category: general announcements

CFP: [General] TOLSTOY FILM ADAPTATIONS: CALL FOR CHAPTER PROPOSALS

full name / name of organization: 
Lorna Fitzsimmons
contact email: 
lfitzsimmons@csudh.edu

CFP: [General] TOLSTOY FILM ADAPTATIONS: CALL FOR CHAPTER PROPOSALS

UPDATE: [General] CFP "Bi-Directional Perspectives in the Cognitive Sciences" (U Marburg): Second Circular

full name / name of organization: 
Wolfram R. Keller
contact email: 
kellerw@staff.uni-marburg.de

UPDATE: [General] CFP "Bi-Directional Perspectives in the Cognitive Sciences" (U Marburg): Second Circular

CFP: [General] Beyond _Green Gables_ (NeMLA 26/02-1/03/09)

full name / name of organization: 
Rita Bode
contact email: 
rbode@trentu.ca

CFP: [General] Beyond _Green Gables_ (NeMLA 26/02-1/03/09)

CFP: [General] Women's Studies Quarterly Mother Issue

full name / name of organization: 
Stacie McCormick
contact email: 
wsqassociate@gmail.com

CFP: [General] Women's Studies Quarterly Mother Issue

CFP: [General] NeMLA 2009: Women in Country Music: At Home on the Road

full name / name of organization: 
Molly Brost
contact email: 
molly_brost@yahoo.com

CFP: [General] NeMLA 2009: Women in Country Music: At Home on the Road

CFP: [General] Space, Time and Spacetime in Literature. [Publication and Conference]

full name / name of organization: 
H. Trinchero
contact email: 
cfp.spacetime@albertina-foundation.org

CFP: [General] Space, Time and Spacetime in Literature. [Publication and Conference]

CFP: [General] Books on Tape

full name / name of organization: 
George Hovis
contact email: 
hovisgr@oneonta.edu

CFP: [General] Books on Tape

UPDATE: [General] DATE CORRECTION Artists' Writings 1750-present

full name / name of organization: 
Linda Goddard
contact email: 
linda.goddard@courtauld.ac.uk

UPDATE: [General] DATE CORRECTION Artists' Writings 1750-present

CFP: [International] Echoes of the Past:Women, History and Memory in Fiction and Film

full name / name of organization: 
Emma Short
contact email: 
echoes@ncl.ac.uk

CFP: [International] Echoes of the Past:Women, History and Memory in Fiction and Film

UPDATE: [General] Book Collection on Transformations of Texts

full name / name of organization: 
Christy Williams
contact email: 
cwilliams@hpu.edu

UPDATE: [General] Book Collection on Transformations of Texts

CFP: [General] Book Reviewers

full name / name of organization: 
Jeri Pollock
contact email: 
jeri.pollock@canteiros.orgBrazil

CFP: [General] Book Reviewers

UPDATE: [General] GEMCS: Appetite, Desire, and Gargantuan Pleasures (6/20/08; 11/20-23/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Deborah Montuori
contact email: 
djmont@ship.edu

UPDATE: [General] GEMCS: Appetite, Desire, and Gargantuan Pleasures (6/20/08; 11/20-23/08)

CFP: [General] Journal issue: genre and form

full name / name of organization: 
Madeleine Monson-Rosen
contact email: 
mmonso2@uic.edu

CFP: [General] Journal issue: genre and form

CFP: [General] Journal issue: genre and form

full name / name of organization: 
Madeleine Monson-Rosen
contact email: 
mmonso2@uic.edu

CFP: [General] Journal issue: genre and form

CFP: [General] Arabic Literature Now

full name / name of organization: 
Wail S. Hassan
contact email: 
whassan@uiuc.edu

CFP: [General] Arabic Literature Now

CFP: [General] Writing America in French: NeMLA 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Monika Giacoppe
contact email: 
giacoppe@ramapo.edu

CFP: [General] Writing America in French: NeMLA 2009

CFP: [General] Illness, Disability and Physical Difference in the Gothic (Collection; 7/30)

full name / name of organization: 
Ruth Bienstock Anolik
contact email: 
ruth.anolik@villanova.edu

CFP: [General] Illness, Disability and Physical Difference in the Gothic (Collection; 7/30)

CFP: [General] Black Mountain College panel

full name / name of organization: 
Rob McDonald
contact email: 
mcdonaldrl@vmi.edu

CFP: [General] Black Mountain College panel

CFP: [General] New Psychological Approaches to Literature (NEMLA 2009 Boston)

full name / name of organization: 
Mary-Catherine Harrison
contact email: 
coho@umich.edu

CFP: [General] New Psychological Approaches to Literature (NEMLA 2009 Boston)

CFP: [General] Challenging the Maternal Notion (9/1/08; edited collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Alina M. Luna
contact email: 
aluna@western.edu

CFP: [General] Challenging the Maternal Notion (9/1/08; edited collection)

CFP: [General] Desire, Praxis and the Common(s) Grad Student Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Erin Barrett
contact email: 
coliconference@gmail.com

CFP: [General] Desire, Praxis and the Common(s) Grad Student Conference

UPDATE: [General] Popular Literary Landscapes

full name / name of organization: 
William J. Mistichelli
contact email: 
wxm3@psu.edu

UPDATE: [General] Popular Literary Landscapes

UPDATE: [General] Art and Commerce in Great Britain, XVIIIth-XXIst c.

full name / name of organization: 
Charlotte Gould
contact email: 
c.gould@wanadoo.fr

UPDATE: [General] Art and Commerce in Great Britain, XVIIIth-XXIst c.

CFP: [General] Cather, Chicago and Modernsim

full name / name of organization: 
Beth Burke
contact email: 
eburke3@Unl.edu

CFP: [General] Cather, Chicago and Modernsim

CFP: [General] Literature: Ecocriticism & the Environment

full name / name of organization: 
Ken Hada
contact email: 
khada@ecok.edu

CFP: [General] Literature: Ecocriticism & the Environment

CFP: [General] SE Conference on Christianity and Literature

full name / name of organization: 
Paul K. Hesselink
contact email: 
paul.hesselink@covenant.edu

CFP: [General] SE Conference on Christianity and Literature

CFP: [General] NEMLA 2009 Call for Papers: Food and Eating in 19th-C. Italian and European Literature

full name / name of organization: 
David Del Principe
contact email: 
delprinciped@mail.montclair.edu

CFP: [General] NEMLA 2009 Call for Papers: Food and Eating in 19th-C. Italian and European Literature

CFP: [General] Essay Collection on Trauma, Illness, & Disability in Ethnic American Literature

full name / name of organization: 
Maria (Mia) C. Zamora
contact email: 
mzamora@kean.edu

CFP: [General] Essay Collection on Trauma, Illness, & Disability in Ethnic American Literature

CFP: [General] Biographical Spectacle: Theorizing Non-Literary Auto/Biography (NeMLA, 9/15, 2/26/09-3/1/09)

full name / name of organization: 
Lindsay Adamson Livingston
contact email: 
adamson.livingston@gmail.com

CFP: [General] Biographical Spectacle: Theorizing Non-Literary Auto/Biography (NeMLA, 9/15, 2/26/09-3/1/09)

UPDATE: [General] Detective Fiction (MAPACA 7/10/08; 10/31/08-11/01/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Alexander N. Howe
contact email: 
ahowe@udc.edu

UPDATE: [General] Detective Fiction (MAPACA 7/10/08; 10/31/08-11/01/08)

CFP: [General] Science and Literature, grad journal

full name / name of organization: 
Dana Harrison
contact email: 
dana.harrison@temple.edu

CFP: [General] Science and Literature, grad journal

CFP: [General] Linguistics Area SW/TX PCA/ACA

full name / name of organization: 
Nancy Mae Antrim
contact email: 
nantrim@sulross.edu

CFP: [General] Linguistics Area SW/TX PCA/ACA

UPDATE: [General] MAPACA 2008 conference, general CFP

full name / name of organization: 
Annalisa Castaldo
contact email: 
acastaldo@mail.widener.edu

UPDATE: [General] MAPACA 2008 conference, general CFP

UPDATE: [General] UPDATE

full name / name of organization: 
Enrique Morales-Diaz
contact email: 
morales_diaze@hartwick.edu

UPDATE: [General] UPDATE

CFP: [General] Perspectives on War: Other Considerations (InterCulture e-journal, 8/01/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Katheryn Wright
contact email: 
interculturejournal@gmail.com

CFP: [General] Perspectives on War: Other Considerations (InterCulture e-journal, 8/01/08)

Syndicate content