category: general announcements

UPDATE: [General] Expanding Literacy Studies International, Interdisciplinary Conference for Graduate Studies

full name / name of organization: 
Shawn Casey
contact email: 
casey.169@osu.edu

UPDATE: [General] Expanding Literacy Studies International, Interdisciplinary Conference for Graduate Studies

CFP: [General] Education, critical pedagogy

full name / name of organization: 
Rebecca Shapiro
contact email: 
Rebecca.Shapiro@plang.com

CFP: [General] Education, critical pedagogy

CFP: [General] Volunteer Subject Area Specialist for PCA/ACA

full name / name of organization: 
Delores.Rauscher_at_sas.upenn.edu, Coordinator
contact email: 
Delores.Rauscher@sas.upenn.edu

CFP: [General] Volunteer Subject Area Specialist for PCA/ACA

CFP: [General] Prose Studies

full name / name of organization: 
Sophia Blackwell
contact email: 
Sophia.Blackwell@tandf.co.uk

CFP: [General] Prose Studies

CFP: [General] Second Life Web Comics Comic-Con and Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Beth Davies-Stofka
contact email: 
beth.davies@frontrange.edu

CFP: [General] Second Life Web Comics Comic-Con and Conference

CFP: [General] Chick Lit. Area––SW/Texas PCA/ACA Conferencer

full name / name of organization: 
Amy Lerman
contact email: 
alerman@mail.mc.maricopa.edu

CFP: [General] Chick Lit. Area––SW/Texas PCA/ACA Conferencer

CFP: [General] Dragon*Con Academic Mini-Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Matthew J. Brown
contact email: 
mattbrown@ucsd.edu

CFP: [General] Dragon*Con Academic Mini-Conference

CFP: [General] Late Imperial Chinese Womenâs Writings(MCAA 10/10-12 2008)

full name / name of organization: 
Li Guo
contact email: 
li-guo@uiowa.edu

CFP: [General] Late Imperial Chinese Womenâs Writings(MCAA 10/10-12 2008)

CFP: [General] Interpreting the Poetry of American Transcendentalism (c. 1800-1860) [Publication & Conference]

full name / name of organization: 
D. Rabinowitz
contact email: 
dan.rabinowitz@stiftung-albertina.org

CFP: [General] Interpreting the Poetry of American Transcendentalism (c. 1800-1860) [Publication & Conference]

CFP: [General] Wizard World University-Texas

full name / name of organization: 
Peter Coogan
contact email: 
comicsstudies@gmail.com

CFP: [General] Wizard World University-Texas

UPDATE: [General] Hip-Hop Around the World (Collection, 8/15)

full name / name of organization: 
George Ciccariello-Maher
contact email: 
hiphoparoundtheworld@gmail.com

UPDATE: [General] Hip-Hop Around the World (Collection, 8/15)

CFP: [General] Technology and Humanity

full name / name of organization: 
Philippa Smith
contact email: 
p.smith.1@research.gla.ac.uk

CFP: [General] Technology and Humanity

CFP: [General] CFP

full name / name of organization: 
Lara Smith
contact email: 
ljsmith@gsu.edu

CFP: [General] CFP

CFP: [General] âOh, pretty boy, Can't you show me nothing but surrender?â: The Presence and Importance of Women in

full name / name of organization: 
Sharon Becker
contact email: 
womstudj@cgu.edu

CFP: [General] âOh, pretty boy, Can't you show me nothing but surrender?â: The Presence and Importance of Women in

CFP: [General] World-wide Reception of Canadian Writers -ACSUS '09

full name / name of organization: 
Charlotte Templin
contact email: 
templin@uindy.edu

CFP: [General] World-wide Reception of Canadian Writers -ACSUS '09

UPDATE: [Collections] Amitav Ghosh's 'The Shadow Lines'

full name / name of organization: 
Sandip Ain
contact email: 
ain.sandip@gmail.com

UPDATE: [Collections] Amitav Ghosh's 'The Shadow Lines'

CFP: [General] Enabling/Disabling Ireland: ACIS regional conference

full name / name of organization: 
Ken Monteith
contact email: 
kmonteith@lagcc.cuny.edu

CFP: [General] Enabling/Disabling Ireland: ACIS regional conference

CFP: [General] Literatures of Montreal

full name / name of organization: 
Kelly MacPhail
contact email: 
kelly.macphail@umontreal.ca

CFP: [General] Literatures of Montreal

CFP: [General] TOLSTOY FILM ADAPTATIONS: CALL FOR CHAPTER PROPOSALS

full name / name of organization: 
Lorna Fitzsimmons
contact email: 
lfitzsimmons@csudh.edu

CFP: [General] TOLSTOY FILM ADAPTATIONS: CALL FOR CHAPTER PROPOSALS

UPDATE: [General] CFP "Bi-Directional Perspectives in the Cognitive Sciences" (U Marburg): Second Circular

full name / name of organization: 
Wolfram R. Keller
contact email: 
kellerw@staff.uni-marburg.de

UPDATE: [General] CFP "Bi-Directional Perspectives in the Cognitive Sciences" (U Marburg): Second Circular

CFP: [General] Beyond _Green Gables_ (NeMLA 26/02-1/03/09)

full name / name of organization: 
Rita Bode
contact email: 
rbode@trentu.ca

CFP: [General] Beyond _Green Gables_ (NeMLA 26/02-1/03/09)

CFP: [General] Women's Studies Quarterly Mother Issue

full name / name of organization: 
Stacie McCormick
contact email: 
wsqassociate@gmail.com

CFP: [General] Women's Studies Quarterly Mother Issue

CFP: [General] NeMLA 2009: Women in Country Music: At Home on the Road

full name / name of organization: 
Molly Brost
contact email: 
molly_brost@yahoo.com

CFP: [General] NeMLA 2009: Women in Country Music: At Home on the Road

CFP: [General] Space, Time and Spacetime in Literature. [Publication and Conference]

full name / name of organization: 
H. Trinchero
contact email: 
cfp.spacetime@albertina-foundation.org

CFP: [General] Space, Time and Spacetime in Literature. [Publication and Conference]

CFP: [General] Books on Tape

full name / name of organization: 
George Hovis
contact email: 
hovisgr@oneonta.edu

CFP: [General] Books on Tape

UPDATE: [General] DATE CORRECTION Artists' Writings 1750-present

full name / name of organization: 
Linda Goddard
contact email: 
linda.goddard@courtauld.ac.uk

UPDATE: [General] DATE CORRECTION Artists' Writings 1750-present

CFP: [International] Echoes of the Past:Women, History and Memory in Fiction and Film

full name / name of organization: 
Emma Short
contact email: 
echoes@ncl.ac.uk

CFP: [International] Echoes of the Past:Women, History and Memory in Fiction and Film

UPDATE: [General] Book Collection on Transformations of Texts

full name / name of organization: 
Christy Williams
contact email: 
cwilliams@hpu.edu

UPDATE: [General] Book Collection on Transformations of Texts

CFP: [General] Book Reviewers

full name / name of organization: 
Jeri Pollock
contact email: 
jeri.pollock@canteiros.orgBrazil

CFP: [General] Book Reviewers

UPDATE: [General] GEMCS: Appetite, Desire, and Gargantuan Pleasures (6/20/08; 11/20-23/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Deborah Montuori
contact email: 
djmont@ship.edu

UPDATE: [General] GEMCS: Appetite, Desire, and Gargantuan Pleasures (6/20/08; 11/20-23/08)

CFP: [General] Journal issue: genre and form

full name / name of organization: 
Madeleine Monson-Rosen
contact email: 
mmonso2@uic.edu

CFP: [General] Journal issue: genre and form

CFP: [General] Journal issue: genre and form

full name / name of organization: 
Madeleine Monson-Rosen
contact email: 
mmonso2@uic.edu

CFP: [General] Journal issue: genre and form

CFP: [General] Arabic Literature Now

full name / name of organization: 
Wail S. Hassan
contact email: 
whassan@uiuc.edu

CFP: [General] Arabic Literature Now

CFP: [General] Writing America in French: NeMLA 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Monika Giacoppe
contact email: 
giacoppe@ramapo.edu

CFP: [General] Writing America in French: NeMLA 2009

CFP: [General] Illness, Disability and Physical Difference in the Gothic (Collection; 7/30)

full name / name of organization: 
Ruth Bienstock Anolik
contact email: 
ruth.anolik@villanova.edu

CFP: [General] Illness, Disability and Physical Difference in the Gothic (Collection; 7/30)

Syndicate content