category: journals and collections of essays

UPDATE: Wild Irish Girls conference (UK) (2/13/06; 7/20/06-7/21/06)

full name / name of organization: 
White S.
contact email: 
sw17@soton.ac.uk

UPDATE: Wild Irish Girls conference (UK) (2/13/06; 7/20/06-7/21/06)

CFP: Studies in American Culture (4/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
McDonald, Rob
contact email: 
McDonaldRL@vmi.edu

CFP: Studies in American Culture (4/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Americana (5/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
lwilson_at_americanpopularculture.com
contact email: 
lwilson@americanpopularculture.com

CFP: Americana (5/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Media and Deviancy (2/10/06; anthology)

full name / name of organization: 
Kylo Hart
contact email: 
krhart@mail.plymouth.edu

CFP: Media and Deviancy (2/10/06; anthology)

UPDATE: Hurricane Katrina (3/10/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Chitiga, Miriam
contact email: 
mchitiga@claflin.edu

UPDATE: Hurricane Katrina (3/10/06; collection)

CFP: Teaching the Middle Eastern Novel (2/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Lahoucine Ouzgane
contact email: 
louzgane@UAlberta.CA

CFP: Teaching the Middle Eastern Novel (2/1/06; collection)

CFP: Postcolonial Text (ongoing; e-journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Ranjini Mendis
contact email: 
Ranjini.Mendis@kwantlen.ca

CFP: Postcolonial Text (ongoing; e-journal)

CFP: Realism in European Film Theory and Cinema (2/20/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Trifonova, Temenuga
contact email: 
temenuga@unb.ca

CFP: Realism in European Film Theory and Cinema (2/20/06; collection)

CFP: Langston Hughes Reference Book (no deadline; book)

full name / name of organization: 
Jeff Soloway
contact email: 
jsoloway@factsonfile.com

CFP: Langston Hughes Reference Book (no deadline; book)

CFP: What Makes Together? Political Collectivities (2/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
figtree_at_riseup.net
contact email: 
figtree@riseup.net

CFP: What Makes Together? Political Collectivities (2/15/06; journal issue)

CFP: Teaching Methodologies in the Humanities and Sciences (2/28/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Jennifer Way
contact email: 
jway@unt.edu

CFP: Teaching Methodologies in the Humanities and Sciences (2/28/06; journal issue)

CFP: Asian American Encyclopedia Entries (3/31/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Seiwoong Oh
contact email: 
oh@rider.edu

CFP: Asian American Encyclopedia Entries (3/31/06; collection)

CFP: Empire's War on Extremism (1/23/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Clark, D. Anthony Tyeeme
contact email: 
tyeeme@uiuc.edu

CFP: Empire's War on Extremism (1/23/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: Authentic Blackness––Black Authenticity (7/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
martin japtok
contact email: 
martinjaptok@yahoo.com

UPDATE: Authentic Blackness––Black Authenticity (7/15/06; collection)

CFP: Cinematic Responses to E.U. Expansion (1/10/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Zoran Samardzija
contact email: 
zoransamardzija@sbcglobal.net

CFP: Cinematic Responses to E.U. Expansion (1/10/06; collection)

CFP: Fantasy Films and Anime (1/30/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Justyna Deszcz-Tryhubczak
contact email: 
deszcz@yahoo.com

CFP: Fantasy Films and Anime (1/30/06; collection)

CFP: South Park (4/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Marc Leverette
contact email: 
marclev@lamar.colostate.edu

CFP: South Park (4/1/06; collection)

CFP: American Fiction of the 1990s (5/2/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Jay Prosser
contact email: 
J.D.Prosser@leeds.ac.uk

CFP: American Fiction of the 1990s (5/2/06; collection)

UPDATE: Technology, Media and Culture in the Space Between, 1914-1945 (2/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Debra Rae Cohen
contact email: 
drc@uark.edu

UPDATE: Technology, Media and Culture in the Space Between, 1914-1945 (2/15/06; journal issue)

CFP: Interdisciplinary Essays on the Apotropaic (2/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Gregory Marks
contact email: 
marksg@stjohns.edu

CFP: Interdisciplinary Essays on the Apotropaic (2/15/06; collection)

CFP: disClosure 16 - Emotions (2/14/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
David Brandon Absher
contact email: 
dbabsh0@uky.edu

CFP: disClosure 16 - Emotions (2/14/06; journal issue)

CFP: Ecofeminism and Literature (3/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Andrea Campbell
contact email: 
akatecampbell@gmail.com

CFP: Ecofeminism and Literature (3/1/06; collection)

CFP: General Papers and Publishing Academic Work (grad) (1/17/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
pgeng.submissions_at_durham.ac.uk
contact email: 
pgeng.submissions@durham.ac.uk

CFP: General Papers and Publishing Academic Work (grad) (1/17/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: Interactions: Literature and Culture (1/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Sebnem Toplu
contact email: 
toplu.sebnem@unimore.it

UPDATE: Interactions: Literature and Culture (1/15/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: Rethinking Ephemera 1550-1800 (2/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Joshua B. Fisher
contact email: 
jfisherwv@earthlink.net

UPDATE: Rethinking Ephemera 1550-1800 (2/1/06; collection)

CFP: Beyond Borders: The Aroostook Review Online (ongoing; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Geraldine Cannon Becker
contact email: 
geraldine.becker@maine.edu

CFP: Beyond Borders: The Aroostook Review Online (ongoing; journal)

UPDATE: European Silent Cinema (2/20/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Young, Gwenda
contact email: 
g.young@ucc.ie

UPDATE: European Silent Cinema (2/20/06; collection)

CFP: Jan Lauwers's Needcompany (1/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Christel Stalpaert
contact email: 
Christel.Stalpaert@UGent.be

CFP: Jan Lauwers's Needcompany (1/15/06; collection)

CFP: Philosophy Insights Series (12/31/06; book series)

full name / name of organization: 
Mark Addis
contact email: 
Mark.Addis@uce.ac.uk

CFP: Philosophy Insights Series (12/31/06; book series)

CFP: The Fibreculture Journal: Internet Theory, Criticism, and Reserch (4/30/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Andrew Murphie
contact email: 
a.murphie@unsw.edu.au

CFP: The Fibreculture Journal: Internet Theory, Criticism, and Reserch (4/30/06; journal issue)

CFP: Marx Brothers (3/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Mills, Joe
contact email: 
millsjr@NCARTS.EDU

CFP: Marx Brothers (3/15/06; collection)

CFP: Intermarriage in American Indigenous History (6/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Gayle Gullett
contact email: 
ggullett@mainex1.asu.edu

CFP: Intermarriage in American Indigenous History (6/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Westerns: Movies from Hollywood and Paperback Westerns (5/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Paul Varner
contact email: 
Paul.varner@oc.edu

CFP: Westerns: Movies from Hollywood and Paperback Westerns (5/1/06; collection)

CFP: Approaches to Teaching H.D. (1/20/06; ALA, 5/25/06-5/28/06 & collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Vetter, Lara
contact email: 
lvetter@email.uncc.edu

CFP: Approaches to Teaching H.D. (1/20/06; ALA, 5/25/06-5/28/06 & collection)

CFP: Participations: Journal of Audience and Reception Studies (ongoing; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
J.Rosenbaum
contact email: 
J.Rosenbaum@maw.ru.nl

CFP: Participations: Journal of Audience and Reception Studies (ongoing; journal)

Syndicate content