category: journals and collections of essays

CFP: Review Americana (11/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Editor_at_AmericanPopularCulture
contact email: 
Editor@AmericanPopularCulture

CFP: Review Americana (11/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Literary Journalism/Documentary Book Reviews for DoubleTake (10/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
John Hartsock
contact email: 
HARTSOCKJ@cortland.edu

CFP: Literary Journalism/Documentary Book Reviews for DoubleTake (10/15/06; journal issue)

CFP: Reading Games: Composition, Literacy, and Video Gaming (2/1/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Matthew S. S. Johnson
contact email: 
matjohn@siue.edu

CFP: Reading Games: Composition, Literacy, and Video Gaming (2/1/07; journal issue)

CFP: Latino Literature: Keeping Brown Literature Booming (no deadline; online journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Gonzalez, Jose Prof
contact email: 
JGonzalez@exmail.uscga.edu

CFP: Latino Literature: Keeping Brown Literature Booming (no deadline; online journal)

CFP: The Courage to Teach Language Arts (12/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Eodice, Michele A.
contact email: 
meodice@ou.edu

CFP: The Courage to Teach Language Arts (12/1/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: China Abroad: Travels, Spaces, Subjects (no deadline noted; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Julia Kuehn
contact email: 
jkuehn@hkucc.hku.hk

UPDATE: China Abroad: Travels, Spaces, Subjects (no deadline noted; collection)

CFP: Romanticism & Psychiatry (2/1/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Miriam Wallace
contact email: 
mwallace@ncf.edu

CFP: Romanticism & Psychiatry (2/1/07; journal issue)

CFP: De/Construction of Ethnicity and Nationhood in the Age of Globalization (10/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Gonul Pultar
contact email: 
gpultar@kulturad.org

CFP: De/Construction of Ethnicity and Nationhood in the Age of Globalization (10/1/06; collection)

UPDATE: Science Fiction and Life Writing: Biography Special Issue (9/5/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
William Craig Howes
contact email: 
craighow@hawaii.edu

UPDATE: Science Fiction and Life Writing: Biography Special Issue (9/5/06; journal issue)

CFP: Boundaries: Creative/Critical (11/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Jennimoth
contact email: 
jennimoth@yahoo.co.uk

CFP: Boundaries: Creative/Critical (11/15/06; collection)

CFP: Digital Storytelling (9/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Kelly McWilliam
contact email: 
k.mcwilliam@qut.edu.au

CFP: Digital Storytelling (9/1/06; collection)

CFP: William Gaddis (no deadline; online journal)

full name / name of organization: 
editor_at_sobriquetmagazine.com
contact email: 
editor@sobriquetmagazine.com

CFP: William Gaddis (no deadline; online journal)

UPDATE: The Gothic Revisited (9/30/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
[big5] §õ³ü©ú
contact email: 
diligentjoe@yahoo.com.tw

UPDATE: The Gothic Revisited (9/30/06; journal issue)

CFP: The Superhero Revised (9/7/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Wandtke, Terrence
contact email: 
twandtke@judsoncollege.edu

CFP: The Superhero Revised (9/7/06; collection)

CFP: Medieval Readers and Devotion (9/30/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
uselmanns_at_rhodes.edu
contact email: 
uselmanns@rhodes.edu

CFP: Medieval Readers and Devotion (9/30/06; collection)

CFP: The Shield (10/30/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Nicholas Ray
contact email: 
N.J.Ray@leeds.ac.uk

CFP: The Shield (10/30/06; collection)

CFP: Cauda Pavonis: Studies in Hermeticism (no deadline noted; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Kate Frost
contact email: 
katefrost@mail.utexas.edu

CFP: Cauda Pavonis: Studies in Hermeticism (no deadline noted; journal issue)

CFP: Anthropology Review Database (no deadline; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Aaron Ogletree
contact email: 
aaronparonogletree@yahoo.com

CFP: Anthropology Review Database (no deadline; journal issue)

CFP: Deja Vu (10/2/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Michael Jason Dieter
contact email: 
m.dieter@pgrad.unimelb.edu.au

CFP: Deja Vu (10/2/06; journal issue)

CFP: JNZL Prize for New Zealand Literary Studies (grad) (12/22/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Sarah Shieff
contact email: 
SSHIEFF@waikato.ac.nz

CFP: JNZL Prize for New Zealand Literary Studies (grad) (12/22/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: Reading the 'Exotic': South Asia and Its Others (9/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Julie Rajan
contact email: 
julie@rajans.org

UPDATE: Reading the 'Exotic': South Asia and Its Others (9/15/06; collection)

UPDATE: Teaching American Literature: A Journal of Theory and Practice (10/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Patricia Bostian
contact email: 
Patricia.Bostian@cpcc.edu

UPDATE: Teaching American Literature: A Journal of Theory and Practice (10/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Reconstruction: Studies in Contemporary Culture (multiple deadlines; themed and open journal issues)

full name / name of organization: 
Justin M. Scott-Coe
contact email: 
jscottcoe@reconstruction.ws

CFP: Reconstruction: Studies in Contemporary Culture (multiple deadlines; themed and open journal issues)

CFP: The Cultural History of Reading (no deadline noted; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Gabrielle Watling
contact email: 
gwatling@endicott.edu

CFP: The Cultural History of Reading (no deadline noted; collection)

CFP: The Healing Power of Art––Bringing Creativity from the Chaos (10/20/06; online journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Geraldine Cannon Becker
contact email: 
geraldine.becker@maine.edu

CFP: The Healing Power of Art––Bringing Creativity from the Chaos (10/20/06; online journal issue)

CFP: Writing Landscape: An Inter-disciplinary Symposium (UK) (10/31/06; 3/19/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Adeline Johns-Putra
contact email: 
A.G.Johns-Putra@exeter.ac.uk

CFP: Writing Landscape: An Inter-disciplinary Symposium (UK) (10/31/06; 3/19/07)

CFP: Cold War Book History Anthology (1/20/07; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Greg Barnhisel
contact email: 
barnhiselg@duq.edu

CFP: Cold War Book History Anthology (1/20/07; collection)

CFP: 18th/19th Century Literary Palimpsests (12/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
DARBY LEWES
contact email: 
lewes@lycoming.edu

CFP: 18th/19th Century Literary Palimpsests (12/1/06; collection)

CFP: Feminist Film & Media and Pedagogy (8/6/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Hankin, Kelly
contact email: 
Kelly_Hankin@redlands.edu

CFP: Feminist Film & Media and Pedagogy (8/6/06; collection)

CFP: The Cultures and Letters of the Black Diaspora / Callaloo Thirtieth Anniversary (1/14/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Callaloo
contact email: 
callaloo@english.tamu.edu

CFP: The Cultures and Letters of the Black Diaspora / Callaloo Thirtieth Anniversary (1/14/07; journal issue)

UPDATE: E. E. Cummings' Art Across Borders (9/30/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Zeno Vernyik
contact email: 
zenovernyik@blszszk.hu

UPDATE: E. E. Cummings' Art Across Borders (9/30/06; collection)

CFP: Entries for Hispanic American Literature Volume (9/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
ramirez_at_csusb.edu
contact email: 
ramirez@csusb.edu

CFP: Entries for Hispanic American Literature Volume (9/1/06; collection)

CFP: Contemporary Mediated Masculinities (11/3/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Tolley-Stokes, Rebecca L.
contact email: 
TOLLEYST@mail.etsu.edu

CFP: Contemporary Mediated Masculinities (11/3/06; collection)

CFP: Advance(d) Composition (9/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Greg Giberson
contact email: 
giberso2@Oakland.edu

CFP: Advance(d) Composition (9/1/06; collection)

CFP: InterCulture: Re-Visioning History (11/1/06; e-journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Thomas Philbeck
contact email: 
tdphilbeck@gmail.com

CFP: InterCulture: Re-Visioning History (11/1/06; e-journal issue)

Syndicate content