category: international conferences

CFP: Nietzsche, Power & Politics (Netherlands) (11/1/06; FNS, 3/23/07-3/25/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Herman Siemens
contact email: 
hwsiemens@hotmail.com

CFP: Nietzsche, Power & Politics (Netherlands) (11/1/06; FNS, 3/23/07-3/25/07)

CFP: Ivor Gurney: Poetry and Music (UK) (2/1/07; 9/9/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr T. Tate
contact email: 
tt206@cam.ac.uk

CFP: Ivor Gurney: Poetry and Music (UK) (2/1/07; 9/9/07)

CFP: Aesthetics and Radical Politics (UK) (12/15/06; 2/2/07)

full name / name of organization: 
gavin_at_cyber-rights.net
contact email: 
gavin@cyber-rights.net

CFP: Aesthetics and Radical Politics (UK) (12/15/06; 2/2/07)

CFP: (Land)scapes & Reflections (France) (11/20/06; 6/14/07-6/15/07)

full name / name of organization: 
guibert
contact email: 
pguibert3@wanadoo.fr

CFP: (Land)scapes & Reflections (France) (11/20/06; 6/14/07-6/15/07)

CFP: In Transit; Travel Writing, Any Period (UK) (12/1/06; 5/12/07)

full name / name of organization: 
C.Wynne_at_hull.ac.uk
contact email: 
C.Wynne@hull.ac.uk

CFP: In Transit; Travel Writing, Any Period (UK) (12/1/06; 5/12/07)

CFP: Celebrity Colonialism: Fame, Representation, and Power in Colonial and Post-Colonial Cultures (Australia) (10/20/07; 4/12/0

full name / name of organization: 
Robert Clarke
contact email: 
r.clarke2@uq.edu.au

CFP: Celebrity Colonialism: Fame, Representation, and Power in Colonial and Post-Colonial Cultures (Australia) (10/20/07; 4/12/07)

CFP: Green Travel: Texts, Traditions, Tensions (UK) (1/5/07; 3/23/07-3/24/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Thompson, Carl
contact email: 
carl.thompson@ntu.ac.uk

CFP: Green Travel: Texts, Traditions, Tensions (UK) (1/5/07; 3/23/07-3/24/07)

CFP: Courtly Literature Society (Switzerland) (12/31/06; 7/29/07-8/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
icls2007_at_unil.ch
contact email: 
icls2007@unil.ch

CFP: Courtly Literature Society (Switzerland) (12/31/06; 7/29/07-8/4/07)

CFP: Settler Colonialism (Ireland) (2/1/07; 6/27/07-6/30/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Maureen O'Connor
contact email: 
maureen.oconnor@NUIGALWAY.IE

CFP: Settler Colonialism (Ireland) (2/1/07; 6/27/07-6/30/07)

CFP: Migrations (UK) (12/15/06; 4/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Phiroze Vasunia
contact email: 
p.vasunia@reading.ac.uk

CFP: Migrations (UK) (12/15/06; 4/27/07)

CFP: Cultures in Process (Germany) (12/15/06; 3/2/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Sigrun Meinig
contact email: 
sigrun.meinig@web.de

CFP: Cultures in Process (Germany) (12/15/06; 3/2/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Research in the Arts and Humanities (grad) (UK) (11/1/06; 1/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Laura Chrisite
contact email: 
roe.postgradconference@hotmail.co.uk

CFP: Research in the Arts and Humanities (grad) (UK) (11/1/06; 1/27/07)

CFP: Creative Writing (UK) (11/1/06; 6/29/07-7/1/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Graeme Harper
contact email: 
graeme.harper@bangor.ac.uk

CFP: Creative Writing (UK) (11/1/06; 6/29/07-7/1/07)

CFP: Locating Photography (UK) (11/30/06; 9/20/07-9/22/07)

full name / name of organization: 
andrea.noble_at_durham.ac.uk
contact email: 
andrea.noble@durham.ac.uk

CFP: Locating Photography (UK) (11/30/06; 9/20/07-9/22/07)

CFP: Louis XI: A Controversial Figure (France) (11/1/06; 10/4/07-10/6/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Serge Varjabedian
contact email: 
varjabedian.serge@wanadoo.fr

CFP: Louis XI: A Controversial Figure (France) (11/1/06; 10/4/07-10/6/07)

UPDATE: The Riddle of Devolutionary Identity (UK) (10/7/06; 11/18/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Zoe Brigley
contact email: 
zoe.brigley@gmail.com

UPDATE: The Riddle of Devolutionary Identity (UK) (10/7/06; 11/18/06)

CFP: Feminism(s) and Literature (grad) (UK) (10/20/06; 11/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Kirsten Law
contact email: 
feminisms2006@yahoo.co.uk

CFP: Feminism(s) and Literature (grad) (UK) (10/20/06; 11/11/06)

CFP: International Conference on "Bodies of Knowledge" (Australia) (11/15/06; 4/26/07-4/28/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Gonul Pultar
contact email: 
gpultar@kulturad.org

CFP: International Conference on "Bodies of Knowledge" (Australia) (11/15/06; 4/26/07-4/28/07)

CFP: Crash Cinema 6 (UK) (12/1/06; 3/21/07)

full name / name of organization: 
M.Goodall_at_Bradford.ac.uk
contact email: 
M.Goodall@Bradford.ac.uk

CFP: Crash Cinema 6 (UK) (12/1/06; 3/21/07)

CFP: Gender, Literature & Humour, 1850-Present (UK) (1/12/07; 6/28/07-6/29/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Sophie Blanch
contact email: 
S.Blanch@sussex.ac.uk

CFP: Gender, Literature & Humour, 1850-Present (UK) (1/12/07; 6/28/07-6/29/07)

UPDATE: Print Culture and the Novel: 1850-1900 (UK) (10/1/06; 1/20/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Beth Palmer
contact email: 
beth.palmer@trinity.ox.ac.uk

UPDATE: Print Culture and the Novel: 1850-1900 (UK) (10/1/06; 1/20/07)

CFP: Research in the Arts and Humanities (grad) (UK) (11/1/06; 1/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Laura Chrisite
contact email: 
roe.postgradconference@hotmail.co.uk

CFP: Research in the Arts and Humanities (grad) (UK) (11/1/06; 1/27/07)

UPDATE: Sustainability and the Literary Imagination (Taiwan) (9/15/06; 11/17/06-11/18/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Hannes Bergthaller
contact email: 
hannes.bergthaller@gmx.de

UPDATE: Sustainability and the Literary Imagination (Taiwan) (9/15/06; 11/17/06-11/18/06)

UPDATE: "Prefixing" - An Interdisciplinary Work-in-Progress Conference (Australia) (9/17/06; 9/24/06-9/26/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Michele Yamada
contact email: 
michelem96@smith.alumnae.net

UPDATE: "Prefixing" - An Interdisciplinary Work-in-Progress Conference (Australia) (9/17/06; 9/24/06-9/26/06)

CFP: Parallax: Bending Boundaries, Blending Theories (grad) (Australia) (10/14/06; 11/22/06-11/23/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Colloquy
contact email: 
Colloquy@arts.monash.edu.au

CFP: Parallax: Bending Boundaries, Blending Theories (grad) (Australia) (10/14/06; 11/22/06-11/23/06)

CFP: Victorian Binaries: The Beautiful & the Ugly (grad) (UK) (9/6/06; 10/21/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Rhian Williams
contact email: 
rhianwilliams@blueyonder.co.uk

CFP: Victorian Binaries: The Beautiful & the Ugly (grad) (UK) (9/6/06; 10/21/06)

CFP: Investigating the Middlebrow (UK) (11/24/06; 6/23/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Erica Brown
contact email: 
middlebrow@hotmail.co.uk

CFP: Investigating the Middlebrow (UK) (11/24/06; 6/23/07)

CFP: Romanticism and the Child as Liberator (UK) (11/17/06; NASSR, 7/26/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Chapin.L_at_gmc.edu
contact email: 
Chapin.L@gmc.edu

CFP: Romanticism and the Child as Liberator (UK) (11/17/06; NASSR, 7/26/07)

CFP: Villains, Villainy and Justice in Popular Fictional Narrative (UK) (9/30/06; 11/18/06-11/19/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Smith, Eve
contact email: 
E.D.Smith@2004.ljmu.ac.uk

CFP: Villains, Villainy and Justice in Popular Fictional Narrative (UK) (9/30/06; 11/18/06-11/19/06)

CFP: Women and Violence (UK) (9/12/06; Return to Gender, 11/25/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Marianne Sevachko
contact email: 
m.sevachko.1@research.gla.ac.uk

CFP: Women and Violence (UK) (9/12/06; Return to Gender, 11/25/06)

CFP: James Baldwin: Work, Life, Legacies (UK) (10/15/06; 6/29/07-6/30/07)

full name / name of organization: 
c.l.kaplan_at_qmul.ac.uk
contact email: 
c.l.kaplan@qmul.ac.uk

CFP: James Baldwin: Work, Life, Legacies (UK) (10/15/06; 6/29/07-6/30/07)

CFP: E/Im/Migration and Culture (Turkey) (10/1/06; 9/15/07-9/17/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Gonul Pultar
contact email: 
gpultar@kulturad.org

CFP: E/Im/Migration and Culture (Turkey) (10/1/06; 9/15/07-9/17/07)

CFP: Modern Maculinities: A Narrative of Heroes and Failures (grad) (UK) (9/12/06; 11/25/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Amy Tooth Murphy
contact email: 
9905691M@student.gla.ac.uk

CFP: Modern Maculinities: A Narrative of Heroes and Failures (grad) (UK) (9/12/06; 11/25/06)

CFP: Gender Technologies and Utopias (grad) (UK) (9/12/06; 11/25/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Anne Kastner
contact email: 
0107869K@student.gla.ac.uk

CFP: Gender Technologies and Utopias (grad) (UK) (9/12/06; 11/25/06)

UPDATE: W.G. Sebald and the European Tradition (UK) (postponed)

full name / name of organization: 
Jeannette Baxter
contact email: 
j.baxter@uea.ac.uk

UPDATE: W.G. Sebald and the European Tradition (UK) (postponed)

Syndicate content