category: film and television

CFP: Reading Code (3/17/06; MLA '06)

full name / name of organization: 
Rita Raley
contact email: 
raley@english.ucsb.edu

CFP: Reading Code (3/17/06; MLA '06)

UPDATE: Communication in Crisis (1/20/06; 3/31/06-4/1/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Garnet Butchart
contact email: 
garnet@comm.umass.edu

UPDATE: Communication in Crisis (1/20/06; 3/31/06-4/1/06)

UPDATE: Confronting Danger (1/15/06; 4/6/06-4/9/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Carrie Collenberg
contact email: 
collenberg@gmx.net

UPDATE: Confronting Danger (1/15/06; 4/6/06-4/9/06)

UPDATE: Emerging Spaces, Transforming Scapes (1/20/06; 3/24/06-3/26/06)

full name / name of organization: 
fcty
contact email: 
intersec@ryerson.ca

UPDATE: Emerging Spaces, Transforming Scapes (1/20/06; 3/24/06-3/26/06)

CFP: Class, Reportage and War (3/15/06; MLA '06)

full name / name of organization: 
Todd Vogel
contact email: 
Todd.Vogel@NULAdviser.org

CFP: Class, Reportage and War (3/15/06; MLA '06)

CFP: EnterText: Chinese Martial Arts in Film, Literature and Beyond (5/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Leon Hunt
contact email: 
Leon.Hunt@brunel.ac.uk

CFP: EnterText: Chinese Martial Arts in Film, Literature and Beyond (5/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: The Konigsberg Review: Woody Allen (4/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Woody Studies Program
contact email: 
woody@uark.edu

CFP: The Konigsberg Review: Woody Allen (4/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Victory Culture (grad) (2/10/06; (dis)junctions, 4/7/06-4/8/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Spies
contact email: 
elizabethspies@hotmail.com

CFP: Victory Culture (grad) (2/10/06; (dis)junctions, 4/7/06-4/8/06)

CFP: Hitchcock (grad) (2/10/06; (dis)junctions, 4/7/06-4/8/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Spies
contact email: 
elizabethspies@hotmail.com

CFP: Hitchcock (grad) (2/10/06; (dis)junctions, 4/7/06-4/8/06)

CFP: World War I in American Film/ Americans in Film about WWI (1/20/06; ASA, 10/12/06-10/15/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Pearl James
contact email: 
pearl.james@aya.yale.edu

CFP: World War I in American Film/ Americans in Film about WWI (1/20/06; ASA, 10/12/06-10/15/06)

UPDATE: (En)compass(ing) Theory, Pop Cult, Film and Music (grad) (1/30/06; 3/31/06-4/1/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Porter
contact email: 
johnniefay82@yahoo.com

UPDATE: (En)compass(ing) Theory, Pop Cult, Film and Music (grad) (1/30/06; 3/31/06-4/1/06)

CFP: Media and Deviancy (2/10/06; anthology)

full name / name of organization: 
Kylo Hart
contact email: 
krhart@mail.plymouth.edu

CFP: Media and Deviancy (2/10/06; anthology)

CFP: The Lebowski Cult (3/1/06; 9/28/06-9/29/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Aaron Jaffe
contact email: 
aaron.jaffe@louisville.edu

CFP: The Lebowski Cult (3/1/06; 9/28/06-9/29/06)

CFP: Realism in European Film Theory and Cinema (2/20/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Trifonova, Temenuga
contact email: 
temenuga@unb.ca

CFP: Realism in European Film Theory and Cinema (2/20/06; collection)

CFP: Another Slapstick Symposium (Belgium) (3/30/06; 5/13/06-5/14/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Paulus Tom
contact email: 
Tom.Paulus@ua.ac.be

CFP: Another Slapstick Symposium (Belgium) (3/30/06; 5/13/06-5/14/06)

CFP: Advertising in Transnational Context (no deadline noted; ASA, 10/12/06-10/15/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Kyla Wazana Tompkins
contact email: 
kyla.tompkins@pomona.edu

CFP: Advertising in Transnational Context (no deadline noted; ASA, 10/12/06-10/15/06)

CFP: Cinematic Responses to E.U. Expansion (1/10/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Zoran Samardzija
contact email: 
zoransamardzija@sbcglobal.net

CFP: Cinematic Responses to E.U. Expansion (1/10/06; collection)

CFP: Fantasy Films and Anime (1/30/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Justyna Deszcz-Tryhubczak
contact email: 
deszcz@yahoo.com

CFP: Fantasy Films and Anime (1/30/06; collection)

CFP: Gender and National Identity in Film and Television (grad & new scholars) (UK) (2/25/06; 6/23/06)

full name / name of organization: 
S.Cobb_at_uea.ac.uk
contact email: 
S.Cobb@uea.ac.uk

CFP: Gender and National Identity in Film and Television (grad & new scholars) (UK) (2/25/06; 6/23/06)

CFP: South Park (4/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Marc Leverette
contact email: 
marclev@lamar.colostate.edu

CFP: South Park (4/1/06; collection)

CFP: Shakespeare and the Cultures of Childhood, 1807-2007 (1/31/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Kate Chedgzoy
contact email: 
Kate.Chedgzoy@newcastle.ac.uk

CFP: Shakespeare and the Cultures of Childhood, 1807-2007 (1/31/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: Technology, Media and Culture in the Space Between, 1914-1945 (2/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Debra Rae Cohen
contact email: 
drc@uark.edu

UPDATE: Technology, Media and Culture in the Space Between, 1914-1945 (2/15/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: Failure: Ethics and Aesthetics (grad) (1/15/06; 3/3/06-3/4/06)

full name / name of organization: 
mkcunnin_at_uci.edu
contact email: 
mkcunnin@uci.edu

UPDATE: Failure: Ethics and Aesthetics (grad) (1/15/06; 3/3/06-3/4/06)

CFP: Deadwood: Early Critical Responses (3/1/06; RMMLA, 10/12/06-10/14/06)

full name / name of organization: 
dave holmberg
contact email: 
daveholmberg@hotmail.com

CFP: Deadwood: Early Critical Responses (3/1/06; RMMLA, 10/12/06-10/14/06)

UPDATE: Film Adaptation (France) (12/17/05; 6/8/06-6/10/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Shannon Wells-Lassagne
contact email: 
swellslassagne@9online.fr

UPDATE: Film Adaptation (France) (12/17/05; 6/8/06-6/10/06)

CFP: Transnational American Cinema (1/15/06; ASA, 10/12/06-10/15/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Sabine Haenni
contact email: 
sh322@cornell.edu

CFP: Transnational American Cinema (1/15/06; ASA, 10/12/06-10/15/06)

UPDATE: European Silent Cinema (2/20/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Young, Gwenda
contact email: 
g.young@ucc.ie

UPDATE: European Silent Cinema (2/20/06; collection)

CFP: Marx Brothers (3/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Mills, Joe
contact email: 
millsjr@NCARTS.EDU

CFP: Marx Brothers (3/15/06; collection)

CFP: John Huston Centenary Conference (Ireland) (3/1/06; 10/27/06-10/28/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Tony Tracy
contact email: 
tonyt@ireland.com

CFP: John Huston Centenary Conference (Ireland) (3/1/06; 10/27/06-10/28/06)

UPDATE: Kairos and Media Studies Panel (1/6/06; 2/24/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Janet Johnson
contact email: 
janetnews@gmail.com

UPDATE: Kairos and Media Studies Panel (1/6/06; 2/24/06)

UPDATE: Kairos and Film Studies (1/6/06; 2/24/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Wendy Commons
contact email: 
wendy.commons@gmail.com

UPDATE: Kairos and Film Studies (1/6/06; 2/24/06)

CFP: Westerns: Movies from Hollywood and Paperback Westerns (5/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Paul Varner
contact email: 
Paul.varner@oc.edu

CFP: Westerns: Movies from Hollywood and Paperback Westerns (5/1/06; collection)

CFP: Gender-Laughter-Media (1/10/06; 8/24/06-8/26/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Jakub Kazecki
contact email: 
kazecki@interchange.ubc.ca

CFP: Gender-Laughter-Media (1/10/06; 8/24/06-8/26/06)

CFP: The Blues II: 8th Annual McCleary Interdisciplinary Symposium (2/15/06; 3/30/06-3/31/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Sollars, Michael D.
contact email: 
sollars_md@TSU.EDU

CFP: The Blues II: 8th Annual McCleary Interdisciplinary Symposium (2/15/06; 3/30/06-3/31/06)

CFP: Kairos and Film Studies (1/6/06; 2/24/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Wendy Commons
contact email: 
wendy.commons@gmail.com

CFP: Kairos and Film Studies (1/6/06; 2/24/06)

Syndicate content