category: medieval

CFP: [Medieval] Postgraduate Conference on Belief and Time in the Middle Ages (Nottingham, UK)

full name / name of organization: 
Michael Foster
contact email: 
aexmf2@nottingham.ac.uk

CFP: [Medieval] Postgraduate Conference on Belief and Time in the Middle Ages (Nottingham, UK)

CFP: [Medieval] Postgraduate Conference on Belief and Time (Nottingham, UK)

full name / name of organization: 
Michael Foster
contact email: 
aexmf2@nottingham.ac.uk

CFP: [Medieval] Postgraduate Conference on Belief and Time (Nottingham, UK)

UPDATE: [Medieval] Pleasure in Anglo-Saxon England (grad) (11/26; 2/16)

full name / name of organization: 
Jordan Zweck
contact email: 
pleasureatyale@hotmail.com

UPDATE: [Medieval] Pleasure in Anglo-Saxon England (grad) (11/26; 2/16)

CFP: [Medieval] Gower in Vancouver; 01/01/08; 06/01/08-06/03/08

full name / name of organization: 
Lynn Arner
contact email: 
larner@brocku.ca

CFP: [Medieval] Gower in Vancouver; 01/01/08; 06/01/08-06/03/08

CFP: [Medieval] Columbia University Graduate Student Conference: "20th Century Literature and the Weight of History"

full name / name of organization: 
Elizabeth McArthur
contact email: 
eam2001@columbia.edu

CFP: [Medieval] Columbia University Graduate Student Conference: "20th Century Literature and the Weight of History"

CFP: [Medieval] Beowulf (collection; 2/15/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Nathan Breen
contact email: 
nbreen@depaul.edu

CFP: [Medieval] Beowulf (collection; 2/15/08)

CFP: [Medieval] CFP: ACLA 08 Narrative Death

full name / name of organization: 
Amy Johnson
contact email: 
amjohnson3@wisc.edu

CFP: [Medieval] CFP: ACLA 08 Narrative Death

CFP: [Medieval] Psychoanalysis in Context (1/10/08; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Alvin Henry
contact email: 
ajh@berkeley.edu

CFP: [Medieval] Psychoanalysis in Context (1/10/08; collection)

CFP: [Medieval] Fame and Fortune in the Middle Ages (grad)(UK)(02/15/08-02/16/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Gareth Griffith
contact email: 
gg3052@bristol.ac.uk

CFP: [Medieval] Fame and Fortune in the Middle Ages (grad)(UK)(02/15/08-02/16/08)

CFP: [Medieval] North Carolina Colloquium: Passions, Affect, & Zeal

full name / name of organization: 
Mary Raschko
contact email: 
raschko@email.unc.edu

CFP: [Medieval] North Carolina Colloquium: Passions, Affect, & Zeal

CFP: [Medieval] CFP

full name / name of organization: 
Making.Books_at_sas.upenn.edu, Shaping Readers
contact email: 
Making.Books@sas.upenn.edu

CFP: [Medieval] CFP

CFP: [Medieval] Southwest GRADUATE English Symposium Feb.29-Mar 1, Deadlines Nov 1st, Translation in Literature

full name / name of organization: 
Marqueshia Wilson
contact email: 
asu2008symp@gmail.com

CFP: [Medieval] Southwest GRADUATE English Symposium Feb.29-Mar 1, Deadlines Nov 1st, Translation in Literature

UPDATE: [Medieval] Conference for Medieval Studies at Purdue University (grad) (11/1/07; 2/15-2/16/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Karen Robinson
contact email: 
krobinson@purdue.edu

UPDATE: [Medieval] Conference for Medieval Studies at Purdue University (grad) (11/1/07; 2/15-2/16/08)

CFP: [Medieval] premodern surplus

full name / name of organization: 
Andrea Denny-Brown
contact email: 
andreadb@ucr.edu

CFP: [Medieval] premodern surplus

CFP: [Medieval] Indo-Caribbean conference

full name / name of organization: 
Letizia Gramaglia
contact email: 
l.gramaglia@warwick.ac.uk

CFP: [Medieval] Indo-Caribbean conference

UPDATE: [Medieval] VAGANTES Conference 2008 (grad) (10/15/07;2/28-3/02/08) - Last Call

full name / name of organization: 
Ryan Judkins
contact email: 
judkins.7@osu.edu

UPDATE: [Medieval] VAGANTES Conference 2008 (grad) (10/15/07;2/28-3/02/08) - Last Call

CFP: [Medieval] Arab Culture in the U.S. Area

full name / name of organization: 
Lutfi M. Hussein
contact email: 
lhussein@mail.mc.maricopa.edu

CFP: [Medieval] Arab Culture in the U.S. Area

CFP: [Medieval] Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings Society Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Brent E. Kinser
contact email: 
bkinser@email.wcu.edu

CFP: [Medieval] Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings Society Conference

CFP: [Medieval] Narrative Developments from Chaucer to Defoe (Denmark) (1/31/08; ESSE, 8/22/08-8/26/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Gerd Bayer
contact email: 
gdbayer@phil.uni-erlangen.de

CFP: [Medieval] Narrative Developments from Chaucer to Defoe (Denmark) (1/31/08; ESSE, 8/22/08-8/26/08)

CFP: [Medieval] Fat Studies Sociological Paper Session

full name / name of organization: 
Jason Whitesel
contact email: 
whitesel.10@osu.edu

CFP: [Medieval] Fat Studies Sociological Paper Session

CFP: [Medieval] Acad. Admin. Leader.: Create Communication.: Administrators/Administrated (11/1/07; CEA 3/27-29/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Joseph Pestino
contact email: 
jpestin5@naz.edu

CFP: [Medieval] Acad. Admin. Leader.: Create Communication.: Administrators/Administrated (11/1/07; CEA 3/27-29/08)

CFP: [Medieval] The Pretty that Hurts: The Cult of Pain and Violating the Body (Grad Panel, 10/15/07; 2/29/08-3/1/08

full name / name of organization: 
Want Chyi
contact email: 
asu2008symp@gmail.com

CFP: [Medieval] The Pretty that Hurts: The Cult of Pain and Violating the Body (Grad Panel, 10/15/07; 2/29/08-3/1/08

CFP: [Medieval] Hermesâs Tongue: Validity & Challenges of Art as Messenger (Grad Panel, 10/15/07; 2/29/08-3/1/08)

full name / name of organization: 
Want Chyi
contact email: 
asu2008symp@gmail.com

CFP: [Medieval] Hermesâs Tongue: Validity & Challenges of Art as Messenger (Grad Panel, 10/15/07; 2/29/08-3/1/08)

CFP: [Medieval] Medieval Identity Politics: Landscaping the Community

full name / name of organization: 
Jeanne Provost
contact email: 
jprovost@umail.ucsb.edu

CFP: [Medieval] Medieval Identity Politics: Landscaping the Community

UPDATE: [Medieval] Holy Women, Holy Places: Gender, Publics, and Religion (grad) (9/28/07; 12/06/07-12/07/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Judith Anderson
contact email: 
judith.anderson@ualberta.ca

UPDATE: [Medieval] Holy Women, Holy Places: Gender, Publics, and Religion (grad) (9/28/07; 12/06/07-12/07/07)

CFP: [Medieval] Pleasure in Anglo-Saxon England

full name / name of organization: 
Jordan Zweck
contact email: 
jordan.zweck@yale.edu

CFP: [Medieval] Pleasure in Anglo-Saxon England

CFP: [Medieval] War & the (Re)Invention of Communications & Communities (10/15/07; 2/29/08-3/1/08) Arizona State U.

full name / name of organization: 
Cambria Stamper
contact email: 
cstamper@gmail.com

CFP: [Medieval] War & the (Re)Invention of Communications & Communities (10/15/07; 2/29/08-3/1/08) Arizona State U.

CFP: [Medieval] 5th Annual Tolkien Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Christopher Vaccaro
contact email: 
cvaccaro@uvm.edu

CFP: [Medieval] 5th Annual Tolkien Conference

UPDATE: [Medieval] VAGANTES Conference 2008 (grad) (10/15/07;2/28-3/02/08)- 2ND CALL

full name / name of organization: 
Ryan Judkins
contact email: 
judkins.7@osu.edu

UPDATE: [Medieval] VAGANTES Conference 2008 (grad) (10/15/07;2/28-3/02/08)- 2ND CALL

UPDATE: [Medieval] extended deadline: 10/10/07

full name / name of organization: 
Rebecca Lartigue
contact email: 
rlartigu@spfldcol.edu

UPDATE: [Medieval] extended deadline: 10/10/07

CFP: [Medieval] After Arundel: Religious Writing in Fifteenth-Century England

full name / name of organization: 
Annie Sutherland
contact email: 
annie.sutherland@some.ox.ac.uk

CFP: [Medieval] After Arundel: Religious Writing in Fifteenth-Century England

CFP: [Medieval] Medieval British Literature (11/1/07; CEA, 3/27/08-3/29/08)

full name / name of organization: 
James M. Palmer
contact email: 
jmpalmer@pvamu.edu

CFP: [Medieval] Medieval British Literature (11/1/07; CEA, 3/27/08-3/29/08)

CFP: [Medieval] CDE May 2008 Adaptations - Performing across Media and Genres

full name / name of organization: 
Eckart Voigts-Virchow
contact email: 
voigts-virchow@anglistik.uni-siegen.de

CFP: [Medieval] CDE May 2008 Adaptations - Performing across Media and Genres

UPDATE: [Medieval] Women Authors in the Middle Ages (panel)

full name / name of organization: 
Cristian Bratu
contact email: 
Cristian_Bratu@baylor.edu

UPDATE: [Medieval] Women Authors in the Middle Ages (panel)

UPDATE: [Medieval] new 09/25 deadline: NEMLA, Buffalo, 04/10-13/08: Poetics of Place, Region and Nation

full name / name of organization: 
Randy Schiff
contact email: 
rpschiff@buffalo.edu

UPDATE: [Medieval] new 09/25 deadline: NEMLA, Buffalo, 04/10-13/08: Poetics of Place, Region and Nation

Syndicate content