category: journals and collections of essays

CFP: [Collections] The Irish Journal of Horror and Gothic Studies Issue 5

full name / name of organization: 
Bernice Murphy
contact email: 
irish_gothic_journal@yahoo.ie

CFP: [Collections] The Irish Journal of Horror and Gothic Studies Issue 5

CFP: [Collections] The Review of English Studies Essay Prize

full name / name of organization: 
Rebecca Wray
contact email: 
Rebecca.wray@oxfordjournals.org

CFP: [Collections] The Review of English Studies Essay Prize

CFP: [Collections] New Perspectives on Novels, Short Stories and other Narratives. [Publ. and Conf.]

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Philipp Koteas
contact email: 
cfp-narratives@albertina-foundation.org

CFP: [Collections] New Perspectives on Novels, Short Stories and other Narratives. [Publ. and Conf.]

CFP: [Collections] M/C Journal 'recover' Issue (10/10/08; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Axel Bruns
contact email: 
mc@media-culture.org.au

CFP: [Collections] M/C Journal 'recover' Issue (10/10/08; journal issue)

CFP: [Collections] Critical Essays on the Films of Anthony Minghella

full name / name of organization: 
Meghna Mudaliar
contact email: 
meghna.mudaliar@gmail.com

CFP: [Collections] Critical Essays on the Films of Anthony Minghella

CFP: [Collections] Intersections of Academic and Military Cultures (11/15/08; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Douglas Higbee
contact email: 
douglash@usca.edu

CFP: [Collections] Intersections of Academic and Military Cultures (11/15/08; collection)

CFP: [Collections] Journal of Texas Women Writers

full name / name of organization: 
Linda Kornasky
contact email: 
Linda.Kornasky@angelo.edu

CFP: [Collections] Journal of Texas Women Writers

CFP: [Collections] Edited Collection on Heroes

full name / name of organization: 
David Simmons
contact email: 
David.simmons@northampton.ac.uk

CFP: [Collections] Edited Collection on Heroes

CFP: [Collections] Call for Papers: Inaugural Issue of Wide Screen September 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Gopalan Ravindran
contact email: 
gopalanravindran@gmail.com

CFP: [Collections] Call for Papers: Inaugural Issue of Wide Screen September 2009

CFP: [Collections] student guide to writing about Whitman

full name / name of organization: 
Doug Sanders
contact email: 
dsanders@factsonfile.com

CFP: [Collections] student guide to writing about Whitman

CFP: [Collections] Geometries of Rhetoric: Special issue of the Nexus Network Journal

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Robert Kirkbride
contact email: 
kirkbrir@newschool.edu

CFP: [Collections] Geometries of Rhetoric: Special issue of the Nexus Network Journal

CFP: [Collections] Book Reviews Women and Voodoo 08/08/08 deadline

full name / name of organization: 
Kim Wells
contact email: 
kwells@lsus.edu

CFP: [Collections] Book Reviews Women and Voodoo 08/08/08 deadline

CFP: [Collections] Essays for Edited Collection. Tentative title: Sporting Culture: The Literature and Culture of Spor

full name / name of organization: 
Sharon Harrow
contact email: 
srharr@ship.edu

CFP: [Collections] Essays for Edited Collection. Tentative title: Sporting Culture: The Literature and Culture of Spor

CFP: [Collections] Literary Journalism Studies––new journal

full name / name of organization: 
John C. Hartsock
contact email: 
hartsockj@cortland.edu

CFP: [Collections] Literary Journalism Studies––new journal

UPDATE: [Collections] Launch of Transformations Journal "Democracy Under Fire" issue

full name / name of organization: 
Grayson Cooke
contact email: 
g.cooke@cqu.edu.au

UPDATE: [Collections] Launch of Transformations Journal "Democracy Under Fire" issue

CFP: [Collections] Education, critical pedagogy

full name / name of organization: 
Rebecca Shapiro
contact email: 
Rebecca.Shapiro@plang.com

CFP: [Collections] Education, critical pedagogy

CFP: [Collections] Salman Rushdie and Visual Culture(s)

full name / name of organization: 
Ana Mendes
contact email: 
anafmendes@gmail.com

CFP: [Collections] Salman Rushdie and Visual Culture(s)

CFP: [Collections] Imperialism Under the Microscope: Disease, Medicine, and the (Neo)Colonial Gaze

full name / name of organization: 
Richard Brock
contact email: 
rkbrock@ucalgary.ca

CFP: [Collections] Imperialism Under the Microscope: Disease, Medicine, and the (Neo)Colonial Gaze

CFP: [Collections] Book Reviews

full name / name of organization: 
Nora Delaney
contact email: 
charlesriverjournal@gmail.com

CFP: [Collections] Book Reviews

CFP: [Collections] Deadline Extended - Graduate Journal Call for Reviews

full name / name of organization: 
Anna Smaill
contact email: 
moveabletype.ucl@googlemail.com

CFP: [Collections] Deadline Extended - Graduate Journal Call for Reviews

CFP: [Collections] Edited Collection: Women, Money, Marriage

full name / name of organization: 
Shanyn Fiske
contact email: 
fiske@camden.rutgers.edu

CFP: [Collections] Edited Collection: Women, Money, Marriage

CFP: [Collections] articles on Doris Lessing's work (9/15/08; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Phyllis Perrakis
contact email: 
phyllis.perrakis@gmail.com

CFP: [Collections] articles on Doris Lessing's work (9/15/08; journal issue)

CFP: [Collections] CFP: Sargasso, the Dominican Republic

full name / name of organization: 
Don E. Walicek
contact email: 
gkansai@hotmail.com

CFP: [Collections] CFP: Sargasso, the Dominican Republic

CFP: [Collections] JPF Special Issue: Orphans No More: Ephemeral Films and American Culture

full name / name of organization: 
Faye Riley
contact email: 
faye@flash2film.com

CFP: [Collections] JPF Special Issue: Orphans No More: Ephemeral Films and American Culture

CFP: [Collections] Essay Collection: Reconciling Canada: Historical Injustices and the Contemporary Culture of Redress

full name / name of organization: 
Pauline Wakeham
contact email: 
pwakeham@uwo.ca

CFP: [Collections] Essay Collection: Reconciling Canada: Historical Injustices and the Contemporary Culture of Redress

CFP: [Collections]

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Joseph Marotta
contact email: 
marottaj@stjohns.edu

CFP: [Collections]

CFP: [Collections] Journal inviting submissions

full name / name of organization: 
Arda Arikan
contact email: 
editors@novitasroyal.org

CFP: [Collections] Journal inviting submissions

UPDATE: [Collections] Hip-Hop Around the World (Collection, 8/15)

full name / name of organization: 
George Ciccariello-Maher
contact email: 
hiphoparoundtheworld@gmail.com

UPDATE: [Collections] Hip-Hop Around the World (Collection, 8/15)

CFP: [Collections] Afterlives of Deconstruction (Journal Issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Anthony Reynolds
contact email: 
anthony.reynolds@nyu.edu

CFP: [Collections] Afterlives of Deconstruction (Journal Issue)

CFP: [Collections] Short Essays - Ethics and Literature

full name / name of organization: 
Gregory F. Tague
contact email: 
gtague@stfranciscollege.edu

CFP: [Collections] Short Essays - Ethics and Literature

CFP: [Collections] Companion to Charles Bernstein

full name / name of organization: 
William Allegrezza
contact email: 
wallegre@iun.edu

CFP: [Collections] Companion to Charles Bernstein

CFP: [Collections] âOh, pretty boy, Can't you show me nothing but surrender?â: The Presence and Importance of Women in

full name / name of organization: 
Sharon Becker
contact email: 
womstudj@cgu.edu

CFP: [Collections] âOh, pretty boy, Can't you show me nothing but surrender?â: The Presence and Importance of Women in

UPDATE: [Collections] Platform eJournal for Theatre and the Performing Arts: Objects of Engagement

full name / name of organization: 
Marissia Fragou
contact email: 
oleanna80@yahoo.co.uk

UPDATE: [Collections] Platform eJournal for Theatre and the Performing Arts: Objects of Engagement

UPDATE: [Collections] Amitav Ghosh's 'The Shadow Lines'

full name / name of organization: 
Sandip Ain
contact email: 
ain.sandip@gmail.com

UPDATE: [Collections] Amitav Ghosh's 'The Shadow Lines'

UPDATE: [Collections] Literature in the Early American Republic (LEAR)

full name / name of organization: 
Matthew Wynn Sivils
contact email: 
sivils@gmail.com

UPDATE: [Collections] Literature in the Early American Republic (LEAR)

Syndicate content