category: international conferences

CFP: Racism, Postcolonialism, Europe (UK) (12/9/05; 5/15/06-5/17/06)

full name / name of organization: 
engras_at_leeds.ac.uk
contact email: 
engras@leeds.ac.uk

CFP: Racism, Postcolonialism, Europe (UK) (12/9/05; 5/15/06-5/17/06)

CFP: Victorian Cultures in Conflict (UK) (4/14/06; 9/7/06-9/9/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Dinah Birch
contact email: 
dlbirch@liverpool.ac.uk

CFP: Victorian Cultures in Conflict (UK) (4/14/06; 9/7/06-9/9/06)

CFP: Empirical Aesthetics (France) (11/25/05; 8/29/06-9/1/06)

full name / name of organization: 
jean-christophe.vilatte_at_univ-avignon.fr
contact email: 
jean-christophe.vilatte@univ-avignon.fr

CFP: Empirical Aesthetics (France) (11/25/05; 8/29/06-9/1/06)

CPF: Hyperworld: Language, Culture and History (Australia) (6/30/06; 9/27/06-9/29/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Blanca Tovias
contact email: 
Blanca.Tovias@unsw.edu.au

CPF: Hyperworld: Language, Culture and History (Australia) (6/30/06; 9/27/06-9/29/06)

UPDATE: The Ethics of Fiction (Spain) (10/1/06; 3/30/06-4/1/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Silvia Martínez Falquina
contact email: 
smfalqui@unizar.es

UPDATE: The Ethics of Fiction (Spain) (10/1/06; 3/30/06-4/1/06)

CFP: Slash Fiction Study Day (UK) (1/15/06; 3/1/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Ian Hunter
contact email: 
iqhunter@dmu.ac.uk

CFP: Slash Fiction Study Day (UK) (1/15/06; 3/1/06)

CFP: Language, Culture, and Technologies (Lithuania) (1/25/06; 5/19/06-5/21/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Ruta Veteryte
contact email: 
ruta.veteryte@ktu.lt

CFP: Language, Culture, and Technologies (Lithuania) (1/25/06; 5/19/06-5/21/06)

CFP: Studies in English (Turkey) (12/20/05; 4/24/06-4/26/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Isil BAÞ
contact email: 
isil@boun.edu.tr

CFP: Studies in English (Turkey) (12/20/05; 4/24/06-4/26/06)

CFP: The Verbal and the Visual in 19th-C. Culture (UK) (3/1/06; 6/23/06-6/24/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Sally Ledger
contact email: 
s.ledger@bbk.ac.uk

CFP: The Verbal and the Visual in 19th-C. Culture (UK) (3/1/06; 6/23/06-6/24/06)

CFP: Images and Community: Methodological Issues (Finland) (no deadline noted; Media and Money, 2/3/06-2/4/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Matteo Stocchetti STAFF
contact email: 
Matteo@arcada.fi

CFP: Images and Community: Methodological Issues (Finland) (no deadline noted; Media and Money, 2/3/06-2/4/06)

UPDATE: Medieval Children 1200-1500 (UK) (12/31/05; 6/17/06-6/18/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Li Ju Tsai
contact email: 
C.L.Tsai@kent.ac.uk

UPDATE: Medieval Children 1200-1500 (UK) (12/31/05; 6/17/06-6/18/06)

CFP: Afroeuropeans: Black Cultures and Identities in Europe (Spain) (3/1/06; 10/18/06-10/21/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Marta Sofía López Rodríguez
contact email: 
dfmmlr@unileon.es

CFP: Afroeuropeans: Black Cultures and Identities in Europe (Spain) (3/1/06; 10/18/06-10/21/06)

CFP: Frames and Framing (France) (12/15/05; SAIT, 3/17/06-3/18/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Delphine Cingal
contact email: 
dcingal@club-internet.fr

CFP: Frames and Framing (France) (12/15/05; SAIT, 3/17/06-3/18/06)

CFP: The Edwardians (UK) (3/30/06; 7/24/06-7/26/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Andrew Maunder
contact email: 
A.C.Maunder@herts.ac.uk

CFP: The Edwardians (UK) (3/30/06; 7/24/06-7/26/06)

CFP: Building Bridges - Crossing Borders: Transdisciplinarity and American Studies (Turkey) (2/1/06; 5/25/06-5/28/06)

full name / name of organization: 
joshua parker
contact email: 
parkerjm71@hotmail.com

CFP: Building Bridges - Crossing Borders: Transdisciplinarity and American Studies (Turkey) (2/1/06; 5/25/06-5/28/06)

CFP: Trollope and Gender (UK) (2/1/06; 7/17/06-7/19/06)

full name / name of organization: 
hmmarkwi
contact email: 
H.M.Markwick@exeter.ac.uk

CFP: Trollope and Gender (UK) (2/1/06; 7/17/06-7/19/06)

CFP: Secrets & Lies (Puerto Rico) (1/12/06; CEA-CC, 3/24/06-3/25/06)

full name / name of organization: 
CEA Caribbean Chapter
contact email: 
cea_caribbeanchapter@hotmail.com

CFP: Secrets & Lies (Puerto Rico) (1/12/06; CEA-CC, 3/24/06-3/25/06)

CFP: 2006 American Indian Workshop (UK) (1/15/06; 3/29/06-3/31/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Joy Porter
contact email: 
joy.porter@reynoldston.com

CFP: 2006 American Indian Workshop (UK) (1/15/06; 3/29/06-3/31/06)

CFP: Dickens Society Symposium (Ireland) (5/31/06; 8/11/06-8/13/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Leon Litvack
contact email: 
L.Litvack@qub.ac.uk

CFP: Dickens Society Symposium (Ireland) (5/31/06; 8/11/06-8/13/06)

CFP: British TV Drama and US Imports (UK) (1/16/06; 3/24/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Simone Knox
contact email: 
s.knox@reading.ac.uk

CFP: British TV Drama and US Imports (UK) (1/16/06; 3/24/06)

CFP: The Future of Feminism(s) (grad) (UK) (1/9/06; 6/9/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Kirsten A. Law(ACES)
contact email: 
Kirsten.A.Law@student.shu.ac.uk

CFP: The Future of Feminism(s) (grad) (UK) (1/9/06; 6/9/06)

CFP: Children's Lit (grad) (UK) (12/16/05; 4/7/06-4/9/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Laura Atkins
contact email: 
atkinslea@yahoo.com

CFP: Children's Lit (grad) (UK) (12/16/05; 4/7/06-4/9/06)

CFP: Local and Global: Textual Migration and Translation (South Africa) (2/28/06; 7/9/06-7/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Roux Daniel <droux_at_sun.ac.za>
contact email: 
droux@sun.ac.za

CFP: Local and Global: Textual Migration and Translation (South Africa) (2/28/06; 7/9/06-7/12/06)

UPDATE: Shakespeare and His Collaborators over the Centuries (Czech Republic) (no deadline; 2/8/06-2/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Pavel Drábek
contact email: 
drabek@phil.muni.cz

UPDATE: Shakespeare and His Collaborators over the Centuries (Czech Republic) (no deadline; 2/8/06-2/11/06)

CFP: Science in Nineteenth-Century Britain (UK) (12/12/05; 2/25/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Amanda Mordavsky
contact email: 
A.Mordavsky@sheffield.ac.uk

CFP: Science in Nineteenth-Century Britain (UK) (12/12/05; 2/25/06)

CFP: Editing the Early Modern: Women as Writers, Editors and Scholars (Netherlands) (11/15/05; SHARP, 7/11/06-7/14/06)

full name / name of organization: 
chanita_at_bgu.ac.il
contact email: 
chanita@bgu.ac.il

CFP: Editing the Early Modern: Women as Writers, Editors and Scholars (Netherlands) (11/15/05; SHARP, 7/11/06-7/14/06)

CFP: Technology, Performance and Identity (UK) (1/30/06; 4/28/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Greg Singh
contact email: 
gsingh01@bcuc.ac.uk

CFP: Technology, Performance and Identity (UK) (1/30/06; 4/28/06)

UPDATE: Sound Effects: The Oral/Aural Dimensions of Literature in English (UK) (12/31/05; 7/5/06-7/8/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Chris Jones
contact email: 
csj2@pesto.st-andrews.ac.uk

UPDATE: Sound Effects: The Oral/Aural Dimensions of Literature in English (UK) (12/31/05; 7/5/06-7/8/06)

UPDATE: Interdisciplinary Nineteenth-Century Studies (UK) (11/30/05; 7/6/06-7/9/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Martin Clarke
contact email: 
19thc.music@durham.ac.uk

UPDATE: Interdisciplinary Nineteenth-Century Studies (UK) (11/30/05; 7/6/06-7/9/06)

CFP: Perspectives on Evil &amp; Human Wickedness 7 (Austria) (12/2/05; 3/13/06-3/17/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Rob Fisher
contact email: 
theodicist@wickedness.net

CFP: Perspectives on Evil & Human Wickedness 7 (Austria) (12/2/05; 3/13/06-3/17/06)

CFP: New Directions in Partition Scholarship (Netherlands) (12/15/05; ECSMAS, 6/27/06-06/30/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Debali Mookerjea-Leonard
contact email: 
debalim@gmail.com

CFP: New Directions in Partition Scholarship (Netherlands) (12/15/05; ECSMAS, 6/27/06-06/30/06)

CFP: European Horror Cinema (UK) (1/13/06; 6/1/06-6/3/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Patricia Allmer
contact email: 
P.Allmer@mmu.ac.uk

CFP: European Horror Cinema (UK) (1/13/06; 6/1/06-6/3/06)

CFP: Iain (M.) Banks (UK) (2/28/06; 9/2/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Katharine Cox
contact email: 
Katharine.Cox@hull.ac.uk

CFP: Iain (M.) Banks (UK) (2/28/06; 9/2/06)

CFP: Invention and Discovery in the Middle Ages (grad) (UK) (12/31/05; 2/17/06-2/18/06)

full name / name of organization: 
GW Griffith, English
contact email: 
gg3052@Bristol.ac.uk

CFP: Invention and Discovery in the Middle Ages (grad) (UK) (12/31/05; 2/17/06-2/18/06)

CFP: Trading Books - Trading Ideas (Netherlands) (11/30/05; SHARP, 7/11/06-7/14/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Patrick Leary
contact email: 
pleary@gmail.com

CFP: Trading Books - Trading Ideas (Netherlands) (11/30/05; SHARP, 7/11/06-7/14/06)

Syndicate content