category: postcolonial

CFP: Cities of Refuge (11/1/06; ACLA, 4/19/07-4/22/07)

full name / name of organization: 
zlatan
contact email: 
en201zf@gold.ac.uk

CFP: Cities of Refuge (11/1/06; ACLA, 4/19/07-4/22/07)

CFP: Contesting Transoceanic Natural Histories (11/1/06; ACLA, 4/19/07-4/22/07)

full name / name of organization: 
ADAM MIYASHIRO
contact email: 
aem194@psu.edu

CFP: Contesting Transoceanic Natural Histories (11/1/06; ACLA, 4/19/07-4/22/07)

CFP: This is Not Your Home (11/1/06; ACLA, 4/19/07-4/22/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Richard House
contact email: 
r.house@uea.ac.uk

CFP: This is Not Your Home (11/1/06; ACLA, 4/19/07-4/22/07)

CFP: Natural History in the Americas (11/30/06; ACLA, 4/19/07-4/22/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Aaron Shackelford
contact email: 
ashackel@unc.edu

CFP: Natural History in the Americas (11/30/06; ACLA, 4/19/07-4/22/07)

CFP: Imaginary Empires: Structural Dislocations and the Production of Alternative Spaces (11/1/06; ACLA, 4/19/07-4/22/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Marc Caplan
contact email: 
acaplan4@jhu.edu

CFP: Imaginary Empires: Structural Dislocations and the Production of Alternative Spaces (11/1/06; ACLA, 4/19/07-4/22/07)

CFP: Migrant Writing (10/14/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Elwan Lobo-Pires
contact email: 
junelfamily@sympatico.ca

CFP: Migrant Writing (10/14/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: The Riddle of Devolutionary Identity (UK) (10/7/06; 11/18/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Zoe Brigley
contact email: 
zoe.brigley@gmail.com

UPDATE: The Riddle of Devolutionary Identity (UK) (10/7/06; 11/18/06)

UPDATE: Theorizing Occupation as Postcolonial Discourse (10/15/06; 2/16/07-2/17/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Laura Wright
contact email: 
LWright@email.wcu.edu

UPDATE: Theorizing Occupation as Postcolonial Discourse (10/15/06; 2/16/07-2/17/07)

CFP: Feminism(s) and Literature (grad) (UK) (10/20/06; 11/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Kirsten Law
contact email: 
feminisms2006@yahoo.co.uk

CFP: Feminism(s) and Literature (grad) (UK) (10/20/06; 11/11/06)

CFP: De/Construction of Ethnicity and Nationhood in the Age of Globalization (10/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Gonul Pultar
contact email: 
gpultar@kulturad.org

CFP: De/Construction of Ethnicity and Nationhood in the Age of Globalization (10/1/06; collection)

UPDATE: Globalization and Literary Studies (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Omaar Hena
contact email: 
omaarhena@virginia.edu

UPDATE: Globalization and Literary Studies (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Theorizing Occupation (10/1/06; 2/16/07-2/17/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Laura Wright
contact email: 
LWright@email.wcu.edu

CFP: Theorizing Occupation (10/1/06; 2/16/07-2/17/07)

UPDATE: Reading the 'Exotic': South Asia and Its Others (9/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Julie Rajan
contact email: 
julie@rajans.org

UPDATE: Reading the 'Exotic': South Asia and Its Others (9/15/06; collection)

CFP: BorderPolitics of Whiteness Conference (Australia) (8/30/06; 12/11/06-12/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
borderpolitics
contact email: 
borderpolitics@scmp.mq.edu.au

CFP: BorderPolitics of Whiteness Conference (Australia) (8/30/06; 12/11/06-12/12/06)

CFP: Southern Women Write Africa (11/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
John A Stotesbury
contact email: 
john.stotesbury@Joensuu.FI

CFP: Southern Women Write Africa (11/15/06; journal issue)

CFP: A Postcolonial Eighteenth Century? (9/30/06; ASECS, 3/22/07-3/25/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Stephen Gregg
contact email: 
S.Gregg@bathspa.ac.uk

CFP: A Postcolonial Eighteenth Century? (9/30/06; ASECS, 3/22/07-3/25/07)

CFP: Questioning Colonialism (10/15/06; 2/22/07-2/24/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Merideth, Aaron James
contact email: 
amerideth@mail.as.miami.edu

CFP: Questioning Colonialism (10/15/06; 2/22/07-2/24/07)

CFP: Reverse Colonization in Victorian Fiction (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Jaime Lynn Jordan
contact email: 
jlj048000@utdallas.edu

CFP: Reverse Colonization in Victorian Fiction (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

UPDATE: Postcolonialism and South Asian Diasporas (7/1/06; SALA, 12/26/06-12/27/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Summer Pervez
contact email: 
summer@junooni.ca

UPDATE: Postcolonialism and South Asian Diasporas (7/1/06; SALA, 12/26/06-12/27/06)

CFP: Reading the "Exotic": South Asia and Its Others (9/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Julie Rajan
contact email: 
julie@rajans.org

CFP: Reading the "Exotic": South Asia and Its Others (9/15/06; collection)

CFP: Empires and their Contested Pasts (Ireland) (12/31/06; 5/18/07-5/20/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Jennifer M Regan
contact email: 
jregan01@qub.ac.uk

CFP: Empires and their Contested Pasts (Ireland) (12/31/06; 5/18/07-5/20/07)

CFP: The Postcolonial Youth Film (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Rebecca Romanow
contact email: 
Rebecca.Romanow@umb.edu

CFP: The Postcolonial Youth Film (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Post-Colonial Cannibalism in Literature and the Arts (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/2/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
mxcomp_at_wm.edu
contact email: 
mxcomp@wm.edu

CFP: Post-Colonial Cannibalism in Literature and the Arts (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/2/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Race, Memory and Reclamation (UK) (8/1/06; 9/7/07-9/9/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Becky Griffin
contact email: 
becky.griffin@uea.ac.uk

CFP: Race, Memory and Reclamation (UK) (8/1/06; 9/7/07-9/9/07)

CFP: Evolutions of Oceanic Traversal: from Slavery to the Present (UK) (7/15/06; 9/22/06-9/23/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Georgia Axiotou
contact email: 
G.Axiotou@sms.ed.ac.uk

CFP: Evolutions of Oceanic Traversal: from Slavery to the Present (UK) (7/15/06; 9/22/06-9/23/06)

CFP: Home and Abroad: Transnational England, 1750-1850 (UK) (5/26/06; 7/28/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Terry Robinson
contact email: 
Terry.Robinson@Colorado.EDU

CFP: Home and Abroad: Transnational England, 1750-1850 (UK) (5/26/06; 7/28/06)

CFP: Atenea: (Post) Colonialism and (Trans) Nationalism (10/10/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Editor-Atenea
contact email: 
atenea@uprm.edu

CFP: Atenea: (Post) Colonialism and (Trans) Nationalism (10/10/06; journal issue)

CFP: Historical Catharsis and Family Genealogy in African and African Diaspora Literature (6/30/06; anthology)

full name / name of organization: 
yianna_at_ou.edu
contact email: 
yianna@ou.edu

CFP: Historical Catharsis and Family Genealogy in African and African Diaspora Literature (6/30/06; anthology)

CFP: Changing Ireland (6/20/06; NEACIS, 10/21/06-10/22/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Burke, Mary
contact email: 
mary.2.burke@uconn.edu

CFP: Changing Ireland (6/20/06; NEACIS, 10/21/06-10/22/06)

CFP: Borderpolitics of Whiteness (Australia) (8/30/06; 12/11/07-12/13/07)

full name / name of organization: 
borderpolitics
contact email: 
borderpolitics@scmp.mq.edu.au

CFP: Borderpolitics of Whiteness (Australia) (8/30/06; 12/11/07-12/13/07)

CFP: Prefixing: An Interdisciplinary Work-in-Progress Conference (Australia) (5/19/06; 9/24/06-9/26/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Michele Yamada
contact email: 
michelem96@smith.alumnae.net

CFP: Prefixing: An Interdisciplinary Work-in-Progress Conference (Australia) (5/19/06; 9/24/06-9/26/06)

CFP: Postcolonial Text: Ireland (12/31/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Ranjini Mendis
contact email: 
Ranjini.Mendis@kwantlen.ca

CFP: Postcolonial Text: Ireland (12/31/06; journal issue)

CFP: Atlantic Literary Review: Rites of Passage in Post-Colonial Women's Writing (4/29/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Michelle Bernard
contact email: 
m.bernard@anglia.ac.uk

CFP: Atlantic Literary Review: Rites of Passage in Post-Colonial Women's Writing (4/29/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: Rerouting the Postcolonial (UK) (3/2/07; 7/3/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Wilson Janet
contact email: 
Janet.Wilson@northampton.ac.uk

UPDATE: Rerouting the Postcolonial (UK) (3/2/07; 7/3/07)

CFP: Negritude: Legacy and Present Relevance (Barbados) (5/15/06; 10/26/06-10/27/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Kahiudi Mabana
contact email: 
kmabana@uwichill.edu.bb

CFP: Negritude: Legacy and Present Relevance (Barbados) (5/15/06; 10/26/06-10/27/06)

Syndicate content