category: film and television

CFP: [Film] Whedon comics, Buffy, Angel, Firefly, Serenity (Whedonverses), Science Fiction and Fantasy Area

full name / name of organization: 
Alyson Buckman
contact email: 
abuckman@csus.edu

CFP: [Film] Whedon comics, Buffy, Angel, Firefly, Serenity (Whedonverses), Science Fiction and Fantasy Area

CFP: [Film] Science Fiction and Fantasy Area (10/15/07; PCA/ACA 2008)

full name / name of organization: 
Tanya Cochran
contact email: 
pcasff@gmail.com

CFP: [Film] Science Fiction and Fantasy Area (10/15/07; PCA/ACA 2008)

CFP: [Film] CFP: Mug Shots: Criminal Identity and Visual Representation (09/10/2007; SCMS Philadelphia; 03/06-03

full name / name of organization: 
April Miller
contact email: 
april.miller@unco.edu

CFP: [Film] CFP: Mug Shots: Criminal Identity and Visual Representation (09/10/2007; SCMS Philadelphia; 03/06-03

CFP: [Film] Design and the American Director (8/5/07; SCMS, 3/6/08-3/9/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Devin A. Orgeron
contact email: 
devin_orgeron@ncsu.edu

CFP: [Film] Design and the American Director (8/5/07; SCMS, 3/6/08-3/9/08)

CFP: Debating the Difference: Gender & Word and Image (UK) (6/22/07; 9/5/07-9/6/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Christopher Murray
contact email: 
C.Murray@dundee.ac.uk

CFP: Debating the Difference: Gender & Word and Image (UK) (6/22/07; 9/5/07-9/6/07)

CFP: Reel Mobsters / Fictional Gangsters (9/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Galante, Paul A.
contact email: 
galantep@lafayette.edu

CFP: Reel Mobsters / Fictional Gangsters (9/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

CFP: Irish Film and Literature (6/1/07; RMMLA, 10/4/07-10/6/07)

full name / name of organization: 
PPS87_at_aol.com
contact email: 
PPS87@aol.com

CFP: Irish Film and Literature (6/1/07; RMMLA, 10/4/07-10/6/07)

CFP: Film Dialogue and Genre (5/28/07; ALSS, 9/20/07-9/22/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Jeffrey Allan Jaeckle
contact email: 
jaeckle@msu.edu

CFP: Film Dialogue and Genre (5/28/07; ALSS, 9/20/07-9/22/07)

CFP: Television Area (11/1/07; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/13/08-2/16/08)

full name / name of organization: 
James R. Knecht
contact email: 
jamesknecht@mac.com

CFP: Television Area (11/1/07; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/13/08-2/16/08)

CFP: "Fantastisch" - German Science-Fiction Films Area (11/1/07; Film & History, 10/30/08-11/2/08)

full name / name of organization: 
mp
contact email: 
perinelli@gmx.ch

CFP: "Fantastisch" - German Science-Fiction Films Area (11/1/07; Film & History, 10/30/08-11/2/08)

CFP: SC3: The Slayage Conference on the Whedonverses (10/31/07; 6/5/08-6/8/08)

full name / name of organization: 
David Lavery
contact email: 
david.lavery@gmail.com

CFP: SC3: The Slayage Conference on the Whedonverses (10/31/07; 6/5/08-6/8/08)

CFP: Black Middle-Class Performances (6/15/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Tsemo, Bridget H
contact email: 
bridget-tsemo@uiowa.edu

CFP: Black Middle-Class Performances (6/15/07; collection)

UPDATE: Film, TV, and Digital Screen Conference (UK) (6/1/07; 6/12/07-6/13/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Paul Booth
contact email: 
P.D.Booth@mmu.ac.uk

UPDATE: Film, TV, and Digital Screen Conference (UK) (6/1/07; 6/12/07-6/13/07)

CFP: Writing and Filming the City (12/1/07; 3/6/08-3/8/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Zoila Yovanna Clark
contact email: 
zoilyova@yahoo.com

CFP: Writing and Filming the City (12/1/07; 3/6/08-3/8/08)

UPDATE: Reception Study Conference (7/1/07; 9/27/07-9/29/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Philip Goldstein
contact email: 
pgold@UDel.Edu

UPDATE: Reception Study Conference (7/1/07; 9/27/07-9/29/07)

CFP: Film, Television and the 1960s (7/15/07; 10/5/07-10/6/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Kylo Hart
contact email: 
krhart@mail.plymouth.edu

CFP: Film, Television and the 1960s (7/15/07; 10/5/07-10/6/07)

CFP: Theatre and Film/Cinema and Performance (5/31/07; ASTR, 11/15/07-11/18/07)

full name / name of organization: 
SHANNON BLAKE SKELTON
contact email: 
sbskelton@wisc.edu

CFP: Theatre and Film/Cinema and Performance (5/31/07; ASTR, 11/15/07-11/18/07)

CFP: Cinema's Digital Insurgency (grad) (8/1/07; 11/1/07-11/2/07)

full name / name of organization: 
David Church
contact email: 
churchofdavid@yahoo.com

CFP: Cinema's Digital Insurgency (grad) (8/1/07; 11/1/07-11/2/07)

UPDATE: World Picture Conference on Media and Ethics/Lee Edelman (6/6/07; 10/26/07-10/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Price, Brian Edward
contact email: 
brian.price@okstate.edu

UPDATE: World Picture Conference on Media and Ethics/Lee Edelman (6/6/07; 10/26/07-10/27/07)

CFP: Films of Edgar G. Ulmer (no deadline; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Gary Rhodes
contact email: 
gdrhodes@gmail.com

CFP: Films of Edgar G. Ulmer (no deadline; collection)

CFP: Teen Wizards Collection (8/30/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Jes Battis
contact email: 
jbattis@gmail.com

CFP: Teen Wizards Collection (8/30/07; collection)

CFP: Reverse (Im)migration in Francophone Litearture and Cinema (9/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Helene Sicard-Cowan
contact email: 
helene.sicard-cowan@mcgill.ca

CFP: Reverse (Im)migration in Francophone Litearture and Cinema (9/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

CFP: Orphic Cinema (9/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Sean Desilets
contact email: 
sean.desilets@gmail.com

CFP: Orphic Cinema (9/15/07; NEMLA, 4/10/08-4/13/08)

CFP:Transnational Geographies in Modernist Film (5/13/07; MSA, 11/1/07-11/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Rebecca Walsh
contact email: 
rawalsh@duke.edu

CFP:Transnational Geographies in Modernist Film (5/13/07; MSA, 11/1/07-11/4/07)

CFP: American Horror Film Today (6/1/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
shantke_at_sogang.ac.kr
contact email: 
shantke@sogang.ac.kr

CFP: American Horror Film Today (6/1/07; collection)

CFP: World Picture Conference on Media and Ethics (6/6/07; 10/26/07-10/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Price, Brian Edward
contact email: 
brian.price@okstate.edu

CFP: World Picture Conference on Media and Ethics (6/6/07; 10/26/07-10/27/07)

UPDATE: Edited Collection on The Pirates of the Caribbean (6/20/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Matthew Rohweder
contact email: 
mrohweder@gmail.com

UPDATE: Edited Collection on The Pirates of the Caribbean (6/20/07; collection)

CFP: Cinema and Social Change in Germany and Austria (9/15/07; 5/1/08-5/3/08)

full name / name of organization: 
James M. Skidmore
contact email: 
skidmore@watarts.uwaterloo.ca

CFP: Cinema and Social Change in Germany and Austria (9/15/07; 5/1/08-5/3/08)

CFP: South Park and Cultural Criticism (9/1/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
James Keller
contact email: 
jrk@muw.edu

CFP: South Park and Cultural Criticism (9/1/07; collection)

CFP: Maria Campbell, Guernica Writers Series (6/30/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Jolene Armstrong
contact email: 
jolenea@athabascau.ca

CFP: Maria Campbell, Guernica Writers Series (6/30/07; collection)

CFP: Errol Morris (8/2/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Lou Thompson
contact email: 
l.thompson@charter.net

CFP: Errol Morris (8/2/07; collection)

CFP: Literary Naturalism and Film Adaptation (5/25/07; ALA Symposium, 10/5/07-10/6/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Jeffrey Allan Jaeckle
contact email: 
jaeckle@msu.edu

CFP: Literary Naturalism and Film Adaptation (5/25/07; ALA Symposium, 10/5/07-10/6/07)

CFP: Billy Wilder Essays (6/15/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Karen McNally
contact email: 
K.McNally@londonmet.ac.uk

CFP: Billy Wilder Essays (6/15/07; collection)

CFP: Buffy Hereafter (Turkey) (6/15/07; 10/17/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Tuna Erdem
contact email: 
tuna.erdem@gmail.com

CFP: Buffy Hereafter (Turkey) (6/15/07; 10/17/07)

UPDATE: Film Studies and Robert A. Heinlein (5/15/07; Heinlein, 7/6/07-7/8/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Lisa N. D'Amico
contact email: 
info@rahstudies.org

UPDATE: Film Studies and Robert A. Heinlein (5/15/07; Heinlein, 7/6/07-7/8/07)

Syndicate content