category: general announcements

CFP: [General] HORROR STUDIES (Journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Michael Lee
contact email: 
melee@ou.edu

CFP: [General] HORROR STUDIES (Journal)

CFP: [General] Literary Critic

full name / name of organization: 
Betsy Oski
contact email: 
boski@ebscohost.com

CFP: [General] Literary Critic

CFP: [General] Fiction and History

full name / name of organization: 
Julia Farmer
contact email: 
jfarmer@westga.edu

CFP: [General] Fiction and History

CFP: [General] Making Sympathy Visible SSAWW 10/21-24, 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Kimberly Lamm
contact email: 
klamm@pratt.edu

CFP: [General] Making Sympathy Visible SSAWW 10/21-24, 2009

CFP: [General] College Readiness

full name / name of organization: 
Angelle Haney Gullett
contact email: 
angelle_haney_gullett@mcgraw-hill.com

CFP: [General] College Readiness

CFP: [General] Literature, Art and Culture in an Age of Global Risk

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Paul Crosthwaite
contact email: 
crosthwaitepj@cardiff.ac.uk

CFP: [General] Literature, Art and Culture in an Age of Global Risk

UPDATE: [General] Midwest Conference on Literature, Language, and Media (MCLLM)

full name / name of organization: 
Paul Petrovic
contact email: 
mcllm2009@gmail.com

UPDATE: [General] Midwest Conference on Literature, Language, and Media (MCLLM)

CFP: [General] The Fifth Conference on Religion, Literature, and the Arts: Reading the Book of Nature

full name / name of organization: 
Daniel Boscaljon
contact email: 
daniel-boscaljon@uiowa.edu

CFP: [General] The Fifth Conference on Religion, Literature, and the Arts: Reading the Book of Nature

CFP: [General] Call for Submissions

full name / name of organization: 
Anthony.Guilbert_at_virgo.sas.upenn.edu, MA@virgo.sas.upenn.edu, MFA
contact email: 
Anthony.Guilbert@virgo.sas.upenn.edu

CFP: [General] Call for Submissions

CFP: [General] Turkish Literature and Film in a Global Context

full name / name of organization: 
Anthony Alessandrini
contact email: 
tonyalessandrini@yahoo.com

CFP: [General] Turkish Literature and Film in a Global Context

CFP: [General] ––––––––––––––––&

full name / name of organization: 
Albertina Foundation
contact email: 
rfp@albertina-foundation.org

CFP: [General] ––––––––––––––––> 2.5–YEARS–PhD–SCHOLARSHIP <––––––––––––––––

UPDATE: [General] Myth and Fairy Tale and Pop Culture

full name / name of organization: 
Melissa Morphew
contact email: 
eng_smm@shsu.edu

UPDATE: [General] Myth and Fairy Tale and Pop Culture

UPDATE: [General] The Machine in the Garden 2.0

full name / name of organization: 
Lindsay Cobb
contact email: 
ldcobb@uncc.edu

UPDATE: [General] The Machine in the Garden 2.0

UPDATE: [General] Literature (General) Reduced Fee Extension (12/15; SWTX PCAACA 2/25-28/2008

full name / name of organization: 
phil heldrich
contact email: 
pheldrich@sbcglobal.net

UPDATE: [General] Literature (General) Reduced Fee Extension (12/15; SWTX PCAACA 2/25-28/2008

CFP: [Theory] &ndash;&ndash;&ndash;&ndash;&ndash;&ndash;&ndash;&ndash;&ndash;&ndash;&gt; On Metaphor (Literary Theory) &lt;&ndas

full name / name of organization: 
Albertina Foundation
contact email: 
cfp.metaphor@albertina-foundation.org

CFP: [Theory] ––––––––––> On Metaphor (Literary Theory) <––––––––––

UPDATE: [General] &quot;Bodies in Motion&quot;: The University of Rhode Island's Third Annual Interdisciplinary Grad Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Daniel V Facchinetti
contact email: 
gradcon@etal.uri.edu

UPDATE: [General] "Bodies in Motion": The University of Rhode Island's Third Annual Interdisciplinary Grad Conference

CFP: [General] CFP

full name / name of organization: 
Benito Gomez
contact email: 
bgomez@csudh.edu

CFP: [General] CFP

CFP: [General] David Buchan Student Essay Prize

full name / name of organization: 
Mikel Koven
contact email: 
m.koven@worc.ac.uk

CFP: [General] David Buchan Student Essay Prize

CFP: [General] CFP- The Living Text

full name / name of organization: 
Jennifer Wortman
contact email: 
jwortman@fullerton.edu

CFP: [General] CFP- The Living Text

UPDATE: [General] Northern Heterotopias

full name / name of organization: 
Jacob Bachinger
contact email: 
jbachinger@ucn.ca

UPDATE: [General] Northern Heterotopias

CFP: [General] Journal issue on Steampunk

full name / name of organization: 
Rachel Bowser
contact email: 
rachel.bowser@gmail.com

CFP: [General] Journal issue on Steampunk

UPDATE: [General] UPDATE

full name / name of organization: 
Kenneth Hada
contact email: 
khada@ecok.edu

UPDATE: [General] UPDATE

CFP: [General] CEAMAG Conference 2009 (12/15/08; 3/7/09)

full name / name of organization: 
Alexander N. Howe
contact email: 
howe_a@comcast.net

CFP: [General] CEAMAG Conference 2009 (12/15/08; 3/7/09)

UPDATE: [General] Humanities and Sustainability

full name / name of organization: 
Kimberly Jackson
contact email: 
handscon@fgcu.edu

UPDATE: [General] Humanities and Sustainability

CFP: [General] Northern Heterotopias

full name / name of organization: 
Jacob Bachinger
contact email: 
jbachinger@ucn.ca

CFP: [General] Northern Heterotopias

CFP: [General] Watermark CSULB Journal

full name / name of organization: 
Jessica Drawbond
contact email: 
editor@watermarkjournal.com

CFP: [General] Watermark CSULB Journal

UPDATE: [General] Specs Journal&ndash;&ndash;&quot;Faux Histories&quot; Reminder

full name / name of organization: 
Jennifer Ailles
contact email: 
editors@specsjournal.org

UPDATE: [General] Specs Journal––"Faux Histories" Reminder

CFP: [General] The Secret History of Democracy

full name / name of organization: 
Benjamin Isakhan
contact email: 
b.isakhan@griffith.edu.au

CFP: [General] The Secret History of Democracy

CFP: [General] Sound, Silence and Literature

full name / name of organization: 
Angela Frattarola
contact email: 
aafrattarola@ntu.edu.sg

CFP: [General] Sound, Silence and Literature

CFP: [General] Navigating the Body: Spaces, Mapping, and Embodiment

full name / name of organization: 
Patrick Abatiell
contact email: 
uvaconference@gmail.com

CFP: [General] Navigating the Body: Spaces, Mapping, and Embodiment

CFP: [General] Call for Papers, Society for the Philosophical Study of Education

full name / name of organization: 
Allan Johnston
contact email: 
ajohnst2@depaul.edu

CFP: [General] Call for Papers, Society for the Philosophical Study of Education

CFP: [General] SENSE AND SUSTAINABLITY: Green approaches to reading (March 13-14, 2009)

full name / name of organization: 
U. Montreal EGSS
contact email: 
submissions@egss-umontreal.org

CFP: [General] SENSE AND SUSTAINABLITY: Green approaches to reading (March 13-14, 2009)

CFP: [General] TARS: PERSONAE, HETERONYMS, PSEUDONYMS. Department of Comparative Literature, Stanford University

full name / name of organization: 
Christopher Donaldson
contact email: 
cedonald@stanford.edu

CFP: [General] TARS: PERSONAE, HETERONYMS, PSEUDONYMS. Department of Comparative Literature, Stanford University

CFP: [General] On the Possibility of Worlds - Interdisciplinary Graduate Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Dora Zhang
contact email: 
dyzhang@princeton.edu

CFP: [General] On the Possibility of Worlds - Interdisciplinary Graduate Conference

CFP: [General] Call for CEA at MLA Panel Submissions

full name / name of organization: 
Karen.Lentz.Madison_at_virgo.sas.upenn.edu,
contact email: 
Karen.Lentz.Madison@virgo.sas.upenn.edu

CFP: [General] Call for CEA at MLA Panel Submissions

Syndicate content