category: film and television

CFP: Intersections: Emerging Spaces, Transforming Scapes (grad) (1/20/06; 3/24/06-3/26/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Peter Ryan
contact email: 
pryan@arts.ryerson.ca

CFP: Intersections: Emerging Spaces, Transforming Scapes (grad) (1/20/06; 3/24/06-3/26/06)

CFP: Tele-technologies and Postcolonialism (11/30/05; ACLA, 3/23/06-3/26/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Kristian VanHaesendonck
contact email: 
kristian.vanhaesendonck@villanova.edu

CFP: Tele-technologies and Postcolonialism (11/30/05; ACLA, 3/23/06-3/26/06)

CFP: Images and Community: Methodological Issues (Finland) (no deadline noted; Media and Money, 2/3/06-2/4/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Matteo Stocchetti STAFF
contact email: 
Matteo@arcada.fi

CFP: Images and Community: Methodological Issues (Finland) (no deadline noted; Media and Money, 2/3/06-2/4/06)

CFP: CSA Conference Seminars (11/25/05; CSA, 4/19/06-4/22/06)

full name / name of organization: 
elizabeth conforti
contact email: 
csacfp+@pitt.edu

CFP: CSA Conference Seminars (11/25/05; CSA, 4/19/06-4/22/06)

UPDATE: Film & History (12/1/05; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/8/06-2/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
RollinsPC_at_aol.com
contact email: 
RollinsPC@aol.com

UPDATE: Film & History (12/1/05; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/8/06-2/11/06)

CFP: Creation and Reality in the French Idiom (12/31/05; 3/24/06-3/25/06)

full name / name of organization: 
SPFFA Colloque 2006
contact email: 
spffa2006@gmail.com

CFP: Creation and Reality in the French Idiom (12/31/05; 3/24/06-3/25/06)

CFP: media-N: Online Journal of the College Arts Association New Media Caucus (11/21/05; online journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Clarke, Rachel E
contact email: 
rclarke@skymail.csus.edu

CFP: media-N: Online Journal of the College Arts Association New Media Caucus (11/21/05; online journal issue)

UPDATE: Film & History (11/16/05; PCA/ACA, 4/12/06-4/15/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Leslie Fife
contact email: 
lesliefife57@yahoo.com

UPDATE: Film & History (11/16/05; PCA/ACA, 4/12/06-4/15/06)

CFP: Fan Art, Fiction, and Culture (11/30/05; ICFA, 3/15/06-3/19/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Barbara Lucas
contact email: 
barblucas@yahoo.com

CFP: Fan Art, Fiction, and Culture (11/30/05; ICFA, 3/15/06-3/19/06)

CFP: Photography and Literature (2/1/06; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Jane Garrity
contact email: 
garrity@buffmail.Colorado.EDU

CFP: Photography and Literature (2/1/06; journal)

CFP: Mavericks, Outlaws, and Thieves: Reading Social Outcasts in American Fiction/Film (grad & undergrad) (12/17/05; Acacia,

full name / name of organization: 
Acacia Group
contact email: 
acaciagroup@gmail.com

CFP: Mavericks, Outlaws, and Thieves: Reading Social Outcasts in American Fiction/Film (grad & undergrad) (12/17/05; Acacia, 2/17/06-2/18/06)

UPDATE: Trash Cinema: A Primer for Beginners (1/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Bleach, Anthony
contact email: 
BLEACHA@MAIL.ECU.EDU

UPDATE: Trash Cinema: A Primer for Beginners (1/1/06; collection)

CFP: British TV Drama and US Imports (UK) (1/16/06; 3/24/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Simone Knox
contact email: 
s.knox@reading.ac.uk

CFP: British TV Drama and US Imports (UK) (1/16/06; 3/24/06)

UPDATE: South Park and Popular Culture (11/20/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Jeffrey Weinstock
contact email: 
drjeffrey@hotmail.com

UPDATE: South Park and Popular Culture (11/20/05; collection)

CFP: Docudrama (no deadline noted; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
jpspringer_at_ucok.edu
contact email: 
jpspringer@ucok.edu

CFP: Docudrama (no deadline noted; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: American Indians Today: American Indians in Film (11/15/05; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/8/06-2/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Richard Allen
contact email: 
Richard-Allen@cherokee.org

CFP: American Indians Today: American Indians in Film (11/15/05; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/8/06-2/11/06)

CFP: Michael Arnzen: New Directions in Horror (11/15/05; ICFA, 3/15/06-3/19/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Michael Arnzen
contact email: 
arnzen@gorelets.com

CFP: Michael Arnzen: New Directions in Horror (11/15/05; ICFA, 3/15/06-3/19/06)

CFP: The Art of the Real (9/30/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Loren Baybrook
contact email: 
baybrook@uwosh.edu

CFP: The Art of the Real (9/30/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

UPDATE: Alfred Hitchcock (11/15/05; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/8/06-2/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Jason Landrum
contact email: 
jlandrum@cowboy.net

UPDATE: Alfred Hitchcock (11/15/05; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/8/06-2/11/06)

CFP: History, Memory and Nostalgia in Cinema (11/21/05; anthology)

full name / name of organization: 
x1999_at_iinet.net.au
contact email: 
x1999@iinet.net.au

CFP: History, Memory and Nostalgia in Cinema (11/21/05; anthology)

CFP: The Human Drama of the Family; (11/30/05; ACLA, 3/23/06-3/26/06)

full name / name of organization: 
nielsenw
contact email: 
nielsenw@mail.montclair.edu

CFP: The Human Drama of the Family; (11/30/05; ACLA, 3/23/06-3/26/06)

CFP: Quarterly Review of Film and Video (ongoing; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Wheeler Winston Dixon
contact email: 
wdixon@unlserve.unl.edu

CFP: Quarterly Review of Film and Video (ongoing; journal)

CFP: Hong Kong Cinema & Sound (10/31/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Graeme Harper
contact email: 
Graeme.Harper@port.ac.uk

CFP: Hong Kong Cinema & Sound (10/31/05; collection)

CFP: Shakespeare Adaptations: Additions and Omissions (11/15/05, PCA/ACA, 2/8/06-2/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Kelli Marshall
contact email: 
kmarshal@utdallas.edu

CFP: Shakespeare Adaptations: Additions and Omissions (11/15/05, PCA/ACA, 2/8/06-2/11/06)

CFP: Terror/ War Papers: Interrogating the Paradigm (12/20/05; book)

full name / name of organization: 
Deborah Staines
contact email: 
Deborah.Staines@scmp.mq.edu.au

CFP: Terror/ War Papers: Interrogating the Paradigm (12/20/05; book)

CFP: Tracing The Ring: Horror and its Discontents in the Age of Symbolic Change (2/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
kel 2110
contact email: 
kel2110@hotmail.com

CFP: Tracing The Ring: Horror and its Discontents in the Age of Symbolic Change (2/1/06; collection)

CFP: Reality Television (11/15/05; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/8/06-2/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
James Bell
contact email: 
bell@cofo.edu

CFP: Reality Television (11/15/05; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/8/06-2/11/06)

CFP: History and Memory in Cinema (11/14/05; anthology)

full name / name of organization: 
Christina Lee
contact email: 
chplee@central.murdoch.edu.au

CFP: History and Memory in Cinema (11/14/05; anthology)

CFP: The Documentary Tradition (8/15/06; 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Cynthia Miller
contact email: 
Cynthia_Miller@emerson.edu

CFP: The Documentary Tradition (8/15/06; 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: European Horror Cinema (UK) (1/13/06; 6/1/06-6/3/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Patricia Allmer
contact email: 
P.Allmer@mmu.ac.uk

CFP: European Horror Cinema (UK) (1/13/06; 6/1/06-6/3/06)

CFP: Southern Exposure: Analyzing the U.S. South through Film (2/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Katie McKee
contact email: 
kmckee@olemiss.edu

CFP: Southern Exposure: Analyzing the U.S. South through Film (2/1/06; collection)

CFP: The War Body On Screen (1/9/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Sean Redmond
contact email: 
Sean.Redmond@vuw.ac.nz

CFP: The War Body On Screen (1/9/06; collection)

CFP: Westerns in Cinema and Popular Novels (11/15/05; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/8/06-2/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Paul Varner
contact email: 
Paul.varner@oc.edu

CFP: Westerns in Cinema and Popular Novels (11/15/05; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/8/06-2/11/06)

CFP: Queer Pop Culture (11/30/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Thomas Peele
contact email: 
tpeele@boisestate.edu

CFP: Queer Pop Culture (11/30/05; collection)

CFP: Divorce in Film (ASAP; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
K.Leydecker_at_kent.ac.uk
contact email: 
K.Leydecker@kent.ac.uk

CFP: Divorce in Film (ASAP; collection)

Syndicate content