category: journals and collections of essays

CFP: Tutorials & Teaching Cases for the IEEE Transactions on Professional Communication (no deadline; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
M/M Amare
contact email: 
amare@bellsouth.net

CFP: Tutorials & Teaching Cases for the IEEE Transactions on Professional Communication (no deadline; journal)

CFP: Research in African Literatures: Third Generation Nigerian Novel (9/30/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Pius Adesanmi
contact email: 
piusadesanmi@fastmail.fm

CFP: Research in African Literatures: Third Generation Nigerian Novel (9/30/06; journal issue)

CFP: Modernism and Theory (3/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Stephen Ross
contact email: 
saross@uvic.ca

CFP: Modernism and Theory (3/1/06; collection)

UPDATE: Artciencia (1/28/06; online journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Irene Aparicio
contact email: 
artscience_com@yahoo.com

UPDATE: Artciencia (1/28/06; online journal issue)

UPDATE: Mediascape (1/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Erin Hill
contact email: 
erin.hill@mindspring.com

UPDATE: Mediascape (1/15/06; journal issue)

CFP: The Arthur Miller Journal (ongoing; new journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Ian Maloney
contact email: 
imaloney@stfranciscollege.edu

CFP: The Arthur Miller Journal (ongoing; new journal)

CFP: M/C Journal: 'transmit', and other issues for 2006 (1/16/06 and others; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
M/C - Media and Culture
contact email: 
mc@media-culture.org.au

CFP: M/C Journal: 'transmit', and other issues for 2006 (1/16/06 and others; journal issue)

CFP: Women and Death in the Nineteenth Century (2/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Sheri Weinstein
contact email: 
SWeinstein@Kingsborough.edu

CFP: Women and Death in the Nineteenth Century (2/1/06; collection)

CFP: Invisible Culture: The Symptom (2/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Aviva Dove-Viebahn
contact email: 
adovevie@mail.rochester.edu

CFP: Invisible Culture: The Symptom (2/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Inaugural Issue of the Community Literacy Journal (3/15/06; new journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Holly Mandes
contact email: 
holly_mandes@hotmail.com

CFP: Inaugural Issue of the Community Literacy Journal (3/15/06; new journal)

CFP: Screening Terror Australis: Manifestations of Terror and Horror in Australian Film (1/30/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Daniel M Cunningham
contact email: 
d.cunningham@uws.edu.au

CFP: Screening Terror Australis: Manifestations of Terror and Horror in Australian Film (1/30/06; collection)

CFP: The Comics Work of Neil Gaiman (3/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Phil Sandifer
contact email: 
philsand@ufl.edu

CFP: The Comics Work of Neil Gaiman (3/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Teaching in Translation (1/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Edvige Giunta
contact email: 
egiunta@NJCU.edu

CFP: Teaching in Translation (1/15/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: Lifewriting Annual 2006 (1/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Tom Smith
contact email: 
trs8@psu.edu

UPDATE: Lifewriting Annual 2006 (1/15/06; journal issue)

CFP: The Upstart Crow: Shakespeare Across the Arts (2/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Rivlin
contact email: 
rivlin@CLEMSON.EDU

CFP: The Upstart Crow: Shakespeare Across the Arts (2/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Atenea: Humanities and Social Sciences (2/12/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Nandita Batra
contact email: 
atenea@uprm.edu

CFP: Atenea: Humanities and Social Sciences (2/12/06; journal issue)

CFP: Race and Faith in African American Literature (1/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Tracey Michae'l Lewis
contact email: 
tmlewis@moonchildenterprises.com

CFP: Race and Faith in African American Literature (1/15/06; collection)

CFP: Michigan Feminist Studies––Bodies: Physical and Abstract (1/5/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Emily S. Lutenski
contact email: 
elutensk@umich.edu

CFP: Michigan Feminist Studies––Bodies: Physical and Abstract (1/5/06; journal issue)

CFP: Versification (no deadline; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Joseph Tate
contact email: 
versif@oregonstate.edu

CFP: Versification (no deadline; journal)

CFP: Portals: A Journal in Comparative Literature (grad) (2/1/06; e-journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Olga Zilberbourg
contact email: 
olgaz@sfsu.edu

CFP: Portals: A Journal in Comparative Literature (grad) (2/1/06; e-journal issue)

CFP: Postcoloniality and Blackness (8/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Freeman, Patrick L
contact email: 
pfreeman@neo.tamu.edu

CFP: Postcoloniality and Blackness (8/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: MLS Reviews: Freud, New Penguin Translations (2/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Juang, Richard M.
contact email: 
juang@susqu.edu

CFP: MLS Reviews: Freud, New Penguin Translations (2/1/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: Compendium of 20th Century World Novelists and Novels (no deadline noted; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Sollars, Michael D.
contact email: 
sollars_md@tsu.edu

UPDATE: Compendium of 20th Century World Novelists and Novels (no deadline noted; collection)

CFP: Revisiting Robert Bage (3/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
SANDRO JUNG
contact email: 
sandro.jung@btopenworld.com

CFP: Revisiting Robert Bage (3/1/06; collection)

CFP: Photography and Literature (2/1/06; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Jane Garrity
contact email: 
garrity@buffmail.Colorado.EDU

CFP: Photography and Literature (2/1/06; journal)

CFP: Ecocritical Readings of Irish Texts (2/28/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Christine L Cusick
contact email: 
christine.cusick@iup.edu

CFP: Ecocritical Readings of Irish Texts (2/28/06; collection)

CFP: Existentialism in Twentieth Century American Fiction (2/28/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Ganesan Balakrishnan
contact email: 
ganesanbalan@yahoo.com

CFP: Existentialism in Twentieth Century American Fiction (2/28/06; collection)

UPDATE: An End to the New? Re-assessing the Claims for New Media Writing(s) (1/30/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Stewart, Gavin
contact email: 
gavin.stewart@ntu.ac.uk

UPDATE: An End to the New? Re-assessing the Claims for New Media Writing(s) (1/30/06; journal issue)

CFP: Modern Readings of Acts & Monuments (2/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
tpa14_at_msstate.edu
contact email: 
tpa14@msstate.edu

CFP: Modern Readings of Acts & Monuments (2/1/06; collection)

UPDATE: Trash Cinema: A Primer for Beginners (1/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Bleach, Anthony
contact email: 
BLEACHA@MAIL.ECU.EDU

UPDATE: Trash Cinema: A Primer for Beginners (1/1/06; collection)

CFP: Multi-Ethnic American Graphic Narrative (6/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Derek Royal
contact email: 
derek_royal@tamu-commerce.edu

CFP: Multi-Ethnic American Graphic Narrative (6/15/06; journal issue)

CFP: Belonging in the Age of Troubled Globalization (no deadline noted; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Nawar Golley
contact email: 
nhgolley@aus.edu

CFP: Belonging in the Age of Troubled Globalization (no deadline noted; collection)

CFP: Marcia Muller and American Literature (1/23/06; anthology)

full name / name of organization: 
Alexander Howe
contact email: 
howe_a@comcast.net

CFP: Marcia Muller and American Literature (1/23/06; anthology)

CFP: CrossRoads: A Southern Culture Annual (5/31/06; annual anthology)

full name / name of organization: 
Olson, Ted
contact email: 
OLSON@mail.etsu.edu

CFP: CrossRoads: A Southern Culture Annual (5/31/06; annual anthology)

UPDATE: Shakespeare and His Collaborators over the Centuries (Czech Republic) (no deadline; 2/8/06-2/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Pavel Drábek
contact email: 
drabek@phil.muni.cz

UPDATE: Shakespeare and His Collaborators over the Centuries (Czech Republic) (no deadline; 2/8/06-2/11/06)

Syndicate content