category: ethnicity and national identity

CFP: [Ethnic] Im/migration in Women's Literature

full name / name of organization: 
Ravyn Wilson-Bernard
contact email: 
bernardr@wabash.edu

CFP: [Ethnic] Im/migration in Women's Literature

UPDATE: [Ethnic] UCLA Southland Conference: Genre Matters

full name / name of organization: 
Laura Haupt and Sam See
contact email: 
genrematters@gmail.com

UPDATE: [Ethnic] UCLA Southland Conference: Genre Matters

CFP: [Ethnic] Native Literature Panel: Rocky Mountain MLA (10/9-11/2008)

full name / name of organization: 
Aloys Fleischmann
contact email: 
aloys@ualberta.ca

CFP: [Ethnic] Native Literature Panel: Rocky Mountain MLA (10/9-11/2008)

UPDATE: [Ethnic] Native Americans and the Media

full name / name of organization: 
Lindsay Palmer
contact email: 
lindsay.palmer@email.ucr.edu

UPDATE: [Ethnic] Native Americans and the Media

CFP: [Ethnic] Intersections of Native American/Queer Studies –– GLQ Special Issue

full name / name of organization: 
Mark Rifkin
contact email: 
mrifkin@english.upenn.edu

CFP: [Ethnic] Intersections of Native American/Queer Studies –– GLQ Special Issue

UPDATE: [Ethnic] Reel Borders - Transnational Cinema in the 21st Century

full name / name of organization: 
Nicole McClure
contact email: 
nmcclure@snet.net

UPDATE: [Ethnic] Reel Borders - Transnational Cinema in the 21st Century

CFP: [Ethnic] Queer Wales Panel. International Conference on Welsh Studies (

full name / name of organization: 
Huw Osborne
contact email: 
osborne@rmc.ca

CFP: [Ethnic] Queer Wales Panel. International Conference on Welsh Studies (

CFP: [Ethnic] Native American Literature Panel - SCMLA

full name / name of organization: 
Stephanie Gustafson
contact email: 
stephanie.gustafson@normandale.edu

CFP: [Ethnic] Native American Literature Panel - SCMLA

CFP: [Ethnic] NCFS: Empire, Identity, Exoticism (3/15/08; 10/16-10/18/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Lisa Weiss
contact email: 
lisa.weiss@vanderbilt.edu

CFP: [Ethnic] NCFS: Empire, Identity, Exoticism (3/15/08; 10/16-10/18/08)

CFP: [Ethnic] New Perspectives on Thatcher & Thatcherism (3/1/08; MLA)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Ho
contact email: 
thatcherandafter@googlemail.com

CFP: [Ethnic] New Perspectives on Thatcher & Thatcherism (3/1/08; MLA)

CFP: [Ethnic] Ethnic American Life Writing: Engaging Cultures, Communities, and Individuals

full name / name of organization: 
Ruxandra Radulescu
contact email: 
ruxandra.radulescu@american-studies.ro

CFP: [Ethnic] Ethnic American Life Writing: Engaging Cultures, Communities, and Individuals

UPDATE: [Ethnic] Southern Writers, Southern Writing Graduate Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Jill E. Anderson
contact email: 
swswgradconference@gmail.com

UPDATE: [Ethnic] Southern Writers, Southern Writing Graduate Conference

CFP: [Ethnic] African Literature in the Wake of Violence SAMLA (3/15/08; 11/7-11/9/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Katy Hanggi
contact email: 
khanggi@emory.edu

CFP: [Ethnic] African Literature in the Wake of Violence SAMLA (3/15/08; 11/7-11/9/08)

CFP: [Ethnic] Border Games for (dis)junctions conference

full name / name of organization: 
Tanya Rawal
contact email: 
tanyarawal84@gmail.com

CFP: [Ethnic] Border Games for (dis)junctions conference

UPDATE: [Ethnic] Panel CFP on "Reconstructed Bodies" for (dis)junctions graduate conference

full name / name of organization: 
Alan Richard Lovegreen
contact email: 
alan.lovegreen@email.ucr.edu

UPDATE: [Ethnic] Panel CFP on "Reconstructed Bodies" for (dis)junctions graduate conference

UPDATE: [Ethnic] Panel CFP on "Violence Narratives" for (dis)junctions graduate conference

full name / name of organization: 
Alan Richard Lovegreen
contact email: 
alan.lovegreen@email.ucr.edu

UPDATE: [Ethnic] Panel CFP on "Violence Narratives" for (dis)junctions graduate conference

CFP: [Ethnic] Call for articles

full name / name of organization: 
Dominic Thomas
contact email: 
dominict@humnet.ucla.edu

CFP: [Ethnic] Call for articles

CFP: [Ethnic] Call for articles

full name / name of organization: 
DOMINIC Thomas
contact email: 
dominict@humnet.ucla.edu

CFP: [Ethnic] Call for articles

CFP: [Ethnic] Filipino American Studies at the Crossroads (02/15/08; 04/05/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Sherwin Mendoza
contact email: 
sherwin@ucsc.edu

CFP: [Ethnic] Filipino American Studies at the Crossroads (02/15/08; 04/05/08)

CFP: [Ethnic] Spectral Identities: Ghosting in Literature and Film (4/01/08; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Melanie Anderson
contact email: 
mranders@olemiss.edu

CFP: [Ethnic] Spectral Identities: Ghosting in Literature and Film (4/01/08; collection)

CFP: [Ethnic] ACIS/ MLA 2008: RACE AND EMIGRATION IN CONTEMPORARY IRISH ART

full name / name of organization: 
Ellen Crowell
contact email: 
crowelle@slu.edu

CFP: [Ethnic] ACIS/ MLA 2008: RACE AND EMIGRATION IN CONTEMPORARY IRISH ART

CFP: [Ethnic] ACIS/ MLA 2008: Irish Spectacle

full name / name of organization: 
Ellen Crowell
contact email: 
crowelle@slu.edu

CFP: [Ethnic] ACIS/ MLA 2008: Irish Spectacle

CFP: [Ethnic] UCLA Southland Conference: Genre Matters

full name / name of organization: 
Laura Haupt and Sam See
contact email: 
genrematters@gmail.com

CFP: [Ethnic] UCLA Southland Conference: Genre Matters

CFP: [Ethnic] Cannibal, Sadist, Addict: W. B. Seabrook and the Popular Cultures of U.S. Imperialism

full name / name of organization: 
Susan Zieger
contact email: 
susan.zieger@ucr.edu

CFP: [Ethnic] Cannibal, Sadist, Addict: W. B. Seabrook and the Popular Cultures of U.S. Imperialism

CFP: [Ethnic] Dissent in Latin American Representation (SAMLA, 11/7-9/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Ed Chamberlain
contact email: 
edachamb_at_indiana.edu@sas.upenn.edu

CFP: [Ethnic] Dissent in Latin American Representation (SAMLA, 11/7-9/08)

CFP: [Ethnic] Queer Utopias & Dystopias

full name / name of organization: 
Cathy Hannabach
contact email: 
queersymposium2008@gmail.com

CFP: [Ethnic] Queer Utopias & Dystopias

CFP: [Ethnic] Diasporic Scotlands MLA 2008

full name / name of organization: 
Fiona Wilson
contact email: 
fwilson@fordham.edu

CFP: [Ethnic] Diasporic Scotlands MLA 2008

CFP: [Ethnic] Southern Writers, Southern Writing Graduate Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Jill E. Anderson
contact email: 
swswgradconference@gmail.com

CFP: [Ethnic] Southern Writers, Southern Writing Graduate Conference

CFP: [Ethnic] SCMLA 2008 Literature and Psychology Panel

full name / name of organization: 
Ronald Fields
contact email: 
rfields@siu.edu

CFP: [Ethnic] SCMLA 2008 Literature and Psychology Panel

CFP: [Ethnic] Crossing Flatbush Avenue: Articulating the Space of Caribbean Brooklyn (ASA '08)

full name / name of organization: 
James Davis
contact email: 
jcdavis@brooklyn.cuny.edu

CFP: [Ethnic] Crossing Flatbush Avenue: Articulating the Space of Caribbean Brooklyn (ASA '08)

CFP: [Ethnic] Reel Borders: Transnational Cinema in the 21st Century

full name / name of organization: 
Nicole McClure
contact email: 
nmcclure@snet.net

CFP: [Ethnic] Reel Borders: Transnational Cinema in the 21st Century

CFP: [Ethnic] Canadian Comparative Literature Association

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Karin Beeler
contact email: 
beeler@unbc.ca

CFP: [Ethnic] Canadian Comparative Literature Association

CFP: [Ethnic]

full name / name of organization: 
Vasuki Shanmuganathan
contact email: 
v.shanmuganathan@utoronto.ca

CFP: [Ethnic]

CFP: [Ethnic] Place, Writing and Voice

full name / name of organization: 
Shelley Trower
contact email: 
shelley.trower@plymouth.ac.uk

CFP: [Ethnic] Place, Writing and Voice

UPDATE: [Ethnic] NEXUS: Collected and Collective Identities

full name / name of organization: 
Teresa Saxton
contact email: 
nexus_conference@yahoo.com

UPDATE: [Ethnic] NEXUS: Collected and Collective Identities

Syndicate content