category: general announcements

CFP: [General] The Real Work of Imagining Women 4/15; MMLA 11/12-15

full name / name of organization: 
Akhila Ramnarayan
contact email: 
akhila@udayton.edu

CFP: [General] The Real Work of Imagining Women 4/15; MMLA 11/12-15

CFP: [General] Understanding Sustainability: Perspectives from the Humanities

full name / name of organization: 
Amy Greenstadt
contact email: 
greens@pdx.edu

CFP: [General] Understanding Sustainability: Perspectives from the Humanities

CFP: [General] submissions/contributions needed to online refereed journal epiphany

full name / name of organization: 
Mustafa Bal
contact email: 
mustafabal2005@gmail.com

CFP: [General] submissions/contributions needed to online refereed journal epiphany

UPDATE: [General] CFP DEADLINE REMINDER: Skin, Culture, and Psychoanalysis (15 February)

full name / name of organization: 
Rachel Hurst
contact email: 
psychoanalysisandskin@gmail.com

UPDATE: [General] CFP DEADLINE REMINDER: Skin, Culture, and Psychoanalysis (15 February)

CFP: [General] SCMLA Special Session: History and/of the Novel

full name / name of organization: 
Jason Solinger
contact email: 
jason.solinger@gmail.com

CFP: [General] SCMLA Special Session: History and/of the Novel

CFP: [General] The Interpretation and Influence of Greek Myths (RMMLA 2009; deadline March 1)

full name / name of organization: 
Anita Nikkanen
contact email: 
nikkanen@fas.harvard.edu

CFP: [General] The Interpretation and Influence of Greek Myths (RMMLA 2009; deadline March 1)

CFP: [General] The Rule of Law: Legal Studies in the Liberal Arts

full name / name of organization: 
Matthew Anderson
contact email: 
manderson@une.edu

CFP: [General] The Rule of Law: Legal Studies in the Liberal Arts

CFP: [General] Satrapi's works

full name / name of organization: 
Colette Morrow
contact email: 
colettemorrow@aol.com

CFP: [General] Satrapi's works

CFP: [General] Negotiating Land: New Readings (grad)

full name / name of organization: 
Joshua Bartlett
contact email: 
egsoalbany@yahoo.com

CFP: [General] Negotiating Land: New Readings (grad)

UPDATE: [General] DEADLINE EXTENDED: Literature, Art and Culture in an Age of Global Risk

full name / name of organization: 
Paul Crosthwaite
contact email: 
crosthwaitepj@cardiff.ac.uk

UPDATE: [General] DEADLINE EXTENDED: Literature, Art and Culture in an Age of Global Risk

UPDATE: [General] Deadline Extended SCMLA Literature and Psychology Panel Fall 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Ron Fields
contact email: 
rfields@siu.edu

UPDATE: [General] Deadline Extended SCMLA Literature and Psychology Panel Fall 2009

UPDATE: [General] Globalisation and the Gothic

full name / name of organization: 
Glennis Byron
contact email: 
glennis.byron@stir.ac.uk

UPDATE: [General] Globalisation and the Gothic

CFP: [General] 2012 edited collection

full name / name of organization: 
Joseph Gelfer
contact email: 
Joseph.Gelfer@arts.monash.edu.au

CFP: [General] 2012 edited collection

CFP: [General] Personal Narrative and Political Discourse (Special Issue of _Biography_ 8/15/2009)

full name / name of organization: 
Craig Howes
contact email: 
craighow@hawaii.edu

CFP: [General] Personal Narrative and Political Discourse (Special Issue of _Biography_ 8/15/2009)

UPDATE: [General] Women Writing Space:REGISTRATION OPEN

full name / name of organization: 
Arina Lungu
contact email: 
a-n.lungu@warwick.ac.uk

UPDATE: [General] Women Writing Space:REGISTRATION OPEN

CFP: [General] European Studies Conference 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Tatyana Novikov
contact email: 
tnovikov@mail.unomaha.edu

CFP: [General] European Studies Conference 2009

UPDATE: [General] UPDATE: Transmission, Translation, Relocation (1/31/2009; Indiana University 3/26 - 3/28/2009)

full name / name of organization: 
Ana Maria Owusu-Tyo
contact email: 
aowusuty@indiana.edu

UPDATE: [General] UPDATE: Transmission, Translation, Relocation (1/31/2009; Indiana University 3/26 - 3/28/2009)

UPDATE: [General] SENSE AND SUSTAINABLITY: Green approaches to reading (March 13-14, 2009)

full name / name of organization: 
CANADA––U. Montreal EGSS
contact email: 
submissions@egss-umontreal.org

UPDATE: [General] SENSE AND SUSTAINABLITY: Green approaches to reading (March 13-14, 2009)

UPDATE: [General] Extended Deadline!

full name / name of organization: 
Jennifer
contact email: 
Wortman@virgo.sas.upenn.edu

UPDATE: [General] Extended Deadline!

CFP: [General] Resistance: Literature of Social Protest: Classical to Contemporary

full name / name of organization: 
Michael D. Sollars
contact email: 
sollars_md@tsu.edu

CFP: [General] Resistance: Literature of Social Protest: Classical to Contemporary

CFP: [General] Call for Submissions: Anthology of Hip Hop Literature

full name / name of organization: 
Lisa D. Gray
contact email: 
ldgray2227@yahoo.com

CFP: [General] Call for Submissions: Anthology of Hip Hop Literature

UPDATE: [General] Conference on Baseball in Literature and Culture 3/27/09

full name / name of organization: 
Ron Kates
contact email: 
rkates@mtsu.edu

UPDATE: [General] Conference on Baseball in Literature and Culture 3/27/09

UPDATE: [General] Symbiosis 2009: Boston and the New Atlantic World (due 2/20/09; for 6/25-6/28/09)

full name / name of organization: 
Leslie Eckel
contact email: 
leckel@suffolk.edu

UPDATE: [General] Symbiosis 2009: Boston and the New Atlantic World (due 2/20/09; for 6/25-6/28/09)

CFP: [General] CFP Girls Interrupted

full name / name of organization: 
Jennifer Rich
contact email: 
jennifer.a.rich@hofstra.edu

CFP: [General] CFP Girls Interrupted

CFP: [General] MLA 2010/Philadelphia Division on Language Change

full name / name of organization: 
Felicia Jean Steele
contact email: 
steele@tcnj.edu

CFP: [General] MLA 2010/Philadelphia Division on Language Change

UPDATE: [General] "Bodies in Motion" URI Interdisciplinary Graduate Student Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Jenn Brandt
contact email: 
jenn_brandt@mail.uri.edu

UPDATE: [General] "Bodies in Motion" URI Interdisciplinary Graduate Student Conference

CFP: [General] CFP

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Kevin K. Durand
contact email: 
hsuphilosophy@gmail.com

CFP: [General] CFP

UPDATE: [General] Festival of Faith and Music: Cornel West, The Hold Steady

full name / name of organization: 
Mary McCampbell
contact email: 
mwm4@calvin.edu

UPDATE: [General] Festival of Faith and Music: Cornel West, The Hold Steady

UPDATE: [General] Midwest Conference on Literature, Language, and Media (3/20/09)

full name / name of organization: 
paul petrovic
contact email: 
mcllm2009@gmail.com

UPDATE: [General] Midwest Conference on Literature, Language, and Media (3/20/09)

CFP: [General] Visual Productions of Citizenship in American Culture ASA 11/5-9, 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Kimberly Lamm
contact email: 
klamm@pratt.edu

CFP: [General] Visual Productions of Citizenship in American Culture ASA 11/5-9, 2009

UPDATE: [General] In Other Worlds: Estrangement, Cognition, and the SF Imagination

full name / name of organization: 
Eric D. Smith
contact email: 
Eric.Smith@uah.edu

UPDATE: [General] In Other Worlds: Estrangement, Cognition, and the SF Imagination

CFP: [General] A Digital Showcase of E-Journals, MLA, Dec 27-30, 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Keith Dorwick
contact email: 
kdorwick@yahoo.com

CFP: [General] A Digital Showcase of E-Journals, MLA, Dec 27-30, 2009

CFP: [General] Submissions/Contributions needed

full name / name of organization: 
Mustafa Bal
contact email: 
mustafabal2005@gmail.com

CFP: [General] Submissions/Contributions needed

UPDATE: [General] Women in Indian Fiction by Women

full name / name of organization: 
Asha Choubey
contact email: 
asha.choubey@yahoo.com

UPDATE: [General] Women in Indian Fiction by Women

CFP: [General] The Role of the Writer in the Process of Creating and Defining Art

full name / name of organization: 
College English Association-Caribbean Chapter
contact email: 
cea.caribbeanchapter@gmail.com

CFP: [General] The Role of the Writer in the Process of Creating and Defining Art

Syndicate content