category: ethnicity and national identity

CFP: 19th-Century Representations of Race and Place (4/10/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Eve Rosenbaum
contact email: 
eve-rosenbaum@uiowa.edu

CFP: 19th-Century Representations of Race and Place (4/10/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Colonial Education in African Literatures (3/15/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Mohamed Kamara
contact email: 
KamaraM@wlu.edu

CFP: Colonial Education in African Literatures (3/15/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Suzan-Lori Parks (3/28/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Gregory Miller
contact email: 
glmiller@ucdavis.edu

CFP: Suzan-Lori Parks (3/28/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Irish Women Writers (Belgium) (4/30/07; 10/24/07-10/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Elke Dhoker
contact email: 
Elke.dhoker@arts.kuleuven.ac.be

CFP: Irish Women Writers (Belgium) (4/30/07; 10/24/07-10/27/07)

CFP: II International Conference on Nation and Identity (Spain) (5/1/07; 9/20/07-9/21/07)

full name / name of organization: 
EJensen
contact email: 
EJensen@pdi.ucam.edu

CFP: II International Conference on Nation and Identity (Spain) (5/1/07; 9/20/07-9/21/07)

CFP: Redefinitions of Irish Identity in the Twenty-First Century: A Postnationalist Approach (5/31/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Carmen Zamorano
contact email: 
czamorano@dal.udl.cat

CFP: Redefinitions of Irish Identity in the Twenty-First Century: A Postnationalist Approach (5/31/07; collection)

CFP: MELUS Session at SAMLA (4/1/07; SAMLA, 11/9/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Joyce Smith
contact email: 
joyce-smith@utc.edu

CFP: MELUS Session at SAMLA (4/1/07; SAMLA, 11/9/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Ethnic Studies: Is it Postcolonial? (3/20/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
jman
contact email: 
jman@unm.edu

CFP: Ethnic Studies: Is it Postcolonial? (3/20/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Asian American Literature Panels (3/15/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Chen, Tina Y
contact email: 
tina.chen@Vanderbilt.Edu

CFP: Asian American Literature Panels (3/15/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Native Studies Research Network: Language, Silence, and Voice in Native Studies (UK) (4/16/07; 7/16/07-7/17/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Tillett Rebecca Dr \(AMS\)
contact email: 
R.Tillett@uea.ac.uk

CFP: Native Studies Research Network: Language, Silence, and Voice in Native Studies (UK) (4/16/07; 7/16/07-7/17/07)

CFP: CHiEEEEF! Critical Indigenous Theory and the End of Dancing "Indians" (4/30/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
D. Anthony Tyeeme Clark
contact email: 
tyeeme@gmail.com

CFP: CHiEEEEF! Critical Indigenous Theory and the End of Dancing "Indians" (4/30/07; collection)

CFP: Writing Research Across Borders (5/1/07; 2/22/08-2/24/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Karen Lunsford
contact email: 
klunsford@writing.ucsb.edu

CFP: Writing Research Across Borders (5/1/07; 2/22/08-2/24/08)

CFP: Immigration and the Irish Revival (Ireland) (3/20/07; IASIL, 7/16/07-7/20/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Irina Ruppo
contact email: 
irinaruppo@gmail.com

CFP: Immigration and the Irish Revival (Ireland) (3/20/07; IASIL, 7/16/07-7/20/07)

CFP: Marginalizing the Haitian Revolution (4/15/07; SAMLA, 11/9/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Christine Gallant
contact email: 
cgallant@gsu.edu

CFP: Marginalizing the Haitian Revolution (4/15/07; SAMLA, 11/9/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Contemporary Arabic Film (3/15/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Ken Seigneurie
contact email: 
kseigneurie@lau.edu.lb

CFP: Contemporary Arabic Film (3/15/07; MLA '07)

UPDATE: Imagining South Asia (3/31/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Amardeep Singh
contact email: 
amardeep@gmail.com

UPDATE: Imagining South Asia (3/31/07; journal issue)

CFP: Caribbean American Women Writers (3/17/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
valdes23_at_aim.com
contact email: 
valdes23@aim.com

CFP: Caribbean American Women Writers (3/17/07; MLA '07)

UPDATE: Hispanic and Lusophone Literatures, Cultures, and Linguistics (grad) (3/10/07; 4/20/07-4/21/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Cheyla Samuelson
contact email: 
cheyla@umail.ucsb.edu

UPDATE: Hispanic and Lusophone Literatures, Cultures, and Linguistics (grad) (3/10/07; 4/20/07-4/21/07)

CFP: Toward an Africa Without Borders 3rd Int'l Conference (South Africa) (4/15/07; 7/5/07-7/8/07)

full name / name of organization: 
durban2007_at_towardanafricawithoutborders.org
contact email: 
durban2007@towardanafricawithoutborders.org

CFP: Toward an Africa Without Borders 3rd Int'l Conference (South Africa) (4/15/07; 7/5/07-7/8/07)

CFP: Irish Literature and Film (3/1/07; RMMLA, 10/4/07-10/6/07)

full name / name of organization: 
PPS87_at_aol.com
contact email: 
PPS87@aol.com

CFP: Irish Literature and Film (3/1/07; RMMLA, 10/4/07-10/6/07)

CFP: Never Again? Representations of Anti-Semitism in Jewish American Literature, Past and Present (3/10/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Avery, Evelyn
contact email: 
EAvery@towson.edu

CFP: Never Again? Representations of Anti-Semitism in Jewish American Literature, Past and Present (3/10/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Native American Literary Nationalism (2/23/07; (dis)junctions, 4/6/07-4/7/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Patricia Ploesch
contact email: 
pploesch@gmail.com

CFP: Native American Literary Nationalism (2/23/07; (dis)junctions, 4/6/07-4/7/07)

CFP: Experiences in Post/Colonial Education Systems in Afr. Literature (3/15/07; SAMLA, 11/9/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Walt Collins
contact email: 
collinsw@gwm.sc.edu

CFP: Experiences in Post/Colonial Education Systems in Afr. Literature (3/15/07; SAMLA, 11/9/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Benjamin and Latin America (3/16/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
DAVID KELMAN
contact email: 
dkelman@learnlink.emory.edu

CFP: Benjamin and Latin America (3/16/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Australian Studies Project (6/30/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Nathanael O'reilly
contact email: 
nathanael_o@earthlink.net

CFP: Australian Studies Project (6/30/07; collection)

CFP: Russian Language and Literature Panel (3/1/07; RMMLA, 10/6/07-10/8/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Mikolchak, Maria
contact email: 
mmikolchak@stcloudstate.edu

CFP: Russian Language and Literature Panel (3/1/07; RMMLA, 10/6/07-10/8/07)

CFP: LATINA/O Literature (9/1/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Richard Vela
contact email: 
richard.vela@uncp.edu

CFP: LATINA/O Literature (9/1/07; journal issue)

UPDATE: African American and Afro-Caribbean Women Writers (3/1/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
mdrews_at_mail.wsu.edu
contact email: 
mdrews@mail.wsu.edu

UPDATE: African American and Afro-Caribbean Women Writers (3/1/07; collection)

CFP: Italian-American Writers (3/1/07; RMMLA, 10/4/07-10/6/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Grenier-Winther, Joan
contact email: 
grenierj@wsu.edu

CFP: Italian-American Writers (3/1/07; RMMLA, 10/4/07-10/6/07)

UPDATE: Narratives of 9/11: The Arab World and its Diasporas (3/18/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Nouri Gana
contact email: 
ganouri@umd.umich.edu

UPDATE: Narratives of 9/11: The Arab World and its Diasporas (3/18/07; MLA '07)

UPDATE: Orientalism and Terrorism (3/10/07; 5/26/07-6/2/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Pavan Kumar
contact email: 
pavan.kumar@usask.ca

UPDATE: Orientalism and Terrorism (3/10/07; 5/26/07-6/2/07)

CFP: MELUS Panels at MLA (3/15/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Wenxin Li
contact email: 
wli79@yahoo.com

CFP: MELUS Panels at MLA (3/15/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Literature, People of Color and the HIV/AIDS Pandemic (grad) (3/15/07; 4/21/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Kenneth Florey
contact email: 
floreyk1@southernct.edu

CFP: Literature, People of Color and the HIV/AIDS Pandemic (grad) (3/15/07; 4/21/07)

CFP: Entries for Hispanic American Literature Volume (3/15/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
ramirez_at_csusb.edu
contact email: 
ramirez@csusb.edu

CFP: Entries for Hispanic American Literature Volume (3/15/07; collection)

CFP: Black Literature in the Early (Mid)West (2/28/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Eric Gardner
contact email: 
gardner@svsu.edu

CFP: Black Literature in the Early (Mid)West (2/28/07; MLA '07)

Syndicate content