndicate content