category: journals and collections of essays

CFP: Gender and Work (no deadline noted; online journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
gender forum
contact email: 
gender-forum@uni-koeln.de

CFP: Gender and Work (no deadline noted; online journal issue)

UPDATE: Journal of Surrealism and the Americas (6/1/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Claudia Mesch
contact email: 
claudia.mesch@asu.edu

UPDATE: Journal of Surrealism and the Americas (6/1/07; journal issue)

CFP: Errol Morris (8/2/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Lou Thompson
contact email: 
l.thompson@charter.net

CFP: Errol Morris (8/2/07; collection)

UPDATE: The Multi-modal, Multimedia, Multicultural Classroom (7/10/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
J. Roy
contact email: 
jennalyn8@hotmail.com

UPDATE: The Multi-modal, Multimedia, Multicultural Classroom (7/10/07; journal issue)

CFP: Kansas English (9/1/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Eodice, Michele A.
contact email: 
meodice@ou.edu

CFP: Kansas English (9/1/07; journal issue)

CFP: Praxis: A Writing Center Journal (9/3/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Praxis_Journal
contact email: 
praxis@uwc.utexas.edu

CFP: Praxis: A Writing Center Journal (9/3/07; journal issue)

CFP: A Lacan Primer (5/30/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Kelly McGuire
contact email: 
mcguirek@emmanuel.edu

CFP: A Lacan Primer (5/30/07; collection)

UPDATE: Professional Studies Review (5/31/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Joseph Marotta
contact email: 
MAROTTAJ@stjohns.edu

UPDATE: Professional Studies Review (5/31/07; journal issue)

UDPATE: American Regional Hip Hop (rolling deadline, collection)

full name / name of organization: 
mickey hess
contact email: 
regionalhiphop@gmail.com

UDPATE: American Regional Hip Hop (rolling deadline, collection)

CFP: Space and Society (no deadline noted; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
John Wall
contact email: 
john.wall@emu.edu.tr

CFP: Space and Society (no deadline noted; collection)

CFP: Perspectives (grad) (6/1/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Carolyn Broomhead
contact email: 
Carolyn.Broomhead@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

CFP: Perspectives (grad) (6/1/07; journal issue)

CFP: Historical Memory in the Radical Tradition (12/30/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Zoe Trodd
contact email: 
trodd@fas.harvard.edu

CFP: Historical Memory in the Radical Tradition (12/30/07; journal issue)

CFP: Travel, Exile, Immigrant (6/15/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Vanessa Perez
contact email: 
vyperez@ucdavis.edu

CFP: Travel, Exile, Immigrant (6/15/07; collection)

CFP: TempoRealities of Performance (8/1/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Extensions Journal
contact email: 
extensionsjournal@yahoo.com

CFP: TempoRealities of Performance (8/1/07; journal issue)

CFP: Animals in Human Signification (7/15/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
College-English-Association Caribbean-Chapter Publications 2005-2007
contact email: 
cea_caribbeanchapter@hotmail.com

CFP: Animals in Human Signification (7/15/07; collection)

CFP: Billy Wilder Essays (6/15/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Karen McNally
contact email: 
K.McNally@londonmet.ac.uk

CFP: Billy Wilder Essays (6/15/07; collection)

CFP: 2007 Literature Compass Graduate Essay Prize (10/15/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Bowling Kivmars
contact email: 
Kivmars.Bowling@oxon.blackwellpublishing.com

CFP: 2007 Literature Compass Graduate Essay Prize (10/15/07; journal issue)

CFP: Transnationalism and Resistance (9/15/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Young, Stephenie
contact email: 
young1s@cmich.edu

CFP: Transnationalism and Resistance (9/15/07; collection)

CFP: College Reading Theory and Pedagogy (7/1/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Thelin,William
contact email: 
wthelin@uakron.edu

CFP: College Reading Theory and Pedagogy (7/1/07; journal issue)

UPDATE: Interactions: Literature and Culture (7/1/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Sebnem Toplu
contact email: 
sebnemtoplu@hotmail.com

UPDATE: Interactions: Literature and Culture (7/1/07; journal issue)

CFP: Chuck Palahniuk (5/10/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
kuhnc_at_mscd.edu
contact email: 
kuhnc@mscd.edu

CFP: Chuck Palahniuk (5/10/07; collection)

CFP: Human Rights issue of Comparative Literature Studies (2/15/08; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Joseph Slaughter
contact email: 
jrs272@columbia.edu

CFP: Human Rights issue of Comparative Literature Studies (2/15/08; journal issue)

UPDATE: UTQ Special Issue: Discourses of Security (8/1/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Harting Heike
contact email: 
heike.harting@umontreal.ca

UPDATE: UTQ Special Issue: Discourses of Security (8/1/07; journal issue)

CFP: Music, Sound, and the Moving Image (6/22/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Music, Sound, and the Moving Image
contact email: 
journal@liv.ac.uk

CFP: Music, Sound, and the Moving Image (6/22/07; journal issue)

CFP: Essays on the Cultural Legacy of Jim Henson's Muppets (6/15/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Anissa Graham
contact email: 
amgraham@una.edu

CFP: Essays on the Cultural Legacy of Jim Henson's Muppets (6/15/07; collection)

CFP: Sade and Contemporary Theory (6/30/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Masha C Mimran (mmimran_at_Princeton.EDU)
contact email: 
(mmimran@Princeton.EDU)

CFP: Sade and Contemporary Theory (6/30/07; collection)

CFP: Intermediality: The Interplay of Digital Media in Cultural Practice (9/15/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
José Ramón Prado Pérez
contact email: 
prado@ang.uji.es

CFP: Intermediality: The Interplay of Digital Media in Cultural Practice (9/15/07; journal issue)

CFP: Games and Learning (5/1/07; e-journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Jessica Hammer
contact email: 
hammer@kleene-star.net

CFP: Games and Learning (5/1/07; e-journal issue)

UPDATE: Octopus: A Visual Studies Journal (5/1/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Ginger Hill
contact email: 
evhill@uci.edu

UPDATE: Octopus: A Visual Studies Journal (5/1/07; journal issue)

CFP: Young Adult Literature and Blood (11/1/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Jennifer Miskec
contact email: 
jennifer.miskec@cnu.edu

CFP: Young Adult Literature and Blood (11/1/07; collection)

CFP: Contraband in the Americas (11/15/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
DAVID KELMAN
contact email: 
dkelman@learnlink.emory.edu

CFP: Contraband in the Americas (11/15/07; collection)

CFP: Creative Writing (5/1/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Graeme Harper
contact email: 
graeme.harper@bangor.ac.uk

CFP: Creative Writing (5/1/07; journal issue)

UPDATE: Persian Literature as (a) World Literature (6/1/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Richard Jeffrey Newman
contact email: 
richardjeffreynewman@verizon.net

UPDATE: Persian Literature as (a) World Literature (6/1/07; journal issue)

CFP: Postmodern Culture Call for Reviews (no deadline; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Ellen McCallum
contact email: 
emc@mail.msu.edu

CFP: Postmodern Culture Call for Reviews (no deadline; journal issue)

CFP: The Refractory - Special Games and New Media Issue (4/10/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Refractory Journal
contact email: 
refractorygames@gmail.com

CFP: The Refractory - Special Games and New Media Issue (4/10/07; journal issue)

Syndicate content