category: film and television

CFP: Violence Among Women (7/1/05; e-journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Thomas Philbeck
contact email: 
drewphilbeck@yahoo.com

CFP: Violence Among Women (7/1/05; e-journal)

CFP: Tying down Almodovar: New Perspectives (1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
PlMcDnld3_at_aol.com
contact email: 
PlMcDnld3@aol.com

CFP: Tying down Almodovar: New Perspectives (1/06; collection)

CFP: The Michael Jackson Trial (5/20/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Moorti, Sujata
contact email: 
smoorti@middlebury.edu

CFP: The Michael Jackson Trial (5/20/05; journal issue)

CFP: First World War and Popular Culture (UK) (9/15/05; 3/31/06-4/2/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Stacy Gillis
contact email: 
stacy.gillis@ukonline.co.uk

CFP: First World War and Popular Culture (UK) (9/15/05; 3/31/06-4/2/06)

CFP: South Park and Popular Culture (11/1/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Jeffrey Weinstock
contact email: 
drjeffrey@hotmail.com

CFP: South Park and Popular Culture (11/1/05; collection)

CFP: Representations of Intelligence in Popular Television (6/13/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Holderman, Lisa
contact email: 
holderman@arcadia.edu

CFP: Representations of Intelligence in Popular Television (6/13/05; collection)

CFP: TV Shorts (open; online journal)

full name / name of organization: 
editors_at_criticalstudiesintelevision.com
contact email: 
editors@criticalstudiesintelevision.com

CFP: TV Shorts (open; online journal)

CFP: Cultural Conflict and Women (11/1/05; PCA/ACA, 4/12/06-4/16/06)

full name / name of organization: 
James Brian Wagaman
contact email: 
wagaman@mail.h-net.msu.edu

CFP: Cultural Conflict and Women (11/1/05; PCA/ACA, 4/12/06-4/16/06)

UPDATE: Linguistics and Media Discourse (2/28/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Francisco Yus
contact email: 
francisco.yus@ua.es

UPDATE: Linguistics and Media Discourse (2/28/06; journal issue)

CFP: Cultures of Evil and the Attractions of Villainy (10/1/05; 2/9/06-2/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Maria Mabrey
contact email: 
MabreyM@gwm.sc.edu

CFP: Cultures of Evil and the Attractions of Villainy (10/1/05; 2/9/06-2/11/06)

CFP: Reading the Sopranos (5/31/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
David Lavery
contact email: 
dlavery@mtsu.edu

CFP: Reading the Sopranos (5/31/05; collection)

CFP: The "C.S.I. Effect:" Television, Crime, and Critical Theory (6/1/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Michele Byers
contact email: 
byersmichele@hotmail.com

CFP: The "C.S.I. Effect:" Television, Crime, and Critical Theory (6/1/05; collection)

CFP: Contemporary South Korean Cinema (9/1/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
cagle_at_uiuc.edu
contact email: 
cagle@uiuc.edu

CFP: Contemporary South Korean Cinema (9/1/05; journal issue)

CFP: Gendered Violence in the Media (7/15/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Lisa Cuklanz
contact email: 
cuklanz@bc.edu

CFP: Gendered Violence in the Media (7/15/05; collection)

CFP: Sound & Music in Film and Media (4/29/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
graeme.harper_at_port.ac.uk
contact email: 
graeme.harper@port.ac.uk

CFP: Sound & Music in Film and Media (4/29/05; collection)

UPDATE: International Journal of Motorcycle Studies (5/1/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Suzanne Ferriss
contact email: 
ferriss@nova.edu

UPDATE: International Journal of Motorcycle Studies (5/1/05; journal issue)

CFP: Synoptique: A New Online Film Journal (4/12/05; e-journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Adam Rosadiuk
contact email: 
rosadiuk@gmail.com

CFP: Synoptique: A New Online Film Journal (4/12/05; e-journal issue)

CFP: Star Wars (no deadline noted; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Silvio, Carl \(English/Philosophy\)
contact email: 
csilvio@monroecc.edu

CFP: Star Wars (no deadline noted; collection)

UPDATE: Trinh T. Minh-ha (4/30/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Joshua Fausty
contact email: 
jfausty@NJCU.edu

UPDATE: Trinh T. Minh-ha (4/30/05; collection)

CFP: Film and Time (6/3/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Sarah Cardwell
contact email: 
s.e.cardwell@kent.ac.uk

CFP: Film and Time (6/3/05; journal issue)

CFP: Abusing the Muse: Inspiration and Exploitation (2/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Alexander Gil Fuentes
contact email: 
ag7w@virginia.edu

CFP: Abusing the Muse: Inspiration and Exploitation (2/1/06; collection)

UPDATE: Thresholds: Unlocking Intimacies (4/18/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Sean Michael Dummitt
contact email: 
dummitt@uky.edu

UPDATE: Thresholds: Unlocking Intimacies (4/18/05; journal issue)

CFP: Narrative Cinema as Autobiographical Act (8/15/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Center for Biographical Research
contact email: 
biograph@hawaii.edu

CFP: Narrative Cinema as Autobiographical Act (8/15/05; journal issue)

CFP: TransLit: Literary and Cultural Studies (6/1/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
LEE,TIM SHING-HIM
contact email: 
timslee@ucla.edu

CFP: TransLit: Literary and Cultural Studies (6/1/05; journal issue)

UPDATE: Humor and Baseball (8/15/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Jason Paul Steed
contact email: 
Jason_Steed@byu.edu

UPDATE: Humor and Baseball (8/15/05; collection)

CFP: Democracy and Violence (4/25/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Shane Herron
contact email: 
smherron@buffalo.edu

CFP: Democracy and Violence (4/25/05; journal issue)

CFP: Evil in the Films of M. Night Shyamalan (8/15/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Jason Paul Steed
contact email: 
Jason_Steed@byu.edu

CFP: Evil in the Films of M. Night Shyamalan (8/15/05; collection)

CFP: Humor and Baseball (8/15/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Jason Paul Steed
contact email: 
Jason_Steed@byu.edu

CFP: Humor and Baseball (8/15/05; collection)

CFP: M/C Journal 'print' issue (4/8/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
M/C - Media and Culture
contact email: 
mc@media-culture.org.au

CFP: M/C Journal 'print' issue (4/8/05; journal issue)

CFP: Deadwood (5/31/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
DAVID LAVERY
contact email: 
dlavery@mtsu.edu

CFP: Deadwood (5/31/05; collection)

CFP: Transnational East Asian Cinema (3/14/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Leon Hunt
contact email: 
Leon.Hunt@brunel.ac.uk

CFP: Transnational East Asian Cinema (3/14/05; collection)

CFP: Reinventing the Nation: The Great American Makeover (open deadline; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Dana Heller
contact email: 
dheller@odu.edu

CFP: Reinventing the Nation: The Great American Makeover (open deadline; collection)

CFP: Native Shakespeares (7/15/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Craig Dionne
contact email: 
craig.dionne@emich.edu

CFP: Native Shakespeares (7/15/05; collection)

CFP: Woody Allen after 1990 (10/15/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Derek P. Royal
contact email: 
derek_royal@tamu-commerce.edu

CFP: Woody Allen after 1990 (10/15/05; journal issue)

CFP: Desperate Housewives (7/31/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Janetand Kim
contact email: 
janetandkim@hotmail.com

CFP: Desperate Housewives (7/31/05; collection)

Syndicate content