category: film and television

CFP: Arthurian TV (10/15/06; PCA/ACA, 4/7/07-4/10/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Michael Torregrossa
contact email: 
michael.a.torregrossa@gmail.com

CFP: Arthurian TV (10/15/06; PCA/ACA, 4/7/07-4/10/07)

CFP: HBO and Lacan (10/10/06; Narrative, 3/15/07-3/18/07)

full name / name of organization: 
aworth_at_brandeis.edu
contact email: 
aworth@brandeis.edu

CFP: HBO and Lacan (10/10/06; Narrative, 3/15/07-3/18/07)

CFP: Image of Women in Hitchcock & Fellini Films (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Ted Price
contact email: 
pricet@mail.montclair.edu

CFP: Image of Women in Hitchcock & Fellini Films (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Ethics and the Documentary Tradition (9/10/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Hamilton, Dotty
contact email: 
Dotty.Hamilton@avila.edu

CFP: Ethics and the Documentary Tradition (9/10/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: Queer Mainstreams in Visual Culture (grad) (UK) (9/12/06; 11/25/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Churnjeet Kaur Mahn
contact email: 
c.mahn.1@research.gla.ac.uk

CFP: Queer Mainstreams in Visual Culture (grad) (UK) (9/12/06; 11/25/06)

CFP: New Approaches to '70s Audiences (8/28/06; SCMS, 3/8/07-3/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Sarah LaBeau Delahousse
contact email: 
al5146@wayne.edu

CFP: New Approaches to '70s Audiences (8/28/06; SCMS, 3/8/07-3/11/07)

CFP: The Shield (10/30/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Nicholas Ray
contact email: 
N.J.Ray@leeds.ac.uk

CFP: The Shield (10/30/06; collection)

UPDATE: Silent Film (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Ross Melnick
contact email: 
rmelnick@ucla.edu

UPDATE: Silent Film (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

UPDATE: Exhibition (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Ross Melnick
contact email: 
rmelnick@ucla.edu

UPDATE: Exhibition (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: Feminist Film & Media and Pedagogy (8/6/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Hankin, Kelly
contact email: 
Kelly_Hankin@redlands.edu

CFP: Feminist Film & Media and Pedagogy (8/6/06; collection)

CFP: Documentary Traditions, DVD (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Bryan Sebok
contact email: 
bsebok@earthlink.net

CFP: Documentary Traditions, DVD (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: Videogame Mechanics (8/21/06; SCMS, 3/8/07-3/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Robert Buerkle
contact email: 
robertbuerkle@gmail.com

CFP: Videogame Mechanics (8/21/06; SCMS, 3/8/07-3/11/07)

CFP: 4th International Language, Communication, Culture Conference (Portugal) (9/15/06; 11/28/06-11/30/06)

full name / name of organization: 
claudiaalvares_at_ulusofona.pt
contact email: 
claudiaalvares@ulusofona.pt

CFP: 4th International Language, Communication, Culture Conference (Portugal) (9/15/06; 11/28/06-11/30/06)

UPDATE: Auteur Documentary Dabblers (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Jon Cavallero
contact email: 
jcavalle@indiana.edu

UPDATE: Auteur Documentary Dabblers (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

UPDATE: 2nd Edinburgh Film Audiences Conference (UK) (ASAP; 3/22/07-3/23/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Andreas Rust
contact email: 
a.rust@virgin.net

UPDATE: 2nd Edinburgh Film Audiences Conference (UK) (ASAP; 3/22/07-3/23/07)

CFP: Television Stardom (9/30/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Kylo Hart
contact email: 
krhart@mail.plymouth.edu

CFP: Television Stardom (9/30/06; collection)

UPDATE: Errol Morris (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Lou Thompson
contact email: 
l.thompson@charter.net

UPDATE: Errol Morris (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: 2nd Edinburgh Film Audiences Conference (UK) (8/4/06; 3/22/07-3/23/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Andreas Rust
contact email: 
a.rust@virgin.net

CFP: 2nd Edinburgh Film Audiences Conference (UK) (8/4/06; 3/22/07-3/23/07)

UPDATE: Emile de Antonio (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
James Burton
contact email: 
aaxjab2@nottingham.ac.uk

UPDATE: Emile de Antonio (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: American Medieval: American Popular Culture in Medieval Film (9/15/06; Kalamazoo, 5/10/07-5/13/07)

full name / name of organization: 
ilan1_at_juno.com
contact email: 
ilan1@juno.com

CFP: American Medieval: American Popular Culture in Medieval Film (9/15/06; Kalamazoo, 5/10/07-5/13/07)

CFP: Music and Performance (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Mathew J Bartkowiak
contact email: 
bartko11@msu.edu

CFP: Music and Performance (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: Representing the Renaissance in Modern Popular Culture (9/15/06; SAA, 4/5/07-4/7/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Gregory Semenza
contact email: 
gregory.semenza@uconn.edu

CFP: Representing the Renaissance in Modern Popular Culture (9/15/06; SAA, 4/5/07-4/7/07)

CFP: US 'Infotainment' Before 1980 (9/1/06, KSU CS, 3/8/07-3/10/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Douglas Dowland
contact email: 
douglas-dowland@uiowa.edu

CFP: US 'Infotainment' Before 1980 (9/1/06, KSU CS, 3/8/07-3/10/07)

UPDATE: Television and Documentary Area (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Stacy Takacs
contact email: 
stacy.takacs@okstate.edu

UPDATE: Television and Documentary Area (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: "Chick" Media Narratives (8/10/06; SCMS, 3/8/07-3/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Michele Schreiber
contact email: 
michele.schreiber@gmail.com

CFP: "Chick" Media Narratives (8/10/06; SCMS, 3/8/07-3/11/07)

UPDATE: Sports Documentaries (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
I.Mcdonald_at_bton.ac.uk
contact email: 
I.Mcdonald@bton.ac.uk

UPDATE: Sports Documentaries (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: Adaptation: British Lit of the 19th C and Film (12/31/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
abiga52088_at_aol.com
contact email: 
abiga52088@aol.com

CFP: Adaptation: British Lit of the 19th C and Film (12/31/06; collection)

CFP: Telling Tales: Visual Design and Narrative (9/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Periart21_at_aol.com
contact email: 
Periart21@aol.com

CFP: Telling Tales: Visual Design and Narrative (9/15/06; collection)

UPDATE: World War II: England (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Tobias Hochscherf
contact email: 
tobias.hochscherf@unn.ac.uk

UPDATE: World War II: England (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

UPDATE: Crime Documentary (8/10/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Courtney R. Baker
contact email: 
courtney.baker@conncoll.edu

UPDATE: Crime Documentary (8/10/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: Media in Transition 5: Creativity, Ownership and Collaboration in the Digital Age (1/5/07; 4/27/07-4/29/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Brad Seawell
contact email: 
seawell@MIT.EDU

CFP: Media in Transition 5: Creativity, Ownership and Collaboration in the Digital Age (1/5/07; 4/27/07-4/29/07)

UPDATE: News and Satire (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Karen Sichler
contact email: 
ksichler@gmail.com

UPDATE: News and Satire (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: Radical Media In Chicago (no deadline noted; SCMS, 3/8/07-3/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Stephen Macek
contact email: 
shmacek@noctrl.edu

CFP: Radical Media In Chicago (no deadline noted; SCMS, 3/8/07-3/11/07)

CFP: Encountering Experimental Films (Ireland) (9/15/06; 12/15/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Barbara G Renzi
contact email: 
barbara.english@ntlworld.com

CFP: Encountering Experimental Films (Ireland) (9/15/06; 12/15/06)

UPDATE: Soviet Pioneer Filmmakers (7/20/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
julia kristanciuk
contact email: 
russian.documentary@yahoo.com

UPDATE: Soviet Pioneer Filmmakers (7/20/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

Syndicate content