category: film and television

UPDATE: 2nd Edinburgh Film Audiences Conference (UK) (ASAP; 3/22/07-3/23/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Andreas Rust
contact email: 
a.rust@virgin.net

UPDATE: 2nd Edinburgh Film Audiences Conference (UK) (ASAP; 3/22/07-3/23/07)

CFP: Television Stardom (9/30/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Kylo Hart
contact email: 
krhart@mail.plymouth.edu

CFP: Television Stardom (9/30/06; collection)

UPDATE: Errol Morris (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Lou Thompson
contact email: 
l.thompson@charter.net

UPDATE: Errol Morris (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: 2nd Edinburgh Film Audiences Conference (UK) (8/4/06; 3/22/07-3/23/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Andreas Rust
contact email: 
a.rust@virgin.net

CFP: 2nd Edinburgh Film Audiences Conference (UK) (8/4/06; 3/22/07-3/23/07)

UPDATE: Emile de Antonio (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
James Burton
contact email: 
aaxjab2@nottingham.ac.uk

UPDATE: Emile de Antonio (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: American Medieval: American Popular Culture in Medieval Film (9/15/06; Kalamazoo, 5/10/07-5/13/07)

full name / name of organization: 
ilan1_at_juno.com
contact email: 
ilan1@juno.com

CFP: American Medieval: American Popular Culture in Medieval Film (9/15/06; Kalamazoo, 5/10/07-5/13/07)

CFP: Music and Performance (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Mathew J Bartkowiak
contact email: 
bartko11@msu.edu

CFP: Music and Performance (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: Representing the Renaissance in Modern Popular Culture (9/15/06; SAA, 4/5/07-4/7/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Gregory Semenza
contact email: 
gregory.semenza@uconn.edu

CFP: Representing the Renaissance in Modern Popular Culture (9/15/06; SAA, 4/5/07-4/7/07)

CFP: US 'Infotainment' Before 1980 (9/1/06, KSU CS, 3/8/07-3/10/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Douglas Dowland
contact email: 
douglas-dowland@uiowa.edu

CFP: US 'Infotainment' Before 1980 (9/1/06, KSU CS, 3/8/07-3/10/07)

UPDATE: Television and Documentary Area (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Stacy Takacs
contact email: 
stacy.takacs@okstate.edu

UPDATE: Television and Documentary Area (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: "Chick" Media Narratives (8/10/06; SCMS, 3/8/07-3/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Michele Schreiber
contact email: 
michele.schreiber@gmail.com

CFP: "Chick" Media Narratives (8/10/06; SCMS, 3/8/07-3/11/07)

UPDATE: Sports Documentaries (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
I.Mcdonald_at_bton.ac.uk
contact email: 
I.Mcdonald@bton.ac.uk

UPDATE: Sports Documentaries (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: Adaptation: British Lit of the 19th C and Film (12/31/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
abiga52088_at_aol.com
contact email: 
abiga52088@aol.com

CFP: Adaptation: British Lit of the 19th C and Film (12/31/06; collection)

CFP: Telling Tales: Visual Design and Narrative (9/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Periart21_at_aol.com
contact email: 
Periart21@aol.com

CFP: Telling Tales: Visual Design and Narrative (9/15/06; collection)

UPDATE: World War II: England (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Tobias Hochscherf
contact email: 
tobias.hochscherf@unn.ac.uk

UPDATE: World War II: England (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

UPDATE: Crime Documentary (8/10/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Courtney R. Baker
contact email: 
courtney.baker@conncoll.edu

UPDATE: Crime Documentary (8/10/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: Media in Transition 5: Creativity, Ownership and Collaboration in the Digital Age (1/5/07; 4/27/07-4/29/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Brad Seawell
contact email: 
seawell@MIT.EDU

CFP: Media in Transition 5: Creativity, Ownership and Collaboration in the Digital Age (1/5/07; 4/27/07-4/29/07)

UPDATE: News and Satire (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Karen Sichler
contact email: 
ksichler@gmail.com

UPDATE: News and Satire (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: Radical Media In Chicago (no deadline noted; SCMS, 3/8/07-3/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Stephen Macek
contact email: 
shmacek@noctrl.edu

CFP: Radical Media In Chicago (no deadline noted; SCMS, 3/8/07-3/11/07)

CFP: Encountering Experimental Films (Ireland) (9/15/06; 12/15/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Barbara G Renzi
contact email: 
barbara.english@ntlworld.com

CFP: Encountering Experimental Films (Ireland) (9/15/06; 12/15/06)

UPDATE: Soviet Pioneer Filmmakers (7/20/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
julia kristanciuk
contact email: 
russian.documentary@yahoo.com

UPDATE: Soviet Pioneer Filmmakers (7/20/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: National Identity & U.S. Occupation (8/15/06; SCMS, 3/8/07-3/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Ed Chan
contact email: 
echan@kennesaw.edu

CFP: National Identity & U.S. Occupation (8/15/06; SCMS, 3/8/07-3/11/07)

UPDATE: Science & Medical Films (8/12/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Boon Tim
contact email: 
Tim.Boon@NMSI.ac.uk

UPDATE: Science & Medical Films (8/12/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

UPDATE: An Inconvenient Truth (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Debcar6569_at_aol.com
contact email: 
Debcar6569@aol.com

UPDATE: An Inconvenient Truth (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: Veronica Mars (9/8/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Wilcox Rhonda
contact email: 
rhonda_w@gdn.edu

CFP: Veronica Mars (9/8/06; collection)

CFP: The Trouble With Alfred: Hitchcock Studies Today (8/7/06; SCMS, 3/8/07-3/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Bruns, John E.
contact email: 
BrunsJ@cofc.edu

CFP: The Trouble With Alfred: Hitchcock Studies Today (8/7/06; SCMS, 3/8/07-3/11/07)

UPDATE: An American Family (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Sayanti Ganguly
contact email: 
sayanti.ganguly@rediffmail.com

UPDATE: An American Family (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: French Documentary (7/28/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12-06)

full name / name of organization: 
Brett C Bowles
contact email: 
bcbowles@iastate.edu

CFP: French Documentary (7/28/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12-06)

UPDATE: Morgan Spurlock (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Periart21_at_aol.com
contact email: 
Periart21@aol.com

UPDATE: Morgan Spurlock (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

UPDATE: CBS and 60 Minutes (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Jim Yates
contact email: 
drjim813@yahoo.com

UPDATE: CBS and 60 Minutes (8/15/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: TransAmerica (8/31/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Roth, Elaine
contact email: 
elaroth@iusb.edu

CFP: TransAmerica (8/31/06; collection)

CFP: Horror (11/1/06, PCA/ACA, 4/4/07-4/7/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Leslie Fife
contact email: 
lesliefife57@yahoo.com

CFP: Horror (11/1/06, PCA/ACA, 4/4/07-4/7/07)

CFP: Adaptation (11/1/06; PCA/ACA, 4/4/07-4/7/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Leslie Fife
contact email: 
lesliefife57@yahoo.com

CFP: Adaptation (11/1/06; PCA/ACA, 4/4/07-4/7/07)

CFP: European Cinema in America (8/8/06; SCMS, 3/8/07-3/11/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Chris Cagle
contact email: 
Chris_Cagle@mindspring.com

CFP: European Cinema in America (8/8/06; SCMS, 3/8/07-3/11/07)

CFP: Gender and Sexuality in the Fantastic (11/30/06; ICFA, 3/14/07-3/18/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Christine Mains
contact email: 
cemains@shaw.ca

CFP: Gender and Sexuality in the Fantastic (11/30/06; ICFA, 3/14/07-3/18/07)

Syndicate content