category: international conferences

CFP: Selected Poems from Modernism to NOW (France) (9/15/07; 3/13/08-3/15/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Jennifer Kilgore
contact email: 
jennifer.kilgore@unicaen.fr

CFP: Selected Poems from Modernism to NOW (France) (9/15/07; 3/13/08-3/15/08)

CFP: Angela Carter and Her Work (Turkey) (7/1/07; 12/13/07-12/14/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Sule Okuroglu
contact email: 
okuroglu@metu.edu.tr

CFP: Angela Carter and Her Work (Turkey) (7/1/07; 12/13/07-12/14/07)

CFP: Intercultural Imaginaries of the Ideal: East-West Comparative Utopias (Australia) (no deadline noted; 12/7/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Utopias
contact email: 
utopias@arts.monash.edu.au

CFP: Intercultural Imaginaries of the Ideal: East-West Comparative Utopias (Australia) (no deadline noted; 12/7/07)

CFP: Demanding the Impossible: The Third Australian Conference on Utopia (Australia) (9/30/07; 12/5/07-12/6/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Utopias
contact email: 
utopias@arts.monash.edu.au

CFP: Demanding the Impossible: The Third Australian Conference on Utopia (Australia) (9/30/07; 12/5/07-12/6/07)

CFP: Early Modern Medievalisms (Netherlands) (5/1/07; 8/21/08-8/23/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Romburgh, S. van
contact email: 
S.van.Romburgh@let.leidenuniv.nl

CFP: Early Modern Medievalisms (Netherlands) (5/1/07; 8/21/08-8/23/08)

UPDATE: Wyndham Lewis: Modernity and Critique (UK) (10/1/07; 1/25/08-1/26/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Wyndham Lewis Conference 2008
contact email: 
wlconf2008@hotmail.co.uk

UPDATE: Wyndham Lewis: Modernity and Critique (UK) (10/1/07; 1/25/08-1/26/08)

CFP: The Crux of Islam in Europe (Austria) (9/1/07; 12/6/07-12/9/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Gregor Thuswaldner
contact email: 
Gregor.Thuswaldner@gordon.edu

CFP: The Crux of Islam in Europe (Austria) (9/1/07; 12/6/07-12/9/07)

CFP: Emerging Fields: Developing a British Cultural Disability Studies (UK) (4/25/07; 5/26/07-5/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Rose, Irene
contact email: 
I.E.Rose@ljmu.ac.uk

CFP: Emerging Fields: Developing a British Cultural Disability Studies (UK) (4/25/07; 5/26/07-5/27/07)

CFP: Irish Modernism (Ireland) (6/15/07; 10/19/07-10/20/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Carol Taaffe
contact email: 
ctaaffe@tcd.ie

CFP: Irish Modernism (Ireland) (6/15/07; 10/19/07-10/20/07)

UPDATE: Reading: Images, Texts, Artefacts (grad) (UK) (5/25/07; 6/28/07-6/29/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Rebecca Green
contact email: 
greenr1@cardiff.ac.uk

UPDATE: Reading: Images, Texts, Artefacts (grad) (UK) (5/25/07; 6/28/07-6/29/07)

CFP: British Society for Eighteenth-Century Studies (UK) (9/28/07; 1/3/08-1/5/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Brycchan Carey
contact email: 
mail@brycchancarey.com

CFP: British Society for Eighteenth-Century Studies (UK) (9/28/07; 1/3/08-1/5/08)

CFP: Monsters and the Monstrous (UK) (5/11/07; 9/17/07-9/20/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Rob Fisher
contact email: 
rf@inter-disciplinary.net

CFP: Monsters and the Monstrous (UK) (5/11/07; 9/17/07-9/20/07)

UPDATE: Text Landscape Identity (UK) (4/13/07; 9/13/07-9/15/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Adeline Johns-Putra
contact email: 
A.G.Johns-Putra@exeter.ac.uk

UPDATE: Text Landscape Identity (UK) (4/13/07; 9/13/07-9/15/07)

CFP: Lies: A Conference On Art (Fiji) (4/13/07; 7/4/07-7/6/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Paul Monaghan
contact email: 
pmonag@unimelb.edu.au

CFP: Lies: A Conference On Art (Fiji) (4/13/07; 7/4/07-7/6/07)

CFP: T.S. Eliot (Italy) (10/15/07; 1/19/08-26/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Paul Douglass
contact email: 
pdouglas@email.sjsu.edu

CFP: T.S. Eliot (Italy) (10/15/07; 1/19/08-26/08)

CFP: Absence and Presence in Cultural Texts and Images (UK) (grad) (5/7/07; 6/20/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Gordon Spark
contact email: 
g.a.spark@dundee.ac.uk

CFP: Absence and Presence in Cultural Texts and Images (UK) (grad) (5/7/07; 6/20/07)

CFP: Land, Landscape and Environment, 1500-1750 (UK) (2/1/08; 7/14/08-7/16/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Adam Smyth
contact email: 
a.smyth@reading.ac.uk

CFP: Land, Landscape and Environment, 1500-1750 (UK) (2/1/08; 7/14/08-7/16/08)

CFP: Screen Choreography Conference (UK) (5/11/07; 6/12/07-6/13/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Paul Booth
contact email: 
P.D.Booth@mmu.ac.uk

CFP: Screen Choreography Conference (UK) (5/11/07; 6/12/07-6/13/07)

CFP: Lollard Affiliations (UK) (9/1/07; 7/11/08-7/13/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Patrick Hornbeck
contact email: 
patrick.hornbeck@chch.ox.ac.uk

CFP: Lollard Affiliations (UK) (9/1/07; 7/11/08-7/13/08)

CFP: Lesbian Existence and The Lesbian Continuum (Ireland) (4/27/07, Lesbian Lives XIV, 7/14/07-7/16/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Mary McAuliffe
contact email: 
mary.mcaulif@ucd.ie

CFP: Lesbian Existence and The Lesbian Continuum (Ireland) (4/27/07, Lesbian Lives XIV, 7/14/07-7/16/07)

CFP: Tyndale, More and Their Circles (10/1/07, 7/3/08-7/6/08)

full name / name of organization: 
John Flood
contact email: 
john.flood@balliol.ox.ac.uk

CFP: Tyndale, More and Their Circles (10/1/07, 7/3/08-7/6/08)

CFP: Teaching the 18th Century (UK) (4/30/07; 9/13/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Britta Martens
contact email: 
Britta2.Martens@uwe.ac.uk

CFP: Teaching the 18th Century (UK) (4/30/07; 9/13/07)

UPDATE: Positioning Contemporary Women's Writing (grad) (UK) (4/13/07; 6/15/07-6/16/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Pauline Macpherson
contact email: 
p.macpherson@dundee.ac.uk

UPDATE: Positioning Contemporary Women's Writing (grad) (UK) (4/13/07; 6/15/07-6/16/07)

UPDATE: Giving & Taking Offense (Portugal) (4/15/07; 6/21/07-6/22/07)

full name / name of organization: 
David Callahan
contact email: 
callahan@ua.pt

UPDATE: Giving & Taking Offense (Portugal) (4/15/07; 6/21/07-6/22/07)

CFP: Current Trends in Narratology (Germany) (5/30/07; 6/14/07-6/16/07)

full name / name of organization: 
GretaOlson
contact email: 
greta.olson@gmx.net

CFP: Current Trends in Narratology (Germany) (5/30/07; 6/14/07-6/16/07)

CFP: H. G. Wells, Science and Philosophy (UK) (11/6/07; 9/28/07-9/29/07)

full name / name of organization: 
JAMES S.J.
contact email: 
s.j.james@durham.ac.uk

CFP: H. G. Wells, Science and Philosophy (UK) (11/6/07; 9/28/07-9/29/07)

CFP: Post-Colonial Transformations in the New Literatures in English (Slovakia) (6/5/07; 6/8/07-6/9/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Jaroslav Kusnir
contact email: 
jkusnir@fhpv.unipo.sk

CFP: Post-Colonial Transformations in the New Literatures in English (Slovakia) (6/5/07; 6/8/07-6/9/07)

CFP: Fear, Horror & Terror (UK) (8/24/07; 9/10/07-9/12/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Rob Fisher
contact email: 
rf@inter-disciplinary.net

CFP: Fear, Horror & Terror (UK) (8/24/07; 9/10/07-9/12/07)

CFP: Poets & Theory (France) (6/30/07; 1/22/08-1/23/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Guillaume Cingal
contact email: 
guillaume.cingal@wanadoo.fr

CFP: Poets & Theory (France) (6/30/07; 1/22/08-1/23/08)

CFP: Llansol, 30 Years of O Livro das Comunidades (UK) (4/1/07; 9/5/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Ribeiro, Raquel
contact email: 
Raquel.Ribeiro@liverpool.ac.uk

CFP: Llansol, 30 Years of O Livro das Comunidades (UK) (4/1/07; 9/5/07)

CFP: Modern Environments (grad) (UK) (6/1/07; ASLE-UK, 9/7/07-9/8/07)

full name / name of organization: 
John Miller
contact email: 
J.Miller@englit.arts.gla.ac.uk

CFP: Modern Environments (grad) (UK) (6/1/07; ASLE-UK, 9/7/07-9/8/07)

CFP: First International Conference of the American Society of Byzantine Music and Hymnology (Greece) (7/31/07; 9/10/07-9/14/07

full name / name of organization: 
American Society of Byzantine Music and Hymnology
contact email: 
asbmh+@pitt.edu

CFP: First International Conference of the American Society of Byzantine Music and Hymnology (Greece) (7/31/07; 9/10/07-9/14/07)

CFP: Women Writing 1550-1750 Revisited (Australia) (11/17/07; 1/26/08-1/27/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Paul Salzman
contact email: 
P.Salzman@latrobe.edu.au

CFP: Women Writing 1550-1750 Revisited (Australia) (11/17/07; 1/26/08-1/27/08)

CFP: XI Socine - Annual Brazilian Conference of Cinema (Brazil) (4/12/07; 10/17/07-10/20/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Hudson Moura
contact email: 
hdc.moura@umontreal.ca

CFP: XI Socine - Annual Brazilian Conference of Cinema (Brazil) (4/12/07; 10/17/07-10/20/07)

CFP: H. G. Wells, Science and Philosophy (UK) (6/11/07; 9/28/07-9/29/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Mclean, Steven
contact email: 
steven.mclean@ntu.ac.uk

CFP: H. G. Wells, Science and Philosophy (UK) (6/11/07; 9/28/07-9/29/07)

Syndicate content