category: journals and collections of essays

CFP: media-N: Art in the Age of Technological Seduction (7/30/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
M Legier Biederman
contact email: 
lbiederm@ucla.edu

CFP: media-N: Art in the Age of Technological Seduction (7/30/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: Traversing Narrative Media (7/31/06, journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Allan Cameron
contact email: 
allan.cameron@bigpond.com

UPDATE: Traversing Narrative Media (7/31/06, journal issue)

CFP: 49th Parallel: Interdisciplinary Journal of North American Studies (7/31/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
eva rus
contact email: 
reva_sch@yahoo.it

CFP: 49th Parallel: Interdisciplinary Journal of North American Studies (7/31/06; journal issue)

CFP: Artciencia: Papers and Artworks (7/28/06; online journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
irene aparicio
contact email: 
irene.aparicio@oninet.pt

CFP: Artciencia: Papers and Artworks (7/28/06; online journal issue)

CFP: Readers, Reading and Reception in Medieval Devotional Literature and Practice (9/30/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
uselmanns_at_rhodes.edu
contact email: 
uselmanns@rhodes.edu

CFP: Readers, Reading and Reception in Medieval Devotional Literature and Practice (9/30/06; collection)

CFP: Undergraduate Journal of Social and Political Thought (1/2/07; e-journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Lev Marder
contact email: 
thinkingacts@gmail.com

CFP: Undergraduate Journal of Social and Political Thought (1/2/07; e-journal issue)

UPDATE: Mary Shelley & Her Contemporaries (8/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Lamar Adam Mekler
contact email: 
lmekler@jewel.morgan.edu

UPDATE: Mary Shelley & Her Contemporaries (8/1/06; collection)

CFP: Chinese Ecocinema (8/31/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
mi_at_TCNJ.EDU
contact email: 
mi@TCNJ.EDU

CFP: Chinese Ecocinema (8/31/06; collection)

CFP: Reading in History (8/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Bonnie Gunzenhauser
contact email: 
bgunzenhauser@roosevelt.edu

CFP: Reading in History (8/15/06; collection)

CFP: Reference Book on American Popular Fiction (no deadline; book)

full name / name of organization: 
Jeff Soloway
contact email: 
jsoloway@factsonfile.com

CFP: Reference Book on American Popular Fiction (no deadline; book)

CFP: History Compass Graduate Essay Prize (grad) (9/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Oertly Keren
contact email: 
Keren.Oertly@oxon.blackwellpublishing.com

CFP: History Compass Graduate Essay Prize (grad) (9/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Teaching Romantic Fiction (11/30/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Miriam Wallace
contact email: 
mwallace@ncf.edu

CFP: Teaching Romantic Fiction (11/30/06; journal issue)

CFP: Deep South (grad) (8/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Jacob Edmond
contact email: 
jacob.edmond@stonebow.otago.ac.nz

CFP: Deep South (grad) (8/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Sublime Teaching: Teaching as/through sublime (dis)identification (12/31/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
J. Jennifer Jones
contact email: 
jjjones@mail.uri.edu

CFP: Sublime Teaching: Teaching as/through sublime (dis)identification (12/31/06; journal issue)

CFP: Robinson Jeffers and the Visual Arts––Special Issue of Jeffers Studies (9/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
George Hart
contact email: 
ghart@csulb.edu

CFP: Robinson Jeffers and the Visual Arts––Special Issue of Jeffers Studies (9/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Un/worldly bodies (8/21/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Julie Barr
contact email: 
J.Barr@french.arts.gla.ac.uk

CFP: Un/worldly bodies (8/21/06; journal issue)

CFP: LGBTQ America Today (10/31/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
John Hawley
contact email: 
JHawley@scu.edu

CFP: LGBTQ America Today (10/31/06; collection)

CFP: Race and Faith in African American Literature (9/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Tracey Michae'l Lewis
contact email: 
tmlewis@exodusmediagroup.com

CFP: Race and Faith in African American Literature (9/15/06; collection)

CFP: Philip Roth and Bernard Malamud (4/15/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Philip Roth Studies
contact email: 
rothstudies@tamu-commerce.edu

CFP: Philip Roth and Bernard Malamud (4/15/07; journal issue)

CFP: Transatlantic Studies (10/15/06; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
holcom31_at_comcast.net
contact email: 
holcom31@comcast.net

CFP: Transatlantic Studies (10/15/06; journal)

CFP: Literature Compass Graduate Essay Prize (grad) (9/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Bowling Kivmars
contact email: 
Kivmars.Bowling@oxon.blackwellpublishing.com

CFP: Literature Compass Graduate Essay Prize (grad) (9/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Ethnoracial Concerns in American Comic Books (10/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Derek Royal
contact email: 
Derek_Royal@tamu-commerce.edu

CFP: Ethnoracial Concerns in American Comic Books (10/1/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: Threatening Bodies: Nationalism, Sexuality, and Race (8/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Jennifer Musial
contact email: 
jmusial@yorku.ca

UPDATE: Threatening Bodies: Nationalism, Sexuality, and Race (8/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Save As...: Digital Memories (8/31/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
GARDE-HANSEN, Joanne
contact email: 
jgardehansen@glos.ac.uk

CFP: Save As...: Digital Memories (8/31/06; collection)

CFP: Transgression (grad) (8/18/06 ; e-journal isue)

full name / name of organization: 
brian gourley
contact email: 
bmagthoirealaigh@hotmail.com

CFP: Transgression (grad) (8/18/06 ; e-journal isue)

CFP: Literature, Criticism and the Space Between in Contemporary Writing (12/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
M.E.Llewellyn_at_liverpool.ac.uk
contact email: 
M.E.Llewellyn@liverpool.ac.uk

CFP: Literature, Criticism and the Space Between in Contemporary Writing (12/15/06; collection)

CFP: Approaches to Language II (11/30/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Murray, Sarah Jane
contact email: 
SJ_Murray@baylor.edu

CFP: Approaches to Language II (11/30/06; journal issue)

CFP: Part-time and Adjunct Teaching (2/28/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Jacobe, Monica F. 09JACOBE
contact email: 
09JACOBE@cua.edu

CFP: Part-time and Adjunct Teaching (2/28/07; journal issue)

CFP: Correspondances Oceaniennes: Islands and Insularity (9/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
VERNAY Jean-François
contact email: 
vernayj@yahoo.com

CFP: Correspondances Oceaniennes: Islands and Insularity (9/15/06; journal issue)

CFP: Anthony Powell (9/4/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Christine Berberich
contact email: 
C.Berberich@derby.ac.uk

CFP: Anthony Powell (9/4/06; journal issue)

CFP: The Story of O: an edited volume on Oprah Winfrey (9/30/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Kimberly Springer
contact email: 
kimberly.springer@kcl.ac.uk

CFP: The Story of O: an edited volume on Oprah Winfrey (9/30/06; collection)

CFP: Nations Speaking: Indigenous Performances Across the Americas (8/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Roark, Carolyn D.
contact email: 
Carolyn_Roark@baylor.edu

CFP: Nations Speaking: Indigenous Performances Across the Americas (8/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Mary Braddon Collection (8/31/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Jessica Cox
contact email: 
jessica.cox@ntlworld.com

CFP: Mary Braddon Collection (8/31/06; collection)

CFP: Studies in Popular Culture (ongoing; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Wilcox Rhonda
contact email: 
rhonda_w@gdn.edu

CFP: Studies in Popular Culture (ongoing; journal)

CFP: (Re)Considering Mario Puzo: His Life and Works (8/1/07; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
JoAnne Ruvoli
contact email: 
joanneruvoli@yahoo.com

CFP: (Re)Considering Mario Puzo: His Life and Works (8/1/07; journal issue)

Syndicate content