category: journals and collections of essays

CFP: Star Wars (no deadline noted; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Silvio, Carl \(English/Philosophy\)
contact email: 
csilvio@monroecc.edu

CFP: Star Wars (no deadline noted; collection)

CFP: LiNQ: Poetry, Fiction, Essays (ongoing; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Dosia reichardt
contact email: 
dodo@austarnet.com.au

CFP: LiNQ: Poetry, Fiction, Essays (ongoing; journal issue)

CFP: Dragonfire Arts & Letters Column (ongoing; online magazine)

full name / name of organization: 
Amy Webb
contact email: 
amywebb@verizon.net

CFP: Dragonfire Arts & Letters Column (ongoing; online magazine)

CFP: Journal of Kentucky Studies (ongoing; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Gary Walton
contact email: 
WALTONG@nku.edu

CFP: Journal of Kentucky Studies (ongoing; journal)

CFP: Abusing the Muse: Inspiration and Exploitation (2/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Alexander Gil Fuentes
contact email: 
ag7w@virginia.edu

CFP: Abusing the Muse: Inspiration and Exploitation (2/1/06; collection)

CFP: Religion and Politics (3/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Duane Corpis
contact email: 
hisdjc@langate.gsu.edu

CFP: Religion and Politics (3/15/06; journal issue)

CFP: Sirena: Poetry, Art, and Criticism (no deadline; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Jorge Sagastume
contact email: 
sagastuj@dickinson.edu

CFP: Sirena: Poetry, Art, and Criticism (no deadline; journal)

CFP: The Social History of Alcohol and Drugs: Book Reviews (no deadline noted; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Elaine Parsons
contact email: 
eparsons@allegheny.edu

CFP: The Social History of Alcohol and Drugs: Book Reviews (no deadline noted; journal)

CFP: Sexy Feminisms? Trans-Formations in Feminist Sexuality Studies (2/1/6; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Rachel Warburton
contact email: 
rachel.warburton@utoronto.ca

CFP: Sexy Feminisms? Trans-Formations in Feminist Sexuality Studies (2/1/6; journal issue)

CFP: Studies in English Literatures (no deadline; book series)

full name / name of organization: 
Koray Melikoglu
contact email: 
ibidemstudies@yahoo.com

CFP: Studies in English Literatures (no deadline; book series)

CFP: Virtually Employed (ongoing; new e-journal)

full name / name of organization: 
virtually_employed_at_comcast.net
contact email: 
virtually_employed@comcast.net

CFP: Virtually Employed (ongoing; new e-journal)

CFP: Subject Matters: A Journal of Communications and the Self (ongoing; new journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Paul Cobley
contact email: 
p.cobley@londonmet.ac.uk

CFP: Subject Matters: A Journal of Communications and the Self (ongoing; new journal)

UPDATE: Realism in Retrospect (1/31/06; journal volume)

full name / name of organization: 
Abby Coykendall
contact email: 
acoykenda@emich.edu

UPDATE: Realism in Retrospect (1/31/06; journal volume)

CFP: Reinventing the Nation: The Great American Makeover (open deadline; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Dana Heller
contact email: 
dheller@odu.edu

CFP: Reinventing the Nation: The Great American Makeover (open deadline; collection)

CFP: The Adjunct Experience (no deadline noted; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Wolter, Leslie A
contact email: 
lawolter@mckendree.edu

CFP: The Adjunct Experience (no deadline noted; collection)

CFP: Mark Twain reference book (no deadline; book)

full name / name of organization: 
Jeff Soloway
contact email: 
jsoloway@factsonfile.com

CFP: Mark Twain reference book (no deadline; book)

CFP: Participations: Journal of Audience and Reception Studies (ongoing; online journal)

full name / name of organization: 
J.Rosenbaum
contact email: 
J.Rosenbaum@maw.ru.nl

CFP: Participations: Journal of Audience and Reception Studies (ongoing; online journal)

CFP: Academic Exchange Quarterly: Adjunct Teaching (ongoing; journal issues)

full name / name of organization: 
Kyla Heflin
contact email: 
kheflin@uccs.edu

CFP: Academic Exchange Quarterly: Adjunct Teaching (ongoing; journal issues)

CFP: Apostrophe: Literature, Art, Analysis, Criticism (ongoing; e-zine)

full name / name of organization: 
'a-pos-tro-phe
contact email: 
yush.rawat@gmail.com

CFP: Apostrophe: Literature, Art, Analysis, Criticism (ongoing; e-zine)

CFP: Existential Literature/Chuck Palahniuk/Louis-Ferdinand Celine (ongoing; journal issues)

full name / name of organization: 
egrayso1_at_binghamton.edu
contact email: 
egrayso1@binghamton.edu

CFP: Existential Literature/Chuck Palahniuk/Louis-Ferdinand Celine (ongoing; journal issues)

UPDATE: Bad Subjects: Iraq War Culture (open deadline; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Joe Lockard
contact email: 
Joe.Lockard@asu.edu

UPDATE: Bad Subjects: Iraq War Culture (open deadline; journal issue)

CFP: The Journal of Fanfiction Studies (4/1/05 rolling acceptance; e-journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Stephanie Dutchen
contact email: 
sdutchen@yahoo.com

CFP: The Journal of Fanfiction Studies (4/1/05 rolling acceptance; e-journal)

CFP: The CEA Forum (no deadline; e-journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Janine Utell
contact email: 
jmutell@mail.widener.edu

CFP: The CEA Forum (no deadline; e-journal)

CFP: Public Resistance Journal (ongoing; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Karen Anijar
contact email: 
anijar@asu.edu

CFP: Public Resistance Journal (ongoing; journal)

CFP: Camera Obscura "Archive for the Future": Feminism, Culture, and Media Studies (rolling deadline 10/15/04-1/31/06;

full name / name of organization: 
Camera Obscura
contact email: 
cameraobscura@filmstudies.ucsb.edu

CFP: Camera Obscura "Archive for the Future": Feminism, Culture, and Media Studies (rolling deadline 10/15/04-1/31/06; journal)

CFP: Storytelling: A Critical Journal of Popular Narrative (ongoing; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth Foxwell
contact email: 
EFoxwell@heldref.org

CFP: Storytelling: A Critical Journal of Popular Narrative (ongoing; journal)

CFP: The Natalie Zemon Davis Prize: Renaissance and Reformation (ongoing; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
renref
contact email: 
crrs.renref@utoronto.ca

CFP: The Natalie Zemon Davis Prize: Renaissance and Reformation (ongoing; journal)

CFP: Journal Submissions for "Renaissance and Reformation" (ongoing; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
renref
contact email: 
crrs.renref@utoronto.ca

CFP: Journal Submissions for "Renaissance and Reformation" (ongoing; journal)

CFP: Eco-Criticism of Literature in Africa (no deadline noted; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Ircalc Nnp
contact email: 
ircalc_nnp@yahoo.co.uk

CFP: Eco-Criticism of Literature in Africa (no deadline noted; journal issue)

CFP: Pedagogy and Issues in the Profession (ongoing; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Winans, Amy
contact email: 
winans@susqu.edu

CFP: Pedagogy and Issues in the Profession (ongoing; journal)

CFP: Baylor Journal of Theatre and Performance: Comedy and the Spirit (3/15/05, journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Roark, Carolyn D.
contact email: 
Carolyn_Roark@baylor.edu

CFP: Baylor Journal of Theatre and Performance: Comedy and the Spirit (3/15/05, journal issue)

CFP: AnaChronisT: All topics (4/4/05, journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
The AnaChronisT
contact email: 
anachronist@freemail.hu

CFP: AnaChronisT: All topics (4/4/05, journal issue)

CFP: Domestic Needlework in the Italian Diaspora (no deadline noted; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Edvige Giunta
contact email: 
egiunta@NJCU.edu

CFP: Domestic Needlework in the Italian Diaspora (no deadline noted; collection)

CFP: The McNeese Review: Humanities Journal (no deadline; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
BlevinsJake_at_aol.com
contact email: 
BlevinsJake@aol.com

CFP: The McNeese Review: Humanities Journal (no deadline; journal)

CFP: Contemporary American Jewish Authors (12/10/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Avery, Evelyn
contact email: 
EAvery@towson.edu

CFP: Contemporary American Jewish Authors (12/10/06; journal issue)

Syndicate content