category: film and television

CFP: [Film] Latino Masculinities, Family/Politics and Culture LASA 2009 (June 11-14, 2009)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Rosa E. Soto
contact email: 
sotor@wpunj.edu

CFP: [Film] Latino Masculinities, Family/Politics and Culture LASA 2009 (June 11-14, 2009)

CFP: [Film] "Going Cheap?: Female Celebrity in the Tabloid, Reality and Scandal Genres"

full name / name of organization: 
Diane Negra
contact email: 
d.negra@uea.ac.uk

CFP: [Film] "Going Cheap?: Female Celebrity in the Tabloid, Reality and Scandal Genres"

CFP: [Film] CFP: Going Cheap? Female Celebrity in the Tabloid, Reality and Scandal Genres

full name / name of organization: 
Erin Giannini
contact email: 
E.Giannini@uea.ac.uk

CFP: [Film] CFP: Going Cheap? Female Celebrity in the Tabloid, Reality and Scandal Genres

CFP: [Film] Truman Capote (4/10/08; MMLA 11/13/08-11/16/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Douglas Dowland
contact email: 
douglas-dowland@uiowa.edu

CFP: [Film] Truman Capote (4/10/08; MMLA 11/13/08-11/16/08)

CFP: [Film] Buster Keaton Festival Student Presenter Competition

full name / name of organization: 
Lisa Stein
contact email: 
stein@ohio.edu

CFP: [Film] Buster Keaton Festival Student Presenter Competition

UPDATE: [Film] UPDATE

full name / name of organization: 
Tobias Hochscherf
contact email: 
tobias.hochscherf@northumbria.ac.uk

UPDATE: [Film] UPDATE

CFP: [Film] Southerners in Contemporary Film (4/1/08; SAMLA, 11/7/08-11/9/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Andrew Leiter
contact email: 
leiter@lycoming.edu

CFP: [Film] Southerners in Contemporary Film (4/1/08; SAMLA, 11/7/08-11/9/08)

CFP: [Film] Sexuality and Place in Film

full name / name of organization: 
Brian K. Bergen-Aurand
contact email: 
brian@ntu.edu.sg

CFP: [Film] Sexuality and Place in Film

CFP: [Film] Short Moving Images

full name / name of organization: 
Nicole Richter
contact email: 
inshortjournal@gmail.com

CFP: [Film] Short Moving Images

CFP: [Film] Submissions/Proposals for an Edited Collection on Ken Russell

full name / name of organization: 
Kevin M. Flanagan
contact email: 
kmflanag@ncsu.edu

CFP: [Film] Submissions/Proposals for an Edited Collection on Ken Russell

UPDATE: [Film] Reel Borders: Transnational Cinema in the 21st Century (3/1/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Nicole McClure
contact email: 
nmcclure@snet.net

UPDATE: [Film] Reel Borders: Transnational Cinema in the 21st Century (3/1/08)

CFP: [Film] CFP: Cultures of Translation: Adaptation in Film and Performance (26-28 June 2008)

full name / name of organization: 
Marta Minier
contact email: 
miniermarta@hotmail.co.uk

CFP: [Film] CFP: Cultures of Translation: Adaptation in Film and Performance (26-28 June 2008)

CFP: [Film] JFK and Film––3/31/2008

full name / name of organization: 
Crystal Alberts
contact email: 
crystal.alberts@und.nodak.edu

CFP: [Film] JFK and Film––3/31/2008

UPDATE: [Film] REMINDER: Textuality, Visuality and their Convergence (RMMLA Panel; March 1 Deadline)

full name / name of organization: 
Susan Cook
contact email: 
susan.elizabeth.cook@gmail.com

UPDATE: [Film] REMINDER: Textuality, Visuality and their Convergence (RMMLA Panel; March 1 Deadline)

CFP: [Film] The Alternative Filmic Voice of John Waters

full name / name of organization: 
David Jones
contact email: 
jonesm_at_uwec.edu@sas.upenn.edu

CFP: [Film] The Alternative Filmic Voice of John Waters

UPDATE: [Film] UCLA Southland Conference: Genre Matters

full name / name of organization: 
Laura Haupt and Sam See
contact email: 
genrematters@gmail.com

UPDATE: [Film] UCLA Southland Conference: Genre Matters

CFP: [Film] Micro-Lit-Crit (Journal) (3/14/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Corrine Jackson
contact email: 
dashjournal@gmail.com

CFP: [Film] Micro-Lit-Crit (Journal) (3/14/08)

CFP: [Film] Philosophy and Film / Film and Philosophy: An interdisciplinary conference

full name / name of organization: 
Greg Tuck
contact email: 
greg.tuck@uwe.ac.uk

CFP: [Film] Philosophy and Film / Film and Philosophy: An interdisciplinary conference

CFP: [Film] Mystery and Detective Fiction and Film (3/1/08; RMMLA, 10/9/08-10/11/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Lisa Trochmann
contact email: 
troc0020@umn.edu

CFP: [Film] Mystery and Detective Fiction and Film (3/1/08; RMMLA, 10/9/08-10/11/08)

UPDATE: [Film] Native Americans and the Media

full name / name of organization: 
Lindsay Palmer
contact email: 
lindsay.palmer@email.ucr.edu

UPDATE: [Film] Native Americans and the Media

UPDATE: [Film] War Literature and the Media

full name / name of organization: 
Lindsay Palmer
contact email: 
lindsay.palmer@email.ucr.edu

UPDATE: [Film] War Literature and the Media

UPDATE: [Film] Reel Borders: Transnational Cinema in the 21st Century

full name / name of organization: 
Nicole McClure
contact email: 
nmcclure@snet.net

UPDATE: [Film] Reel Borders: Transnational Cinema in the 21st Century

UPDATE: [Film] DEADLINE EXTENDED: âThe Succession of Simulacra: The Legacy of Jean Baudrillard (1929-2007)â

full name / name of organization: 
David Roh
contact email: 
roh@umail.ucsb.edu

UPDATE: [Film] DEADLINE EXTENDED: âThe Succession of Simulacra: The Legacy of Jean Baudrillard (1929-2007)â

UPDATE: [Film] Refractory - Split Screen

full name / name of organization: 
Tessa Dwyer
contact email: 
tessa@lowercase.com.au

UPDATE: [Film] Refractory - Split Screen

CFP: [Film] [Film] Open Topic on Film (3/14/08; SCMLA 11/6/08-11/8/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Ed Cameron
contact email: 
cameroned@panam.edu

CFP: [Film] [Film] Open Topic on Film (3/14/08; SCMLA 11/6/08-11/8/08)

CFP: [Film] Continuity and Innovation: Contemporary Film Form & Film Criticism

full name / name of organization: 
Lucy Fife
contact email: 
filmconference@reading.ac.uk

CFP: [Film] Continuity and Innovation: Contemporary Film Form & Film Criticism

CFP: [Film] New Perspectives on Thatcher & Thatcherism (3/1/08; MLA)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Ho
contact email: 
thatcherandafter@googlemail.com

CFP: [Film] New Perspectives on Thatcher & Thatcherism (3/1/08; MLA)

CFP: [Film] Collection: "It's a Mad World": The Work of Terry Gilliam

full name / name of organization: 
Anna Froula
contact email: 
froulaa@ecu.edu

CFP: [Film] Collection: "It's a Mad World": The Work of Terry Gilliam

CFP: [Film] "The Future of Sound Studies"

full name / name of organization: 
Tony Grajeda
contact email: 
agrajeda@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu

CFP: [Film] "The Future of Sound Studies"

CFP: [Film] Visible Memories Conference, Syracuse, NY; [5/1/08; 10/2-4/08]

full name / name of organization: 
Roger Hallas
contact email: 
rhallas@syr.edu

CFP: [Film] Visible Memories Conference, Syracuse, NY; [5/1/08; 10/2-4/08]

CFP: [Film] Bioethics (5/1/08; 10/30-11/2/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Cynthia Miller
contact email: 
cymiller@tiac.net

CFP: [Film] Bioethics (5/1/08; 10/30-11/2/08)

CFP: [Film] Globalization and Film Style

full name / name of organization: 
Christoph Lindner
contact email: 
clindner@niu.edu

CFP: [Film] Globalization and Film Style

UPDATE: [Film] Science and Fiction Panel: The Legacy of Philip K. Dick

full name / name of organization: 
Greg Wright
contact email: 
gwright@kzoo.edu

UPDATE: [Film] Science and Fiction Panel: The Legacy of Philip K. Dick

CFP: [Film] [Graduate] Technological Body on Film panel for (dis)junctions conference

full name / name of organization: 
Margaret Gover
contact email: 
mgove001@student.ucr.edu

CFP: [Film] [Graduate] Technological Body on Film panel for (dis)junctions conference

CFP: [Film] Panel: Torture Porn: The New Splatter Film?; Disjunctions Conference (Grad); 2/16/08; 4/11-12/08

full name / name of organization: 
Michael Podolny
contact email: 
michael.podolny@email.ucr.edu

CFP: [Film] Panel: Torture Porn: The New Splatter Film?; Disjunctions Conference (Grad); 2/16/08; 4/11-12/08

Syndicate content