category: film and television

CFP: [Film] "Sifting Through Lies: Toward an Aesthetic Impunity"

full name / name of organization: 
Emily Churilla
contact email: 
liesconf@ic.sunysb.edu

CFP: [Film] "Sifting Through Lies: Toward an Aesthetic Impunity"

UPDATE: [Film] International Conference on the Fantastic in the Arts (New Due Date)

full name / name of organization: 
Graham J. Murphy
contact email: 
grahammurphy@trentu.ca

UPDATE: [Film] International Conference on the Fantastic in the Arts (New Due Date)

CFP: [Film] New Nightmares: Issues and themes in Contemporary Horror Cinema and Horror Film Criticism

full name / name of organization: 
Emily Brick
contact email: 
e.brick@mmu.ac.uk

CFP: [Film] New Nightmares: Issues and themes in Contemporary Horror Cinema and Horror Film Criticism

UPDATE: [Film] Conference Call: Television without Borders

full name / name of organization: 
Elke Weissmann
contact email: 
e.weissmann@reading.ac.uk

UPDATE: [Film] Conference Call: Television without Borders

CFP: [Film] Kidding Around: The Child in Film and Media

full name / name of organization: 
Alexander Howe
contact email: 
ahowe@udc.edu

CFP: [Film] Kidding Around: The Child in Film and Media

UPDATE: [Film] Studies in English (Izmir/Turkey) (01/04/07; 04/16/08 â 04/18/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Rezzan Kocaoner Silku
contact email: 
idea2008ege@gmail.com

UPDATE: [Film] Studies in English (Izmir/Turkey) (01/04/07; 04/16/08 â 04/18/08)

CFP: [Film] Cine-Excess II: The Second International Cult Film Conference 1st-3rd May 2008

full name / name of organization: 
Xavier Mendik
contact email: 
xavier.mendik@brunel.ac.uk

CFP: [Film] Cine-Excess II: The Second International Cult Film Conference 1st-3rd May 2008

CFP: [Film] ACLA Seminar: Cinema/Life/Money: Reading Cinema in the Era of Biocapital

full name / name of organization: 
Morgan Adamson
contact email: 
morgan_adamson@yahoo.com

CFP: [Film] ACLA Seminar: Cinema/Life/Money: Reading Cinema in the Era of Biocapital

CFP: [Film] The Succession of Simulacra: Jean Baudrillard (1929-2007)

full name / name of organization: 
David Roh
contact email: 
roh@umail.ucsb.edu

CFP: [Film] The Succession of Simulacra: Jean Baudrillard (1929-2007)

UPDATE: [Film] Placing Poesis: The Work of Art and the Future of Literary Studies

full name / name of organization: 
James Ayers
contact email: 
egsaconference@lsu.edu

UPDATE: [Film] Placing Poesis: The Work of Art and the Future of Literary Studies

CFP: [Film] Getting Obsessive: Culture and Excess, USC, graduate conference, March 28-29

full name / name of organization: 
Alice Bardan
contact email: 
bardan@usc.edu

CFP: [Film] Getting Obsessive: Culture and Excess, USC, graduate conference, March 28-29

UPDATE: [Film] CORRECTION/CFP: Errol Morris collection (8/1/09)

full name / name of organization: 
Lou Thompson
contact email: 
l.thompson@charter.net

UPDATE: [Film] CORRECTION/CFP: Errol Morris collection (8/1/09)

UPDATE: [Film] CFP: Errol Morris collection (8/1/09)

full name / name of organization: 
Lou Thompson
contact email: 
l.thompson@charter.net

UPDATE: [Film] CFP: Errol Morris collection (8/1/09)

CFP: [Film] The 3rd Annual Association of Literature on Screen Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Ian Hunter
contact email: 
iqhunter@dmu.ac.uk

CFP: [Film] The 3rd Annual Association of Literature on Screen Conference

CFP: [Film] Refractory - Split Screen

full name / name of organization: 
Tessa Dwyer
contact email: 
tessa@lowercase.com.au

CFP: [Film] Refractory - Split Screen

CFP: [Film] Alternative Nonfictions: essay films, hybrids, and experimental documentaries

full name / name of organization: 
Pamelyn Woo
contact email: 
pjwoo@uchicago.edu

CFP: [Film] Alternative Nonfictions: essay films, hybrids, and experimental documentaries

CFP: [Film] 3rd Annual Literature on Screen Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Deborah Cartmell
contact email: 
djc@dmu.ac.uk

CFP: [Film] 3rd Annual Literature on Screen Conference

UPDATE: [Film] Call for Papers: THE ATOMIC AGE Area at the 2008 Film & History Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Christoph Laucht
contact email: 
c.laucht@liv.ac.uk

UPDATE: [Film] Call for Papers: THE ATOMIC AGE Area at the 2008 Film & History Conference

UPDATE: [Film] Science Fiction in British Film and Television

full name / name of organization: 
Tobias Hochscherf
contact email: 
tobias.hochscherf@unn.ac.uk

UPDATE: [Film] Science Fiction in British Film and Television

UPDATE: [Film] Film and History Area at the SW/TX/ACA/PCA conference in New Mexico

full name / name of organization: 
Tobias Hochscherf
contact email: 
tobias.hochscherf@unn.ac.uk

UPDATE: [Film] Film and History Area at the SW/TX/ACA/PCA conference in New Mexico

CFP: [Film] Foreign Language Film Conference 2008 : Exile, Migration, Identity

full name / name of organization: 
Rosemary Peters
contact email: 
rpeters@lsu.edu

CFP: [Film] Foreign Language Film Conference 2008 : Exile, Migration, Identity

UPDATE: [Film] Myth and Fairy Tale

full name / name of organization: 
Sharon Melissa Morphew
contact email: 
eng_smm@shsu.edu

UPDATE: [Film] Myth and Fairy Tale

CFP: [Film] Pedagogy/Methodology

full name / name of organization: 
Cynthia Miller
contact email: 
cymiller@tiac.net

CFP: [Film] Pedagogy/Methodology

CFP: [Film] The Apollo Program (5/1/08; 10/30-11/2/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Cynthia Miller
contact email: 
cymiller@tiac.net

CFP: [Film] The Apollo Program (5/1/08; 10/30-11/2/08)

UPDATE: [Film] Slayage Conference on the Whedonverses

full name / name of organization: 
David Lavery
contact email: 
david.lavery@gmail.com

UPDATE: [Film] Slayage Conference on the Whedonverses

UPDATE: [Film] Film/Adaptation Areas, SWTX PCA/ACA (2/13-16) Due 11/15

full name / name of organization: 
Lynnea Chapman King
contact email: 
filmswtx@hotmail.com

UPDATE: [Film] Film/Adaptation Areas, SWTX PCA/ACA (2/13-16) Due 11/15

UPDATE: [Film] Siftinf Through Lies: Toward an Aesthetic Impunity (extended deadline)

full name / name of organization: 
Emily Churilla
contact email: 
liesconf@ic.sunysb.edu

UPDATE: [Film] Siftinf Through Lies: Toward an Aesthetic Impunity (extended deadline)

UPDATE: [Film] Joss Whedon's Fantasy Worlds

full name / name of organization: 
Alyson Buckman
contact email: 
abuckman@csus.edu

UPDATE: [Film] Joss Whedon's Fantasy Worlds

UPDATE: [Film] Reality Television area of Southwest/Texas Popular and American Culture Association conference

full name / name of organization: 
James Bell
contact email: 
bell@cofo.edu

UPDATE: [Film] Reality Television area of Southwest/Texas Popular and American Culture Association conference

CFP: [Film] MEDIASCAPE (UCLA) call for papers

full name / name of organization: 
Brett McCracken
contact email: 
bmccracken@ucla.edu

CFP: [Film] MEDIASCAPE (UCLA) call for papers

UPDATE: [Film] Hypertexts, New Media, and Convergence in the Fantastic (10/31/07; ICFA, 3/19/08 â 3/23/08) - UDPATE

full name / name of organization: 
Barbara
contact email: 
Lucas@sas.upenn.edu

UPDATE: [Film] Hypertexts, New Media, and Convergence in the Fantastic (10/31/07; ICFA, 3/19/08 â 3/23/08) - UDPATE

UPDATE: [Film] Fan Art, Fiction, and Culture (10/31/07; ICFA, 3/19/08 â 3/23/08) - UPDATE

full name / name of organization: 
Barbara
contact email: 
Lucas@sas.upenn.edu

UPDATE: [Film] Fan Art, Fiction, and Culture (10/31/07; ICFA, 3/19/08 â 3/23/08) - UPDATE

UPDATE: [Film] CINEMA SOUTH ASIA (11/30; U Penn, 2/1/08-2/2/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Sheetal Majithia
contact email: 
majithia@sas.upenn.edu

UPDATE: [Film] CINEMA SOUTH ASIA (11/30; U Penn, 2/1/08-2/2/08)

CFP: [Film] Future Visions: Key Science Fiction and Fantasy Television Texts

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Lincoln Geraghty
contact email: 
Lincoln.Geraghty@port.ac.uk

CFP: [Film] Future Visions: Key Science Fiction and Fantasy Television Texts

CFP: [Film] American Indian/Indigenous Film Area SW/TX PCA/ACA New Deadline

full name / name of organization: 
M. Elise Marubbio
contact email: 
marubbio@augsburg.edu

CFP: [Film] American Indian/Indigenous Film Area SW/TX PCA/ACA New Deadline

Syndicate content