category: international conferences

CFP: [International] Nordic Irish Studies Conference, Vaasa, Finland 27/5-30/5/08

full name / name of organization: 
Irene Gilsenan Nordin
contact email: 
ign@du.se

CFP: [International] Nordic Irish Studies Conference, Vaasa, Finland 27/5-30/5/08

CFP: [International] Authorship Denmark (3/1/08; 8/22/08 - 8/28/08) ESSE

full name / name of organization: 
lourdes lopez ropero
contact email: 
lourdes.lopez@ua.es

CFP: [International] Authorship Denmark (3/1/08; 8/22/08 - 8/28/08) ESSE

CFP: [International] eResearch and Australian Literary Culture Symposium

full name / name of organization: 
Katherine Bode
contact email: 
katherine.bode@usyd.edu.au

CFP: [International] eResearch and Australian Literary Culture Symposium

CFP: [International] Beyond Imagined Uniqueness: Nationalisms in Comparative Perspective

full name / name of organization: 
William Glass
contact email: 
w.glass@uw.edu.pl

CFP: [International] Beyond Imagined Uniqueness: Nationalisms in Comparative Perspective

CFP: [International] Just Images- Ethics and the Cinematic

full name / name of organization: 
Film.and.television.studies.Dept._at_sas.upenn.edu, Tel.Aviv@sas.upenn.edu, IL
contact email: 
Film.and.television.studies.Dept.@sas.upenn.edu

CFP: [International] Just Images- Ethics and the Cinematic

UPDATE: [International] Novel and Its Borders (UK) (2/01/07; 7/08/08-7/10/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Abigail Smith
contact email: 
a.m.smith@abdn.ac.uk

UPDATE: [International] Novel and Its Borders (UK) (2/01/07; 7/08/08-7/10/08)

CFP: [International] GREAT WRITING: CREATIVE WRITING (international)

full name / name of organization: 
Prof. Graeme Harper
contact email: 
graeme.harper@bangor.ac.uk

CFP: [International] GREAT WRITING: CREATIVE WRITING (international)

UPDATE: [International] Studies in English (Izmir/Turkey) (01/04/07; 04/16/08 â 04/18/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Rezzan Kocaoner Silku
contact email: 
idea2008ege@gmail.com

UPDATE: [International] Studies in English (Izmir/Turkey) (01/04/07; 04/16/08 â 04/18/08)

CFP: [International] ASLE UK Fifth Biennial Conference at the University of Edinburgh, Scotland, 10-13th July 2008.

full name / name of organization: 
tom bristow
contact email: 
t.bristow@sms.ed.ac.uk

CFP: [International] ASLE UK Fifth Biennial Conference at the University of Edinburgh, Scotland, 10-13th July 2008.

CFP: [International] The Black Female Body in Literature and Culture

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Carol E. Henderson
contact email: 
ceh@udel.edu

CFP: [International] The Black Female Body in Literature and Culture

UPDATE: [International] Major conference on Black British Literature and the Arts in London

full name / name of organization: 
Mark Stein
contact email: 
m.stein@uni-muenster.de

UPDATE: [International] Major conference on Black British Literature and the Arts in London

CFP: [International] Communication Conference ANZCA08 Power and Place

full name / name of organization: 
Elspeth Tilley
contact email: 
e.tilley@massey.ac.nz

CFP: [International] Communication Conference ANZCA08 Power and Place

CFP: [International] France and China Conference 2008

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Denis C. Meyer
contact email: 
dcmeyer@hku.hk

CFP: [International] France and China Conference 2008

CFP: [International] What's the Big Deal with Democracy?

full name / name of organization: 
Nicola Clewer
contact email: 
nicolaclewer.hughes@ukonline.co.uk

CFP: [International] What's the Big Deal with Democracy?

CFP: [International] CFP: Transatlantic Dialogues. Eastern Europe, The U.S., and Post-Cold War Cultural Spaces, Bucharest

full name / name of organization: 
Ioana Luca
contact email: 
luca_ioana@yahoo.com

CFP: [International] CFP: Transatlantic Dialogues. Eastern Europe, The U.S., and Post-Cold War Cultural Spaces, Bucharest

UPDATE: [International] Crosscurrents Scottish and Irish Studies Postgraduate Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Jacqueline Ryder
contact email: 
j.ryder@strath.ac.uk

UPDATE: [International] Crosscurrents Scottish and Irish Studies Postgraduate Conference

UPDATE: [International] international conference 12/13jan2008

full name / name of organization: 
c.s.biju Ph.D.
contact email: 
biju@incpr.org

UPDATE: [International] international conference 12/13jan2008

CFP: [International] Betwixt and Between: the Politics of Recognition

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Stephen Kelly
contact email: 
betwixt@qub.ac.uk

CFP: [International] Betwixt and Between: the Politics of Recognition

CFP: [International] Creative Nonfiction Conference in Australia

full name / name of organization: 
Kim Cheng Boey
contact email: 
kimcheng.boey@newcastle.edu.au

CFP: [International] Creative Nonfiction Conference in Australia

CFP: [International] African Athena: Black Athena 20 Years on...

full name / name of organization: 
Daniel Orrells
contact email: 
D.Orrells@warwick.ac.uk

CFP: [International] African Athena: Black Athena 20 Years on...

CFP: [International] The House of Fiction as the House of Life

full name / name of organization: 
Francesca Saggini
contact email: 
fsaggini@unitus.it

CFP: [International] The House of Fiction as the House of Life

UPDATE: [International] CFP: "George Oppen: A Centenary Conference," Extended Deadline, April 30, 2008.

full name / name of organization: 
Lee Spinks
contact email: 
Lee.Spinks@ed.ac.uk

UPDATE: [International] CFP: "George Oppen: A Centenary Conference," Extended Deadline, April 30, 2008.

CFP: [International] Modernity and Modernism in fin-de-siecle Britain - Tours

full name / name of organization: 
Prof. Georges-Claude Guilbert
contact email: 
guilbertgc@yahoo.com

CFP: [International] Modernity and Modernism in fin-de-siecle Britain - Tours

CFP: [International] Caribbean Women's Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Evelyn Hawthorne
contact email: 
Ehawthorne03@aol.com

CFP: [International] Caribbean Women's Conference

CFP: [International] INTERIORS conference, Ustron, Poland, September 18 - 21, 2008

full name / name of organization: 
Katarzyna Nowak
contact email: 
interiors.conference@gmail.com

CFP: [International] INTERIORS conference, Ustron, Poland, September 18 - 21, 2008

CFP: [International] Irish and Scottish Migration and Settlement: Intellectual, Political and Environmental Frontiers

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Rosalyn Trigger
contact email: 
r.trigger@abdn.ac.uk

CFP: [International] Irish and Scottish Migration and Settlement: Intellectual, Political and Environmental Frontiers

UPDATE: [International] Asian Theatres and The Western Worlds: Culture Alterity and Representation

full name / name of organization: 
C.S.Biju_at_sas.upenn.edu,
contact email: 
C.S.Biju@sas.upenn.edu

UPDATE: [International] Asian Theatres and The Western Worlds: Culture Alterity and Representation

CFP: [International] Nick Cave Conference: London, U.K., July 2008

full name / name of organization: 
Dr John Baker
contact email: 
bakerj@westminster.ac.uk

CFP: [International] Nick Cave Conference: London, U.K., July 2008

CFP: [International] Writings/Art-Describing the Artwork, Paris June 20-21, 2008 (deadline Nov. 15, 2007)

full name / name of organization: 
Anne-Pascale Bruneau-Rumsey
contact email: 
bruneau@u-paris10.fr

CFP: [International] Writings/Art-Describing the Artwork, Paris June 20-21, 2008 (deadline Nov. 15, 2007)

UPDATE: [International] Metre Matters: New Approaches to Prosody, 1780-1914 (UK) (01/10/08; 07/03-05/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Jason Hall
contact email: 
j.d.hall@ex.ac.uk

UPDATE: [International] Metre Matters: New Approaches to Prosody, 1780-1914 (UK) (01/10/08; 07/03-05/08)

CFP: [International] Memory, Narrative, History: The Politics of Representation, University of Brighton

full name / name of organization: 
Susanna Sklepak
contact email: 
Kentridge@brighton.ac.uk

CFP: [International] Memory, Narrative, History: The Politics of Representation, University of Brighton

CFP: [International] Contemporary science fiction dreams of tomorrows

full name / name of organization: 
Danièle ANDRE
contact email: 
danieleandre2b@orange.fr

CFP: [International] Contemporary science fiction dreams of tomorrows

CFP: [International] NarrativEncounters: New Perspectives on Narration, Feb 15-16 2008, University College Cork, EIRE

full name / name of organization: 
Wendy Wheeler
contact email: 
w.wheeler@londonmet.ac.uk

CFP: [International] NarrativEncounters: New Perspectives on Narration, Feb 15-16 2008, University College Cork, EIRE

UPDATE: [International] Comparative Utopias: Final CFP

full name / name of organization: 
Jacqueline Dutton
contact email: 
jld@unimelb.edu.au

UPDATE: [International] Comparative Utopias: Final CFP

CFP: [International] Southwest GRADUATE English Symposium Feb.29-Mar 1, Deadlines Nov 1st, Translation in Literature

full name / name of organization: 
Marqueshia Wilson
contact email: 
asu2008symp@gmail.com

CFP: [International] Southwest GRADUATE English Symposium Feb.29-Mar 1, Deadlines Nov 1st, Translation in Literature

Syndicate content