category: journals and collections of essays

CFP: Creolistics and Creole Exceptionalism (11/22/03; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Don Walicek
contact email: 
youmaysayiamadreamer@hotmail.com

CFP: Creolistics and Creole Exceptionalism (11/22/03; journal issue)

CFP: Philosophy: Security and Risk (8/1/03; e-journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Contretemps
contact email: 
contretemps@mail.usyd.edu.au

CFP: Philosophy: Security and Risk (8/1/03; e-journal issue)

UPDATE: Collaboration, Literature & Composition (7/21/03; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Frank Gaughan and Peter Khost
contact email: 
collaborativeanthology@yahoo.com

UPDATE: Collaboration, Literature & Composition (7/21/03; collection)

CFP: Latin America on Film in "Film & History" (12/1/03; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Scott Baugh
contact email: 
scott.baugh@ttu.edu

CFP: Latin America on Film in "Film & History" (12/1/03; journal)

UPDATE: Contemporary British Detective Fiction (7/15/03; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
jkim_at_neiu.edu
contact email: 
jkim@neiu.edu

UPDATE: Contemporary British Detective Fiction (7/15/03; collection)

CFP: Modern Language Studies: 2 new sections (no deadline; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Roth, Laurence
contact email: 
roth@susqu.edu

CFP: Modern Language Studies: 2 new sections (no deadline; journal)

CFP: Reconsidering 19th-Century Ireland (2/15/04; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Julia M. Wright
contact email: 
jwright@wlu.ca

CFP: Reconsidering 19th-Century Ireland (2/15/04; journal issue)

UPDATE: Canadian Jewish Women Writers (11/1/03; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Ruth Panofsky
contact email: 
panofsky@ryerson.ca

UPDATE: Canadian Jewish Women Writers (11/1/03; journal issue)

CFP: Teaching Italian American Literature, Film, and Popular Culture (12/1/03; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Edvige Giunta
contact email: 
egiunta@NJCU.edu

CFP: Teaching Italian American Literature, Film, and Popular Culture (12/1/03; collection)

CFP: Teaching the Traditional Research Paper Or Not (8/15/03; e-journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Tina Kazan
contact email: 
tkazan@elmhurst.edu

CFP: Teaching the Traditional Research Paper Or Not (8/15/03; e-journal issue)

CFP: Dalhousie Review: Pleasure (12/15/03; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Robert M. Martin
contact email: 
martin@dal.ca

CFP: Dalhousie Review: Pleasure (12/15/03; journal issue)

CFP: Philament: All Topics: Cultural Studies and Literary Arts (grad) (7/18/03; e-journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Kieryn McKay
contact email: 
kizzam77@hotmail.com

CFP: Philament: All Topics: Cultural Studies and Literary Arts (grad) (7/18/03; e-journal issue)

CFP: The New Compass: A Critical Review (no deadline; e-journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Sarah Emsley
contact email: 
semsley@fas.harvard.edu

CFP: The New Compass: A Critical Review (no deadline; e-journal)

UPDATE: Children on the Frontier in Film and TV (8/1/03; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Lynnea Chapman King
contact email: 
lynneaking@hotmail.com

UPDATE: Children on the Frontier in Film and TV (8/1/03; collection)

CFP: Time, Freedom, Utopia: The Politics of Le Guin's Dispossessed (9/18/03; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Peter G. Stillman
contact email: 
stillman@vassar.edu

CFP: Time, Freedom, Utopia: The Politics of Le Guin's Dispossessed (9/18/03; collection)

CFP: Informing Power: Current International Affairs (10/1/03; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
colin wright
contact email: 
colin.wright3@virgin.net

CFP: Informing Power: Current International Affairs (10/1/03; journal issue)

CFP: Ethnic North Carolina (8/15/03; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Bauer, Margaret D
contact email: 
BAUERM@MAIL.ECU.EDU

CFP: Ethnic North Carolina (8/15/03; journal issue)

UPDATE: Supernatural Shakespeare (9/1/03; K'zoo, 5/6/04-5/9/04 & journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Brad Greenburg
contact email: 
b-greenburg@neiu.edu

UPDATE: Supernatural Shakespeare (9/1/03; K'zoo, 5/6/04-5/9/04 & journal issue)

CFP: Internationalism and African American Poetry (9/15/03; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Lmramey_at_aol.com
contact email: 
Lmramey@aol.com

CFP: Internationalism and African American Poetry (9/15/03; journal issue)

CFP: ANGELAKI: Hotel Psychoanalysis (12/31/03; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Gerard Greenway
contact email: 
greenway@angelaki.demon.co.uk

CFP: ANGELAKI: Hotel Psychoanalysis (12/31/03; journal issue)

CFP: Paul/Jane Bowles (6/30/03; newsletter issue)

full name / name of organization: 
DavidRckr_at_aol.com
contact email: 
DavidRckr@aol.com

CFP: Paul/Jane Bowles (6/30/03; newsletter issue)

CFP: The Sacred and Profane in Early Modern Literature (9/15/03; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Mary A. Papazian
contact email: 
papazian@oakland.edu

CFP: The Sacred and Profane in Early Modern Literature (9/15/03; collection)

CFP: SOAS Literary Review: Literatures of Africa, Asia, and Middle East (grad) (ongoing; e-journal)

full name / name of organization: 
SOAS Literary Review
contact email: 
soas.lit@soas.ac.uk

CFP: SOAS Literary Review: Literatures of Africa, Asia, and Middle East (grad) (ongoing; e-journal)

CFP: The Dark Man: Journal of Robert E. Howard Studies (journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Mark Hall
contact email: 
markhall@gol.com

CFP: The Dark Man: Journal of Robert E. Howard Studies (journal)

CFP: Alphabetical Orders: New Histories of Literacy (1/15/04; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Martin Brueckner
contact email: 
mcb@odin.english.udel.edu

CFP: Alphabetical Orders: New Histories of Literacy (1/15/04; collection)

CFP: J.R.R. Tolkien (3/1/04; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Geoff Stacks
contact email: 
gstacks@purdue.edu

CFP: J.R.R. Tolkien (3/1/04; journal issue)

CFP: The Writing Instructor: Queer Issues (1/7/04; e-journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Trixie G. Smith
contact email: 
tgsmith@mtsu.edu

CFP: The Writing Instructor: Queer Issues (1/7/04; e-journal issue)

CFP: Science as Culture (9/15/03; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Kerry Kidd
contact email: 
Kerry.Kidd@nottingham.ac.uk

CFP: Science as Culture (9/15/03; journal issue)

CFP: Canadian Jewish Women Writers (11/1/03; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Ruth Panofsky
contact email: 
panofsky@ryerson.ca

CFP: Canadian Jewish Women Writers (11/1/03; journal issue)

CFP: Nineteenth-Century British Dramatists (1/15/04; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Courtney, Angela
contact email: 
ancourtn@indiana.edu

CFP: Nineteenth-Century British Dramatists (1/15/04; collection)

CFP: American Short-Story Writers since World War II (immediate; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
LEERE_at_oneonta.edu
contact email: 
LEERE@oneonta.edu

CFP: American Short-Story Writers since World War II (immediate; collection)

CFP: Shakespeare-Goethe-Schiller (3/31/04; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Mara E Reisman
contact email: 
Mara.Reisman@huskymail.uconn.edu

CFP: Shakespeare-Goethe-Schiller (3/31/04; journal issue)

CFP: Academic Labor and the New Politics of Consensus (8/1/03; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Megan V. Davis
contact email: 
mvdavis@gwu.edu

CFP: Academic Labor and the New Politics of Consensus (8/1/03; collection)

CFP: Classics in Cinema (10/1/03; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Kirsten Day
contact email: 
lkday@uark.edu

CFP: Classics in Cinema (10/1/03; journal issue)

UPDATE: Polyamory and Bisexuality (9/1/03; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Serena Anderlini-D'Onofrio
contact email: 
serena1@centennialpr.net

UPDATE: Polyamory and Bisexuality (9/1/03; journal issue)

Syndicate content