category: ethnicity and national identity

CFP: Irish Modernism (Ireland) (6/15/07; 10/19/07-10/20/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Carol Taaffe
contact email: 
ctaaffe@tcd.ie

CFP: Irish Modernism (Ireland) (6/15/07; 10/19/07-10/20/07)

UPDATE: Marginalizing the Haitian Revolution (5/15/07; SAMLA, 11/9/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Christine Gallant
contact email: 
ENGCCG@langate.gsu.edu

UPDATE: Marginalizing the Haitian Revolution (5/15/07; SAMLA, 11/9/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Alternative Mentoring for People of Color (4/17/07; 1/30/08-2/3/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Lydia Melvin
contact email: 
mae_b@mac.com

CFP: Alternative Mentoring for People of Color (4/17/07; 1/30/08-2/3/08)

UPDATE: Contemporary African Immigrant Experience (4/15/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Nnoromele, Salome
contact email: 
Salome.Nnoromele@EKU.EDU

UPDATE: Contemporary African Immigrant Experience (4/15/07; collection)

UPDATE: Mester (grad) (4/9/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Mester Literary Journal
contact email: 
mester@ucla.edu

UPDATE: Mester (grad) (4/9/07; journal issue)

UPDATE: Experiences in Post/Colonial Education Systems in Afr. Literature (4/15/07; SAMLA, 11/9/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Walt Collins
contact email: 
collinsw@gwm.sc.edu

UPDATE: Experiences in Post/Colonial Education Systems in Afr. Literature (4/15/07; SAMLA, 11/9/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Black Theatre Association 7th Annual Debut Panel (4/2/07; 7/26/07-7/29/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Jonathan Shandell
contact email: 
jonathan.shandell@NYU.EDU

CFP: Black Theatre Association 7th Annual Debut Panel (4/2/07; 7/26/07-7/29/07)

CFP: Caribbean Identities of Central America (6/30/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Salvador Fernandez
contact email: 
fernande@oxy.edu

CFP: Caribbean Identities of Central America (6/30/07; collection)

CFP: Intimacies of Empire: Childhood, Race and Gender (3/26/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Lucia Hodgson
contact email: 
lhodgson@usc.edu

CFP: Intimacies of Empire: Childhood, Race and Gender (3/26/07; MLA '07)

UPDATE: Colonial Education in African Literatures (3/15/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Mohamed Kamara
contact email: 
KamaraM@wlu.edu

UPDATE: Colonial Education in African Literatures (3/15/07; MLA '07)

UPDATE: Third Conference on South African Children's Literature (South Africa) (4/30/07; 9/17/07-9/20/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Betsie van der Westhuizen
contact email: 
Betsie.VanDerWesthuizen@nwu.ac.za

UPDATE: Third Conference on South African Children's Literature (South Africa) (4/30/07; 9/17/07-9/20/07)

CFP: Yiddish and Christianity: Yiddish Literature Discussion Group (3/20/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Marc Caplan
contact email: 
acaplan4@jhu.edu

CFP: Yiddish and Christianity: Yiddish Literature Discussion Group (3/20/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Australian Made: A Multicultural Reader (7/15/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Amit Sarwal
contact email: 
Amit.Sarwal@arts.monash.edu.au

CFP: Australian Made: A Multicultural Reader (7/15/07; collection)

CFP: Realism in Austrian Literature and Film (4/10/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Joseph W. Moser
contact email: 
jmoser@washjeff.edu

CFP: Realism in Austrian Literature and Film (4/10/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Social Justice in South Asian Cultural Practices (7/15/07; SALA, 12/26/07-12/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Nivedita Majumdar
contact email: 
nmajumdar@jjay.cuny.edu

CFP: Social Justice in South Asian Cultural Practices (7/15/07; SALA, 12/26/07-12/27/07)

CFP: Yizkor, Jewish Memorial Books (6/1/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
rosemary horowitz
contact email: 
rosemaryhorowitz@yahoo.com

CFP: Yizkor, Jewish Memorial Books (6/1/07; collection)

UPDATE: Culture and Identity: Kasarinlan Philippine Journal of Third World Studies (4/1/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Kasarinlan Philippine Journal of Third World Studies
contact email: 
kasarinlan@up.edu.ph

UPDATE: Culture and Identity: Kasarinlan Philippine Journal of Third World Studies (4/1/07; journal issue)

CFP: Irish Studies (4/30/07; MPCA/MACA, 10/12/07-10/14/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Kathleen Turner
contact email: 
turner8kathleen@gmail.com

CFP: Irish Studies (4/30/07; MPCA/MACA, 10/12/07-10/14/07)

CFP: Voices and Visions: Ireland Across Disciplines (8/1/07; 10/18/07-10/20/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Dean, Joan F.
contact email: 
DeanJ@umkc.edu

CFP: Voices and Visions: Ireland Across Disciplines (8/1/07; 10/18/07-10/20/07)

UPDATE: Ethnic Studies Panel (3/23/07; RMMLA, 10/4/07-10/6/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Robin Somers
contact email: 
robinsomers@sbcglobal.net

UPDATE: Ethnic Studies Panel (3/23/07; RMMLA, 10/4/07-10/6/07)

UPDATE: Mester: Special Issue on Memory and History (grad) (4/9/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Arsova, Jasmina
contact email: 
jasmina@HUMnet.UCLA.EDU

UPDATE: Mester: Special Issue on Memory and History (grad) (4/9/07; journal issue)

UPDATE: Persian Literature as (a) World Literature (4/2/07; online journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Richard Jeffrey Newman
contact email: 
richardjeffreynewman@verizon.net

UPDATE: Persian Literature as (a) World Literature (4/2/07; online journal issue)

CFP: Black LGBTs: Historical and Sociological Perspectives (3/1/07; 3/24/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Porter, Archie
contact email: 
APorter@gc.cuny.edu

CFP: Black LGBTs: Historical and Sociological Perspectives (3/1/07; 3/24/07)

CFP: 19th-Century Representations of Race and Place (4/10/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Eve Rosenbaum
contact email: 
eve-rosenbaum@uiowa.edu

CFP: 19th-Century Representations of Race and Place (4/10/07; M/MLA, 11/8/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Colonial Education in African Literatures (3/15/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Mohamed Kamara
contact email: 
KamaraM@wlu.edu

CFP: Colonial Education in African Literatures (3/15/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Suzan-Lori Parks (3/28/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Gregory Miller
contact email: 
glmiller@ucdavis.edu

CFP: Suzan-Lori Parks (3/28/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Irish Women Writers (Belgium) (4/30/07; 10/24/07-10/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Elke Dhoker
contact email: 
Elke.dhoker@arts.kuleuven.ac.be

CFP: Irish Women Writers (Belgium) (4/30/07; 10/24/07-10/27/07)

CFP: II International Conference on Nation and Identity (Spain) (5/1/07; 9/20/07-9/21/07)

full name / name of organization: 
EJensen
contact email: 
EJensen@pdi.ucam.edu

CFP: II International Conference on Nation and Identity (Spain) (5/1/07; 9/20/07-9/21/07)

CFP: Redefinitions of Irish Identity in the Twenty-First Century: A Postnationalist Approach (5/31/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Carmen Zamorano
contact email: 
czamorano@dal.udl.cat

CFP: Redefinitions of Irish Identity in the Twenty-First Century: A Postnationalist Approach (5/31/07; collection)

CFP: MELUS Session at SAMLA (4/1/07; SAMLA, 11/9/07-11/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Joyce Smith
contact email: 
joyce-smith@utc.edu

CFP: MELUS Session at SAMLA (4/1/07; SAMLA, 11/9/07-11/11/07)

CFP: Ethnic Studies: Is it Postcolonial? (3/20/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
jman
contact email: 
jman@unm.edu

CFP: Ethnic Studies: Is it Postcolonial? (3/20/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Asian American Literature Panels (3/15/07; MLA '07)

full name / name of organization: 
Chen, Tina Y
contact email: 
tina.chen@Vanderbilt.Edu

CFP: Asian American Literature Panels (3/15/07; MLA '07)

CFP: Native Studies Research Network: Language, Silence, and Voice in Native Studies (UK) (4/16/07; 7/16/07-7/17/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Tillett Rebecca Dr \(AMS\)
contact email: 
R.Tillett@uea.ac.uk

CFP: Native Studies Research Network: Language, Silence, and Voice in Native Studies (UK) (4/16/07; 7/16/07-7/17/07)

CFP: CHiEEEEF! Critical Indigenous Theory and the End of Dancing "Indians" (4/30/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
D. Anthony Tyeeme Clark
contact email: 
tyeeme@gmail.com

CFP: CHiEEEEF! Critical Indigenous Theory and the End of Dancing "Indians" (4/30/07; collection)

CFP: Writing Research Across Borders (5/1/07; 2/22/08-2/24/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Karen Lunsford
contact email: 
klunsford@writing.ucsb.edu

CFP: Writing Research Across Borders (5/1/07; 2/22/08-2/24/08)

Syndicate content