category: journals and collections of essays

CFP: Journal of Lesbian Studies: The Lesbian Image in International Popular Culture (3/20/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
CJonnor Trebra
contact email: 
seajayblue@yahoo.com

CFP: Journal of Lesbian Studies: The Lesbian Image in International Popular Culture (3/20/07; journal issue)

CFP: Crossroads: Interdisciplinary Journal (grad) (5/30/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Helen Farley
contact email: 
h.farley@optusnet.com.au

CFP: Crossroads: Interdisciplinary Journal (grad) (5/30/07; journal issue)

CFP: Journal of Drama Studies call for reviews (5/1/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Brajesh Sawhney
contact email: 
sawhney.brajesh@gmail.com

CFP: Journal of Drama Studies call for reviews (5/1/07; journal issue)

CFP: Working-Class Humor (4/30/07; collection/special journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Alessandra Senzani
contact email: 
asenzani@fau.edu

CFP: Working-Class Humor (4/30/07; collection/special journal issue)

CFP: New Texas: A Journal of Literature and the Arts (6/15/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Ian Peddie
contact email: 
ian.peddie@arts.usyd.edu.au

CFP: New Texas: A Journal of Literature and the Arts (6/15/07; journal issue)

CFP: Encyclopedia of Popular Fiction (deadlines variable; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Geoff Hamilton
contact email: 
hamgeoff@gmail.com

CFP: Encyclopedia of Popular Fiction (deadlines variable; collection)

CFP: Marriage in Shakespeare (5/30/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
bhimsdahiya_at_sify.com
contact email: 
bhimsdahiya@sify.com

CFP: Marriage in Shakespeare (5/30/07; collection)

CFP: Identity Formation (5/1/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
J.Shepherd_at_hull.ac.uk
contact email: 
J.Shepherd@hull.ac.uk

CFP: Identity Formation (5/1/07; journal issue)

UPDATE: Children and Childhood Studies (3/30/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Lynda L. Hinkle
contact email: 
lynda_hinkle@yahoo.com

UPDATE: Children and Childhood Studies (3/30/07; journal issue)

UPDATE: Crowned with Laurel: Critical Essays on African American Pulitzer Prize Wining Literature (4/30/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Yolanda Page
contact email: 
ywpage@ualr.edu

UPDATE: Crowned with Laurel: Critical Essays on African American Pulitzer Prize Wining Literature (4/30/07; collection)

CFP: Ellen [Mrs Henry] Wood (9/30/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Andrew Maunder
contact email: 
A.C.Maunder@herts.ac.uk

CFP: Ellen [Mrs Henry] Wood (9/30/07; journal issue)

CFP: Exit 9 Call for Papers: Textuality and Terror (no deadline noted; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Sandra Sokowski
contact email: 
sokowski@hotmail.com

CFP: Exit 9 Call for Papers: Textuality and Terror (no deadline noted; journal issue)

CFP: Parallax Journal issue "Installing the Body" (7/15/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
eliza steinbock
contact email: 
elizasteinbock@yahoo.com

CFP: Parallax Journal issue "Installing the Body" (7/15/07; journal issue)

CFP: Journal of Interactive Drama for April 2007 Issue (ongoing; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Brian David Phillips
contact email: 
phillips@nccu.edu.tw

CFP: Journal of Interactive Drama for April 2007 Issue (ongoing; journal issue)

CFP: Graduate Student Comparative Literature Journal Portals (grad) (3/2/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
jessie ferguson
contact email: 
jessie.ferguson@gmail.com

CFP: Graduate Student Comparative Literature Journal Portals (grad) (3/2/07; journal issue)

CFP: Journal of American Studies of Turkey: African American Studies (4/30/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
James Miller
contact email: 
jam@gwu.edu

CFP: Journal of American Studies of Turkey: African American Studies (4/30/07; journal issue)

CFP: John Buchan Revisioned (6/30/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Kate Macdonald
contact email: 
kate.macdonald@UGent.be

CFP: John Buchan Revisioned (6/30/07; collection)

CFP: Mary Shelley & Her Contemporaries (6/1/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Lamar Adam Mekler
contact email: 
lmekler@jewel.morgan.edu

CFP: Mary Shelley & Her Contemporaries (6/1/07; collection)

CFP: CHiEEEEF! Critical Indigenous Theory and the End of Dancing "Indians" (4/30/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
D. Anthony Tyeeme Clark
contact email: 
tyeeme@gmail.com

CFP: CHiEEEEF! Critical Indigenous Theory and the End of Dancing "Indians" (4/30/07; collection)

CFP: Biudiscourse: A Multidisciplinary Journal of Arts and Education (4/18/07 & 10/18/07; journal issues)

full name / name of organization: 
Anthony Chukwuemeka
contact email: 
oha_ac@yahoo.com

CFP: Biudiscourse: A Multidisciplinary Journal of Arts and Education (4/18/07 & 10/18/07; journal issues)

CFP: Persian Literature as (a) World Literature (3/9/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Richard Jeffrey Newman
contact email: 
richardjeffreynewman@verizon.net

CFP: Persian Literature as (a) World Literature (3/9/07; journal issue)

CFP: Deleuze and Guattari's Ecophilosophy (10/15/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Dianne Chisholm
contact email: 
chisholm@UAlberta.CA

CFP: Deleuze and Guattari's Ecophilosophy (10/15/07; journal issue)

CFP: Special Issue on Nineteenth-Century Silver-Fork Fiction (10/31/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Tamara Wagner
contact email: 
tamarasilviawagner@yahoo.com.sg

CFP: Special Issue on Nineteenth-Century Silver-Fork Fiction (10/31/07; journal issue)

CFP: Colloquy (no deadline noted; online journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Colloquy Journal
contact email: 
Colloquy@arts.monash.edu.au

CFP: Colloquy (no deadline noted; online journal issue)

CFP: On the Verge of Tears: Why the Movies, Television, Music, and Literature Make us Cry (7/1/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
David Lavery
contact email: 
david.lavery@gmail.com

CFP: On the Verge of Tears: Why the Movies, Television, Music, and Literature Make us Cry (7/1/07; collection)

CFP: Working-Class Humor (4/07; collection & journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Alessandra Senzani
contact email: 
asenzani@fau.edu

CFP: Working-Class Humor (4/07; collection & journal issue)

UPDATE: The Raymond Carver Review (4/15/07, journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
rmiltner_at_kent.edu
contact email: 
rmiltner@kent.edu

UPDATE: The Raymond Carver Review (4/15/07, journal issue)

CFP: Women and Education (4/15/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Paulk, Julia
contact email: 
julia.paulk@marquette.edu

CFP: Women and Education (4/15/07; collection)

CFP: Journal of Religion and Theatre (5/1/07; online journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Debra Bruch
contact email: 
dlbruch@mtu.edu

CFP: Journal of Religion and Theatre (5/1/07; online journal issue)

CFP: Disability and Medieval Law (6/15/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Cory Rushton
contact email: 
crushton@stfx.ca

CFP: Disability and Medieval Law (6/15/07; collection)

CFP: Liberalism, Conservatism, Radicalism, and Historical Materialism (4/15/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Dennis Dworkin
contact email: 
dworkin@unr.edu

CFP: Liberalism, Conservatism, Radicalism, and Historical Materialism (4/15/07; journal issue)

UPDATE: City of Vice: London, 1500-1700 (3/12/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Hentschell,Roze
contact email: 
Roze.Hentschell@ColoState.EDU

UPDATE: City of Vice: London, 1500-1700 (3/12/07; collection)

CFP: Special Issue of Interacting with Computers: Abuse and Misuse of Social Agents (3/20/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Brahnam
contact email: 
research@knockloudly.com

CFP: Special Issue of Interacting with Computers: Abuse and Misuse of Social Agents (3/20/07; journal issue)

CFP: Erotica and its Discontents (4/1/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
rburanel_at_aaahawk.com
contact email: 
rburanel@aaahawk.com

CFP: Erotica and its Discontents (4/1/07; collection)

CFP: DoubleTake Call for Book Reviews (4/15/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
John Hartsock
contact email: 
HARTSOCKJ@cortland.edu

CFP: DoubleTake Call for Book Reviews (4/15/07; journal issue)

Syndicate content