category: general announcements

CFP: [General] Harry Potter Area at MPCA/MACA

full name / name of organization: 
Kathleen Turner
contact email: 
turner8kathleen@gmail.com

CFP: [General] Harry Potter Area at MPCA/MACA

CFP: [General] Irish Studies Area at MPCA/MACA

full name / name of organization: 
Kathleen Turner
contact email: 
turner8kathleen@gmail.com

CFP: [General] Irish Studies Area at MPCA/MACA

CFP: [General] CFP: NeMLA Session Proposals (5/10/08; 2/26-3/1/09)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth
contact email: 
Abele@sas.upenn.edu

CFP: [General] CFP: NeMLA Session Proposals (5/10/08; 2/26-3/1/09)

UPDATE: [General] Resourceful Reading: The New Empiricism, eResearch and Australian Literary Culture

full name / name of organization: 
Katherine Bode
contact email: 
katherine.bode@usyd.edu.au

UPDATE: [General] Resourceful Reading: The New Empiricism, eResearch and Australian Literary Culture

CFP: [General] SLSA 2008 panel: Steampunk and Reiteration

full name / name of organization: 
Brian Croxall
contact email: 
brian.croxall@emory.edu

CFP: [General] SLSA 2008 panel: Steampunk and Reiteration

UPDATE: [General] Professional Studies Review

full name / name of organization: 
Joseph Marotta
contact email: 
marottaj@stjohns.edu

UPDATE: [General] Professional Studies Review

CFP: [General] Traditional Knowledge Conference, 8 - 11 June 2008

full name / name of organization: 
Phoebe Fletcher
contact email: 
visceralnz@mac.com

CFP: [General] Traditional Knowledge Conference, 8 - 11 June 2008

UPDATE: [General] From Global to Glocal: The Future of American Studies, Seoul, Korea (Oct. 24-25, 2008)

full name / name of organization: 
Eun-Gwi Chung
contact email: 
echung@inha.ac.kr

UPDATE: [General] From Global to Glocal: The Future of American Studies, Seoul, Korea (Oct. 24-25, 2008)

CFP: [General] Neo-formalism (Essay Collection): 8/1/8

full name / name of organization: 
Verena Theile
contact email: 
theile@gonzaga.edu

CFP: [General] Neo-formalism (Essay Collection): 8/1/8

CFP: [General] SCCC Creative Writing Festival

full name / name of organization: 
Sarah Gutowski
contact email: 
gutowss@sunysuffolk.edu

CFP: [General] SCCC Creative Writing Festival

CFP: [General]

full name / name of organization: 
Eun-Gwi Chung
contact email: 
echung@inha.ac.kr

CFP: [General]

CFP: [General] April 8. 2008

full name / name of organization: 
Ana Adams
contact email: 
aadams3@gustavus.edu

CFP: [General] April 8. 2008

CFP: [General] The Richard and Judy Book Club Reader, 31/07/08, essays

full name / name of organization: 
Jenni Ramone
contact email: 
j.ramone@newman.ac.uk

CFP: [General] The Richard and Judy Book Club Reader, 31/07/08, essays

CFP: [General] Short Moving Images

full name / name of organization: 
Nicole Richter
contact email: 
inshortjournal@gmail.com

CFP: [General] Short Moving Images

CFP: [General] Border States: Mental, Political, and Textual Landscapes

full name / name of organization: 
Philipa Haly-Summerfield & Mary Trabucco
contact email: 
wipconf@uq.edu.au

CFP: [General] Border States: Mental, Political, and Textual Landscapes

UPDATE: [General] Female Academic Superstardom (2008 M/MLA)

full name / name of organization: 
(no email)

UPDATE: [General] Female Academic Superstardom (2008 M/MLA)

CFP: [General] MSA X-"Modernism and Global Media"

full name / name of organization: 
Derrick R. Spires
contact email: 
msax@vanderbilt.edu

CFP: [General] MSA X-"Modernism and Global Media"

CFP: [General] Virtual Environments and Popular Culture

full name / name of organization: 
Pam Wicks
contact email: 
pwicks@niu.edu

CFP: [General] Virtual Environments and Popular Culture

CFP: [General] Circulations: Economies, Currencies, Movements in American Studies (6/1/08; 11/8/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Shifra Diamond
contact email: 
sdiamond@gwu.edu

CFP: [General] Circulations: Economies, Currencies, Movements in American Studies (6/1/08; 11/8/08)

UPDATE: [General] DEADLINE EXTENDED: Altered States UC Berkeley Comparative Literature Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Jessie Hock
contact email: 
alteredstate08@gmail.com

UPDATE: [General] DEADLINE EXTENDED: Altered States UC Berkeley Comparative Literature Conference

UPDATE: [General] Symposium on Symbolism

full name / name of organization: 
Stephanie Ebersohl
contact email: 
seber2@uis.edu

UPDATE: [General] Symposium on Symbolism

CFP: [General] English: The Journal of the English Association

full name / name of organization: 
Sarah Leach
contact email: 
sarah.leach@oxfordjournals.org

CFP: [General] English: The Journal of the English Association

CFP: [General] Peace and Pedagogy Panel, Midwest MLA

full name / name of organization: 
Lisette Gibson Diaz
contact email: 
lgibson@capital.edu

CFP: [General] Peace and Pedagogy Panel, Midwest MLA

UPDATE: [General] Shakespeare's Mardi Gras Conference, Oct 10-11, 2008

full name / name of organization: 
Alison Graham-Bertolini
contact email: 
abert@lsu.edu

UPDATE: [General] Shakespeare's Mardi Gras Conference, Oct 10-11, 2008

CFP: [General] Image and Word Conference (2/1/09; 6/09)

full name / name of organization: 
Maurice Geracht
contact email: 
mgeracht@holycross.edu

CFP: [General] Image and Word Conference (2/1/09; 6/09)

CFP: [General] Melancholia as a Central European Discourse

full name / name of organization: 
Christina Wald
contact email: 
christina.wald@phil.uni-augsburg.de

CFP: [General] Melancholia as a Central European Discourse

UPDATE: [General] Women's Studies Quarterly - Special Issue: Technologies

full name / name of organization: 
Stacie McCormick
contact email: 
stacie.mccormick@gmail.com

UPDATE: [General] Women's Studies Quarterly - Special Issue: Technologies

CFP: [General] Symposium on Symbolism

full name / name of organization: 
Stephanie Ebersohl
contact email: 
seber2@uis.edu

CFP: [General] Symposium on Symbolism

CFP: [General] Affective Aesthetics: Representations of Emotion

full name / name of organization: 
Rice University
contact email: 
rice.symposium@gmail.com

CFP: [General] Affective Aesthetics: Representations of Emotion

UPDATE: [General] Literary Criticism Essays

full name / name of organization: 
Editor
contact email: 
editorial@yardleybooks.com

UPDATE: [General] Literary Criticism Essays

CFP: [General] Pakistani Literature: Special Issue of Journal of Commonwealth and Postcolonial Studies

full name / name of organization: 
Ghazala Hashmi
contact email: 
ghashmi@reynolds.edu

CFP: [General] Pakistani Literature: Special Issue of Journal of Commonwealth and Postcolonial Studies

CFP: [General] M/MLA Convention, Minneapolis, Nov. 13-16, 2008

full name / name of organization: 
Midwest Modern Language Association
contact email: 
mmla@uiowa.edu

CFP: [General] M/MLA Convention, Minneapolis, Nov. 13-16, 2008

CFP: [General] Asian and Asian American Literature Panel-PAMLA 2008 (4/15/08; PAMLA, 11/7/08-11/8/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Wenji Zhou
contact email: 
jadestone557@hotmail.com

CFP: [General] Asian and Asian American Literature Panel-PAMLA 2008 (4/15/08; PAMLA, 11/7/08-11/8/08)

CFP: [General] Northeast Conference on British Studies

full name / name of organization: 
Chris Waters
contact email: 
cwaters@williams.edu

CFP: [General] Northeast Conference on British Studies

CFP: [General] Spaces of Utopia

full name / name of organization: 
Maria Aline Ferreira
contact email: 
aline@ua.pt

CFP: [General] Spaces of Utopia

Syndicate content