category: film and television

CFP: [Film] Adaptation

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Dennis Cutchins
contact email: 
dennis_cutchins@byu.edu

CFP: [Film] Adaptation

CFP: [Film] Literature/Film Quarterly (adaptation studies––no deadline)

full name / name of organization: 
David T. Johnson
contact email: 
dtjohnson@salisbury.edu

CFP: [Film] Literature/Film Quarterly (adaptation studies––no deadline)

CFP: [Film] CALL FOR PAPERS: (Product)Red: (re)Branding Africa?

full name / name of organization: 
Natasha Himmelman
contact email: 
nhimmelman@mac.com

CFP: [Film] CALL FOR PAPERS: (Product)Red: (re)Branding Africa?

CFP: [Film] call for presenters-Transgressive cinema swpca 2008

full name / name of organization: 
robert g weiner
contact email: 
rweiner5@sbcglobal.net

CFP: [Film] call for presenters-Transgressive cinema swpca 2008

CFP: [Film] Comics Conference on Sex, Gender, and Sexuality (UF, 12/1; 3/21-22)

full name / name of organization: 
Lyndsay Brown
contact email: 
lyndsayb@english.ufl.edu

CFP: [Film] Comics Conference on Sex, Gender, and Sexuality (UF, 12/1; 3/21-22)

UPDATE: [Film] CFP: "Fantastisch" - German Science-Fiction Films Area (Film & History, Chicago 10/30/08-11/2/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Massimo Perinelli
contact email: 
perinelli@gmx.ch

UPDATE: [Film] CFP: "Fantastisch" - German Science-Fiction Films Area (Film & History, Chicago 10/30/08-11/2/08)

UPDATE: [Film] Demystifying Stigma: The Dilemma of Difference (deadline: 11.01.07) Arizona State University

full name / name of organization: 
Nina Sabolik
contact email: 
Nina.Sabolik@sas.upenn.edu

UPDATE: [Film] Demystifying Stigma: The Dilemma of Difference (deadline: 11.01.07) Arizona State University

CFP: [Film] European Cinema Conference: 12/01/07; 07/12/08-07/13/08

full name / name of organization: 
Professor Graeme Harper
contact email: 
graeme.harper@bangor.ac.uk

CFP: [Film] European Cinema Conference: 12/01/07; 07/12/08-07/13/08

CFP: [Film] American Indian/Indigenous Film

full name / name of organization: 
M. Elise Marubbio
contact email: 
marubbio@augsburg.edu

CFP: [Film] American Indian/Indigenous Film

UPDATE: [Film] Re-Reading McLuhan - On and Throught the Eyes of the Media Oracle

full name / name of organization: 
Claus Krogholm
contact email: 
clauskrogholm@mail.dk

UPDATE: [Film] Re-Reading McLuhan - On and Throught the Eyes of the Media Oracle

UPDATE: [Film] British Science Fiction in Film and Television

full name / name of organization: 
Tobias Hochscherf
contact email: 
tobias.hochscherf@unn.ac.uk

UPDATE: [Film] British Science Fiction in Film and Television

UPDATE: [Film] International Conference on the Fantastic in the Arts

full name / name of organization: 
Graham J. Murphy
contact email: 
grahammurphy@trentu.ca

UPDATE: [Film] International Conference on the Fantastic in the Arts

CFP: [Film] Animation Unlimited (20th Society for Animation Studies annual conference)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Paul Ward
contact email: 
pward@aib.ac.uk

CFP: [Film] Animation Unlimited (20th Society for Animation Studies annual conference)

CFP: [Film] Call for article submissions for theme issue of Journal of Popular Film and Television

full name / name of organization: 
Faye Riley
contact email: 
faye@flash2film.com

CFP: [Film] Call for article submissions for theme issue of Journal of Popular Film and Television

CFP: [Film] NALS - 10 Years Afterâ¦Smoke Signals

full name / name of organization: 
Theo. Van Alst
contact email: 
theo.vanalst@gmail.com

CFP: [Film] NALS - 10 Years Afterâ¦Smoke Signals

CFP: [Film] roundtable discussion on James Landis The Sadist

full name / name of organization: 
robert g weiner
contact email: 
rweiner5@sbcglobal.net

CFP: [Film] roundtable discussion on James Landis The Sadist

CFP: [Film] Appropriation, Reworking and Transformation (UK) (11/30/07; 03/19/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Iain Robert Smith
contact email: 
iainrobertsmith@gmail.com

CFP: [Film] Appropriation, Reworking and Transformation (UK) (11/30/07; 03/19/08)

CFP: [Film] (Edited Collection) Discourses on the State of Soap Opera in a Digital Age

full name / name of organization: 
Abigail Derecho
contact email: 
abigailderecho@yahoo.com

CFP: [Film] (Edited Collection) Discourses on the State of Soap Opera in a Digital Age

CFP: [Film] cfp-James Bond and Popular Culture

full name / name of organization: 
robert g weiner
contact email: 
rweiner5@sbcglobal.net

CFP: [Film] cfp-James Bond and Popular Culture

CFP: [Film] cfp-silent film

full name / name of organization: 
robert g weiner
contact email: 
rweiner5@sbcglobal.net

CFP: [Film] cfp-silent film

UPDATE: [Film] Sopranos Wake (Fordham University, NY, 5/23-25, 2008)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. David Lavery
contact email: 
david.lavery@gmail.com

UPDATE: [Film] Sopranos Wake (Fordham University, NY, 5/23-25, 2008)

CFP: [Film] Hermesâs Tongue: Validity & Challenges of Art as Messenger (Grad Panel, 10/15/07; 2/29/08-3/1/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Want Chyi
contact email: 
asu2008symp@gmail.com

CFP: [Film] Hermesâs Tongue: Validity & Challenges of Art as Messenger (Grad Panel, 10/15/07; 2/29/08-3/1/08)

UPDATE: [Film] Film Dialogue and Genre (1/1/2008; collection update)

full name / name of organization: 
Jeff Jaeckle
contact email: 
jaeckle@msu.edu

UPDATE: [Film] Film Dialogue and Genre (1/1/2008; collection update)

CFP: [Film] special issue Rhizomes

full name / name of organization: 
Ellen E. Berry
contact email: 
eberry@bgnet.bgsu.edu

CFP: [Film] special issue Rhizomes

CFP: [Film] Demystifying Stigma: The Dilemma of Difference (deadline: 10.15.07) Arizona State University

full name / name of organization: 
Nina Sabolik
contact email: 
asu2008symp@gmail.com

CFP: [Film] Demystifying Stigma: The Dilemma of Difference (deadline: 10.15.07) Arizona State University

CFP: [Film] Film Studies Area, Oceanic Popular Culture Association

full name / name of organization: 
David Arnold
contact email: 
darnold@uwsp.edu

CFP: [Film] Film Studies Area, Oceanic Popular Culture Association

CFP: [Film] Film Area SWTX PCA/ACA (2/13) due 11/15

full name / name of organization: 
Lynnea Chapman King
contact email: 
filmswtx@hotmail.com

CFP: [Film] Film Area SWTX PCA/ACA (2/13) due 11/15

CFP: [Film] Film Adaptation SWTX PCA/ACA (2/13) due 11/15

full name / name of organization: 
Lynnea Chapman King
contact email: 
filmswtx@hotmail.com

CFP: [Film] Film Adaptation SWTX PCA/ACA (2/13) due 11/15

CFP: [Film] Servants, Service, and Servitude (11/30/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Jennifer Lokash
contact email: 
jlokash@mun.ca

CFP: [Film] Servants, Service, and Servitude (11/30/07; collection)

CFP: [Film] Adapting the Nineteenth Century: Revisiting, Revising and Rewriting the Past

full name / name of organization: 
Jessica Cox
contact email: 
j.cox@lamp.ac.uk

CFP: [Film] Adapting the Nineteenth Century: Revisiting, Revising and Rewriting the Past

CFP: [Film] Film & History area of the SW/TX PCA/ACA Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Christoph Laucht
contact email: 
c.laucht@liv.ac.uk

CFP: [Film] Film & History area of the SW/TX PCA/ACA Conference

CFP: [Film] Alfred Hitchcock

full name / name of organization: 
Jason Landrum
contact email: 
jason.landrum@selu.edu

CFP: [Film] Alfred Hitchcock

CFP: [Film] Representations of Trauma in Literature and Film (10/10/07; CSA, 05/22/08 - 05/24/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Philippe Codde
contact email: 
Philippe.Codde@ugent.be

CFP: [Film] Representations of Trauma in Literature and Film (10/10/07; CSA, 05/22/08 - 05/24/08)

CFP: [Film] CRASH CINEMA 7

full name / name of organization: 
Mark Goodall
contact email: 
m.goodall@bradford.ac.uk

CFP: [Film] CRASH CINEMA 7

CFP: [Film] VLT #63––Censorship and Regulation

full name / name of organization: 
Andrew Scahill
contact email: 
adscahill@mail.utexas.edu

CFP: [Film] VLT #63––Censorship and Regulation

Syndicate content